Occidental Grand Aruba Reviews

Home page > Aruba > Aruba Hotel Index > Occidental Grand Aruba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Aruba Hotels with Similar Ranking

Caribbean Palm Village

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed May 22, 2013

Riu Palace Aruba

3.9 based on 15 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 21, 2014

Tamarijn Aruba Beach resort

3.6 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 3, 2013

Amsterdam Manor Beach resort

3.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 22, 2011

Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

3.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 26, 2011

Occidental Grand Aruba  

83 Je Irausquin Blvd | (formerly Allegro Aruba Grand Hotel), Palm/Eagle Beach, Aruba

"One happy island"
Posted by: Davis  on Apr 11, 2015
see all reviews

Occidental Grand Aruba Reviews
Occidental Grand Aruba Pictures and Information
Occidental Grand Aruba Aruba Aruba

#1
of 37 Hotels in Aruba

User rating 4.4

Based on 22 reviews

Occidental Grand Aruba Information


Something Grand for Newlyweds!
Your honeymoon is a celebration of your new life together... Why not accent the occasion with Occidental Grand Aruba's Honeymoon Packages?

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Occidental Grand Aruba Reviews

Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 4.4 of 5 22 reviews
Excellent
  17
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  4
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (12)
Party (2)
Wedding (3)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
1 - 10 of 22

"One happy island"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Davis  on Apr 11, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2015 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
12 people found this review helpful

First of Aruba is not what you think many people think it's a poor island like Jamaica or something but they are completely wrong. Modern buildings great people they dominate many languages so they are smart. Very service minded and all around nice people. The hotel was great can't wait to go back

Room Number:
1914

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My sisters wedding at OGA"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Chardal  on Mar 9, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Wedding | Family and Kids
15 people found this review helpful

island of aruba. After planning everything since like ayear ago. Everything went way better than expected. We met this very nice and gorgeous manager, looked like a model (Alexander) this guy was amazing he made our vacations super great. From arriving all our dinner reservations to helping us with our rooms and following up on us at leat 2 times during our stay. The wedding itself was very beautiful. Picture perfect site sand of eagle beach and the most beautiful sunset

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bday in aruba"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kathleen  on Feb 23, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Party | With friend
20 people found this review helpful

My friends and I went to aruba to celebrate my 45th b-day and it was the best bday I have ever had the hotel organized a little surprise party. It was so much fun. We definitely had a blast and would return in heartbeat.

Room Number:
1225

Arrival:
Front desk was very accommodating and check in was easy

Rooms:
The room was very conforortable and kept clean everyday

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Overal was good but could use a better buffet"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Xavier  on Feb 19, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
15 people found this review helpful

The hotel staff is great the hotel itself needs some renovating, which seems to be going on. Let's talk bout food and drinks. The drinks in comparison to my other all inclusive experiences was pretty good, the drinks arn't watered down. The food is a different ball game, this is where the improvement could come. The specialty restaurants where great but the buffet was just terrible

I would recommend this hotel but I would also recoment making restaurants reservations to their specialty restaurants.

Room Number:
2325

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Family reunion in aruba"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tanesha  on Feb 4, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
22 people found this review helpful

We just had a family reunion at the occidental grand aruba and had such a great time. We travel every year to meet up with the entire family (25 of us) so we can spend a week together and the occidental was the perfect spot. They very family orientated. The kids had fun, the adults had fun definitely was worth every penny for the all inclusive.

Room Number:
1918

Room Block:
9th floor

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Second time @ the occidental"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Henry  on Jan 27, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Leisure | Family and Kids
29 people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to the occidental. The first time around it was not bad but they where renovation various parts of the hotel and we did not get to enjoy our stay as much as this time. The staff was absolutely wonderful. This was truly a relaxing vacation

Room Number:
2125

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wedding in aruba"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Darwinga  on Jan 21, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Wedding | With Group
24 people found this review helpful

Just came back from the most amzaing destination wedding ever. Niece just got married in Aruba and we all stayef at the occidental resort this was an absolut joy. Everthing was so perfectto the last detail. We only stayed for 3 days but had a blast

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Aruba 2015!!"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  manuel  on Jan 17, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Venezuela
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Business | Solo
27 people found this review helpful

muy bien ubicado el hotel, las playas spectacular y el service fue de 5 estrellas.

Room Number:
1201

Room Block:
2

Arrival:
la llegada fue muy rapido y no tuvimos ningun inconvenitentes

Rooms:
la habitacion con vista a la pileta fue muy buena

Restaurants and Bars:
de todo los restaurantes nos gusto mas el italiano y el oriental el caribense no tanto

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
como comente espectaular la playa

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Holiday vacation in Aruba"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Emmarino Felipe  on Jan 17, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2015 | Party | Family and Kids
31 people found this review helpful

First i need to say that traveling with kids on new years eve is not an easy task especially if you have a baby and a 5 year old. Upon arrival to the occidental we where immediately assisted i think it was the fastes check in ever, took them about 3 min. The staff was so nice they assisted us in everything especialy Alexander at the Guest Services this gentleman made our stay beyond faboulos. To bad our vacation was only 4 days. But we can't wait to go back

Room Number:
1212

Room Block:
2

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Caribbean New Year"

Occidental Grand Aruba
User Rating:  Occidental Grand Aruba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Erchard  on Jan 15, 2015  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
29 people found this review helpful

We dicided to spent the new year in the caribbean for a change and boy was this somthing. We stayed at the occidental and could not be happier with our choice. They had a big celebration on new years eve by the pool with an amazing set up. It the first time in year me and my husband partied till 4 am. At my age it was blast.

As for the island itself they had a ton of fireworks and music all over the island.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube