Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Reviews

Home page > Aruba > Aruba Hotel Index > Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Aruba Hotels with Similar Ranking

Caribbean Palm Village

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

4.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed May 22, 2013

Riu Palace Aruba

3.9 based on 15 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 21, 2014

Tamarijn Aruba Beach resort

3.6 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 3, 2013

Occidental Grand Aruba

3.3 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 24, 2013

Amsterdam Manor Beach resort

3.0 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 22, 2011

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino  

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 77 | (formerly Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino), Palm/Eagle Beach, Aruba

"It was the least relaxing vacation I've ever had in my life!!"
Posted by: Rene06 on Dec 1, 2005
see all reviews

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Reviews
Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Pictures and Information
Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Aruba Aruba

#6
of 37 Hotels in Aruba

User rating 3.3

Based on 3 reviews

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Information


Imagine the sand beneath your feet and a soft steel drum playing in the background. Located on the beautiful strip of Palm Beach, amidst sparkling blue water and soft sand beaches, we invite you to create lasting memories at The Westin Resort, Aruba.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Reviews

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Review: 3.3 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"It was the least relaxing vacation I've ever had in my life!!"

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino
User Rating:  Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rene06  on Dec 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
284 people found this review helpful

We recently (December '05) stayed at the Wyndham Resort (and I use that term loosely) in Arbua. In a six night stay we had to change rooms four times because they were both painting and laying carpet on various floors. Many other people in the hotel were also complaining and changing rooms. The beds were the worst I've ever seen in a supposed "resort". Most were so old when you sat on the side closest to the night stand, you would literally slide to the floor. One of the rooms came complete with dried blood on the bedspread. Also, all beaches in Aruba are public and since the Wyndham is at the end of the high rise hotels, they are next to a police station where every weekday there are four buses that come at 45 minute intervals and drop off 50 children at a time and you are treated to 50 screaming kids who are in the water with you. At the end of "PE" everyday everyone on the beach would applaud. It was the least relaxing vacation

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All in all Aruba is great"

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino
User Rating:  Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shirley/Ernie05  on Apr 1, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
320 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have travelled to Aruba before. We stayed at La Cabana all Suites which we liked very much, but we decided to try the Wyndham in the high-rise area this time. The hotel itself was lovely and the staff was great, but our only 2 complaints were: first - we checked out some reviews previously and a few mentioned how windy it was at the Wyndham: they were right. We were able to stay on the beach only one day out of our week there because the wind was so strong we got sand blasted - ouch! To be fair, it did seem windier on the whole island this time (we were there April 9th to16th) but it was pretty bad. On the other hand, even though we travel to the Caribbean for the beach and the ocean, the pool was lovely and the service at the pool was great: 3 times each day someone comes around with frozen fruit Kabobs which were so refreshing; they also come around a few times each day with face cloths soaked in cold lavender water and they also spritz you with water & aloe. They even came around and asked if we wanted our sunglasses cleaned. We just stayed had loungers at the pool and walked to the ocean for swimming. Complaint #2 was the travel book states there is a bar fridge in the room but we found out you have to pay $20.00 U.S. per day if you use it to store personal items. Apparently they also rent fridges for $5.00 per day but we heard they were tiny, so we just used our ice bucket. All in all Aruba is great and we certainly will go back, but it will be difficult to choose between the Wyndham for the pampering or La Cabana for convenience. Both are very nice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a wonderful experience at the Wyndham"

Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino
User Rating:  Westin Aruba Resort Spa & Casino Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shirley/Ernie05  on Feb 1, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
301 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the Wyndham in May 2002. The service and the attitude of the staff was exceptional-- no bad experiences here. I joined the Wyndham-by-Request program which enabled us to get upgraded to a superior room on the 12th floor with a nice view of the ocean & the pool. The room was spacious & clean with a wonderful large balcony that we greatly enjoyed. If requested , you can get nightly turn-down service at which time the towels are replenished. Another benefit of wyndham-by-request program was the bottle of chilled white wine and cheese & crackers awaiting us in the room upon check-in. The pool was very enjoyable but the beach was very windy so we sat at the pool & just walked the few steps to the beach for a dip in the wonderfully clean , clear & calm ocean. There are plenty of chaise lounges so you don't have to rise at the c! rack of dawn to run down & save your lounge. Beach towels are also provided. The food & beverage service around the pool is prompt , pleasant & efficient. In fact, I found this to be true in all areas of the hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent--within walking distance of the other high rise hotels. The bus to town stops in front of the hotel...$2 round-trip, also stops at other hotels on the way. The breakfast buffet had a very good variety and was included in our package,which was a very nice plus because ordinarily the price is $17 per person. We also ate at Blossoms, where we chose Japanese cuisine--nothing exceptional, small portions & pricey for the portion sizes. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We went to the show in the theater. It was pretty good, but the real surprise was that the meal was excellent.
All in all, we had a wonderful experience at the Wyndham, no hassles whatsoever. I would return to this hotel & would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube