Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Home page > Bahamas > Bahamas Hotel Index > Breezes Bahamas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Nassau Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sheraton Cable Beach Resort

4.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2013

Wyndham Nassau Resort

2.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Breezes Bahamas  

West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island

"Review and feedback of Breezes Bahamas"
Posted by: Priscilla  on Jun 15, 2014
see all reviews

Breezes Bahamas Reviews
Breezes Bahamas Pictures and Information
Breezes Bahamas Nassau Bahamas

#1
of 8 Hotels in Nassau

User rating 3.8

Based on 37 reviews

Breezes Bahamas Information


Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian 'RASTAurant' and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Breezes Bahamas Review: 3.8 of 5 37 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  8
Average
  1
Poor
  7
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Leisure (37)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (31)
Solo
1 - 10 of 37

"Review and feedback of Breezes Bahamas"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Priscilla  on Jun 15, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
17 people found this review helpful

In short...the worse resort I have ever been at...and I have been at many many many...including 2 stars in Cuba! Cleaning maid missed 2 days of cleaning our room, buffet food at best was warm (mostly cold), wine very acid. I am severely allergic to shell fish...chewed on a shrimp in my mash potatoes (thankfully I had my meds with me) but it did cost me day spend in bed versus enjoying myself. Hotel took NO responsibility nor did they offer any kind of compensation. Best I got was "are you ok"! Hotel is under lots of reno (banging, drills, paint) none of which was told to us or else we would have gone somewhere else! Just noise! Very run down, walls are leaking with rain etc...had another guest assault me AND witness by a bellboy...once again, the hotel didn't do anything about it! She was DRUNK out of her mind, was going around the lobby screaming and cursing at the construction crew (which was annoying mind you) telling them to shut up (while cursing etc)...she drank herself into a diabetic coma! Way to go Breezes!!! This hotel passes itself off as a luxurious resort...what a joke!!!

Room Number:
305

Arrival:
Good - about the only good experience

Rooms:
dirty, old, no water or fridge...maid missed cleaning our room 2 days in a row!!!

Restaurants and Bars:
only 2 a la carte open...Martino' is good. Eden' garden was simply aweful! If you want rubber chicken, cold and olivery salmon...thats your place.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We rented a cabana for 20$ for the day. This comes with towels and full beach server ......... we never saw him once! from 9 - 1145...he never once came by. We had to evacuate the beach at 1154 due to severe thunderstorm etc for the remainer of the day. Hotel refused to give us our money back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Staff"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Charlotte  on Apr 24, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
103 people found this review helpful

The Breezes resort staff were a delight from the guest room attendants to the bar staff to the front desk.

Room Number:
375

Arrival:
The front desk were very helpful aand friendly

Rooms:
Not posh, bathrooms all redone and you really don't spend time in them.

Restaurants and Bars:
premium liquer and bar staffand restrautn staff good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool was very nice didn't go in the hot tub it was cloudy

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Okay the piano bar is nice

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome, Because of the beautiful people that work there."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  wayne  on Feb 16, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
101 people found this review helpful

My wife and I had such a wonderful time, The people that work at the breezes are awesome, We were made to feel welcome and special, we will be returning, Nothing but good things to say about you all.

thank so much
wayne and rose-marie smith

Room Number:
819

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Overall, we were impressed with Breezes."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  shawna  on Jan 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
241 people found this review helpful

After reading a lot of negative reviews, our expectations were somewhat low. We arrived at Breezes around 2pm on Christmas Eve and were given our room keys at about 2:15pm. We were happily surprised and received both of the rooms we requested on the 8th floor. If you go here, request a room on the 7th or 8th floor - they have tile floors and the bathrooms look newly renovated. The staff was incredible, as everyone has said, but they really made the stay memorable.
The buffet, although not a 5-star restaurant (in quality), it had tons of variety. I don't know what the people who complained would want more of! I am a vegetarian and lactose intolerant and I was satisfied (a little too much!) at every single meal. We were a bit disappointed with the restaurants on the resort (we didn't go to the Garden of Eden because there are no vegetarian options there), and although Martino's had a lot of vegetarian options (no non-dairy though), the food was similar and of similar quality as the buffet. After reading many reviews, we all brought a beach towel and used them when necessary (2 or 3 times).
The marine wildlife on the resort was amazing! We saw several starfish, couple sting rays, several lion fish, crabs, and lizards. We also rented scooters which I believe is definitely worth while - we saw the entire island in an afternoon and Jaws Beach is worth the 30 minute drive. There's a bike rental place just west of the resort on the south side on the same road (it was $65 for 9 hours which is a MUCH better deal than renting downtown). We also went snorkeling with Stuart Cove's and Bahama Divers, which were both worthwhile and both had their positives. Bahama Divers is cheaper and you can buy a DVD of the trip (under-water camera) for $30.

Room Number:
812

Arrival:
December 24, 2011 - December 31, 2011

Rooms:
812 and 817

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"don't go"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Angela  on Nov 28, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
242 people found this review helpful

Where should I begin.....we checked in and the safe in our room was broken. It took 5 phone calls and trips to the front desk to finally get them to change our room after the repair man was there 3 times. The beds are old, lumpy and uncomfortable. The sheets do not fit the beds. Oh yea, the toilet was running all day long. I just couldnt be bothered again to waste my time asking them to fix something else. The food at the buffet is hit or miss every day. It is either cold or way over cooked or very spicy. The two restaurants have the same menus every day. Martinos is aweful and should not be able to be called italian. Garden of eden was actually not bad. The bars do not serve Mojitos which was dissapointing to my fiance. Our room was actually clean. The last day we had water coming through the ceiling from the room above. This place is in need of repair and upgrades. They said it was just revovated? They need to do more. I would never go to breezes again. I've stayed at many resorts and this was the worst one ever.

Room Number:
712 and 414

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Never again"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  mike murphy  on Jul 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
301 people found this review helpful

Our family has been to numerous all inclusive hotels for our vacation. i would not recommend this resort for anything except for the beach. it was exceptional except for the women & men hounding u all of the time to buy their jewerly[which u can find cheaper in the gift shop] or going jet sking/ cruises etc. incidently, bargin w/ them. 1 couple got a jet ski for $50.00.the water sports people were a joke. u r at the beach & u have to pay to snorkle. wats that all about. people go to the bahamas to snorkel. we did finally go w/ capt paul for $40.00. it was great, but snorkling equip should be provided. no mini bar or fridge in room which was odd. if u go back to your room to relax after sunning/ u had to make numerous trips to the bar or soda fountain [which was freq empty] to keep hydrated. i found this to be very annoying since it was all inclusive. the food @ the beach hut was great. my husband lived on hamburgers all week. the food was very hot. watch out for the seagulls tho. we always took it inside to eat. the buffet was lousy. it was the same food every day. same salads/ desserts/ veg. the main meat would change occasionally. entertainment was ok. this resort is for 20 year olds who want to get drunk & get laid everynight. the noise was unbelieivable. we ask to be moved/ which they did/ to the managers floor. it would be more "quiet" there. well unless the manager was away/ the noise was just as bad. all hours of the night. talking/ yelling/ running. u would have thought these kids were on their class trip or something. we c/o but nothing was or ever could of been done. check in was terrible. we got there @ 130 pm & couldn't get into the room until 430 pm. musty smelling but that goes along w/ the carribean. most travelers have been up since 3 am & we just want to take off our shoes & rest for a bit. nothing special/ just relax. but the rooms were still being cleaned. for several hours? i may go back to the bahamas , but not here. for as much as we paid, it was a big dissapointment. that's the chance u have to take.

Room Number:
458

Room Block:
west wing

Arrival:
to long to get a room. they were in no hurry to get one for us. we asked for king/ but finally took 2 doubles because of the long wait

Rooms:
dark/ outdated furniture/ musty. safe on the floor. wats thats all about/ way to noisy

Restaurants and Bars:
garden of eden was good. waiter looked as tho he was bored out of his mind/ 2nd time we ate there much better. arthur was great as was the food/ marcellos was great/ lots of food/ great salads

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pool was small, but didnt have to search very long for chair/ pretty empty for the middle of july. beach was great/ not enough tiki huts. out of towels some days

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
didn't participate much. again for the 20 year olds.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"What a shame"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christine  on May 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2011 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
315 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been to this resort twice before (1998-2001'ish.) Our best friend was getting married and we recommended Breezes Bahamas. Ooops! We did say that we hadn't been here in over a decade but also said that it was a very nice place. Upon entering the resort, we immediatley noted that NOTHING has changed! No updates and no up-keep. The only thing that they did update was the bathrooms in the room and that was nice. The ceilings were dirty, the roof tiles missing, "swim up bar" not a true swim up bar as the section facing the pool was not manned. They ran out of towels on a regular basis even though the place was not busy and I was told that towels would be available in 5 minutes when the reality was 1 1/2 hours. The soft drink areas never had ice and the room television remote control barely worked and the phone went out. Will not be returning to Breezes Bahamas. We have stayed at the RIU in Aruba and will be giving RIU our business no matter what country we are in.

Room Number:
715

Arrival:
Service was very slow and too few people working the front desk. The woman that checked us in wasn't very friendly, but I was not upset yet.

Rooms:
Bathroom was nice but television remote did not always work. Also, we had to make the phone work again by 'jiggling' the jack. We shouldn't have to do this.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet was ok. We went to Marinos and the food and service was outstanding.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
They ran out of towels a few times even though the place was not crowded. The line to get drinks was very long and the 'swim up bar' was not a true bar as the bar facing the pool was never used. We had to yell our orders to a bartender and cross our fingers that we got a drink. Bartenders were ok, but not overly friendly.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on 2 excursions. We swam with dolphins and did the sub excursion. Both were awesome! The woman that booked the trips was very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Did not meet expectations"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lee  on May 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
328 people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd Caribbean trip to an all-inclusive resort. We arrived 4/27/2011 and departed 5/2/2011.

Looking back, the message began at our arrival at the airport resort table. Fill out a form and wait for the bus. OK, your bus is here...get on and wait...while your luggage sits outside. Once the people are on the bus, the luggage is loaded on with you. The ride was brief, beautiful and winding. In the Bahamas, the cars drive on the left side.

This was the first time in 3 all-inclusive resorts we experienced the need to be on an elevator to get to our room, wear a wristband, make reservations for dinner, and not be able to get non-draft beer.

The first 2-3 hours we had to kick ourselves out of the rut of disappointment we were in to begin vacation. Rather than the resort providing the ambiance for a great, relaxing vacation, we forced ourselves to make it fun.

Being at a resort near town, made for a different day time experience. Many guests left property to go shopping or participate in excursions, so the pool and pool side was quiet and not crowded until early afternoon.

We also fell for the comments on the site that stated no kids until after May 1st. This clearly is part of the lower end accomodations and the experience. Many young guests were there just to party. Some returned from booze cruises and were insulting to other guests in the pool. We will no longer invest in a resort that is not Adults Only or Couples Only.

Room Number:
603

Arrival:
Arrival at Breezes - open air lobby with colorful tile and lines to get in and wait. Observed a guest return twice with key problems, and did not see an urgency from the front desk about it. We had some concern now. A tray of tropical drinks were brought to the new arrivals. Just fruit juice though.
We were finally & pleasantly checked-in, had our wristbands slapped on, and headed to the elevator to get to the 6th floor.

Rooms:
After adjusting to the mildew & musty smell of the room, we saw in the entry hallway two dark, wooden, louvered, bi-fold doors on one side and the bathroom on the other side. The doors opened to the closet, the safe (which did not work) and an ironing board. After the entry hallway, the room opened to a dresser, desk with chair, and king size bed with two end tables. All in large, old, cracked, dark wood with glass tops. Old bedding and drapes. Another ironing board, an iron, and flat panel TV were attached to wall. The TV had a sticker on it that a previous guest peeled off their Gilette deodorant. The remote was on the bedside table with tape wrapped around to hold the battery door on. The sliding glass doors opened to view the pool, but you only had about 10-12" to walk out. No screen to feel the evening breeze. Also in view was the rooftops of the main building with shingles missing and a view down to the support beams. So, no fridge or snacks in room as we've come to expect. No tub either, much less a spa tub. I will say the shower was nice. I think the bathrooms have been recently upgraded as they do not match the rest of the decor. Only 1 sink, with the sink on top of the granite. The caulking under the sink was a mess though. The mirror shows the shoddy work. While we laid in bed, I saw the ceiling had been repaired. A large circle bigger than the bed appeared to have a leak repaired. The return air vent in the room was covered in dirt or mildew or something filthy. There was clearly more cleanliness to be had in the room and more space that additional pieces of furniture could be added: fridge, table, small sofa, or table & chairs.

Restaurants and Bars:
Since you cannot check in until 3 PM, and reservations are required for the restaurants that must be made between 9:30 & 11:30 am, you default to the Main Dining Room buffet on the first night. The food is adequate and selection diverse, but the service here is very inconsistent. You never know if you'll get a clean table, silverware, or a server that will pay attention. One day, we sat here for our breakfast and asked for coffee. We finished our breakfast and a second request for coffee before getting it delivered. Don't look up in the Main Dining Room. You'll see half of the ceiling is patched with drywall screwed in, not mudded in or taped, not painted. And watch out for the birds that fly in and over your tables.

The specialty restaurants: Martino's and Garden of Eden were nice. The beef was fantastic. Appetizers OK. Salad average. Dessert at Martino's was OK. Cheesecake too dry, but the banana tirimisu was excellent.

By the pool, there was the Beach Grill. Normal grill foods: burger, hot dogs, but then more. Salads: Crab, Jerk Chicken Caesar, and Greek. Nice! Conch fritters, fish and chips, and crab salad sandwiches. Nicely done! Keep close to your food until you finish it though. One moment away and the food is swooped away by seagulls.

Bars: The pool and lobby bars are where we ordered. If you are a beer drinker and cannot/choose not to drink draft, then this is not the place for you. That is the only choice. Local beer is one thing, but only offering draft stinks. There are soda, cofee, tea, and frozen ice machines near most bars and then you can ask for added liquor. All drinks are served in cheap 8 oz cups. Nothing else unless you just arrived at check in, go to the disco bar for a drink before dinner, or at the dinner table. I read on this site from another review to bring cups, which I did and that really helped. Tervis tumblers with lids are great to keep the bugs out & cold in.

Service: At the restaurants and bars, there were only about 3-4 employees that made service special. Considering the number of staff to keep a property like this running, that is a very small percent of the staff going above and beyond.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach seems to be what you are paying for here. The sand is soft and clean. The water is what you expect and want when headed to the Bahamas. Comfortable, clear, blue water. Plenty of seats and huts for shade.

The pool is small compared to other resorts we've visited. Only 1 pool area. No floats. No wandering waiters to get your drink orders. There were several areas with shade to sit if you needed it. The jacuzzi hot tub was large and very comfortable. Bringing your own towels would be a tip I'd add to anyone that choose to go here. You have to sign out towels at the pool. Only 1 per guest. And they must be signed in by 7 pm to avoid $15 charge per towel. Our last day we did not make dinner reservations and a volleyball game started in the pool about 6 pm. I went to the room to get a bathroom towel to prepare for checking in the pool towels and still be able to dry off and get warm without a fee.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
When we travel and invest in an all-inclusive resort, our intention is to not leave the resort or invest in additional costs for activities. We did however leave to walk 10 minutes down the road to go to the Wyndam Resort and play in the casino. The Wyndam also had associates on the beach at Breezes trying to get customers engaged for a sales pitch on the Wyndam resort about their rewards/value program.

Other Comments:
We made the best of it. It wasn't miserable, but there are better resorts. If you want or have had luxury, this is not going to compare. There are opportunities to note: no competition for pool chairs, beautifl beach & water with easy access, relazed dress code, and convenient town access.

We spoke to other guests at Breezes where it was there 1st all-inclusive and encourage them to try other resorts before giving up on all-inclusive because of their Breezes experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great weather, great food, great service, great staff"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  brenda  on Apr 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
359 people found this review helpful

This is my second visit to breezes hotel and both times the service and people were friendly and professional. we enjoyed the 2 restaurants and the main diningroom although very busy, was clean and service good. will be back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"will not be back"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julie  on Sep 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
368 people found this review helpful

after arriving at the hotel, you get in a line up- and wait.
after checking in you go to your room and go back down and get in a line up- and wait. change rooms 3 times. paid for the ocean view room and all we could see was the logo pool under renovation. the balconies were not balconies- they were grills in front of the windows. the rooms were damp but clean enough. the staff did not acknowledge your presense.you go to the bar and get in a line up- and wait. you go to the beach grill and get in a line up- and wait. you go to the restaurant and can not find a clean table because the staff do not clean them and re set them without being told to.the beach is beautiful but there is not enough shade but there are lots of chairs. fighting over the little bit of shade must have been part of the entertainment as it happened on a regular basis.if you swim in the ocean you take a chance of getting stung by jellyfish. or a grouper, that happened while we were there. the trapeze was not operational while we were there. nor was there any sumo wrestlng or trampoline either. senor frogs was the place to go in town, the buses run every 10 minutes and are only 1.25. atlantis extremely overpriced and starting to show signs of neglect. garbage in the water around the resort and the casino was empty while we were visiting. if i had the chance to go back i would decline. the food at breezes was less than mediocre but the drinks were plentiful. there is no fridge in the rooms which seems to be available at every other resort i have gone to. the wait was too long for everything but it improved slightly by the weekend. the price does not justify the vacation.live and learn!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube