Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Home page > Bahamas > Bahamas Hotel Index > Breezes Bahamas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Nassau Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sheraton Cable Beach Resort

4.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2013

Wyndham Nassau Resort

2.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Breezes Bahamas  

West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island

"Review and feedback of Breezes Bahamas"
Posted by: Priscilla  on Jun 15, 2014
see all reviews

Breezes Bahamas Reviews
Breezes Bahamas Pictures and Information
Breezes Bahamas Nassau Bahamas

#1
of 8 Hotels in Nassau

User rating 3.8

Based on 37 reviews

Breezes Bahamas Information


Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian 'RASTAurant' and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Breezes Bahamas Review: 3.8 of 5 37 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  8
Average
  1
Poor
  7
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Leisure (37)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (31)
Solo
11 - 20 of 37

"Rooms are very basic and loud from the hallway"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  SandraCanada  on May 1, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2008 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
330 people found this review helpful

Travelled to SuperClub Breezes at Cable Beach in Bahamas (May 1-8th, 2009) and it was a huge disappointment. I would not say at this hotel every again or recommend it to anyone. Maybe if you got the trip super cheap and it you are 20 looking for a place to drink all week and the quality of food/drinks/facility is not a priority and again if the trip was super, super cheap. I would not say that this hotel is a 4 star based on the condition of the facility.
Rooms are very basic and loud from the hallway (doors opening /closing and voices echo off the tile hallway floor) and hotel is very out dated. First floor main areas – piano bar, buffet area smells musty and is very dated and needs a lot of paint and redesigning. Food was very poor. Lived on the white rice all week – not what I planned on doing when I paid for my all inclusive trip. And eating at the outside areas was just a hassle since seagulls would just attack your food and poop all over the tables and chairs. This was when they weren’t swimming and pooping in the pool. Drinks were like Seven Eleven Slurpee with alcohol added. Could not get bottled water – went to the supermarket twice for water, pop and cheese and crackers to eat, again this was a all inclusive trip. Eating and purchasing food in the Bahamas is very expensive anywhere.
The Bahamas beach and water is beautiful. Not a lot to do on the island if you are not big into water related sports or laying on the beach however the weather was amazing. Went snorkelling with Captain Paul on the Ninja – this was breath taking. A great mini boat trip not far from the beach for $40 – well worth the trip. Low 80’s each day with a nice breeze. The local people are very nice and friendly. It is too bad that my trip to Rui Yucatan was cancelled due to the swine flu and I was redirected here. This was not the type of trip I agreed to pay for. This was my first time staying at a Breezes Resort and I would never select one again which is not what I thought this travel/resort company represented.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The hotel is in need of renovations"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  KimMichaelCanada  on Oct 1, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2006 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
297 people found this review helpful

Our flight was changed on Skyservice from 6:25am to arrive 9:25 am on the Thursday morning to 4:00 p.m. arriving 7:00 p.m. that night. This I felt was very inconsiderate of the tour operator when the trip is only 4 day. The trip felt really like 3 days and 3 nights but paid for 4 days. The flight was fine . However, I was warned by friends to take extra clothes in a carry on because both of them had their luggage lost on a flight to the Bahamas this last year. Our luggage was fine. In talking to other people on the flight coming back they had their luggage lost and one couple only got their luggage the day before we returned.

Arrival:
Our flight was changed on Skyservice from 6:25am to arrive 9:25 am on the Thursday morning to 4:00 p.m. arriving 7:00 p.m. that night. This I felt was very inconsiderate of the tour operator when the trip is only 4 day. The trip felt really like 3 days and 3 nights but paid for 4 days. The flight was fine . However, I was warned by friends to take extra clothes in a carry on because both of them had their luggage lost on a flight to the Bahamas this last year. Our luggage was fine. In talking to other people on the flight coming back they had their luggage lost and one couple only got their luggage the day before we returned.

We stayed at Breezes Resort and I must say this hotel did not live up to its brochure ads. or promotion from the Tour Operaters. The hotel is rated a 4 star, it should be a 2 or maybe a 3 star. If I had not experience the Breezes in Jamaica I would not have anything to compare- they are 4 star hotel. The night we arrived we were sent to a room, the door was ajar. When we reluctantly opened it there was a bucket on the floor that was catching water from the leaking ceiling. When we attempted to go back to the front desk to report the problem the elevator got stuck, took us to the 8th floor and stopped working. We could not contact anyone because the alarm in the elevator was broken. We managed to get out and had to walk down 8 flights of stairs with our luggage. As we were waiting to get another room we could over hear other guest complaining of things that were broken and in need of repair in there rooms and that their air conditioners were also not working.

Room:
When we finally arrived to our room it was clean and so was the bedding. The room had been given new furniture. We asked for a king bed and got two double beds. My husband is 6'3". We were going to ask for a room with a king bed but decided to stay because at least we had air conditioning and just pushed the two beds together. The bathroom was in bad need of repair. The floor was worn and broken, the bathroom counter was cracked and looked like it was put back together with glue. The drapes needed replacing. The carpet was worn but clean.

Food:
The food- there was plenty of food but they served the same buffet every day and the lunch and dinner buffet was the same for lunch and dinner. Most of the food was tasty although you had to be selective. The two restaurants, the food was very good but reservation are hard to get. You had to book by 9:00 am the day before and we booked at 9:10 and we were the last people to get reservations- (not really sure how that worked). We decided to out at other places to eat because we got tired of eating the same thing everyday, kind of a waste of money after paying for an all- inclusive.

Entertainment:
The entertainment was okay. The problem is that the design of the hotel is open concept and the lobby and entertainment area are not separated, therefore you can smoke where and when ever you like. This is great for smokers but if you are a non-smoker it is very difficult to tolerate. Due to this we did not enjoy or stay around much for any of the nightly entertainment because of the smoke consumption. People would be smoking all around us and it was very unpleasant and difficult to tolerate for the duration of the shows. Again we would leave the hotel and go to seek entertainment at other hotels because they had designated smoking areas. Thankfully there was no smoking in the hotel restaurants or dinning room.

Smokers:
We were also amazed about the lack of respect the some of the smokers has for other people, the Island's environment and the beach area.
Despite the hotels staffs efforts at keeping the beach area clean and the signage to request the same, people would but putting there cigarettes out in the sand and just leaving them there.

Pool & Staff:
The pool, hot tub, beach grill and bar provided very good service. The conch fritters were excellent.
The Staff and people of the Island- This I would give top marks. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and accommodating and attempted to be helpful as much as they could dealing with the complaints and with providing good service to the guest.

Conclusion:
The hotel is in need of renovations and should not be rated on the laurels of the other Breezes Resorts that are truly 4 star or better. I plan to return to the Bahamas as it is a quick get-a -way but I would not stay at Breezes nor recommend to other people until they have completed major renovations to bring it up to par with their other resorts.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"They are an honest, friendly people who are a joy to visit with."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  BonnieGreatFallsMontana  on Apr 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
284 people found this review helpful

After a recent visit to New Providence/Paradise Islands in the Bahamas I would recommend staying away from Atlantis. The overwhelming construction of the resort is the most impressive, after that it's not worth your money. And out of all there is to see and do in the area why hang out in such a commercialized environment when there are many places that cater to the local fares and entertainment? We just came back from 5 days at Breezes Club on Cable Beach. We enjoyed the free food & spirits as well as the staff who are welcomed and encouraged to may your stay as pleasant and entertaining as possible. The lounge singer alone would be worth high priced premium liquor but its all included so you can't even tip the guy! I also would recommend to anyone to jump on the local bus system, talk to folks and listen to their suggestions on food and shopping. They are an honest, friendly people who are a joy to visit with.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Staff"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Charlotte  on Apr 24, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
612 people found this review helpful

The Breezes resort staff were a delight from the guest room attendants to the bar staff to the front desk.

Room Number:
375

Arrival:
The front desk were very helpful aand friendly

Rooms:
Not posh, bathrooms all redone and you really don't spend time in them.

Restaurants and Bars:
premium liquer and bar staffand restrautn staff good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool was very nice didn't go in the hot tub it was cloudy

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Okay the piano bar is nice

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I'd say if you're on a budget for an all inclusive resort"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Khanh05  on May 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: May, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
298 people found this review helpful

The main bad point of Breezes Bahamas (I'm not sure if this applies to all Breezes) was the "Specials" they have advertised. I booked our week long trip to Breezes Bahamas towards the end of January 2005. When visiting their website, they advertised that if you book by 1/31/2005 and travel by Mid June, you'd pay the same rate for any room (garden, oceanview, oceanfront, etc). When trying to pull up any of the room rates, they all gave the same rate, which was the rate of the cheapest room. The catch that they printed was it was subject to availability.

Arrival:
The main bad point of Breezes Bahamas (I'm not sure if this applies to all Breezes) was the "Specials" they have advertised. I booked our week long trip to Breezes Bahamas towards the end of January 2005. When visiting their website, they advertised that if you book by 1/31/2005 and travel by Mid June, you'd pay the same rate for any room (garden, oceanview, oceanfront, etc). When trying to pull up any of the room rates, they all gave the same rate, which was the rate of the cheapest room. The catch that they printed was it was subject to availability.

So, if picking a room (like oceanfront), the website seemed to query their database to see if room was available for the duration of the stay. If not, it gave a message that indicated to try another room or date. If it was availble, it allowed you to book that room. So, after searching through the calandar, I found a week that had an oceanfront room available for booking. I went ahead and booked the dates based on this fact, so I ended up choosing 4/10-4/17 to stay at Breezes Bahamas. I received a confirmation letter stating I had an oceanfront room for the week. Due to this special, we decided to try Breezes instead of going to Sandals, in which we have already stayed at another location and enjoyed ourselves.

Arrive on 4/10 at about noon, so after waiting in line in the lobby for about 20 minutes, we were given arm bands and told our stuff could be stored while we went to have a drink and relax til 3pm, when rooms would be available. Returned at 3pm, and once again stood in line for about 20 minutes, to finally get a room. Double checking to see if the room was an oceanfront, I was told that no, it was a garden room. I pulled out my confirmation sheet and asked why I am confirmed for an oceanfront room, and did not receive one. I was told that it was subject to availability, and they had none available for the week.

I then asked to speak to a supervisor, Darrall, and was told the same thing. They said I paid for a garden room, and that's what I was getting. I then asked what was the point of the "special" then, if I could book and get confirmed for a room, but not receive it when I arrive. They again told me my travel agent overbooked, and it wasn't their fault.

I then asked to speak to someone at Superclubs. They led me into the offices, and informed me that I'd have to pay for the call to Jamaica. I told them no I wasn't, because I'm trying to get my reservation straightened out. Finally, they dialed a number, which led me to an automated answering machine at Superclubs, and no one was available to take my call (since it was 4pm on a Sunday). So, my wife talked me into going with it and enjoying our vacation.

So, their specials are mainly meant to draw people to reserve rooms with them, promising whatever rooms they can find dates for. It's not until arrival that the guests are informed of what they mean by "availability".

Now, a quick review of the rest of the stay.

Check in:
When arriving at the lobby area, there are two or three people working the front desk. The lobby was always packed during the day with arrivals/departures trying to make it to the front desk. Lines were everywhere, and the wait was typically at least 20 minutes each time. It would have been more helpful if they created one line of inflow, rather than a free for all trying to get to an available person.

Room:
Our first room was a 2nd level room, facing the main entertainment area and pool/gardens. During the day and through the night, noise from these areas are clearly heard. We swapped to another room the second day, and requested one of the top three levels on the other side (facing away from the pool). We got one on the seventh floor, and it was much better. Now the only noise were from one room of spring breakers, who seemed to lock one guy out of the room every night. He would bang on the door of his room for half an hour trying to get in. Then, we received a call from him, most likely dialing random numbers on the seventh floor, trying to get his room.

Pool:
Pool was fine, still a bit chilly for April, when the sun wasn't beaming down. Towards 6pm, the crew that handled the pool area would rearrange the loungers and tables back to their original spot, even if you were sitting there.

Bars:
Bars were pretty slow in service, and didn't always seem to be first come first serve, if people got to know the bartenders. In the main bar near the entertainment area one night, we were standing on one side of the bar waiting for 5 minutes or so. My wife finally flagged a bartender down and asked if we could be helped soon. He said to walk to the other side of the bar and wait instead! She was furious.

Food:
Food was decent for buffet food. There was always something one could find each day, and some days were pretty good (and I'm picky on what I think is good food). Decent different variety each day. Service was slow at both the "reservations" restaurants, because it seemed there were two servers for the entire place each time.

Entertainment:
Entertainment was ok. There was the main entertainment area near the lobby, that had something going on each night. Piano bar was open each night for sing along, and a disco playing mainly hip hop was available each night.

Overall ratings:
I'd say if you're on a budget for an all inclusive resort, then Breezes Bahamas is decent for the money. Keep in mind it allows kids 16 and over to stay, and during March-April, sping breakers will be abundant.

In comparison to Sandals Halcyon in St. Lucia, I'd say Breezes is a 3, and Sandals was a 4.5. Would I go back to a Breezes in the future? Probably, but I'm not going to count on the "Specials" to lure me back there again. Would I go back to a Sandals (over a Breezes)? Definitely.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It's nice to get away to a wonderful resort"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Marita05  on Sep 1, 1999  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Sep, 1999 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
309 people found this review helpful

My Husband and I started to go to Breezes when it first opened in the early 90's. This was our 4th. trip to the resort. We got there Sept. 19th. and stayed till Thurs. Sept. 22nd. I would definitely recommend 4 nites instead of 3. The last time we were at the resort was about 7 years ago. We wanted to go to other all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean. O.k. so about the resort. Since we had been there before we had our travel agent call them a few weeks ago to get us an up-grade if possible? They said it would-dependon the availability? We got it! I mentioned it again at the very quick check-in. We got there at noon and our room was not ready til 3. So we had a few drinks and took in the gorgeous view. Our room was 421 a nice garden/ocean view. The room was in good condition but the air-conditioning was not at all good. So we called the front desk and they gave us a large fan. I know that sounds tacky but we only slept in our room. We loved the room and we promised our selves to enjoy our timr there and eachother herricane Rita was on the outskirts of the island it rained lots the first day. The following days were fantastic! The food at Pastafari and Eden was super! The drinks are all high end. The beer selection is Kalik the island beer or Miller Light. That's it! There are so drinks to choose from - Bahama Mama's - Dirty Banana's-Bay Breezes-ect. Johnny Walker (RED)(BLACK). and more. I'd like to tell folks who are coming down to Breezes do bring down a large thermal container! Less trips from the beach. My husband and I needed some down time and fun. We got both. It's nice to get away to a wonderful resort that provides everything you need so all you have to do is enjoy! You will not be disappointed. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but the pool and the ocean front is pristine. Have no worries. You spent your monies wisely. Opppps we had a blast at the piano bar and went to the Crystal Palace and won! That never happened in Atlantic City! Be confident in your choose of resort. Pure fun and relaxation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We were greeted with a Bahama Mama!"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  PaulOntario  on Dec 1, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2008 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
342 people found this review helpful

November 20 - 27 We arrived in the Bahamas to wonderful weather, the airport is very nice, the transfer was quick and professional. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was not ready which is understandable since it was 10:30AM. They told us to check back at 3PM. Our bags were tucked away safe. We were greeted with a Bahama Mama!

Arrival:
We arrived in the Bahamas to wonderful weather, the airport is very nice, the transfer was quick and professional. When we arrived at the hotel, our room was not ready which is understandable since it was 10:30AM. They told us to check back at 3PM. Our bags were tucked away safe. We were greeted with a Bahama Mama!

Rooms:
The rooms in the small tower were being renovated while we were there. Our room looked fairly recently renovated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice. We were on the first floor so I believe our room was wheelchair accessable. The room is very basic with a 32" LCD TV Mounted on the wall, a dresser and a bed. Nothing special. It was clean.

Restaurants:
Three restaurants -
The Buffet was good, although it was the same thing every night it seemed. Food was good, nothing too exotic.
The Garden of Eden - The best restaurant in my opinion here. The atmosphere was great outdoors. The food was good. Try the Salmon, it was excellent.
Pastafari - A decent restaurant. The food once again was good. A little strange getting cheeze sticks like you would find out of a box, but cool nevertheless.
A picky eater will have no problems finding food to eat here.

Bars:
I was unimpressed with the bars with the exception of the Piano Bar which we unfortunately didnt use as much as we should have. The bars lacked a few things:

1. Service - You want a drink, get it yourself. I ask for Pina Colada, they point me to a slushy machine and there is a bottle of rum on the counter. Not a big deal.

2. Blenders - They didnt mix or make drinks as far as I saw. Ask for a Bahama Mama, it comes from a jug, ask for a daqurie it comes from a slushy machine. Ask for something requiring a mix and they look at your funny. The bars just werent all that fun compared to other resorts. It isnt bad, just different.

3. Bar staff who looked like they wanted to be there. The pool bar and main bar staff always had a look of "Why are you bothering me?"

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The Pool is my biggest and only real legitimate complaint about the Hotel. No one could swim in the pool all week. The staff did a good job cleaning the pools every morning. The problem is by 6:30 the seaguls had moved in. The pool quickly obtained a film of seagul defication and feathers. The gulls swam and bathed in the pool, used it as their bathroom, and caused the biggest disappointment in the hotel as I really enjoy swimming on vacation.

The beach on the other hand is really nice. Sand is very fine. It is fun to play in the waves. The grounds were fairly well kept although I felt bad sometimes for the staff as keeping up with the bird poo was definitly a challenge I wouldnt want to take on.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The activity staff was missing for the first few days, but after that they appeared and it was fun to be around them. The Circus school is quite difficult for a larger guy, but most people were quite successful on the trapeze and many had fun.

We love Scuba. We decided to do a two tank dive on the Tuesday. First dive was a ship wreck. Saw lots of Lion Fish. Beyond that, probably the worst dive we have ever done. Second dive was a shallow reef dive. This one was excellent, schools upon schools of fish. A nice dive.

We were considering swimming with the dolphins. Two options were given too us. $165 pp USD at some dolphin experience place or $190 pp USD at Atlanis. A group of 10 people with a total of 30 minutes shared in a pool for nearly $500CAD when the exchange is done. Not gonna happen. Kind of disappointing.

Other Comment:
Overall for the price we paid (under $900 pp) we cannot complain. Had we paid the usual rate for this hotel ($1200+)we would have been very disappointed. It is a very "American" holiday. Meaning the food is very American, the tours very American, the culture is more American than otherwise in my opinion. I like to take trips to places where I can imerse myself in the local culture and I found it difficult to do this here. The market was full of knock off designer handbags, watches, sunglasses instead of Bahamian crafts. If you want Bahamian stuff, go to the Festival Place. There is some neat stuff there and it is from what I can tell a unique place in the area as you are either in a really expensive jewelery store, looking at knockoff designer things, or yet another rack of bead necklaces the same as every other island in the caribbean or the local ontario flea market.

In conclusion:
The Bahamas was nice, the weather was nice, the people were nice. It is a very expensive place to go and we are glad we made the trip. Unfortunately we will not return to the Bahamas as it just didnt offer us what we are after in a vacation.

For others, it represents the perfect place to go. If you like food like you get at home. Stores, products, experiences like you get at home. and basically a vacation at home but warmer, go for it. Check to see if they have done anything about the seagull issue first.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tabatha enthusiastically waved us down to the Garden of Eden"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  PhilAnnNovaScotia  on Jan 1, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jan, 2007 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
283 people found this review helpful

Before we begin our review, the food, room and staff were great!
The Good
We arrived at Breezes Nassau on Jan. 15 and we had a fantastic time! We would recommend this resort to anyone. The people of Bahamas were the most welcoming and friendly people we have ever met. We have been to the Carribean nine times and we are people in our 50's. We arrived about 8 P.M. and picked up a drink of course and went to the basketball court and heard fantastic music from Tabatha Gernie and the Xpress Band who play at the resort every Monday night. We stood by the rail and Tabatha enthusiastically waved us down to the Garden of Eden. She personally sang to us for about an hour and we invited others down who were standing by the railing. In the main lobby there was karoke which was also entertaining; however, comparing the quality of Tabatha and her band, we have no idea why they would be in the Garden of Eden with ourselves and six other people. They are by far one of the best live bands shows that we have seen or heard. Other than Monday night, the nightly entertainment is known as Funky D and the Summer Breeze Band and we attended the main lobby every night to hear the band and dance to this fantastic band and entertainer. The lead singer did a tremendous job involving the crowd in the experience. The entertainment at Breezes Nassau far exceeded any other entertainment that we have experienced at any of the nine resorts that we have attended. If you enjoy music, go to Breezes!

The Bad and The Ugly
Within two hours of listening to the band, we experienced what we thought to be mosquito bites. The next morning I broke out in hives and boils on my legs "the ugly" with some on other parts of my body as well. Due to the severity of the bites, we attended the medical station at the resort. We learned of an outpatient clinic in Sandyport and my husdand and I were very pleased with the service that I received and the doctor prescribed an antibotic and a hydrocortisone shot. The severe itch was gone; however, the marks on my legs were "rather unappealing" to say the least. We spoke to another lady at the pool who had a less severe but similar reaction to the bug bites. Upon arrived back home on Jan. 22., I attended my doctor and was given a further cortisone cream and after 30 days since the bites, I still have slight marks on my legs,"the bad". I seem to have developed "hot flashes" (I am over menopause). We researched the CDC in Atlanta, Goergia and a fever appears to be one of the symptoms if one is bit by sand flies. We would like to hear from anyone who might have experienced these bits and/or any reactions. We do have concerns with the health issues of these bites and we would like to know of any additional information that anyone could share with us.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  shannon  on Jul 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
550 people found this review helpful

Breezes is a great place to spend a vacation. The accommodations are not luxurious but they are more than adequate. The room smelled a little musty but we got used to it and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. The food was good but not 5 star. We were just happy that there was plenty of it and it was all included. The drinks flowed freely and the staff was fantastic. The best part of the trip was the entertainment. They had a staff of young people that were phenomenal. The could sing and dance and they organized games and activities all day. They were engaging and funny and involved the guests in everything. Funky D and the Summer Breeze band played every night and we stayed for each show. We loved him! All in all it was a great trip. For the amount of money we paid, we got everything we needed. You could stay at Sandals and have a little more luxury but you will pay twice as much.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Overall, we were impressed with Breezes."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  shawna  on Jan 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
764 people found this review helpful

After reading a lot of negative reviews, our expectations were somewhat low. We arrived at Breezes around 2pm on Christmas Eve and were given our room keys at about 2:15pm. We were happily surprised and received both of the rooms we requested on the 8th floor. If you go here, request a room on the 7th or 8th floor - they have tile floors and the bathrooms look newly renovated. The staff was incredible, as everyone has said, but they really made the stay memorable.
The buffet, although not a 5-star restaurant (in quality), it had tons of variety. I don't know what the people who complained would want more of! I am a vegetarian and lactose intolerant and I was satisfied (a little too much!) at every single meal. We were a bit disappointed with the restaurants on the resort (we didn't go to the Garden of Eden because there are no vegetarian options there), and although Martino's had a lot of vegetarian options (no non-dairy though), the food was similar and of similar quality as the buffet. After reading many reviews, we all brought a beach towel and used them when necessary (2 or 3 times).
The marine wildlife on the resort was amazing! We saw several starfish, couple sting rays, several lion fish, crabs, and lizards. We also rented scooters which I believe is definitely worth while - we saw the entire island in an afternoon and Jaws Beach is worth the 30 minute drive. There's a bike rental place just west of the resort on the south side on the same road (it was $65 for 9 hours which is a MUCH better deal than renting downtown). We also went snorkeling with Stuart Cove's and Bahama Divers, which were both worthwhile and both had their positives. Bahama Divers is cheaper and you can buy a DVD of the trip (under-water camera) for $30.

Room Number:
812

Arrival:
December 24, 2011 - December 31, 2011

Rooms:
812 and 817

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube