Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Home page > Bahamas > Bahamas Hotel Index > Breezes Bahamas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Nassau Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sheraton Cable Beach Resort

4.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2013

Wyndham Nassau Resort

2.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Breezes Bahamas  

West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island

"Review and feedback of Breezes Bahamas"
Posted by: Priscilla  on Jun 15, 2014
see all reviews

Breezes Bahamas Reviews
Breezes Bahamas Pictures and Information
Breezes Bahamas Nassau Bahamas

#1
of 8 Hotels in Nassau

User rating 3.8

Based on 37 reviews

Breezes Bahamas Information


Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian 'RASTAurant' and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Breezes Bahamas Review: 3.8 of 5 37 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  8
Average
  1
Poor
  7
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Leisure (37)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (31)
Solo
21 - 30 of 37

"Great weather, great food, great service, great staff"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  brenda  on Apr 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
873 people found this review helpful

This is my second visit to breezes hotel and both times the service and people were friendly and professional. we enjoyed the 2 restaurants and the main diningroom although very busy, was clean and service good. will be back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Thanks guys!!"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  CatherineOrilliaOntario  on May 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
389 people found this review helpful

Just came back from our 3rd visit to Breezes this year. There is a very good reason why we keep going back again and again to this hotel - it is the fantastic and fantabulous staff who always make our vacations special. Thanks guys!!
We had a room in the west wing. We found it to be very clean and with a comfortable mattress that I think was new because we had the same room earlier this year and I slept much better this time than I usually do. Did not hear noise at night at all.
The food at the buffet has definitely changed over the last while, and now has a variety of new items that are I would call "healthy living" foods. Of course that did not stop us from having roast turkey twice during the week. The Pastafari and Garden of Eden still had our favourite choices on their menus, plus some new items at Pastafari.
The weather was very hot and humid because of rain, though we also had some sunny periods as well. We spent our time having fun and meeting both old and new friends.
When you want a relaxing vacation that that does not cost a fortune, but does have decent food and drink, plus lots of fun, you can't beat Breezes. Go with an open mind and enjoy yourselves.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a ball !!!!"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  HelenTorontoCanada  on Jan 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
287 people found this review helpful

Myself and two friends flew from Toronto on Jan 22, 2004 to Nassau and we had a ball !!!!
Flight
The flight (Skyservice) going and coming were OK. On our way there we had a 40 min delays because there were a back long of planes waiting to de-ice. But once in the air, we made up the time arriving only about 15 mins later than scheduled.
Front Desk
Check in was a "Breeze", we had no trouble, you have to give a credit card in case there are charges to the room (telephone), but this is ripped up in front of you when leaving. Also one night my friends who had the room keys ditched me, needless to say I had no key and the front desk were very nice, they sent someone to my door with a spare key to open it for me at 4:20 AM....that right in the morning!!!

Arrival:
Myself and two friends flew from Toronto on Jan 22, 2004 to Nassau and we had a ball !!!!

Flight
The flight (Skyservice) going and coming were OK. On our way there we had a 40 min delays because there were a back long of planes waiting to de-ice. But once in the air, we made up the time arriving only about 15 mins later than scheduled.

Front Desk
Check in was a "Breeze", we had no trouble, you have to give a credit card in case there are charges to the room (telephone), but this is ripped up in front of you when leaving. Also one night my friends who had the room keys ditched me, needless to say I had no key and the front desk were very nice, they sent someone to my door with a spare key to open it for me at 4:20 AM....that right in the morning!!!

Staff:
All of the staff wish you "good morning", most were friendly and helpful, especially if you ask something from the food servers.

Room:
It was standard, nothing fancy, the balcony door was stuck, someone came up to try and fix it but we didn't have enough muscle to move it, plus the balcony was really just a few inches in length. The toilet in our room did stop going, but we got used to that, if you jiggle it a bit it stopped. The room isn't to die for but then who goes to Nassau to stay in the room right!!! But it was clean and there were fresh towels each morning and the room was always made up nicely when we came back to the room to crash!!!

Food:
The food was amazing. The buffet was really good for all meals. There is lots of variety and something for everyone. They even have an ice-cream machine in the buffet. There is a snack bar between the beach and the pool. Be sure to try the fish fingers they are really tasty. We tried both restaurants Eden and Pastafari both were excellent, friendly and fast service, and are both had four course dinners. Be sure to book them ahead of time. The food at Breezes definitely made the vacation for us!!! The drinks are good and strong!!!

Beach/Pool:
The beach had some seaweed by the waters' edge but it was nice and clean on the beach, lots of beach chairs. There is a towel service during the whole day. HOWEVER, just be warned that now is their winter, and the water is cold for both the beach and pool...only the jacuzzi next to the pool was nice and warm. We spent most of the time out of the water....but it was ok because we tanned and went to Atlantis

Weather:
This was the only draw back in Nassau, in the evenings a sweater is needed right now. Apparently March/April are their best months.

Entertainment:
The entertainers keep guest busy with games and activities during the day and shows every night. The are friendly, fun and interact well with the guests. The on-site disco is hopping from 12 AM to 5 AM and the drinks are good and free there too.

Side Trips:
Make sure to take a Trip to Atlantis Hotel and pay the $25 for the tour, it is amazing, you see sharks, sting rays, schools of fish etc etc it was fantastic. We took the number 10 bus from in front of the hotel, the fare cost $1.00 US (bring exact change) which drops you downtown. You can either walk to the Ferry dock and pay $3.00 each way, to go over to Paradise Island with is where Atlantis is or pay a taxi $4.00 to drive over the bridge. We did both we went by Taxi and came back by Ferry both were enjoyable.
I also talked one of the guys on the beach to take out a wave runner for 10 mins which cost me $20 US...normal prices are about $120 US per hour!!! This was a really memorable experience and will definitely try it again.

I would definitely go back to Nassau (but when the weather is a little warmer) and definitely stay at the Breezes again. It was a fun and terrific experience!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We went for my daughters wedding with 40 people"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mary03  on Jun 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jun, 2003 | Leisure | With Group
302 people found this review helpful

We just got back from Breezes and we just loved it. We went for my daughters wedding with 40 people and everyone enjoyed themselves. They did a great job for the wedding and it was beautiful. The people working at the hotel were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I have been to many all-inclusives and I thought the buffet food was some of the best I've had. We never had a problem with reservations at the other two restaurants as long as you did it the day before. The beaches were very nice . Many of the people are already making plans to go back. At night they put on a show that wasn't the greatest but then the band came on for dancing. If you didn't like that you could go the piano bar and then the disco opened at 10:00 and that was fun too. We never had a problem getting drinks at any of the bars and they even had frozen machines that you serve your own frozen drinks and just pour in your own rum. I have never seen that before and alot of our guests loved that We would go back again because of all the things we liked about the resort and how friendly the people were.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rooms modest but big enuff"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  MiaCanada  on Apr 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
276 people found this review helpful

Seeing some poor revoews we were alittle nervous about waht we would find here. We were PLEASED! Rooms modest but big enuff and clean. Food always good, different and hot. Bartenders were speedy and the the premium brand drinks is always a plus. Tons of activities. The local #10 bus down town is the cheapest and best way to go. I would reccommend this resort to anyone - have been to Bahamas/Paradise Island now 6 times. Would definitely come back to Breezes!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Their food was excellent"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  N-N  on Nov 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Nov, 2003 | Leisure | Solo
279 people found this review helpful

I just got back from the Bahamas Sunday November 23. I stayed at Breezes from Wednesday until Sunday. I was more than happy with this hotel. I was a little worried seeing some bad reviews with this hotel but when i got there I was loving it. I arrived on a Wednesday and I got there around 12:30. I read that they were strict with the check in times, but they gave me my room as soon as I got there. Maybe because I arrived in the middle of the week. And when we were walking to the front desk one of the staff members ran over to give us drinks. We were tired when we got there so we slept most of the day. We headed down to the buffet the first night and I was impressed with the food. It was good for a buffet. We ate at Eden twice. That is a must!!! Their food was excellent and the atmosphere was different and very nice. I had an oceanview which was very nice, I had a view of the pools and the beach. Everything was clean and the staff was so nice. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way for you. I visited Atlantis it is a beautiful hotel, but I found that the place is so big and the staff is not as warm as those at Breezes. I would go and stay at Breezes again cause I liked it a lot.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This was our second trip and not much had changed."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  N-N  on Nov 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
484 people found this review helpful

We were at the Superclubs resort for the second time in two years. I can't understand why there are complaints about this property.

Arrival:
We were at the Superclubs resort for the second time in two years. I can't understand why there are complaints about this property.

Check In: Check in was a "Breeze". We arrived at around 11:30am although checkin is not until 3:00pm. This was not a problem as they gave us our bracelets, checked our bags behind the counter and provided us with a changing room just off the lobby. We changed into our suits and headed for the pool. Around 3:00 our room was ready and we unpacked.

Rooms:
The rooms are similar to a chain motel. Clean, cool and everything worked. It has a safe and oversized tub. Unless you plan to spend your vacation in the room, it was very nice.

Main Facility:
This was our second trip and not much had changed. It was clean, bright and the staff was always picking up, cleaning and keeping things nice. It is a very well designed place with everything within a short walk.

Staff:
The staff did a good job, although most are not engauging which was fine with me. The bartenders did a good job and always remembered what you were drinking when you went for a refill.

Bars:
The bars opened on time and you could get a drink from 7:30am till 5:00am. The bars carried premium liquors, but the beer was either local or Miller lite. They make the drinks well and often, my favorite.

Food:
We ate mostly at the buffets which were super. They were open long hours and had a wide variety. All the food was tasty and we very much enjoyed it. I am not big into exotic dishes, but the steak was fine.

Entertainment:
The entertainment staff had all kinds of things to do during the day, from water volleyball, trapeeze flying, non-motorized water craft, rock climbing. If you didn't want to participate, you didn't have too. There were nightly shows including a comedian and the Hurricane Disco rocked till 5 am. The lobby area has pool, ping pong a health club and big screen tv.

Grounds:
The pool was clean and the staff was always cleaning the pool, grounds and the beach. The beach was fine and the water was super. There are beach vendors, but they are not pushy and will leave you alone.

General comments:
We have a great time when we go to Breezes. The staff is nice, the facility is in good repair and we just have a lot of fun. There is no real "personal" service such as room service or poolside waiters/waitresses. It is more of a self serve place which was fine with us. If you want someone to wait on you hand and foot, this is not the place. If you want a consistant facility where you can have loads of fun, go to Breezes!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We are already planning a return in November"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  RegKit08  on Jun 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2003 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
281 people found this review helpful

Just returned from a great trip to Nassau and stayed at Breezes Bahamas. We have stayed there several times before and have never figured out why people have any complaints.

Getting There:
Flew from Toronto via Skyservice. Good flight. Food abysmal. We received a cardboard box with a still chilled slice of banada bread, a small fruit cup, coffee which was hot and one other item which I forget. We didn't mind that so much because we knew that soon we would be having a great buffet lunch at the hotel. The return trip was dinner. I hoped for something hot. Not so. We received another cardboard box with what they told us was a - still chilled - chicken in a green (spinach?) wrapping. I am not a fussy eater but it was horrible - one taste and it went back into the cardboard box. We also received a small pasta salad, pretzels and coffee

The Room:
It was spacious and clean, with what looked like brand new dark blue carpeting. The maid was very pleasant and if we needed anything (like an extra pillow) it was there also immediately. We had plenty of closet and drawer space, TV with plenty of channels; a CD player (took 2 CD's and never had time to play them!!). The bathroom was super clean, ony comlaint I have is that there are no bars in the bath/shower area so if one slipped there is nothing to grab, however they did provide a bath mat so you don't slip.

The Food:
You can never go hungry at Breezes. The buffet was excellent - even more so than our last visit 6 months ago. Breakfast was good as always - omelletes, eggs any way you want them. At lunch and dinner through the 4 days we ate roast beef, steak, roast turkey, roast pork, local fish delicacies, a greal variety of salads, etc. plus the Beach Grill was good too with jerk chicken, burgers, fries, etc. We also ate at the Pastafari Italian Restaurant - also excellent. Did not have time to eat at the Garden of Eden - next time I guess.
The resort is carrying a different wine now. One from South Africa. My favourite is the Red called Pearly Bay (a Cape Red) though the White and Rose were excellent too. I did not have time to try out the Sparkling Wine.

Facilities:
There is something for everyone at Breezes Bahamas - from just lying around with a book, to the exercise room, games, entertainment, and just having fun, which is really the best part.

Weather:
One day we had a series of showers go through but other than that it was hot, hot, hot - sometimes more humid than others. We got a good tan, which is already peeling away due to a lack of enough sunscreen. Make sure you take at least a 30 !!

Flight Back:
Due to the weather conditions we had some turbulence approaching Toronto - aparently they had a dandy storm - but our touch down was smooth as silk. Nassau to Toronto - 2 hrs 35 mins. Now that is a good pilot!

Comment:
Needless to say this is our favourite resort, though we have been to other Breezes. We are already planning a return in November.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"As if we were long lost friends"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  RegKit08  on Jan 1, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2005 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
273 people found this review helpful

Returned on Thursday from a week's stay at Breezes Bahamas. We have been there several times before and things have not changed - we had a fabulous time!
It is just so nice being greeted at the entrance as if we were long lost friends. This happened a lot during the week as we met so many staff who remembered us, beginning with check in where we found that we were assigned a room exactly where we would want to be. On arrival at the room we were greeted by a chilled bottle of champagne.
We spent most of our time by the pool, playing beach games, with regular excursions to the bar and snack bar to keep up our strength. We dined well at all the restaurants. We even won a few bucks at the casino.
All in all a very satisfactory vacation, with plans for 2 weeks in November.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome, Because of the beautiful people that work there."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  wayne  on Feb 16, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
686 people found this review helpful

My wife and I had such a wonderful time, The people that work at the breezes are awesome, We were made to feel welcome and special, we will be returning, Nothing but good things to say about you all.

thank so much
wayne and rose-marie smith

Room Number:
819

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube