Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Home page > Bahamas > Bahamas Hotel Index > Breezes Bahamas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Nassau Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sheraton Cable Beach Resort

4.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 2, 2013

Wyndham Nassau Resort

2.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2007

Breezes Bahamas  

West Bay Street | PO Box C, Nassau 13049, New Providence Island

"Review and feedback of Breezes Bahamas"
Posted by: Priscilla  on Jun 15, 2014
see all reviews

Breezes Bahamas Reviews
Breezes Bahamas Pictures and Information
Breezes Bahamas Nassau Bahamas

#1
of 8 Hotels in Nassau

User rating 3.8

Based on 37 reviews

Breezes Bahamas Information


Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served buffet-style at our air-conditioned main dining room. Dinner is also served in casual elegance at Pastafari, our air-conditioned Italian 'RASTAurant' and Garden of Eden, where you'll experience a five course meal set in a tropical garden and seating for two.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Breezes Bahamas Review: 3.8 of 5 37 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  8
Average
  1
Poor
  7
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Leisure (37)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (31)
Solo
31 - 38 of 37

"They are an honest, friendly people who are a joy to visit with."

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  BonnieGreatFallsMontana  on Apr 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
189 people found this review helpful

After a recent visit to New Providence/Paradise Islands in the Bahamas I would recommend staying away from Atlantis. The overwhelming construction of the resort is the most impressive, after that it's not worth your money. And out of all there is to see and do in the area why hang out in such a commercialized environment when there are many places that cater to the local fares and entertainment? We just came back from 5 days at Breezes Club on Cable Beach. We enjoyed the free food & spirits as well as the staff who are welcomed and encouraged to may your stay as pleasant and entertaining as possible. The lounge singer alone would be worth high priced premium liquor but its all included so you can't even tip the guy! I also would recommend to anyone to jump on the local bus system, talk to folks and listen to their suggestions on food and shopping. They are an honest, friendly people who are a joy to visit with.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Rooms modest but big enuff"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  MiaCanada  on Apr 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
175 people found this review helpful

Seeing some poor revoews we were alittle nervous about waht we would find here. We were PLEASED! Rooms modest but big enuff and clean. Food always good, different and hot. Bartenders were speedy and the the premium brand drinks is always a plus. Tons of activities. The local #10 bus down town is the cheapest and best way to go. I would reccommend this resort to anyone - have been to Bahamas/Paradise Island now 6 times. Would definitely come back to Breezes!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a ball !!!!"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  HelenTorontoCanada  on Jan 1, 2004  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2004 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
179 people found this review helpful

Myself and two friends flew from Toronto on Jan 22, 2004 to Nassau and we had a ball !!!!
Flight
The flight (Skyservice) going and coming were OK. On our way there we had a 40 min delays because there were a back long of planes waiting to de-ice. But once in the air, we made up the time arriving only about 15 mins later than scheduled.
Front Desk
Check in was a "Breeze", we had no trouble, you have to give a credit card in case there are charges to the room (telephone), but this is ripped up in front of you when leaving. Also one night my friends who had the room keys ditched me, needless to say I had no key and the front desk were very nice, they sent someone to my door with a spare key to open it for me at 4:20 AM....that right in the morning!!!

Arrival:
Myself and two friends flew from Toronto on Jan 22, 2004 to Nassau and we had a ball !!!!

Flight
The flight (Skyservice) going and coming were OK. On our way there we had a 40 min delays because there were a back long of planes waiting to de-ice. But once in the air, we made up the time arriving only about 15 mins later than scheduled.

Front Desk
Check in was a "Breeze", we had no trouble, you have to give a credit card in case there are charges to the room (telephone), but this is ripped up in front of you when leaving. Also one night my friends who had the room keys ditched me, needless to say I had no key and the front desk were very nice, they sent someone to my door with a spare key to open it for me at 4:20 AM....that right in the morning!!!

Staff:
All of the staff wish you "good morning", most were friendly and helpful, especially if you ask something from the food servers.

Room:
It was standard, nothing fancy, the balcony door was stuck, someone came up to try and fix it but we didn't have enough muscle to move it, plus the balcony was really just a few inches in length. The toilet in our room did stop going, but we got used to that, if you jiggle it a bit it stopped. The room isn't to die for but then who goes to Nassau to stay in the room right!!! But it was clean and there were fresh towels each morning and the room was always made up nicely when we came back to the room to crash!!!

Food:
The food was amazing. The buffet was really good for all meals. There is lots of variety and something for everyone. They even have an ice-cream machine in the buffet. There is a snack bar between the beach and the pool. Be sure to try the fish fingers they are really tasty. We tried both restaurants Eden and Pastafari both were excellent, friendly and fast service, and are both had four course dinners. Be sure to book them ahead of time. The food at Breezes definitely made the vacation for us!!! The drinks are good and strong!!!

Beach/Pool:
The beach had some seaweed by the waters' edge but it was nice and clean on the beach, lots of beach chairs. There is a towel service during the whole day. HOWEVER, just be warned that now is their winter, and the water is cold for both the beach and pool...only the jacuzzi next to the pool was nice and warm. We spent most of the time out of the water....but it was ok because we tanned and went to Atlantis

Weather:
This was the only draw back in Nassau, in the evenings a sweater is needed right now. Apparently March/April are their best months.

Entertainment:
The entertainers keep guest busy with games and activities during the day and shows every night. The are friendly, fun and interact well with the guests. The on-site disco is hopping from 12 AM to 5 AM and the drinks are good and free there too.

Side Trips:
Make sure to take a Trip to Atlantis Hotel and pay the $25 for the tour, it is amazing, you see sharks, sting rays, schools of fish etc etc it was fantastic. We took the number 10 bus from in front of the hotel, the fare cost $1.00 US (bring exact change) which drops you downtown. You can either walk to the Ferry dock and pay $3.00 each way, to go over to Paradise Island with is where Atlantis is or pay a taxi $4.00 to drive over the bridge. We did both we went by Taxi and came back by Ferry both were enjoyable.
I also talked one of the guys on the beach to take out a wave runner for 10 mins which cost me $20 US...normal prices are about $120 US per hour!!! This was a really memorable experience and will definitely try it again.

I would definitely go back to Nassau (but when the weather is a little warmer) and definitely stay at the Breezes again. It was a fun and terrific experience!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Their food was excellent"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  N-N  on Nov 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Nov, 2003 | Leisure | Solo
184 people found this review helpful

I just got back from the Bahamas Sunday November 23. I stayed at Breezes from Wednesday until Sunday. I was more than happy with this hotel. I was a little worried seeing some bad reviews with this hotel but when i got there I was loving it. I arrived on a Wednesday and I got there around 12:30. I read that they were strict with the check in times, but they gave me my room as soon as I got there. Maybe because I arrived in the middle of the week. And when we were walking to the front desk one of the staff members ran over to give us drinks. We were tired when we got there so we slept most of the day. We headed down to the buffet the first night and I was impressed with the food. It was good for a buffet. We ate at Eden twice. That is a must!!! Their food was excellent and the atmosphere was different and very nice. I had an oceanview which was very nice, I had a view of the pools and the beach. Everything was clean and the staff was so nice. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way for you. I visited Atlantis it is a beautiful hotel, but I found that the place is so big and the staff is not as warm as those at Breezes. I would go and stay at Breezes again cause I liked it a lot.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The food is lousy"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  JerryOhio  on Sep 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2003 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
191 people found this review helpful

I would like to add my review of the Superclubs Breezes Resort in Bahamas. My family (my wife, two sons, and me) visited this "Resort" in September of 2003. We knew we were taking a slight chance going in September with that being hurricane season but thought we would be OK. Wrong! weather was lousy, rain every day for most of the afternoon, cloudy and overcast much of the other times. The weather would have been tolerable if the resort would have been better in other aspects. The service is horrible and the rooms are on par with a cheap motel. The food is lousy and lacks only one thing, flavor!

As one of your other reviewers noted, the check-in time is three o'clock and the staff will not even try to get anyone in before that time. They had two people working the check-in desk on our arrival and both were surly and approaching rudeness. All other staff obviously has not had any training regarding customer service because they all displayed an attitude reflective of disdain and dislike for the patrons. I was disappointed and would highly recommend NOT choosing this resort!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We went for my daughters wedding with 40 people"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mary03  on Jun 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jun, 2003 | Leisure | With Group
181 people found this review helpful

We just got back from Breezes and we just loved it. We went for my daughters wedding with 40 people and everyone enjoyed themselves. They did a great job for the wedding and it was beautiful. The people working at the hotel were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I have been to many all-inclusives and I thought the buffet food was some of the best I've had. We never had a problem with reservations at the other two restaurants as long as you did it the day before. The beaches were very nice . Many of the people are already making plans to go back. At night they put on a show that wasn't the greatest but then the band came on for dancing. If you didn't like that you could go the piano bar and then the disco opened at 10:00 and that was fun too. We never had a problem getting drinks at any of the bars and they even had frozen machines that you serve your own frozen drinks and just pour in your own rum. I have never seen that before and alot of our guests loved that We would go back again because of all the things we liked about the resort and how friendly the people were.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We are already planning a return in November"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  RegKit08  on Jun 1, 2003  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2003 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
186 people found this review helpful

Just returned from a great trip to Nassau and stayed at Breezes Bahamas. We have stayed there several times before and have never figured out why people have any complaints.

Getting There:
Flew from Toronto via Skyservice. Good flight. Food abysmal. We received a cardboard box with a still chilled slice of banada bread, a small fruit cup, coffee which was hot and one other item which I forget. We didn't mind that so much because we knew that soon we would be having a great buffet lunch at the hotel. The return trip was dinner. I hoped for something hot. Not so. We received another cardboard box with what they told us was a - still chilled - chicken in a green (spinach?) wrapping. I am not a fussy eater but it was horrible - one taste and it went back into the cardboard box. We also received a small pasta salad, pretzels and coffee

The Room:
It was spacious and clean, with what looked like brand new dark blue carpeting. The maid was very pleasant and if we needed anything (like an extra pillow) it was there also immediately. We had plenty of closet and drawer space, TV with plenty of channels; a CD player (took 2 CD's and never had time to play them!!). The bathroom was super clean, ony comlaint I have is that there are no bars in the bath/shower area so if one slipped there is nothing to grab, however they did provide a bath mat so you don't slip.

The Food:
You can never go hungry at Breezes. The buffet was excellent - even more so than our last visit 6 months ago. Breakfast was good as always - omelletes, eggs any way you want them. At lunch and dinner through the 4 days we ate roast beef, steak, roast turkey, roast pork, local fish delicacies, a greal variety of salads, etc. plus the Beach Grill was good too with jerk chicken, burgers, fries, etc. We also ate at the Pastafari Italian Restaurant - also excellent. Did not have time to eat at the Garden of Eden - next time I guess.
The resort is carrying a different wine now. One from South Africa. My favourite is the Red called Pearly Bay (a Cape Red) though the White and Rose were excellent too. I did not have time to try out the Sparkling Wine.

Facilities:
There is something for everyone at Breezes Bahamas - from just lying around with a book, to the exercise room, games, entertainment, and just having fun, which is really the best part.

Weather:
One day we had a series of showers go through but other than that it was hot, hot, hot - sometimes more humid than others. We got a good tan, which is already peeling away due to a lack of enough sunscreen. Make sure you take at least a 30 !!

Flight Back:
Due to the weather conditions we had some turbulence approaching Toronto - aparently they had a dandy storm - but our touch down was smooth as silk. Nassau to Toronto - 2 hrs 35 mins. Now that is a good pilot!

Comment:
Needless to say this is our favourite resort, though we have been to other Breezes. We are already planning a return in November.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It's nice to get away to a wonderful resort"

Breezes Bahamas
User Rating:  Breezes Bahamas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Marita05  on Sep 1, 1999  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Sep, 1999 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
192 people found this review helpful

My Husband and I started to go to Breezes when it first opened in the early 90's. This was our 4th. trip to the resort. We got there Sept. 19th. and stayed till Thurs. Sept. 22nd. I would definitely recommend 4 nites instead of 3. The last time we were at the resort was about 7 years ago. We wanted to go to other all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean. O.k. so about the resort. Since we had been there before we had our travel agent call them a few weeks ago to get us an up-grade if possible? They said it would-dependon the availability? We got it! I mentioned it again at the very quick check-in. We got there at noon and our room was not ready til 3. So we had a few drinks and took in the gorgeous view. Our room was 421 a nice garden/ocean view. The room was in good condition but the air-conditioning was not at all good. So we called the front desk and they gave us a large fan. I know that sounds tacky but we only slept in our room. We loved the room and we promised our selves to enjoy our timr there and eachother herricane Rita was on the outskirts of the island it rained lots the first day. The following days were fantastic! The food at Pastafari and Eden was super! The drinks are all high end. The beer selection is Kalik the island beer or Miller Light. That's it! There are so drinks to choose from - Bahama Mama's - Dirty Banana's-Bay Breezes-ect. Johnny Walker (RED)(BLACK). and more. I'd like to tell folks who are coming down to Breezes do bring down a large thermal container! Less trips from the beach. My husband and I needed some down time and fun. We got both. It's nice to get away to a wonderful resort that provides everything you need so all you have to do is enjoy! You will not be disappointed. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but the pool and the ocean front is pristine. Have no worries. You spent your monies wisely. Opppps we had a blast at the piano bar and went to the Crystal Palace and won! That never happened in Atlantic City! Be confident in your choose of resort. Pure fun and relaxation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube