Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Reviews

Home page > Barbados > Barbados Hotel Index > Almond Casuarina Beach Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Barbados Hotels with Similar Ranking

Divi Southwinds Resort

4.5 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed May 16, 2011

Silver Point Villa Hotel

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 1, 2009

Silver Sands Resort

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 1, 2008

Worthing Court Apartment Hotel

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 4, 2010

Amaryllis Beach Resort

3.3 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2008

Sandy Bay Beach Club

3.2 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed May 26, 2010

Almond Casuarina Beach Resort  

St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados

"The people were always smiling and friendly."
Posted by: Connie on Apr 1, 2009
see all reviews

Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Reviews
Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Pictures and Information
Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Barbados Barbados

#5
of 10 Hotels in Barbados

User rating 4.5

Based on 1 reviews

Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Information


The all-inclusive Caribbean resort, Almond Casuarina Beach, now open and has become the fifth all-inclusive Almond Resort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Reviews

Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Review: 4.5 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 1 of 1

"The people were always smiling and friendly."

Almond Casuarina Beach Resort
User Rating:  Almond Casuarina Beach Resort Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Connie  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
351 people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we were met by our driver who took us to the Casuarina by Limo. What a surprise. Our driver Rodger was excellent. Lots of changes since we were there last.

Rooms:
New Building and we had ocean front. Amazing

Restaurants and Bars:
All food was great. We also dined at Almond Beach Village (Italian) and Almond Club. They carry most Top Shelf brands, limited choice in after dinner drinks.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was rough but I liked it because I love to body surf and boogie board, Not too good for swimming. Pools were great. They have a small pool for children, which was nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
I only used the boogie boards. They have hobie cats, kayaks and have a catamarantour boat ($)

Other Comments:
I would rate this resort very highly. The people were always smiling and friendly. If you needed something, they were quick to respond to your needs. They have internet at the office ($), but free in room laptop connection. Overall, this resort rocks. Food was very good and lots of choices. They even had an all day ice cream stand and 4.00PM tea ,sandwiches & scones. Lots of Brits & Canadians, and the odd European. Met many new friends. A+

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube