Pelican Reef Villas Resort Reviews

Home page > Belize > Belize Hotel Index > Pelican Reef Villas Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Belize Hotels with Similar Ranking

Chabil Mar

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 18, 2011

Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 29, 2010

Pelican Reef Villas Resort  

Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize

"Great Stay"
Posted by: Shanae on Apr 24, 2011
see all reviews

Pelican Reef Villas Resort Reviews
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Pictures and Information
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize Belize

#1
of 17 Hotels in Belize

User rating 4.0

Based on 4 reviews

Pelican Reef Villas Resort Information


With only twenty-four accommodations, Pelican Reef Villas remains small and exclusive allowing us personalized time with each of our guests.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Pelican Reef Villas Resort Reviews

Pelican Reef Villas Resort Review: 4.0 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"Great Stay"

Pelican Reef Villas Resort
User Rating:  Pelican Reef Villas Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shanae  on Apr 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
331 people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Pelican Reef at least 5 times with family and friends, we have had people of all ages. We all had a great time. The villas are 1st class and the staff is awesome. The pool and beach area are perfect with great views and boat dock. If you like to fish you can be picked up at your dock and go anywhere around the island. Fun for all ages and riding into town on your on golf cart for a drink or dinner is a treat. Try it out you will go back many times.

Room Number:
7

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Everything was perfect"

Pelican Reef Villas Resort
User Rating:  Pelican Reef Villas Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  David  on Apr 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
313 people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. Simply the best run hotel in all of belize. The room was extremely nice (granite countertops and stainless appliances). Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were large with a separate shower.

The service was amazing. In fact after a good day of fishing the staff chef cooked our catch for the day 5 different ways all of which were amazing. The bar tender was nice and a guy we called E can answer any questions you might have and book any tour you might want to partake in. Oh the drinks of course were great.

I plan to go back many times in the future and highly recomend staying here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had high expectations and those expectations were exceeded."

Pelican Reef Villas Resort
User Rating:  Pelican Reef Villas Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda  on Dec 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
326 people found this review helpful

After extensive research, our destination for a week beginning 12/11/10 was Pelican Reef Villas. My spouse and I had high expectations and those expectations were exceeded. PRV is a small quiet property located a couple of miles south of town. Seems to me that the Belizean people know hospitality; however, the staff at PRV has hospitality perfected. Our needs seem to have been anticipated and eagerly met. The PRV driver promptly met us at the airport as arranged. We took an earlier flight that arrived an hour early. We have yet to find out how the driver knew of our early arrival, but it did set the tone for what was to come.
The management has fine tuned an extremely well run team effort so that each guest is sure to experience a very positive visit. Everyone we encountered possessed a genuine desire to please. Our endless questions were answered with knowledge and care.
The resort's exceptional accommodations provide comfort, breathtaking scenery, gorgeous and continually maintained landscaping, kayaks, snorkeling gear, bikes, delicious morning and afternoon meals, awesome beverages (accompained with E's radiant smile and warm laugh), sugar sand beach, lounging chairs with cushions, long pier with snorkeling/swimming area at the end, (my husband told me of a man he met that was actually cleaning the pelican poop off the pier) and a beautiful pool and terrace with tables, chairs, and loungers.
Our 2 BR, 2 bath garden villa had an unexpected fabulous view, and was tastefully decorated with quality furnishings designed for comfort and pleasing to the eye. I loved sitting on the porch having coffee or just reading---just so serene. The kitchen was equipped with all the necessities that I needed to prepare and present a meal. The microwave, stove, dishwasher and side by side refrigerator with filtered water and ice dispenser were all full size and spotless.
The nicely decorated and furnished BRs had plenty of storage, room and the most comfortable queen size beds. The linens were soft, fresh, clean, and spotless. The baths were a delight. The master bath had a whirlpool and shower. The second bath had a large shower. There was always plenty of hot water and pressure for long showers. The linens were plentiful, soft, fresh, clean, and spotless. I love the Eco Pure bath & body soap, shampoo, and lotion.
We miss the delicious PRV breakfasts that we enjoyed on the terrace or were delivered to our villa. I was partial to the fresh fruit, muffins, and yogurt, while my husband enjoyed the fried or scrambled eggs, omelets, Belizean potatoes, and toast. For lunch, the fish tacos were wonderful. A cold Belikin and Lighthouse Beer was always available.
There is just so much more to PRV. Check out their website. It is very representative of what is offered. What is understated is the hospitality warmly and graciously given. There is an awewome atmosphere that is amazing. We ca

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pelican Reef Villas, San Pedro Belize."

Pelican Reef Villas Resort
User Rating:  Pelican Reef Villas Resort Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gregory M Yulish  on Aug 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
346 people found this review helpful

Pelican Reef Villas is an overrated travel lodge. The description of the property is totally wrong. I just returned and can truthfully say, "It was the most disappointing hotel experience in my life".

The temperature in belize now is 90 degrees with 100% humidity, and Pelican Reef advises guests when checking in that the air conditioner can not cool below 75, or else it will break and the guest will have to pay to fix it. The A/C is so loud it will keep you and your family up all night if it is on.

The sheets are crusty, decades old, itchy and feel gross and dirty.
The towels are crusty, dirty and simply disquisting.

The only common area, is outside, with the millions of flies and mosquitos.

The bar area has so many flies and mosquitos, They leave a strip on the bar specifically for recently killed insects, it is disquisting!!!

No room service.
No food, served only outside with flies and mosquitos, past 2 pm.

This is a Travel Lodge with a view.

Arrival:
Pelican Reef Villas should be called San Pedro Travel Lodge.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube