Apart Hotel Roma Reviews

Home page > Costa Rica > Costa Rica Hotel Index > Apart Hotel Roma reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Costa Rica Hotels with Similar Ranking

Catalina Apartotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2006

Clarita's Beach Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 1, 2007

Caravan Tours

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 1, 2008

Allegro Papagayo by Occidental

3.7 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2011

El Cocal Hotel & Casino

3.5 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 1, 2006

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel

2.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 13, 2013

Apart Hotel Roma  

Jardines de Roma, Heredia, Costa Rica

"Very nice hotel and friendly staff"
Posted by: James  on Feb 6, 2010
see all reviews

Apart Hotel Roma Reviews
Apart Hotel Roma Pictures and Information
Apart Hotel Roma Costa Rica Costa Rica

#9
of 28 Hotels in Costa Rica

User rating 4.5

Based on 3 reviews

Apart Hotel Roma Information


In Heredia, ("the city of flowers") Costa Rica, near the National University, you will find Apart-Hotel Roma.

Budget Suite Hotel, a place you will feel at home. Surrounded by a peaceful, safe residential neighborhood.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Apart Hotel Roma Reviews

Apart Hotel Roma Review: 4.5 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (1)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"If you're not fussy and enjoy an "experience" in your travels ..."

Apart Hotel Roma
User Rating:  Apart Hotel Roma Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Joan  on Dec 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2008
260 people found this review helpful

After much web surfing we booked Apart-hotel Roma for our final night before departure as we wanted something closer to the airport than one in San Jose and some place not expensive. It is an apartment-hotel in the University area of Heredia.

It was inexpensive at $29.00 U.S. per person and looked fine and interesting on the website. It was an experience and part of the fun of travelling!

What an interesting place! I have no idea what the building originally was, but it has suites all over the place and appears to take up a good portion of the corner of a block! One of our rooms was on the street - almost literally, the other upstairs and further down the same street.

The first had two bedrooms behind the sitting/dining area which opened onto the street through a wrought iron grillwork door. I believe one room had a double bed, the other twin beds.

The upstairs room actually had three bedrooms, one with a double bed, a room attached to it with a single bed and a separate room with two single beds.

The upstairs room had an outside covered patio with patio furniture. You needed to unlock three doors from the street, up a hallway of stairs,and through the patio to get to the upstairs suite.

Furniture ranged from almost antique to just old and seen better days. Both units had a sitting room with t.v., table & chairs, couches, sink, stove, fridge, small clothes washer, dishes & cooking utensils. Bedding was worn but seemed clean, and the units were relatively clean. There was a fair amount of street noise until later at night - maybe 11:00ish - we were tired and hit the beds early.

The bathroom in both had individual electrical heaters for hot water - took a bit of courage to climb into a shower that had electrical attachments on the shower! But it worked just fine. The first bather had to share the shower stall with a gecko who appeared once water started flowing. We were supplied two tired towels per room, a bit on the stiff side as they were likely air-dried and no fabric softener used.

The hotel appeared to be owned by a gracious Chinese gentleman who did all he could to assist us with our needs of a restaurant and taxi to the airport - all of us struggling with a language/accent barrier. He was actually there to see us off at 4:00 a.m.! The taxi to the airport was about 20 minutes and $5.00 per person. If you require a van, arrange it the night before, as it can be difficult to get one early in the morning. Again, the language barrier created a bit of a problem in those arrangements, unbeknowst to us at the time, and we just got lucky getting one at 4:00 a.m.!

There is a mercado across the street, and a restaurant down the street that he wouldn't recommend. Other restaurants he would recommend were a short taxi-ride away - $2.00. Taxis are plentiful and constantly zipping by, here and at the mall.

The Paseo de las Flores Mall is a short $3.00 - $4.00 taxi ride away - we went there to shop and have dinner. Had a lovely meal at a Peruvian restaurant and had fun browsing the shops and kiosks- everything from Fox, Pierre Cardin to Mas y Menos, where we found good prices on coffee and local grocery products we wanted to take home. People-watching was also fun.

If you're not fussy and enjoy an "experience" in your travels, by all means, book this hotel,otherwise look for one a bit more familiar. I wouldn't book a second time, but am rather glad we had the experience!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very nice hotel and friendly staff"

Apart Hotel Roma
User Rating:  Apart Hotel Roma Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  James  on Feb 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Aruba
Visited on: Nov, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
299 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the hotel Roma recently on a trip to Costa Rica. My overall impression of hotel Roma was very positive. We stayed in a couple different apartments at the hotel but settled on one across the street from my favorite fruit shop. This room had 2 balconies and preferred the lay out.

We felt completely at home and had a kitchen, laundry service and very fast Internet. All the rooms were super clean and very nice (nobody wants to stay in a dump), and you had the option of a catered breakfast. We preferred however to make my own breakfast as there was a grocery store across the street, as well as meat shop and fruit shop.

The staff at the hotel is some of the nicest people, and they did what ever they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We could not have asked for better quality service!.
We had a good experience at the Roma hotel in Heredia, Costa Rica and no complaints worth mentioning. I have no problem recommending the hotel Roma to families or singles as a home base while staying in Heredia.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"GREAT PLACE FOR LONG STAY!"

Apart Hotel Roma
User Rating:  Apart Hotel Roma Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alida  on Jan 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Business | Solo
306 people found this review helpful

I would definatly recommend for longer stays. I was in Costa Rica on an extendened buisness trip and
The Apart-Hotel Roma was ideally set up for me. I base this on several obsevations. Firstly, the location was
ideal. Staying in SanJose proper was not a good idea. Its is not condusive to moving around. Its big and did
not offer sufficient security. Heredia, on the other hand is a very safe small city and I did not have the need
to hide in my room. The commute into San Jose was pretty easy. Buses were frequent and very inexpensive.
Secondly, I was able to save considerably with housing cost. The apartment I chose was only 700/mth. that was a fraction of anything else comparable I looked at. It had a highspeed internet connection in the room which was a must for me and it was nice to just move in without dealing with all the little housekeeping details usually connected with these long stays, everything was furnished for me.
Lastly, there was that intangible that was hard to explain. The staff was proffesional and available Also being on my own it was nice to have a certain feeling of security you get knowing that you were not just another annonymous guest.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube