Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Home page > Costa Rica > Costa Rica Hotel Index > Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Costa Rica Hotels with Similar Ranking

Copacabana Hotel & Suites

5.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 14, 2011

Villas Sol Hotel and Beach Resort

4.8 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 12, 2010

Barcelo Langosta Beach

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 2, 2011

Barcelo Tambor Beach

4.2 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 13, 2011

Capitan Suizo

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2005

Red Palm Villas

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 12, 2010

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa  

Main Street, Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

"The perfect setting for my daughter's wedding!"
Posted by: Maureen on Mar 3, 2011
see all reviews

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Reviews
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Pictures and Information
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Costa Rica Costa Rica

#7
of 28 Hotels in Costa Rica

User rating 4.4

Based on 5 reviews

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Information


Situated in the province of Guanacaste, on the northwest Pacific coast of Costa Rica, the Flamingo Beach Resort is the perfect destination for travelers seeking an enchanting escape.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Review: 4.4 of 5 5 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  4
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Group (1)
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 5 of 5

"Great for family trips"

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Augusto from CR  on Dec 1, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Dec, 2008
320 people found this review helpful

Arrival: New Year's
28th late night... friendly staff, fast check in..

Rooms:
big, clean, great view!

Restaurants and Bars:
great food, super friendly staff

Other Comments:
i had an awesome time!!! great for family trips, couples, or a group of friends...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A great New Year's Eve party"

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Sheri from VA  on Dec 1, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Dec, 2008
313 people found this review helpful

We were greeted promptly and shown to our room, which was lovely; it looked out over the pool. The pool area was spectacular; the beach was literally across the street. There was a great New Year's Eve party, with a dinner buffet, live music, and fireworks; I've never seen any place have such an elaborate party! I didn't go on any tours but members of my family did. Some went horseback riding, ATV driving to the canopy where they used zip lines to see the view, and snorkeling; they were very enthusiastic about all of the excursions. This was a trip I'd definitely repeat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Flamingo Beach ROCKS!"

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Mary from Portland, OR  on Nov 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Nov, 2009
328 people found this review helpful

Rooms:
Comfortable, clean and everything we needed. Soundproof quiet yet upon waking - enjoyed the sound of waves crashing on the beach through open aired hallways/views.

Restaurants and Bars:
Chef Dave is a creative and gifted artist, friendly, open to suggestions, visible, fave of mine was the fresh Mahi Mahi Florentine, bon Appetit! Best deal yet was their daily fresh fish of the day, grilled or fried, served w/ choice of rice, mashed potats, black beans, fresh veggie saute and anything else your heart desires. More than ample to please the palate and pleasure the tummy. The Jumbo Shrimp were well worth the additioanl $3(for those all-inclusive plan' folks, wow!) Enjoyed some random, live musical entertainment, always music in the air, bar staff superb and attentive. Elesius (sorry, can't remember how to spell your name) and Karla especially thanks for making our time a memorable one!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Imacculately kept, great for any age group (accommodating to kids, too). Luxurious tropical landscaping w/ awesome lighting at night. BEACH IS THE BEST!!! Perfect water/ocean temp when we were there (67 maybe?), clear - great for body surfing, sea kayaking, swimming and just floating around.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Concierge Danise is always there w/ a smile and info about what is available, the Zip Lines scared me to death however my cohorts thoroughly enjoyed every thrill seeking moment. The ride to/from was enough to qualify as an adventure in itself! Horse riding on the beach at sunset, river trip to hang out w/ crocodiles/gigantic Iguanas, rare birds...Catamaraning on the Lazy Lizard was also a highlight, snorkeling and a bite at fishing all included. Awesome, unlimited FUN.

Other Comments:
For more honest feedback, please write to: discoverwild@aol.com, higly recommended for a escape to Paradise, you can't believe it until you experience it, Flamingo Beach ROCKS!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome place for a beach wedding!"

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa  on Feb 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
345 people found this review helpful

This small resort is top-notch. Everything is easily accessible and it is actually easier to go to your room for a bathroom break than to use one of the bathrooms around the resort....that is how close everything is.

Your Arrival:
Fast and easy! We were not part of a tour package so we had arranged our own transportation with the hotel transportation company and they were there waiting for us at the airport. Check in was easy and we were greeted with a cocktail.

Rooms:
Fabulous room overlooking the pool, bed and linens were top-notch! Mini-bar was no included in the all-inclusive and the cupboard were the fridge was located was locked, we had to ask to have it unlocked in order to use the fridge.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was amazing, I didn't have one bad meal, a la carte food is way above a 3* and in the 5* range. Chef David is fabulous and as long as he is there we will return.

Bar service was a bit slow, they were almost understaffed. We were travelling with a large group for a wedding and whenever we had a large table getting a second drink was near impossible. It was explained to us by Chef David that he is still training his staff to get better at this part, I hope so for next time!

The bars were not open past 10pm :( except for the casino. The Sunset Bar was a great place to have drinks and dinner, but it really needs to stay open a bit later. Across the street just outside the resort are a few bars and restaurants that were open longer.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Fabulous, the beach is located across the road (small not busy path is more like it), which wasn't an issue at all. Lounge chairs were provided by a guard at the entrance/exit area and he would take it to the beach for you. The pool was awesome and always clean.

The grounds were very well maintained, the night lighting with the tiki lights made for a fabulous ambiance.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Ziplining is a blast. Playa Conchal and Playa Grande are great beaches to visit. Tamarindo was a neat place to see, but a bit of a tourist trap. The volcano trip was way too long of a trip to do from this resort on a bus....would be much better off renting a car from the airport and seeing that area before you head south to Flamingo. The tour group doesn't tell you that the volcano isn't visible many many days of the year.

Other Comments:
The wedding was amazing and the resort really caters to the bride and grooms needs, they were treated like royalty by the staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The perfect setting for my daughter's wedding!"

Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Maureen  on Mar 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Wedding | Family and Kids
310 people found this review helpful

Flamingo Beach Resort and Spa is even prettier than the pictures! The staff bends over backwards to accomodate your every request! The beach is incredible - warning: take off all rings and hats before going near the waves. The wedding planner went above and beyond the call of duty to make my daughter's beach wedding spectacular. The hairdresser at the resort did an amazing job on the bride's hair. The two restaurants within walking distance, Marie's and Angelina's are exceptionally good. Four of us went on the boat excursion down a river to see crocodiles, unusual birds and monkeys. It was great, although you should be told in advance that the little bus ride is two hours long. The only negative to the hotel is that there are no elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs, that is a problem. Otherwise, it is a perfect place to gather for a beach wedding!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube