Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Reviews

Home page > Costa Rica > Costa Rica Hotel Index > Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Costa Rica Hotels with Similar Ranking

Catalina Apartotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 1, 2006

Clarita's Beach Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 1, 2007

Apart Hotel Roma

4.5 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 6, 2010

Caravan Tours

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 1, 2008

Allegro Papagayo by Occidental

3.7 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2011

El Cocal Hotel & Casino

3.5 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 1, 2006

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel  

PO Box: APDO 19-4300, Palmares, Alajuela, C.R.

"nice, very quiet and has new swimming pool"
Posted by: lore  on Apr 13, 2013
see all reviews

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Reviews
Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Pictures and Information
Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Costa Rica Costa Rica

#13
of 28 Hotels in Costa Rica

User rating 2.0

Based on 2 reviews

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Information


Situated in one of the finest coffee growing regions (Palmares) this one acre secure property has all modern amenities with its signature attention to the well being of its guest.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Reviews

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Review: 2.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
With friend (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 2 of 2

"Most distasteful B&B I have ever witnessed"

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel
User Rating:  Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dave from Halifax  on Dec 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009
250 people found this review helpful

Not a place to stay Nov 24, 2009

My stay there was the most distasteful B&B I have ever witnessed. Nothing for breakfeast, the kitchen was the most disgraceful, slimy, greasy thing I have ever seen.Even if they did cook me something I would not eat it. There was no tv in my room as it was given to the workers to have in THEIR room. No one was helpful, the owner had moved in his local girlfriend and her entire family into the hotel, none of whom had anything and where Vampires and were undermining the poor owners authority as he is a quadrapaligic. I feel sorry for him but the hotel has only quad access for himself. He actual asked us to leave after 2 days as we complained about how disgusting the kitchen was and the lack of breakfast and the lack of atmosphere. The location is beautiful but unless the owner decides to make some wholesale changes I would not recommend this hotel to anyone from outside central america as you will be highly dissappointed. He needs all new staff and get rid of leeches whom are ! ruining his business. I would highly recommend staying somewhere else as even all the people in Palmeras know how bad it has become. It is even being used as a spot for men to bring"friends" for a couple hours. I dont think that is Tranquillity, spend your money elsewhere. I moved down to Casa Marta and had an excellant 2 weeks and would highly recommend here, you wouldn't be dissappointed. Tranquillity Hill rating -5 stars.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"nice, very quiet and has new swimming pool"

Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel
User Rating:  Tranquillity Hill Boutique Hotel Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  lore  on Apr 13, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With friend
84 people found this review helpful

we were pleased with our 4 day stay at tranquillity hill. they have a new owner who was very nice, and a nice new pool that we enjoyed in the hot weather. my partner uses a wheelchair- and they had 2 new wheelchair accessible units that also had kitchenettes. our room was very bright, clean and the owner and staff were very helpful.

Room Number:
9

Arrival:
april 7-2013

Rooms:
large, bright, wheelchair accessible, nice view of pool

Restaurants and Bars:
short walk agway

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
nice new pool even had a w/c ramp for my partner to wheel into pool in a chair they provided. very cool.

Other Comments:
we would go back there again for sure.

Photos: http://www.tranquillityhill.co.cr

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube