Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin Province Hotel index > Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca  

Playa Guardalavaca, Banes, Holguin

"Think Twice Before Booking"
Posted by: Melanie  on Mar 20, 2016
see all reviews

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Reviews
Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Pictures and Information
Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Guardalavaca Cuba

#1
of 2 Hotels in Guardalavaca

User rating 3.6

Based on 48 reviews

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Information


A friendly resort positioned just a few steps from the beautiful Guardalavaca beach, this hotel offers very good value with a wide range of different room types and recreational activities for the whole family.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Reviews

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 3.6 of 5 48 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  10
Average
  11
Poor
  0
Terrible
  9
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (34)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (16)
Solo Traveller (6)
With friend (3)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
1 - 10 of 48

"Holiday of a life time"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Faye  on Aug 1, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2006
1885 people found this review helpful

The Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help with anything you might need. It is ideally located on an excellent beach and there are shops and a market nearby. There is always something going on through out the day to keep you entertained. The rooms were nice and cool with a good view over the pool and sea. Evening entertainment was ok but the highlight of the night is definatly the disco. The best place to get a drink is from Abel in the pool bar. He can make you smile whatever you are feeling. There are a couple of pools and they are clean but the best is in the main hotel area. There are also lots of activities on the beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing holiday"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  GEOFFREY HOPLEY  on May 28, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2007
2979 people found this review helpful

Had an amazing holiday.....the staff so friendly and helpful. could not do enough for you, well worth tipping a few pesos.

Ok so hotel was not the cleanest of places, and is in need of an overhaul. Which by all accounts it is getting at end of June 2007.

But your holiday is what you make it, Had a few meals in el bennys. the food was delicious, also at Brieses which is the next hotel along. You can book this through the Hotel Atlantico and it is included in your all inclusive package. although only one drink. the rest you buy.

We will go back there again as weather and views well worth it.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"non capisco"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Katia Gonzàlez Bernal  on Jan 24, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jan, 2008
236 people found this review helpful

Salve,scribo per dire che sembra tutto molto bello,anche se non potuto andare e diviertirme come sperabo,dato che volevo andare con la mia familia cubana,e questo non e stato posibille,perche i miei genitori sono cubani,o meglio vivono ancora lì.Questo e molto bruto,perchè fare i rasisti?

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"You get what you pay for..."

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  kim grandinetti  on Apr 19, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
1856 people found this review helpful

Me and two other ladies stayed here during the march break. I love the way things were seperated. Familys children had there own pool and stayed in there own section of club amigo. Our room was clean, comfortable 1 king and a single. 1st morning phone rang at 6 am we just unpluged the phone. The food wasnt that great same items again and again even if you booked the a la cart.If you could limited bookings. Internet was a XXXXXX paid for an hour it took 42 minutes to get hooked up and there is always a line up. The best part is the beautiful beach at your fingertips. We did a morning walk past all hotels down to the local area. Very friendly people walked talked with them they found great shells for us. Water is crystal clear and warm. No sea weed branchs etc. Will return with children next year. enjoy KG

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had a great time again."

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Rachel & andy Rivers  on Sep 9, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2008
1150 people found this review helpful

Second time to atlantico in 2 years.we love it food is fine ,beach is fantastic,staff are the best. going back next year. why do people complain about creepy crawleys, dont they realize this is the tropics! This is a very poor country they try to feed us as best they can. best pork youll ever eat. Rachel .

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"brill"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lynda G  on Oct 18, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2008
709 people found this review helpful

My husband and I went to the hotel in May 2007 we re took our wedding vows on the beach, everything was perfect. We had an amazing time and vowed we would go back again.Well we are! and so looking forward to October 2009 when we will be there. The staff were lovely and they are all so pleasant despite there meagre wages etc.Hope to see some familiar faces when we return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"best holiday"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  sue mcginty  on Jan 29, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 2009
1427 people found this review helpful

the hotel was great and the staff were all absolutely fantastic nothing was too much trouble.the choice of food was wide and varied.Waldy in the 24 hour bar was the best. next time we go we will be taking lots of extra goodies with us,the people are poor but they always have a genuine happy smile for you.cant wait to go back

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Back to Nature"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Diana Van Aperen  on Feb 2, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2009
943 people found this review helpful

1 February 2009 After returning from two weeks at the Atlantico I am so glad i never listened to the reviews from teh Canadians The hotel yes is 3 star, the rooms were spotless, the good was varied, the beach was clean and the staff are fantastic, what you need to complain about I dont know There was a 24 hour if you wanted to carry on after 11 and we had a good laugh with the staff. The food is basic but plenty to chose, if you want posh nosh then go to a five star. OUr bungalow overlooked the beach and it was 10 yards to walk, great. The only thing is you could get bored no where to go outside of the hotel so be warned this place is for sun worshippers. Disadvantage again the loud Fench/Canadian who spoilt the pool area and the noise at night was terrible. It did calm down the second week./ We went to Havana for two days inclusive trip £250.00 worth every penny Going to Cuba wihtout going to Havana is pointless be prepared to spend money on trips that are not cheap. Overall i would not return because it is too far to go again but recommend it and dont look at the write up from other people. The hotel has been complete redecorated nad refubished.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"wedding holiday"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  David & Alison Thomson  on Feb 4, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1320 people found this review helpful

Aug26th-September9th.We had a lovely time here and our wedding day at the resort will be one we'll forever remember as a great occasion,thanks to our planner,Luiba and all the friendly hardworking staff. I would love to go back one day. the food was very basic and there was better in other hotels as we found out after the hurricane forced us to be evacuated.But it was well cooked and tasty.The dolphins and speed boat trips were brilliant value. The people are poor but have a wealth of politeness. That is worth more than riches to us.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"They don't have the 4 and 5 star snobs"

Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
User Rating:  Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Dave  on Feb 21, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2009 | Leisure | Solo
221 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jan 1 - Jan 22/09
Well organized but they wanted to extort 10CUC's for each bike box on the bus transfer

Rooms:
clean, well attended and best of all, there was nothing that bit me.

Restaurants and Bars:
overwhelmingly good. there are 8 or 9 eating places, and at breakfast there is the orange squeezing machine.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
way better than they should have been so recently after hurricane Ike

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
If you go on a tour, book them through either Noli or sunquest, stay clear of sunwing

Other Comments:
I can't recommend club amigo guaralavaca highly enough. As an added bonus, they don't have the 4 and 5 star snobs.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube