Club Atlantico Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Club Atlantico reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

East Havana Beaches Hotels with Similar Ranking

Villa Los Pinos

3.5 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 9, 2014

Club Atlantico  

Ave. de las Terrazas, Santa María del Mar

"Great Locatio"
Posted by: greg  on Oct 13, 2014
see all reviews

Club Atlantico Reviews
Club Atlantico Pictures and Information
Club Atlantico East Havana Beaches Cuba

#1
of 4 Hotels in East Havana Beaches

User rating 3.9

Based on 13 reviews

Club Atlantico Information


Hotel Atlántico, enjoys the perfect location for those who wants to combine a stay at an all inclusive beach Hotel, located beach front in Playas del Este one of the best beaches in Cuba, with the possibility of daily visits, if wanted; to the worldwide famous City of Havana, to enjoy all it charms and unforgettable unique flavor.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Atlantico Reviews

Club Atlantico Review: 3.9 of 5 13 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  6
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (7)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
1 - 10 of 13

"muy importante para mi."

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  matias gutierrez  on Dec 2, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Dec, 2008
325 people found this review helpful

quierosaber cual es la parada de autobus del hotel a la habana. o sea donde lo tomo para ir o regresar al hotel. tengo pensado contratar por internet, pero para llegar a l hotel no podria hacerlo, a menos en el bus hotelero. gracias

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I am staying here for the third time"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Feb 7, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009 | Leisure | With friend
330 people found this review helpful

I stayed here in July 2009, October 2009 and will be here again in February 2010. Excellent location, great beach, staff is friendly and food is fine. Remember, this is not a five star, but overall I was happy with it and will stay there again. Lots of Italians & South Americans stay at this hotel, so you will not hear to much english. Though it is a 3-star, I will give it 3 1/2.

Your Arrival:
On my two prior trips here the shuttle bus dropped us at the front door and on schedule. Check in was quick and was done in less then 5 minutes. Bar is right in front of check-in area, so while you are checking in your friends can start drinking.

Rooms:
Rooms were clean, nice view both times. Remember, the first thing to do upon entry is to plug in the fridge and turn on the a/c. Bathrooms were fine with lots of towels. Never a problem with the hot water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Did not try the sit-down restaurants, but the buffet food was fine. Some items actually tasted very good, especially considering this is a 3-star hotel. Even though I do not eat pork, beef, rice or pasta, there was more then enough food for me to eat. Service was very good and friendly and I have made friends with many of the staff working there. Also, lots of fresh fruit. Not sure about the deserts since I did not try them, but many guest were taking second servings of the ice cream. However, they do have a tendency to run out of tea bags in the morning(get tea bags early). Like any buffet, the late comers will have to settle for whats left, so come early for the best selection. (Tip the chefs the first day and you will get the best cuts of fish, chicken & turkey for the rest of your trip).

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Excellent beach, clean, quiet and relaxing. The main Havana beach is just a 10 minute walk to the left and the other beach is a 15 minute walk to the right. I only used the hotels pool after coming back from the beach to get the sand off me, but lots of people and kids were swimming in it.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are activities like beach volleyball, sailing or paddel-boating. Always a guy there to help you out.

Other Comments:
Have been satisfied on both my stays here and will be taking some 3 friends to this hotel in February. It is there first trip to Cuba. Remember, this is not a 5-star, so emphasize this point to the people you are taking here. The food is fine, location is excellent, rooms are good. Great hotel to stay at if you just need a place to eat/sleep/shower. If most of your time will be spent on the beach, in Havana or the neighboring towns, this hotel is quite suitable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Bus into beautiful havana daily"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  shelley  on Aug 31, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2010
618 people found this review helpful

The hotel was clean, the food was passible to very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The thing I thought was the real selling point was being able to go daily on the bus to Havana, I hope to be able to visit Cuba again, and would not hesitate to stay at Atlantico because of the included bus trips in, I think 3 times a day.What a wonderful holiday we had, and did I mention the beautiful beach? Sigh.....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I'll be back "

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard  on Jan 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1999
411 people found this review helpful

I've been there twice, I love the place, it's close to Havana, which is beautiful. The beach is just as nice as Varadero and the Cubans are also allowed to stroll on their beach.And rarely you will be solicitated. If you don't like big resorts this hotel is perfect. Everything is close. I thought the food was good not great but good. If I go to a buffet in Montréal, it's the same, a buffet is a buffet. I travelled to many places in the south and Cuba is beautiful for its beaches and also the price. For myself when I want fun in the sun, I have found my spot. Atlantico, I'll be back again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Buon hotel, ovviamente in standard cubano!"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandro Carfagnini  on Jul 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
247 people found this review helpful

Buon compromesso tra vicinanza al mare, qualità del servizio, qualità del mangiare e distanza dall'Havana. Comunque la migliore sistemazione a Playa dell'Est.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pretty ordinary"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Chris Grant  on Oct 4, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
186 people found this review helpful

Food is terrible. The food gets recycled. What you get for lunch one day will be recycled for dinner the following day. Considering the food is terrible the first time around, by the time it gets recycled it is even worst. The fresh grilled chicken will save you. There is no flavour to it, but at least it is fresh(ish).

The size of beverage is incredibly small. Considering it is in the carribean, if you want water you'd probably want a big one. But they will only give you a plastic cup that holds about 200ml. So you have to stand next to the bar and refill every mouthful or so.

Rooms:
Not too bad. Noisy A/C and lumpy pillows. Even the replacement ones were lumpy.

Restaurants and Bars:
Ordinary.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Ordinary.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Pretty good actually. They do this well.

Other Comments:
Go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Buen Hotel"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Armando Bustamante  on Apr 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
162 people found this review helpful

La pasamos increíble, la atención es muy buena, el personal es muy cordial y atento. todo estaba aseado, las instalaciones aunque no son nuevas, las mantienen muy bien, para un hotel 3 estrellas creo que es mas de lo que uno podría esperar. La playa es hermosa, todo esta muy limpio.
la comida es buena, es lo que uno siempre encuentra en otros hoteles todo incluido, hay gran variedad de comida, para todos los gustos.
definitivamente fue muy placentero ir a hotel Club Atlantico.
Muchas gracias por prestarnos tan buen servicio a mi familia y a mi.
Gracias a todo el personal.
Abrazos
Armando Bustamante
Colombia

Room Number:
126

Arrival:
30 marzo 2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyable Stay"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael Gauld  on May 7, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | Solo
153 people found this review helpful

The hotel is not a 5 star resort but functional and good value for money.

On the plus sides the beach is fairly nice and the rooms are clean and the addition of a fridge is a bonus for keeping snacks/drinks in your room. The breakfasts are OK (toast, cereal, eggs and the like) and the lunches and dinners are similarly fine. There is an unfortunate propensity to discover a stew looking dish which has spam in it it but once you've made that mistake once you wont do it again!

On the downside the wine (which is included in the all inclusive package) tastes like it has a mix of anti-freeze or DEET in it. Worst of all is any drink you get from a bar is served in a 100, or a 125ml, plastic party cup. If you want a beer, or even a water, this involves standing round the bar for some time to actually get a decent sized drink - the staff refuse to fill up a plastic bottle with water as well.

Another terrible downside is dealing with the bar manageress at the pool bar who has short dark hair and has a purely SHOCKING attitude. On several occasions she completely ignored my requests for a drink and I also heard several other people moaning about her and similarly saw her ignore other customers asking her for drinks. Lastly, unfortunately despite wanting to enjoy a quiet day on the beach there is a onset of loud music pumped out of speakers from the hotel to the beach playing very loud music - this happens EVERY day... although it doesn't ruin the holiday be prepared for non stop loud music and someone shouting over it what activities the hotel is doing that day!

All in all a decent place to stay for a week or so and for the cash OK but there a few annoyances to cope with.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good enough"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  alex  on May 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
155 people found this review helpful

liked the place, clean and nice. will visit again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The most relaxing vacation I've ever had."

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  sarah  on Feb 21, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
98 people found this review helpful

We planned a week touring Havana with some down time at the resort. The resort was so relaxing we spent one day in Havana and the rest just enjoying the downtime.

This is an old resort with much evidence of acceptable upgrading. Small and easy to navigate. Gorgeous, clean, sandy beach a stone's throw away with plenty of lounge chairs and not crowded at all. Very quiet, older holidaymakers who seemed to be having a great time. Pool area with sun or shade choice all day. Beach bar that did a great BBQ chicken or fish lunch.

Room furnishings were adequate as was clothing space - appreciated the fridge. Nice balcony with new doors that actually slid effortlessly and locked. Service with a smile everywhere. Plenty of hot water, fresh towels on demand and,most important,lots of toilet paper. When the water failed (once) the repairs were immediate and delivered with an apology.

Food was fine. Fresh eggs, probably laid that morning, cooked to order every morning. Grilled to order fresh meat, chicken and fish. Fresh roasted turkey and pork. Vegetables whose memory makes you cry when you return to Ontario's mid-winter wooden replicas. We found lots to eat at all meals. Delicious Cuban ice cream at lunch time.
Good coffee at the bar, acceptable in the dining room. Cuban band performed most evenings. Great beer and drinks if you avoided the powdered mixes.

Downsides: bathrooms with fixtures, counter top and tiled floor so worn out they looked dirty (but were not). Inedible bread and desserts (so we lost weight- hurray). The usual peculiar-looking cold cuts. Espresso (very hot)served at the pool bar in a tiny fragile plastic glass and other Cuban oddities. We plan a few days at a Havana hotel next time with a week at this resort. I would request a room on a higher floor on the other side with the ocean view next time.

Room Number:
132

Room Block:
first floor

Arrival:
Very efficient. Dining room kept open to accommodate our late arrival. Service to room available. Surprised to find we could not use credit card to get pesos. Luckily had a few Canadian dollars. Nearest bank in Havana. But change for tips readily available at the desk around the clock.

Rooms:
As noted above.

Restaurants and Bars:
Patronized only the main dining room (see review above)but heard many favorable comments about the Caribbean restaurant.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:

Excellent as noted.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tours available - free shuttles to Havana by air-conditioned bus.

Full day tour to the ecological areas/tobacco farm reported excellent and well worth the money

Entertainment in a small indoor theater was fun.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube