Club Atlantico Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Club Atlantico reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

East Havana Beaches Hotels with Similar Ranking

Villa Los Pinos

3.5 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 9, 2014

Club Atlantico  

Ave. de las Terrazas, Santa María del Mar

"Great Locatio"
Posted by: greg  on Oct 13, 2014
see all reviews

Club Atlantico Reviews
Club Atlantico Pictures and Information
Club Atlantico East Havana Beaches Cuba

#1
of 4 Hotels in East Havana Beaches

User rating 3.9

Based on 13 reviews

Club Atlantico Information


Hotel Atlántico, enjoys the perfect location for those who wants to combine a stay at an all inclusive beach Hotel, located beach front in Playas del Este one of the best beaches in Cuba, with the possibility of daily visits, if wanted; to the worldwide famous City of Havana, to enjoy all it charms and unforgettable unique flavor.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Atlantico Reviews

Club Atlantico Review: 3.9 of 5 13 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  6
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (7)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
11 - 13 of 13

" Bus into beautiful havana daily"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  shelley  on Aug 31, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2010
620 people found this review helpful

The hotel was clean, the food was passible to very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The thing I thought was the real selling point was being able to go daily on the bus to Havana, I hope to be able to visit Cuba again, and would not hesitate to stay at Atlantico because of the included bus trips in, I think 3 times a day.What a wonderful holiday we had, and did I mention the beautiful beach? Sigh.....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I am staying here for the third time"

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Feb 7, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009 | Leisure | With friend
332 people found this review helpful

I stayed here in July 2009, October 2009 and will be here again in February 2010. Excellent location, great beach, staff is friendly and food is fine. Remember, this is not a five star, but overall I was happy with it and will stay there again. Lots of Italians & South Americans stay at this hotel, so you will not hear to much english. Though it is a 3-star, I will give it 3 1/2.

Your Arrival:
On my two prior trips here the shuttle bus dropped us at the front door and on schedule. Check in was quick and was done in less then 5 minutes. Bar is right in front of check-in area, so while you are checking in your friends can start drinking.

Rooms:
Rooms were clean, nice view both times. Remember, the first thing to do upon entry is to plug in the fridge and turn on the a/c. Bathrooms were fine with lots of towels. Never a problem with the hot water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Did not try the sit-down restaurants, but the buffet food was fine. Some items actually tasted very good, especially considering this is a 3-star hotel. Even though I do not eat pork, beef, rice or pasta, there was more then enough food for me to eat. Service was very good and friendly and I have made friends with many of the staff working there. Also, lots of fresh fruit. Not sure about the deserts since I did not try them, but many guest were taking second servings of the ice cream. However, they do have a tendency to run out of tea bags in the morning(get tea bags early). Like any buffet, the late comers will have to settle for whats left, so come early for the best selection. (Tip the chefs the first day and you will get the best cuts of fish, chicken & turkey for the rest of your trip).

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Excellent beach, clean, quiet and relaxing. The main Havana beach is just a 10 minute walk to the left and the other beach is a 15 minute walk to the right. I only used the hotels pool after coming back from the beach to get the sand off me, but lots of people and kids were swimming in it.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There are activities like beach volleyball, sailing or paddel-boating. Always a guy there to help you out.

Other Comments:
Have been satisfied on both my stays here and will be taking some 3 friends to this hotel in February. It is there first trip to Cuba. Remember, this is not a 5-star, so emphasize this point to the people you are taking here. The food is fine, location is excellent, rooms are good. Great hotel to stay at if you just need a place to eat/sleep/shower. If most of your time will be spent on the beach, in Havana or the neighboring towns, this hotel is quite suitable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"muy importante para mi."

Club Atlantico
User Rating:  Club Atlantico Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  matias gutierrez  on Dec 2, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Dec, 2008
325 people found this review helpful

quierosaber cual es la parada de autobus del hotel a la habana. o sea donde lo tomo para ir o regresar al hotel. tengo pensado contratar por internet, pero para llegar a l hotel no podria hacerlo, a menos en el bus hotelero. gracias

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube