Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Club Cayo Largo

4.8 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 3, 2012

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 22, 2014

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipiélago de Los Canarreos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"We loved it!"
Posted by: Dado on Jun 3, 2014
see all reviews

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Reviews
Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Pictures and Information
Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Cayo Largo Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.3

Based on 20 reviews

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Information


All Inclusive Resort on a paradise island, with beautiful architecture, high level of comfort and easy access to 24 km of fantastic beaches along the Caribbean Sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Reviews

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 4.3 of 5 20 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  5
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (13)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 20

"We loved it!"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dado  on Jun 3, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
11 people found this review helpful

Our stay at Playa Blanca in Cayo Largo was amazing. We had great time enjoying paradise and resting. I forgot about my work, emails, cell phones and all bills that come in the mail. I think I was born again and this vacation is one of the best I had so far. Amazing beauty that you can't believe until you see it. We will definitely go again!

Arrival:
Arrival was not the best as we all arrived at the same time but people at the reception did their best to accommodate all of us very fast.

Rooms:
Rooms were nice and clean daily. Nothing fancy but we loved it!

Restaurants and Bars:
There is a few restaurants that you can stay and enjoy your food. We tried 2 la carte one close to the beach and other one that is during the day snack bar close to swimming pool and we enjoyed having dinner there but personally I would stick with buffet. We did not go to Cuba to enjoy food but beautiful nature and paradise.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is the most beautiful in the world. Half of the hotel doesn't have beach while other half has the best beach in the world. I do not swim in swimming pool but it looked nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There is bus that take you for free form Playa Blanca hotel to Playa Sirena. Did I say FREE? Yes it is free and I guess it is because hotel wants to make you special as half of the beach in front of the hotel is gone. Should you go to Playa Sirena? Yes you should we went 3 times and we loved it!

Other Comments:
Don't forget to go to Playa Sirena and Playa Paraiso. You can simply walk from Playa Sirena to Playa Paraiso in 20 min and you will experience paradise on the Earth!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"amazing time at playa blanca cayo largo"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alex  on May 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
14 people found this review helpful

We had amazing time and great weather at Playa Blanca Cayo Largo. Our stay was 7 days and we had cold weather in Canada but as soon as we landed in Cayo Largo we forgot about storm back home. Hotel Playa Blanca is very nice hotel that used to be Barceló chain so it was build nice. Food was good and we had always something to eat and our stay was perfect.

Arrival:
We had to wait around 30min to get our room as there was many tourists that arrived at same time as us but it was not issue for us.

Rooms:
Clean and nice big size rooms. Maid cleaned room daily and we were happy!

Restaurants and Bars:
The best bar is the one close to the stage where is show at night. Great coffee and super mixed drinks for whole family. Restaurants are good and we went 2 times to la carte and man times to buffer. Food was good and fresh!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is beautiful but only accessible from one side of he hotel. Swimming pool is great for volleyball and play with other tourists.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Trip to playa sirena is must. There is bus that give you ride for free to marina where you take ferry ride to playa sirena. If I say paradise I am not lying. It is a paradise!

Other Comments:
We will go back to this resort and Cayo Largo to have stress free vacation and enjoy grey time in Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cayo Largo - Playa Blanca March 2014"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Willie  on Apr 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
28 people found this review helpful

We returned 2 weeks ago from yet another wonderful vacation at Playa Blanca. This was our 5th visit to "our" island.

Cayo Largo is a place where you go if you want to restore mind and soul. The uniqueness of the island does something to you. It's not only the suroundings, the 10 star beach, the ocean that makes the difference, it's the people you meet too that makes a difference between a good vacation and an unforgettable experience.

My review of Playa Blanca is biased. I'm not afraid to say that :) I toured the island by jeep one year and visited every resort. Sure, Sol Cayo Largo is impressive. It's huge and may have more offerings but in the afternoon when I got back to Playa Blanca I felt like I was coming home. It's just something about the rustic that appeals to me.

Food always seems to be a hot topic. The food is not gourment however it's good Cuban food. I had some of the best roasted turkey, the lobster is to die for. Sometimes they might run out of a certain food. Move on! There's lots of other variety!

My main reason I go to Playa Blanca is the beach. The first couple of days had high winds and the beach took a beating. Red Flag meant you went knee deep in the water and you will get knocked over by a wave. Then the winds died down and 10 star beach came back. Days are spent bobbing up and down the gentle waves and occasionally body surf the bigger waves that come by.

Life is a beach...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"SUPERBE"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  nathalie  on Sep 3, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2013 | Leisure | With friend
84 people found this review helpful

J'ai adoré cet hotel. Les gens étaient sympathiques, et bien que l'on soit dans une saison tranquille, il n'y avait pas de relachement au niveau de la propreté et du service. Nous n'avons manqué de rien ! J'y retourne dans 2 semaines, et j'ai très hâte d'y être.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I can't believe we're going back again!"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Spunky  on Jan 4, 2013  >  5 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jan, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
126 people found this review helpful

Arrived at CYO, cleared Aduana and were on the bus in a half hour. Arrived at Playa Blanca in a few minutes and were checked in and into our requested room in minutes. Everyone was nice and welcoming, upgrades were evident everywhere. Buildings were repainted and remodelled at the west end and there was a new path to the beach.
We met close to 50 Repeat Guests and had to have two "Repeat "Gala Feasts to accommodate all. Pools were fun for rinsing off but the liners were on their last legs and were replaced shortly after we left. Rented a scooter for a few days, no problems, and rode all over the island. The village had a couple of new vendors but was just as cosy as ever. I wandered through the Villas Marinera beach club hoping it might be available to us and sure enough it will be this year. A cold beer at the Marina and watching the hundreds of big fish never gets old.
We spent almost all of our days along the Playa Blanca-Capricho beach where the new Villas are being built. I'd hoped they'd be ready by our next visit but maybe not yet. The naturist section was at the far end which was fine because the palapas were 25 meters from the sea. 3 days after arriving the sea went back to that Bondi-Blue colour. There had been an algae bloom in the Caribbean and foam had blown in changing the sea colour and delighting Europeans with the collagen and skin rejuvenating properties that they scooped up and lathered up.
Food was better than expected again. The omelette, pizza and carving stations at the buffet were more than enough, the lunch BBQ chicken, pork and fish were as good as ever and the Ranchon service at lunch and dinner was pretty well perfect with visiting well mannered cats and iguanas for nature lovers. A good idea is to buy your coffee, rum and such as you find it. Price is the same pretty well all over the island but if you wait, you might miss out. Duty-Free doesn't mean a price difference for Cuban goods.
The buses had a continuous run around the island with regular stops at all the resorts so taxis (not many) aren't needed. Take the bus from the airport. Get to the hotel in 7 minutes and go have a snack and a drink while others stand in line. Your luggage is super-safe because the porters watch that area and there is no other traffic. What a safe place.
Suites are two stories and have room for a family group of 4-6. There are a couple of rooms with an extra wing for families with small children. The bungalow rooms are huge and have wrap around decks and the main building rooms had great AC.
Staff is fantastic, no, ...... Perfecto!!
Congratulations to management for the upgrades and updates we watched on Facebook all summer and fall. We will be back. In fact we are booking in a day or two.
Hint: The VIP Lounge at CYO is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A true bargain, with the exception of the beach"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  L & M  on Jan 16, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
186 people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent one week at his hotel. The rooms were average, our housekeeper ensured the room was kept very clean, she was awesome. The bathrooms are in need of some major work, considering the rest of the room and outside of the buildings are kept so clean, we were surprised at the poor condition of the bathroom. We had no issues with hot water or pressure, however, the tubs are full of mold, so no baths here especially if you have small children!! The staff at the main bar were very nice and the drinks (a good variety) were very good. Coffee to die for! We had no complaints in respect to the food in the main buffet, there was always a good choice at breakfast, and dinner. We usually had lunch at the restaurant right by the swimming pool, where you could have barbecued chicken, hot dogs and then a variety of soup and salads. Please be advised that the beach here is not for children or seniors, it's practically non-existant. You can walk down a steep staircase and then along some huge rocks and find a spot to place a towel or a chair, but it's very narrow and difficult. Their is a small train that picks you up in the lobby everyday and will bring you to two of the most beautiful beaches we have seen on our many visits to Cuba. They are approximately 25 mins. away. Be prepared, bring some large ziploc bags with you so you can pack a lunch from the buffet and bring drinks that you can purchase at the hotels little store or fill your water bottle before leaving for the beach. Once you get to the beach, there isn't much to purchase in the way of food, but you certainly will enjoy them. The waves at this time of year were extremely strong, we loved it, but many people were having a hard time just trying to get into the ocean. The price we paid was a true deal and we would without a doubt return for another week. There is absoultely nothing to do at this resort and that is exactly the type of holiday we were looking for. I don't think a two week holiday would be suitable as one could become very bored.

Room Number:
4716

Arrival:
We travelled with Air Transat and would highly recommend them. The flight was perfect, food provided at no charge as well as a movie. Once you've landed, be prepared for a long wait to get through customs. It took approximately 1.5 hours. Unfortunately, there were not enough buses and we waited a long time to get to the hotel. Once we arrived, check in was a breeze and we were well looked after by very courteous staff. Internet is available at this hotel, but it is extremely slow so be prepared to be patient.

Rooms:
Well maintained, except bathrooms need major overhaul.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bars were awesome. The bartenders extremely polite and provided the guests with a great selection.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool is a salt water, and kept very clean. Water is very cold, but just the way we like it. As mentioned above, beach is non-existent at the resort. You must leave on a daily basis to see two of the most beautiful beaches in Cuba.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Very little, hence why this resort is so relaxing. A night show where the staff try their best to entertain you - typically the same as many other all inclusives in Cuba. Entertain staff are extremely friendly and polite.

Other Comments:
Hotel would be suitable for those travelling with a disability. Their are wheelchair ramps and I believe you could request to stay on the first floor of the main hotel, vs. the 8 plex we stayed in.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible vacation"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Yvette  on Jan 14, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
222 people found this review helpful

First of all I would like to say that the staff was very nice. Our room was cleaned and well maintained everyday.
Buffet: Only open for breakfest and dinner only. For lunch we could only eat at the snack bar, where there was flies all over the meat.
Also there was no burger, hotdogs or pizza for 4 days. What are you suppose to eat for lunch besides fries. For 2 days no red wine, we had to buy our own bottle.

Beach: oh boy where do I start. To get to the beach you must hop on rocks to get there and then you must go down a hill. To clean the beach, they dig a hole and sweep the dirt in there, then they cover it up with the sand. Always very windy. What kind of 4 star is this? And a tiny tiny bar at the beach with few selection. Best part, if you want the "good" part of the beach you must travel 45 mins on a very bumpy road, not pleasant. Remember that going there your food is not included, meanning you must pay!

The Resort: water fountain were not working and dirty.

The shows: Started at 10pm
New Year Eves we went to bed by 11pm, it was dreadful, no music no nothing.
Thank god for the staff because the resort was crap.

Rooms:
Smelled a little, it was ok.

Restaurants and Bars:
A la carte restaurant you eat what they bring you. You dont pick.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
A joke

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good place to stay in Cayo Largo."

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Mar 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
365 people found this review helpful

Clean hotel, good food, good staff, close to beautifull beaches.

Room Number:
207

Arrival:
23/2/2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fine Hotel"

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  MARGARET  on Feb 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
319 people found this review helpful

ottimo hotel a Cayo Largo visto che lo standar non è europeo , super All inclusive praticamente nesun problema di approvigionamento, molto pulito , camere spaziose, personale disponibile e molto gentile.
molto bella la sua spiaggia bianchissima, il punto di forza poi è l'animazione, sono bravissimi non insistenti, e fanno degli spettacoli serali di veramente di qualità.

Arrival:
dall Havana il 20.11.2010

Rooms:
camera standar semplice ma pulita e spaziosa

Restaurants and Bars:
l'unico neo negativo l'aria cliamtizzata del ristorante principale troppo alta, non riesci quasi a cenare dal freddo!!
ottimo ristorante alla spiaggia sia ocme locations che come qualità dei pranzi.
la cena a base di gamberi e aragosta, nella media.
ottimo ristorante alla piscina per i pranzi

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Diamond in the Rough..."

Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Playa Blanca (Formerly Barceló Cayo Largo) Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Al  on Feb 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
334 people found this review helpful

By the title you might guess I'm going to write a glowingly positive review. Well I'm not because it doesn't deserve one, but it does deserve consideration as good value for the money with many diamonds among the rough. Recognizing any resort review is at best subjective and at worst biased, I'll try to be as objective and accurate as possible. Forgive me if this is overly long, for those who read it I hope it proves worthwhile.

Room Number:
3621 (Bungalow)

Room Block:
3600

Arrival:
Without a doubt, a real plus. Canjet B-737 from Toronto lands on time at 9:55am, a good smooth flight with free breakfast and a free glass of champagne. Service on the flight was excellent with a pleasant motivated crew. Through customs in a neat, modern compact airport building, on the bus and arrive at the hotel at 10:45am after a 6 minute bus ride. We get our room in about 10 minutes and the room is actually made up and READY! Trust me, this is not always the case. Of course other arriving guests will have waited longer to check in, we got lucky to be on the front of the first bus. Departure was the same, at least time for a quick breakfast, then off to the airport. 45 minutes to check in, pay the $25 CUC airport tax and clear security to the departure lounge which had a pleasant bar, gift shop with liquor and enough seats for everyone. The flight arrived early and departed early arriving in Toronto half an hour ahead of schedule. Different Canjet crew was equally professional as on the trip down.

Rooms:
We were assigned a second floor bungalow with a large balcony on two sides and a partial ocean view without paying any extra. The room was squeaky clean, but definitely basic and dated, the twin beds didn't look too comfy, but turned out to be fine for sleeping. The A/C was very noisy but it worked. Little things like a curtain that didn't hang properly, broken toilet roll holders and rusty faucets in the bathtub were minor stuff and fairly typical of Cuban resorts. The door lock was card operated as was the (free) in room safe. We had to hope that the staff master key card didn't also open our safe, but I left all our money and valuables in it and had no problem. The bathroom was clean and everthing worked, the water pressure was adequate and hot enough for a comfortable shower every time but the last evening when it was kinda chilly. One annoyance was a doorstop screwed to the floor just to the left of the toilet which caused more than one stubbed toe for both of us until we trained ourselves to remember it was there. The maid service was good and we had the early shift so our room was always done when we returned from breakfast about 9:00am. We left little gifts and were rewarded with the typical towel sculptures. All in all the room was fine, it's location perfect, quiet neighbours, but we did get a bit lucky, I think.

Restaurants and Bars:
Disappointing. Yes, it's Cuba food and there is plenty of it, but not a lot you might actually want to eat. They are always out of something. Cheese for the pizza, ice cream, wine glasses, coffee cups. We often had our morning cappucino delivered in a latte bowl, one time both the handles were broken. Not what you'd find in a 4 or even 3 star hotel in most places. The bread selection and quality is mediocre to poor. There were french fries the first day at lunch and they were tasty, even though I got the last of a batch. No more appeared that day, but I thought hey, I'll be there earlier next day and get some. I never saw another french fry at any restaurant the rest of our vacation!

Two a-la-cartes, but don't bother, the food there is not outstanding and far less plentiful. The Ranchon overlooking the beach has a great ambiance, but you can go there during the day and see as well as hear the waves.

I must mention the flies. They look like fairly small, ordinary houseflies. You must eat lunch outdoors either at the Ranchon or the pool restaurant. The fish is very fresh and tasty if you don't mind the head still on (I don't, that's what knives are for). But the flies love the fish too, not one or two but swarms of them decend on their prey, your fish on your plate! The flies like chicken too but not quite as much. Pizza, available only at the pool restaurant (when they have it), is probably your best bet, the flies don't seem to be attracted to it. You can have any pizza you want as long as it's cheese only or ham and cheese. I am not a squeamish person, but even I was bothered by the flies, you literally have to wave them off with your left hand while eating with your right. Bottom line is don't go to the Hotel Playa Blanca if flies in your food upsets you or be prepared to skip lunch. Breakfast and dinner are indoors if you eat at the buffet and flies are not a problem.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Magnificent Beach! Soft white sand, firm near the water for easy walking. Very much to my personal taste with 3-5 foot surf every day, just enough to make it interesting but not too dangerous as long as you are reasonably careful and a decent swimmer. My wife is a non-swimmer, but she loved the look and sound of the waves. She did a little bit of wading with me close by her side. Not recommended though for young children or people who want millpond water. You could walk for miles to the West. Chairs were fairly plentiful, but palapas not so much, you must get there early to reserve your spot or make some accomodation with Bidel the beach man as we did.

What we didn't do though is leave our towels on chairs under a palapa and go off for several hours or even for the day. It is an unfortunate fact of life at almost all beach resorts anywhere that at any given time there are more chairs occupied by towels than by people. The general manager who solves this universal problem without alienating his clientel will deserve a gold medal. It is one of my pet peeves, but I'd better not get going...lol. Yuniel, the beach bar man, is very friendly and accomodating.

NUDITY. Yes, there is, though I didn't notice people flaunting it as some people have mentioned. The hotel requests there be no nudity in front of the hotel and I didn't see anyone violating that, but then again our favourite spot was to the East just past the beach bar. This bar is roughly the dividing line between mostly clothed people and mostly nude people. My wife and I are not offended by nudity and I prefer to swim without a bathing suit, so it was fine for me. BUT, if you are upset or offended by public nudity or you are afraid your child might see an adult human being nude, please DO NOT go the the Hotel Playa Blanca or any other on Cayo Largo as I understand it.

We loved the beach!

POOL AREA:

The most unattractive and unimaginative pool area we have ever seen at any resort. A big round double pool separated by an ugly metal fence. They say it is salt water, don't know, we never tried it. Swim up bar? Forget it, this pool has no amenities. There are a reasonable number of chairs, palapas and shade trees around it and the chairs always seemed to be occupied if not by people, by towels as mentioned before. I think there may be some activities during the day, but I can't really comment because we were seldom there. If you are pool people this is not your resort.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Kids show at about 9:10pm, always a girl in a clown suit getting the kids to mimic her movements to the same music. Then at 9:30pm the house band 'Santa Fe,' plays for half an hour and a few people dance. They play a few good numbers but as my wife says, they shouldn't quit their day jobs. Then the 'show' comes on at 10:00pm. We only saw two, the dancers are talented, but I expect all the shows are much the same. In our opinion this sequence of events should start at least a half hour earlier. There is no piano bar, no disco and everyone is finished dinner by 9:00pm at the very latest. They say the buffet is open till 10:00pm, but if you walked in after 9, I think you might be very hungry.

Off premises activities are pretty standard, your sunset catamaran, swim with dolphins etc. Our tour rep admonished us strongly not to book tours with anyone but her. I suspect she makes a commission for every one she sells. One tour we did take was the free 'train' to Paraiso and Sirena beaches. It takes about 35 minutes and is fun though there is really not much to see along the way, just a winding sandy road through an arid scrubby jungle. The beaches are great, calm sheltered water for those who don't like surf. We had no problem getting chairs and a palapa, but we went on a cloudy day. They trains run pretty much on time and don't panic if you can't get on the first one, there is usually another right behind it. If not, I'm told taxis are 2 Pesos per person.

Other Comments:
A diamond in the rough, lots of rough, but lots of diamonds too! We paid $772, taxes included, per person, some pay less I'm sure and some pay more. You get what you pay for and at that price the HPB is excellent value, but I wouldn't pay much more. Don't go there if you are the really fussy type expecting 5 star amenities at 3 star prices. You won't get it. There are at least three flights per week arriving from Montreal and Quebec City and only one from Toronto. That about defines the ratio of french to english guests. Most guests are in the 50-60 age range, so if you are looking for a party atmosphere this isn't the place. There are a few young children, but not many when we were there so it might as well be adults only. The Hotel Playa Blanca used to be part of the Spanish Barcelo chain, but is now owned by the Cuban government. Many think the HPB has gone and is still going downhill. It probably is, but nothing that a good general manager couldn't rectify fairly quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube