Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Club Cayo Largo

5.0 based on 96 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2017

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipiélago de Los Canarreos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Never to return"
Posted by: Nancy  on Feb 17, 2015
see all reviews

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Reviews
Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Pictures and Information
Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Cayo Largo Cuba

#2
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.0

Based on 23 reviews

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Information


All Inclusive Resort on a paradise island, with beautiful architecture, high level of comfort and easy access to 24 km of fantastic beaches along the Caribbean Sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Reviews

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 4.0 of 5 23 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  6
Average
  3
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (16)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
With Group
11 - 20 of 23

"Very good place to stay in Cayo Largo."

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Mar 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
495 people found this review helpful

Clean hotel, good food, good staff, close to beautifull beaches.

Room Number:
207

Arrival:
23/2/2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fine Hotel"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  MARGARET  on Feb 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
443 people found this review helpful

ottimo hotel a Cayo Largo visto che lo standar non è europeo , super All inclusive praticamente nesun problema di approvigionamento, molto pulito , camere spaziose, personale disponibile e molto gentile.
molto bella la sua spiaggia bianchissima, il punto di forza poi è l'animazione, sono bravissimi non insistenti, e fanno degli spettacoli serali di veramente di qualità.

Arrival:
dall Havana il 20.11.2010

Rooms:
camera standar semplice ma pulita e spaziosa

Restaurants and Bars:
l'unico neo negativo l'aria cliamtizzata del ristorante principale troppo alta, non riesci quasi a cenare dal freddo!!
ottimo ristorante alla spiaggia sia ocme locations che come qualità dei pranzi.
la cena a base di gamberi e aragosta, nella media.
ottimo ristorante alla piscina per i pranzi

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Diamond in the Rough..."

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Al  on Feb 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
446 people found this review helpful

By the title you might guess I'm going to write a glowingly positive review. Well I'm not because it doesn't deserve one, but it does deserve consideration as good value for the money with many diamonds among the rough. Recognizing any resort review is at best subjective and at worst biased, I'll try to be as objective and accurate as possible. Forgive me if this is overly long, for those who read it I hope it proves worthwhile.

Room Number:
3621 (Bungalow)

Room Block:
3600

Arrival:
Without a doubt, a real plus. Canjet B-737 from Toronto lands on time at 9:55am, a good smooth flight with free breakfast and a free glass of champagne. Service on the flight was excellent with a pleasant motivated crew. Through customs in a neat, modern compact airport building, on the bus and arrive at the hotel at 10:45am after a 6 minute bus ride. We get our room in about 10 minutes and the room is actually made up and READY! Trust me, this is not always the case. Of course other arriving guests will have waited longer to check in, we got lucky to be on the front of the first bus. Departure was the same, at least time for a quick breakfast, then off to the airport. 45 minutes to check in, pay the $25 CUC airport tax and clear security to the departure lounge which had a pleasant bar, gift shop with liquor and enough seats for everyone. The flight arrived early and departed early arriving in Toronto half an hour ahead of schedule. Different Canjet crew was equally professional as on the trip down.

Rooms:
We were assigned a second floor bungalow with a large balcony on two sides and a partial ocean view without paying any extra. The room was squeaky clean, but definitely basic and dated, the twin beds didn't look too comfy, but turned out to be fine for sleeping. The A/C was very noisy but it worked. Little things like a curtain that didn't hang properly, broken toilet roll holders and rusty faucets in the bathtub were minor stuff and fairly typical of Cuban resorts. The door lock was card operated as was the (free) in room safe. We had to hope that the staff master key card didn't also open our safe, but I left all our money and valuables in it and had no problem. The bathroom was clean and everthing worked, the water pressure was adequate and hot enough for a comfortable shower every time but the last evening when it was kinda chilly. One annoyance was a doorstop screwed to the floor just to the left of the toilet which caused more than one stubbed toe for both of us until we trained ourselves to remember it was there. The maid service was good and we had the early shift so our room was always done when we returned from breakfast about 9:00am. We left little gifts and were rewarded with the typical towel sculptures. All in all the room was fine, it's location perfect, quiet neighbours, but we did get a bit lucky, I think.

Restaurants and Bars:
Disappointing. Yes, it's Cuba food and there is plenty of it, but not a lot you might actually want to eat. They are always out of something. Cheese for the pizza, ice cream, wine glasses, coffee cups. We often had our morning cappucino delivered in a latte bowl, one time both the handles were broken. Not what you'd find in a 4 or even 3 star hotel in most places. The bread selection and quality is mediocre to poor. There were french fries the first day at lunch and they were tasty, even though I got the last of a batch. No more appeared that day, but I thought hey, I'll be there earlier next day and get some. I never saw another french fry at any restaurant the rest of our vacation!

Two a-la-cartes, but don't bother, the food there is not outstanding and far less plentiful. The Ranchon overlooking the beach has a great ambiance, but you can go there during the day and see as well as hear the waves.

I must mention the flies. They look like fairly small, ordinary houseflies. You must eat lunch outdoors either at the Ranchon or the pool restaurant. The fish is very fresh and tasty if you don't mind the head still on (I don't, that's what knives are for). But the flies love the fish too, not one or two but swarms of them decend on their prey, your fish on your plate! The flies like chicken too but not quite as much. Pizza, available only at the pool restaurant (when they have it), is probably your best bet, the flies don't seem to be attracted to it. You can have any pizza you want as long as it's cheese only or ham and cheese. I am not a squeamish person, but even I was bothered by the flies, you literally have to wave them off with your left hand while eating with your right. Bottom line is don't go to the Hotel Playa Blanca if flies in your food upsets you or be prepared to skip lunch. Breakfast and dinner are indoors if you eat at the buffet and flies are not a problem.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Magnificent Beach! Soft white sand, firm near the water for easy walking. Very much to my personal taste with 3-5 foot surf every day, just enough to make it interesting but not too dangerous as long as you are reasonably careful and a decent swimmer. My wife is a non-swimmer, but she loved the look and sound of the waves. She did a little bit of wading with me close by her side. Not recommended though for young children or people who want millpond water. You could walk for miles to the West. Chairs were fairly plentiful, but palapas not so much, you must get there early to reserve your spot or make some accomodation with Bidel the beach man as we did.

What we didn't do though is leave our towels on chairs under a palapa and go off for several hours or even for the day. It is an unfortunate fact of life at almost all beach resorts anywhere that at any given time there are more chairs occupied by towels than by people. The general manager who solves this universal problem without alienating his clientel will deserve a gold medal. It is one of my pet peeves, but I'd better not get going...lol. Yuniel, the beach bar man, is very friendly and accomodating.

NUDITY. Yes, there is, though I didn't notice people flaunting it as some people have mentioned. The hotel requests there be no nudity in front of the hotel and I didn't see anyone violating that, but then again our favourite spot was to the East just past the beach bar. This bar is roughly the dividing line between mostly clothed people and mostly nude people. My wife and I are not offended by nudity and I prefer to swim without a bathing suit, so it was fine for me. BUT, if you are upset or offended by public nudity or you are afraid your child might see an adult human being nude, please DO NOT go the the Hotel Playa Blanca or any other on Cayo Largo as I understand it.

We loved the beach!

POOL AREA:

The most unattractive and unimaginative pool area we have ever seen at any resort. A big round double pool separated by an ugly metal fence. They say it is salt water, don't know, we never tried it. Swim up bar? Forget it, this pool has no amenities. There are a reasonable number of chairs, palapas and shade trees around it and the chairs always seemed to be occupied if not by people, by towels as mentioned before. I think there may be some activities during the day, but I can't really comment because we were seldom there. If you are pool people this is not your resort.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Kids show at about 9:10pm, always a girl in a clown suit getting the kids to mimic her movements to the same music. Then at 9:30pm the house band 'Santa Fe,' plays for half an hour and a few people dance. They play a few good numbers but as my wife says, they shouldn't quit their day jobs. Then the 'show' comes on at 10:00pm. We only saw two, the dancers are talented, but I expect all the shows are much the same. In our opinion this sequence of events should start at least a half hour earlier. There is no piano bar, no disco and everyone is finished dinner by 9:00pm at the very latest. They say the buffet is open till 10:00pm, but if you walked in after 9, I think you might be very hungry.

Off premises activities are pretty standard, your sunset catamaran, swim with dolphins etc. Our tour rep admonished us strongly not to book tours with anyone but her. I suspect she makes a commission for every one she sells. One tour we did take was the free 'train' to Paraiso and Sirena beaches. It takes about 35 minutes and is fun though there is really not much to see along the way, just a winding sandy road through an arid scrubby jungle. The beaches are great, calm sheltered water for those who don't like surf. We had no problem getting chairs and a palapa, but we went on a cloudy day. They trains run pretty much on time and don't panic if you can't get on the first one, there is usually another right behind it. If not, I'm told taxis are 2 Pesos per person.

Other Comments:
A diamond in the rough, lots of rough, but lots of diamonds too! We paid $772, taxes included, per person, some pay less I'm sure and some pay more. You get what you pay for and at that price the HPB is excellent value, but I wouldn't pay much more. Don't go there if you are the really fussy type expecting 5 star amenities at 3 star prices. You won't get it. There are at least three flights per week arriving from Montreal and Quebec City and only one from Toronto. That about defines the ratio of french to english guests. Most guests are in the 50-60 age range, so if you are looking for a party atmosphere this isn't the place. There are a few young children, but not many when we were there so it might as well be adults only. The Hotel Playa Blanca used to be part of the Spanish Barcelo chain, but is now owned by the Cuban government. Many think the HPB has gone and is still going downhill. It probably is, but nothing that a good general manager couldn't rectify fairly quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Glen  on Feb 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
443 people found this review helpful

Once again, our vacation at the Playa Blanca was excellent.

Room Number:
2222

Room Block:
2000

Arrival:
We arrived at 11:00 in the morning. I was worried that our room would not be ready, since we were checking in early. I was wrong . It was waiting for us.
We were in our room within 20 minutes. (We just sat back and waited for everyone else to be served.)
Our luggage was delievered promptly.

Rooms:
The room was as we requested. Everything in the room worked and a bottle of water was delievered to us. Everything you could ask for was in the room.

Restaurants and Bars:
The bars and restaurants were very good. The food was what was expected, and the service was good.
We did have one incident where my wife was served orange juice in a glass that turned out to be cracked. The waiter couldn't apologize enough over the incident. To us it was a minor item , but to him it was a cause for concern.
Other then that, the meals were very good .

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
There was always people busy working on the grounds.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Enjoyable Stay"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Robert Payne  on Nov 10, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010
651 people found this review helpful

My wife and I travelled to Cayo Largo del Sur twice. Once in November of 2006 and again in April of 2008. The beaches were recovering from Hurricane Michele during 2006 so there were areas of the pure white beaches which were very small. However the beaches had begun to reappear during our second trip. The hotel was in great shape. We stayed in the bungalows during our first trip and then the main hotel section during our second trip. The beds are fine although lower to the ground than I am used to. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are always cleaned up daily. The gardens are beautiful. The restaurants are adequate and you will not starve. The food is basic but nutritional and they do try very hard to please. The staff are their biggest asset. Make friends with the waiters and the bar tenders and the week will be a great success. (Ours certainly was) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Both times we utilized the Catamarin snorkle trip and worth every Peso. The day is a great time for sailing, sight seeing and snorkling at the reef. Be advised that the nature of this archipelago is that it is away from civilization. Therefore it is not "party central" There are no major shopping centres. There also are no major discotheques and bars on the island. In other words, what the resort offers is what you get. For me though that is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Much more than expected"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Spunky  on Apr 23, 2010  >  6 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
505 people found this review helpful

We booked this resort back in October when Air Canada Vacations didn't have a rating, description or Star rating. Sounded like a Barcelo we had checked out before and the price was good so we checked it out and booked for 2 weeks 13-27 March.

Our flight from Fredericton to Montreal was good. A small Jazz turboprop plane. We checked our luggage, 100 pounds each was allowed, through to Cayo Largo and stayed in the security section once in Montreal. A short wait and then a full AirBus to Cuba. Traveling the night before Daylight Savings we arrived just after dusk.

Your Arrival:
It's a small airport so a little jammed when a couple of hundred people are there. Aduna and security were quick and nurses were on hand to check for ill passengers. A few mosquitoes but not bad. A very quick bus ride to the resort.

Check in was a little slow but as others have remarked, go and get a drink and have a look around while others stand in line. The luggage is secure and attended and is delivered quickly.

Rooms:
We booked a bungalow room, typical Cuban decor, super clean and quite large. We were oceanside and the views were terrific. Corner decks having a 270 degree view is nicer than other resorts. All 2nd floor oceanfront bungalows had some ocean view.
The room had a small fridge, a good TV with 4 or so English stations including CTV from Alberta. A nice desk, king size bed and a couple of nice rocking chairs as well as deck furniture. A large dressing area, safe that opened with our room card, lots of closet and drawer/trunk space and a big bathroom with plenty of hot water at any hour of the day. Central air was quiet and not on all the time.

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffet is enclosed and air conditioned; capable of seating 300 guests it's a huge room that has the food areas at one end and 3 room divisions for seating. Double cotton tablecloths, heavy cutlery and good china and glassware plus super service. Breakfast omelette stations and smoothie bar. Plenty of choices and the best grapefruit ever.
Dinner had carving stations, flambe desert bar lots of variety and themed nights where the staff dressed in special outfits and hats. As mentioned by all, the service was top notch. There aren't a lot of resources on Cayo largo but the staff do their best to make everything special.
The Ranchon restaurant sits at the top of the main beach,seats about 100, has blinds for wind screens and offers great service. By day it's the beach restaurant and at night it is an a la carte.
The Opalino restaurant seat about 200, is open air and has a late breakfast at 10:30, then a BBQ lunch from noon to 3:30 or so. At night it is an a la carte and has very good service. Rafael is a great waiter.
Bars at the Ranchon and Opalino have a good selection and the usual frozen mixes. The Opalino had the very best frozen lemonade. The 24 hr bar, Daiquairi, had the best coffee and espresso and the best frozen Pina Coladas; lots of drink choices and Cristal on tap and by the can. Alexis, Boris, Roberto and the gang are pro's in every way. Start your day with a double espresso and finish your evenings at the "Show", all served from this bar.
The other bar is a small beachside hut to the left of the main beach. Right at the end of the boardwalk starting between bldgs 28 and 29. This is where the lifeguards hang out and Maceau runs it with a big smile and a song. Basic Bucanaro and fruit punches here so bring your Bubba.
There's also a special hut that's used for repeat visitor a la cartes and special occasions. We were treated to a lovely romantic meal to celebrate our anniversary, complete with a floral arrangement and candles, our own waiter and visits by Eddour and Livan from management. Did we feel special? Sure did!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
What can we say about Cayo Largo beaches? Just believe the hype about white powdery sand spits that go on for miles and miles; it's all true. So is the fact that some of the beaches can disappear overnight, then reappear 2 days later.
We had great weather but the main beach had been eroded the week before so we picked a cloudy day and visited the "Big" beaches Sirena and Paraiso. Wow! But the hotel beach was back in a day or two and went in and out for two weeks. Playa Blanca had the better hotel beach and those "backup" beaches are gorgeous.
The almost 6' deep upper pool was nice and you could get a palapa all day there or at the crescent, 4', lower pool. Plenty of chairs, no wars. Both are seawater pools and very clean. Lots of activities all day but the loud speakers aren't cranked too high.
Grounds are mature with beautiful plantings and the most amazing "Shaving Brush Tree". All are patrolled by birds, cats and the odd iguana including a big guy who lives under bldg 28 and likes boiled eggs. There's a medical/gym/hairdresser building, tennis courts, B-Ball hoops and an archery range too. Walkways are even and mostly safe except some smooth tiles. Like all over the south, they are slippery when wet .. especially when wearing those cheap sneakers with hard plastic soles.
While we were there the waterfalls and the fountains were restored and are beautiful. Gardeners constantly worked their plots and handed fresh cut blooms to morning walkers.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We had planned to go to Havana for a couple of days but the weather was so nice we didn't. Took a tour of the village by Rosie and a fellow animation team member, saw the Turtle Hatchery and wandered around the Marina and shops. Did a private trip a few days later and had a whole 24 passenger bus and Carlos to ourselves for 10CUC; stopped and took photos for other resorts and checked out the lobbies. Took the Choo choo train twice to the big beaches and had a blast. The ride is pretty rough but if you imagine an amusement ride through all the other resorts that take 30 minutes and is free, what the heck.
There are small 4WD jeeps for rent, scooters and plenty of taxis and mini vans. Everything is so close, the taxis are only 2-3CUC's/person.

Other Comments:
Sirena beach is huge and there are lots of palapas and chairs. Bar service is a wandering waiter who will bring the best pina coladas on earth for 3CUC. Paraiso is my favorite of the two because it isn't as commercial and the beach-combing is better.
The resort Tienda has plenty of choices, rum, cigars and cold cans of beer and pop for excursions. The airport stores have about the same inventory but the hotel prices were better.
As said before, the staff is fantastic and the management work very hard at making this place shine. Besides the website that the staff manage http://www.playablanca.cu they also run a Facebook page and do their best to answer questions quickly.
I could go on for ever .. oops maybe I did.

We booked a 3.5* and got much more than we paid for.
We'll be back.

Photos: http://picasaweb.google.com/prolab/CayoLargo?authkey=Gv1sRgCLTUkYaJm5rjdg#

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"If you want to relax this is a place to go"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Andrew  on Feb 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
452 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
CUBANA Airline...what can I say, the best from all the airlines going from Toronto to Cuba. Unfortunately departure time from Toronto sucks..8.15 pm.

Rooms:
Clean, spacius, everything you need, free safe, balcony in every room. Get the bungalow if you can, it is biger and has corner balcony.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet has lost to chose from, other restaurants (3 in total) have some great food. Bars never crowded, you can drink until you drop dead if you wish:)

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
If you have seen nicer beach than Cayo Largo beaches let me know. Beach in front of Playa Blanca is very clean, white sand, no seawheat, no stones...in one world..PARADISE

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Enrertaiment staf works hard, good dancers, funny shows, house band plays very good latin music.

Other Comments:
All you need in this resort is the sunny weather. Buy you ticket and pray:) I have not seen a drop of rain for the whole week but I'm always lucky.
If you want to have a nice clean room, good food and the best beach in the Caraiben go to Cayo Largo Playa Blanca.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best in the Caribbean"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Robert Cossette  on Aug 28, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2009
1338 people found this review helpful

Heading back for the 11th time on Novmber 16th, 2009 for we are sure, another great and well tanned :) holiday. It will be our first time under the new owner Grand Caribe Playa Blanca, but we expect the same if not better than the last 10 visits to the Barcelo (same place, different name. We last went for 2 weeks in April 2009 and everything was puuuurfect. For a number one and relaxing to the max vacation, this is the best in the Caribbean. See you soon again and again...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un endroit de rêve pour se reconnecter avec la Vie"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  René Pérusse  on Jan 25, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
461 people found this review helpful

Un simple mot pour vous dire toute l'affaection que je porte à ce pays et à cet hôtel ou je fus reçu comme un roi. Si vous aimez la vie et les gens, vous y trouverez un personeel continuellement à votre écoute, une cuisine digne des meilleurs restautant de Montréal et surtout un caractère familial inoubliable. On s'y sent comme dans SA FAMILLE. Merci Cuba, Merci Barcelo CAyo Largo et tout son personnel(je ne nomme personne de peur d'en oublier, Vous êtes toujours dans mon coeur!) Merci d'être, vous m'avez permis de renaître.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing place"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Chrissy and Frank  on Jul 19, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2008
1889 people found this review helpful

The place is paradise on earth.

You can do what every you want, people do there own thing...not like other resorts.

We met people from all walks of life and enjoyed there company. Most of the beach is deserted ( miles of sand) so we got nude and it was cool..

We where reborn again, found that we can do what ever and it was fun..

The hotel is great( we traveled to places, Mexico, Jamaica, Dominican Rep. etc. and stayed in 5 star and plus..) this is not Cancun ( thank god) but a real honest place to enjoy down time at it's best... so good that we are going back for 2 weeks July 27,2008 we will see you there

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube