Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Largo > Cayo Largo Hotel Index > Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Largo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Club Cayo Largo

5.0 based on 96 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2017

Sol Pelícano

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)  

Cayo Largo del Sur, Archipiélago de Los Canarreos
(Cayo Largo Maps)

"Never to return"
Posted by: Nancy  on Feb 17, 2015
see all reviews

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Reviews
Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Pictures and Information
Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Cayo Largo Cuba

#2
of 5 Hotels in Cayo Largo

User rating 4.0

Based on 23 reviews

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Information


All Inclusive Resort on a paradise island, with beautiful architecture, high level of comfort and easy access to 24 km of fantastic beaches along the Caribbean Sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Reviews

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 4.0 of 5 23 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  6
Average
  3
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (16)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
With Group
21 - 24 of 23

"The best !!!"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Andre Marchildon  on Apr 4, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
3234 people found this review helpful

Went there feb. 7 to 14 2008. this was my 4th trip to Cuba: 2 times to Santa Lucia, once to Varadero, and then Cayo Largo. All I can say is that Cayo Largo is a paradise on earth, its the best ive seen so far in Cuba, and the Barcelo..........INCREDIBLY FANTSTIC. Please chat with Yanelis, Maceo and Danny at the snack bar beside the pool. They are so nice and friendly.....and love to talk whatever....ahahahahahahaha

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Murphie's law"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  frank and christiane  on Feb 2, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2008
1249 people found this review helpful

well..this started with the landing( the plane - we felt like sardines) out of the movies great pilot for the little space to land on!!!!!!!wow! next the check in, this was not bad.We got a loft two floors with 2 washrooms, great deal.... so first day in ...(I'm a plumber by trade) i noticed a drip from the ceiling so i told the front desk..but to my surprise they told me "it's ok, don't worry", so i didn't and my wife and i got a bit of food ( amazing burgers and pizza)went back to the room......oh! like in hell!!! we noticed water out side our room. i opened the door and it looked like real hell. so, i ran up to the 2nd floor to find our suitcase on our bed (great, but who put it there?) the ceiling was on the floor, then i stopped and said to my wife " i think we are not lucky"... so , we went to the front desk and to my surprise they already had a new room for us and started to move our stuff in.. so i went to see the room. the room had ocean view, so i went out on the balcony (and yes i needed a drink)the hotel manager walked in and asked me "what could we do to make you happy" i started to laugh and said " you have go to be joking" well this was just to much for the first day.....but the hotel was great with us........gave us excellent service and a few gifts( really over and above what was needed)... the place is out of this earth..... like all of Cuba the people are kind and all that . this hotel is for lovers and every others that want to been left alone... paradise.....miles of empty beaches.......... i can't find one bad or even sub par thing from the Barcelo hotel we where there Feb 2007 we are going back in 2008...the same place... also we travel 3-4 time every year...........Cayo Largo the Barcelo hotel will be the sure stop for us.. i love the style of this place and so will you..........you will love it also.......

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This is paradise"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Abigail Nelson  on May 23, 2005  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2924 people found this review helpful

We were in Cayo Largo from may 7th to may 15th. We had a great time. This is a great place to relax, and enjoy the beach. We also took the excursion on a catamaran from 1h30 to 8 h30, that was great. We visited Cayo Rico, which is the Iguana island, we were only 20 people on the boat, we had a great time. The beach are fabulous, expecially Playa Paraiso and Playa Sirena. We rented a Jeep and had fun to ride along the beach and visited the other hotel, we really loced it and we can't wit to go back

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a great time"

Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo)
User Rating:  Ole Playa Blanca (ex GC Playa Blanca and Barcelo Cayo Largo) Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Benjamin Bickford  on May 19, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2922 people found this review helpful

This was second time to cuba. Last year we stayed at sandals in varadero. It can not compare to sandals, but it was a very nice resort for the money. Food was good, the booze was more domestic than international which was a disappointment if you wantedsome brand names it was an extra cost same as the wine. But it wasn't a major problem. The weather was great very hot and lots of sun which is why we were here. We took the sunset cruise which stop on igauna island and stopped for some snokeling (excellent) and a lobster supper included. The room was nice not extra special but clean. We met alot of great people down there which made our holidays very special. I'm not sure if I would go back. I shouldn't compare it either. it' was a nice resort the same.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube