Melia Las Antillas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Melia Las Antillas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 65 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 17, 2014

Melia Las Antillas  

Carretera Las Morlas, km 14, Varadero, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"Un hôtel idéal."
Posted by: André  on Jan 6, 2014
see all reviews

Melia Las Antillas Reviews
Melia Las Antillas Pictures and Information
Melia Las Antillas Varadero Cuba

#13
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.2

Based on 34 reviews

Melia Las Antillas Information


The Meliá Las Antillas spreads over six hectares of exotic Caribbean gardens with water features and exuberant plant life. The Resort is a true paradise offering some of the most comfortable accommodations in Cuba, delicious gourmet meals, and land and water sports. Recommended for nautical sports enthusiasts, couples, weddings and honeymoons.

For adults only (guests aged 16 and over)

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Melia Las Antillas Reviews

Melia Las Antillas Review: 4.2 of 5 34 reviews
Excellent
  26
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  4
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (25)
Party (4)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (21)
Solo
1 - 10 of 34

"Un hôtel idéal."

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  André  on Jan 6, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
93 people found this review helpful


Séjour du 30 déc au 6 jan. Un très bel hôtel, très luxueux. Un des meilleurs à Varadero. Nous avons visités 3 hôtels maintenant. La nourriture est bonne, le personnel était souriant et disponible. Bel environnement, site facile à se retrouver, plage superbe. Les transats sont en grand nombre autant à la piscine que sur la plage. Il y a aussi beaucoup de palapas à la plage et à la piscine. Personnel toujours disponible pour répondre aux clients et souriants. Il y a plusieurs employés qui parlent un bon français autant à la réception qu’à l’animation.
Tout était très propre, joli et correct. Concernant la nourriture, il y avait beaucoup de choix et c'était suffisamment achalandé! De plus, il y avait encore 3 restaurants où vous pouviez aller manger pour changer.

Room Number:
5221

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nous retournerons!"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carol  on Dec 25, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
108 people found this review helpful

Nous avons séjourné à l'hôtel Melia Las Antillas après un voyage circulaire à travers Cuba, de sorte que nous puissions encore un peu agréablement nous relaxer. Et c'est absolument l'endroit parfait pour cela! Directement situé sur la plage de sable magnifique avec une mer bleue azur.

Dans le complexe il y avait en permanence des travaux pour maintenir le standard de l'hôtel. Le complexe a déjà pris de l'âge, mais il était toujours charmant. La diversité des plats était digne d'éloges. Les vacances, l'hôtel et la plage sont superbes. Le personnel est formidable. Je ne peux que vraiment recommander.

Nous avons l'habitude de réserver une chambre double et ça a toujours été suffisant. Nous avons une terrasse, un salon et deux télévisions à écran plat. Le service était super. La nourriture était bonne, sauf qu'il manquait de couverts. Le bar dans le lobby est super. Ils font des super cocktails. En tout, c'est un bel hôtel. Nous avons passé une très belle lune de miel.

Nous avons fait 3 excursions avec un yacht pour découvrir les dauphins et pour de la plongée. Il nous a beaucoup impressionnés. Nous retournerons.

C’était idéal pour se reposer et se détendre. Nous sommes satisfaits.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy bueno!"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Dec 13, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Party | With friend
101 people found this review helpful

We were 4 friends travelling for two weeks at Meliá Las Antillas and we really enjoy our first time in Cuba. I would like to start saying that the staff makes the difference in this hotel, they are all very friendly and kind. Everybody must know that they work very hard, and maybe that is why some of them are not always smiling, but when you approach to them, you will find they are amazing. The resort have beautiful and well-kept gardens and a beautiful beach… a lot of activities and you can find very near something to eat and to spend the day there. We were located in two rooms in the bungalows area with a really nice view of the gardens…large room with all the facilities, but anyway we didn't spend too much time there. The resort offers 3 different options for lunch and 4 for the dinner. Do not miss the gala at the buffet restaurant on Friday night, you will always remember it. On nights you can enjoy different shows, we had the opportunity to enjoy the aquatic ballet al the pool (amazing!) and then you will find a nice place to dance in the disco…if you go to Varadero don´t miss this resort…and please people.. enjoy your vacation and be positive…

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacances parfaites au Melia Las Antillas!"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ferdinand  on Dec 13, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
93 people found this review helpful


Nous avons passé 7 jours merveilleux dans cet hôtel. Moi et mon mari réservé au dernier moment et nous étions un peu inquiet sur les derniers avis, mais nous avons vraiment de superbes vacances à Las Antillas. La chambre était grande, avec du fer, minibar (nous recevons tous les jours des sodas, bières et eau sans basculement), belle vue sur le jardin ... Notre fille Marta fait un excellent travail. La nourriture au buffet savoureux, ils n'utilisent pas les épices, mais vous pouvez toujours trouver une bonne variété, et nous ne trouvons pas d'insectes, ou la contamination croisée, nous assis dans des tables différentes et nous avons reçu immédiatement l'attention. Nous avons dîné au restaurant italien et international, le personnel très sympathique et professionnel, et les deux dîners avec accompagnement musical, nous le recommandons fortement. Ils offrent beaucoup d'activités ... tous les matins dans la zone de la plage et à la piscine dans l'après-midi .... parfois vous pouvez trouver un groupe de musique le soir sur la terrasse du hall. Je recommanderais cet hôtel à tous mes amis et nous allons revenir!...

Room Number:
6615

Room Block:
6600

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great place"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark  on Dec 8, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
127 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Melia Las Antillas the week of Nov 24-Dec 01. I went with my wife and daughter and we had the most awesome stay. The staff was so friendly and attentive. When my daughter hurt herself, they acted quickly and appropriately with getting medical help there quickly.
Beautiful beach, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and great food!! Never seemed like there were many people around, even on the one day it rained. There are lots of facilities within the resort to occupy time when weather is poor. We enjoyed the food very much, especially the Conuco Restaurant. The buffets were fine. The room was very clean and well-appointed with everything needed, except an adapter for 110v. The mini bar was stocked daily with complimentary beer and soft drinks.
We would definitely stay there again.
Bring an adapter for 110.

Room Number:
4208

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A good choice! "

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Derek  on Nov 25, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
121 people found this review helpful


We had a relaxing 2 weeks at the Melia la Antillas, the hotel is really amazing and all the staff were friendly and warm.

Room was comfortable, spacious, very clean and had a nice garden view. Food was more than good for Cuban standards, with a wide choice in the buffet restaurant and we always found something good to eat. On Friday they serve lobsters, grabs and prawns at the grill, fantastic!!!

We also enjoyed the a la carte restaurants, all excellent, particularly the Italian and Cuban which we tried more than once.

All the staff is very professional, we especially loved the girls and boys at the snack bar, always really friendly and gave a great service. A special mentions to Raul, Tatiana and Asmara who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and treated us like friends.

In resume I think that for the money it costs, this really was a superb value and I highly recommend it.

Room Number:
6306

Room Block:
63

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Resort"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julian  on Nov 6, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
131 people found this review helpful

We just spent 4 days at Melia Las Antillas. The resort was about what I expected according to prior reviews I read. It needs some remodeling to make it updated, but the staff made the difference, all the people we meet were amazing and the entertainment was great. The food was good and the room was nice because we got upgraded sea view room for celebrate our anniversary. Overall we had a nice holiday and definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing beach and service"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Nov 6, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
139 people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at this hotel. It is perfect for couple who want to have great food, a fantastic beach, and super service, you really feel at home. Everything is super clean and the beach amazing. They were some staff that remember us from our last stay. Will definitely be back again to this awesome resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent Adults Only"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne  on Nov 6, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | With Group
124 people found this review helpful

The hotel and the employees and the accommodations were great. The adults only concept is the best, love how quiet this place was. First I want to thank Berta at the customer service, excellent service and help. Thanks to Roberto and Leon at the lobby bar, and all the animation staff. We really enjoy our stay and will go back soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One of the best hotels"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on Nov 2, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2013 | Leisure | With friend
136 people found this review helpful

We had a spectacular trip to the Resort. The grounds are beautiful and well Maintained. The food and drinks were all excellent. Pool and beaches are great. We spent 7 days there and if we could do it every year, we would!

Room Number:
6701

Rooms:
Very well decorated, large space and great view

Restaurants and Bars:
Try the italian one

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube