Melia Las Antillas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Melia Las Antillas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 66 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 3, 2015

Melia Las Antillas  

Carretera Las Morlas, km 14, Varadero, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"misplaced money & wallet was found & given to security by a bar waitress."
Posted by: Kathryn on Aug 2, 2015
see all reviews

Melia Las Antillas Reviews
Melia Las Antillas Pictures and Information
Melia Las Antillas Varadero Cuba

#13
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.2

Based on 36 reviews

Melia Las Antillas Information


The Meliá Las Antillas spreads over six hectares of exotic Caribbean gardens with water features and exuberant plant life. The Resort is a true paradise offering some of the most comfortable accommodations in Cuba, delicious gourmet meals, and land and water sports. Recommended for nautical sports enthusiasts, couples, weddings and honeymoons.

For adults only (guests aged 16 and over)

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Melia Las Antillas Reviews

Melia Las Antillas Review: 4.2 of 5 36 reviews
Excellent
  26
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  4
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (27)
Party (4)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (22)
Solo
11 - 20 of 36

"Excellent Adults Only"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Anne  on Nov 6, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | With Group
281 people found this review helpful

The hotel and the employees and the accommodations were great. The adults only concept is the best, love how quiet this place was. First I want to thank Berta at the customer service, excellent service and help. Thanks to Roberto and Leon at the lobby bar, and all the animation staff. We really enjoy our stay and will go back soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One of the best hotels"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tony  on Nov 2, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2013 | Leisure | With friend
251 people found this review helpful

We had a spectacular trip to the Resort. The grounds are beautiful and well Maintained. The food and drinks were all excellent. Pool and beaches are great. We spent 7 days there and if we could do it every year, we would!

Room Number:
6701

Rooms:
Very well decorated, large space and great view

Restaurants and Bars:
Try the italian one

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great place to stay in Varadero"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Steve  on Oct 31, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
175 people found this review helpful

First of all let me say that we had a fantastic week. The beach is amazing and probably one of the best I have ever seen. Everyone was wonderful and very pleasant to be around! Kandy the wedding planner was always gentle and cooperative! We had an awesome time and will recommend the resort to anyone!

Room Number:
3207

Room Block:
3rd floor

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice vacation"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Dalibor  on Aug 11, 2013  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2002 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
228 people found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Melia las Antillas. Let me say that the place was
nice and we had a great time. We stayed in villas 66, which is close to the
pool in between the main restaurant and the beach. The furniture is a bit
dated but our room was clean and well decorated with a nice gardens view. We
also had a bottle of water per day and minibar stocked with cocas and
cervezas.
Food was excellent for Cuban standard. We ate at three a la carte
restaurants and we were satisfy with all of them. The main buffet was good
too and you always find something to eat, plenty of fresh fruit every day,
such as mango, papaya, pineapple, etc. For lunch and dinner there were a
good selection of meats and fishes at the grill and a pasta station, they
even served lobsters once a week on Friday evening.
Beach is awesome, there were a lot of sun chairs and umbrellas and you don´t
need to go early to reserve them.
The entertainment staff during the day was very good and there are always
activities going on. Entertainment at night is not bad but usually a show
lasted an hour and some of the shows need to be improved.
I would say this hotel needs some improvement but overall we enjoyed our
vacation and everything was fine.

Room Number:
6614

Room Block:
66

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pasamaos una muy buenas vacaciones! "

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro  on Jul 28, 2013  >  3 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
209 people found this review helpful

Estuve en el Melia Las Antillas desde el 19/07 hasta el 27/07, el hotel estaba un incanto, una lastima que tuvimos que irnos tan rapido.La atención del personal del hotel fue muy amigable y profesional. La playa del hotel es un incanto, con agua clara y tranquila y muy amplia, lo unico que nos moletsaba un poco eran los vendedores ambulante...El equipo de animación del hotel realmente se esforzaban mucho, y las camarearas y cantineras del Buffet eran muy amable
Algo lindo para destacar la excursión a Cayo Blanco, que realmente vale la pena visitar porque es muy lindo.

Room Number:
5207

Room Block:
5

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"First time to Cuba and Melia Las Antillas and loved it!"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Roman  on Jul 4, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) CZECH REPUBLIC
Visited on: Jul, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
215 people found this review helpful

Maybe I am a bit exaggerated but I think this time everything was perfect!

We stayed from May 28 to June 4 and we really had a wonderful time, even if the first two days reined a lot.

Upon arrival from the airport (10:00 am) we were given a room in block 67 on the edge of the resort. The room was quite big well furnished and clean, located in a very quiet area with a gorgeous view.

The food was excellent, I'm not a fussy eater so will try most things but I can be hard to please but really couldn't complain about anything in the buffet, breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent, especially the grilled meats and omlettes. We found the service at the buffet to be hit or miss, depending on where you sat, if you find a good server then stick with them, I did not feel it was because of tipping just some are better than others.

During the week we did try two restaurants, Don Peperone and El Conuco, Italian and Cuban, both these restaurants are excellent but we enjoyed the buffet just as well.

The main bar is at the lobby of the resort and was a nice place to go for a drink and smoke a cigar in the terrace, where you can also try fantastic Mojitos from Roberto and in the evening the bar usually had live entertainment, which we enjoyed very much.

There were different shows at night the week we spent there; the performers are so talented and entertaining! There is also a nightclub where we went a few times, they had good music and people dancing it was so fun.

Our TUI travel representative Ernesto helped us book our dolphin excursion, which was one of my favorite parts of our trip, it was simply amazing!



I'd love to go back one soon but there are a few other countries to visit first. Don't let the negative reviews on here put you off, some people will moan about anything.


Room Block:
5

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best in Varadero"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sheila  on May 18, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2002 | Leisure | Family and Kids
255 people found this review helpful


I went to this resort in early May and had a wonderful time. The staff at the Reception and Lobby Bar were helpful and friendly. The bartenders also are very friendly especially at the pool bar and the buffet. This is my third trip to Cuba and the food is much better than some of the other resorts I have been to.
The food was delicious at the buffet and at all the restaurants. Breakfast at the buffet included a wide variety of options and I highly recommend you try the A la carte restaurants, specially the international, the service there was exceptional.

Night life was very good as well right beside the lobby bar there is a terrace with musical groups and Roberto will make you very good mojitos!!
Room was spacious and comfortable and every day we had towels turned into swans or hearts on the bed or table. Try the rooms in the villas, they were renovated and are very clean and near to the pool area.

Overall, this was one of the best vacations we have ever had! I would recommend this resort to anyone, and will return for sure next year!

Room Number:
6615

Room Block:
66

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good choice"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Apr 20, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
248 people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one week, from April 7 to the 14th. This was our first time to Cuba, but we have been to Mexico and Dominican Republic many times before. The Melia Las Antillas was an excellent choice.
The staff here are all very friendly and willing to make your stay perfect. The hotel is not new and it may need in some part to be upgraded, specially the elevators, but is still very clean and well managed. The rooms were spacious, clean and ours 5219 was on fifth floor with a nice ocean view.
The Beach: Outstanding, quite long and simply beautiful, probably the best stretch in Varadero.
The food was fine to me, actually much better than expected for the first time to Cuba. The Italian and Cuban were two of the à la carte restaurants that we have tried and enjoyed, both were excellent. In addition, the buffet restaurant is very good with a wide variety of food and the flavour too was very good. I love grilled fish and seafood, ate it almost every day, cooked perfectly each time.

The entertainment was pretty good to our surprise. We really enjoyed the live music at night in the terrace.
I would like to especially thank Inelsy, Asmara, Clemente, and Tery of the activities team, they make you feel like at home.

If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing trip, this is the place to go!

Room Number:
Floor 5219

Room Block:
5

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Superb!"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Electra  on Apr 1, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2013 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
241 people found this review helpful

We have been to Cuba many times but this Resort is the top for us. Our room 4215 was big with a king size bed, balcony and we could see the ocean. The bathroom was ok with bathtub and shower. There is a mini fridge stocked, iron, ironing board, umbrellas (just in case) and lots of closet space. There is a hair dryer and a safe.

The grounds are pretty with beautiful gardens and flowers everywhere, and the pool fantastic. There is a big pool, close to the beach and right by the snack bar restaurant. The food is very good and varied. How many four stars offer you loabsters at the buffet? There are trhee à la carte restaurants and a buffets. My favourite was the sea food and Italian.

The beach is wonderful with a lot of chairs but there is no service and you have to walk a little to get your drinks.

We had a very good stay, very relaxing and we will return. The 16 + is also very nice. When we walked over to the others hotels and heard all the children crying, it was nice to come back to peace and quiet and we did not feel the urge to leave our resort.

Room Number:
4215

Room Block:
Upper floor

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent choice!"

Melia Las Antillas
User Rating:  Melia Las Antillas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Vince  on Mar 17, 2013  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
237 people found this review helpful

We spent a week at the beginning of March and we really had a wonderful time. Hotel is quite nice with gorgeous gardens and an amazing beach, simply fantastic! People and staff there are the top, so warm and friendly that make you feel better then at home.
It’s also impressive the selection of food and drink that you can find there, at leas when you compare with other Cubans hotels. Food for me is excellent everywhere, the ranchon offer you very tasty Cuban cousine and at buffet restaurant lobsters once a week.
At the end we love this place and will go back for sure.

Room Number:
6605

Room Block:
66

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube