Barcelo Arenas Blancas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Barcelo Arenas Blancas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas  

Calle 64 e/ 1ra Ave y Autopista, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"lots of activities"
Posted by: sammy on Jul 17, 2014
see all reviews

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Reviews
Barcelo Arenas Blancas Pictures and Information
Barcelo Arenas Blancas Varadero Cuba

#3
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.1

Based on 65 reviews

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Information



This family hotel is located in the best coast line of Varadero beach, not far from downtown. Its infrastructure is a combination of both modernity and comfort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Reviews

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.1 of 5 65 reviews
Excellent
  30
Very good
  21
Average
  4
Poor
  8
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (25)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 10 of 65

"lots of activities"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  sammy  on Jul 17, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
18 people found this review helpful

This resort is one of the best in town and offers a wide range of exceptional and convenient amenities and services. There are lots of daily activities that will make your holiday worth it such as the Spanish class which I took part in the bid to polish my Spanish speaking skills and also beach volleyball, kid’s club and some special golf inclusions as well for the golf lovers. I had a wonderful time here with all the activities lined up daily; I was never on the bored side. The location is great because it has a beachfront location and a nice staff member crew. It is a beautiful resort with a collection of different buildings and beautiful gardens and located near one of the world’s most cherished and beautiful pristine calm ocean. There are different room options and locations for your comfort, whatever you can afford is still good, I went for the standard room and it was still great and had all the amenities ranging from air condition to a mini fridge, phone, safety deposit box and a nice looking balcony or terrace. You can go for the standard ocean view rooms which I upgraded to later and it was such a wonderful choice. The food here is good, the chef did a nice job of keeping our stomach hungry, the foods are well cooked and very delicious. It is a beautiful place that I will like to visit again soon, thanks to the staff for helping me have a good holiday.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"excelente hotel"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ramirez raul  on May 18, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: May, 2013 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
103 people found this review helpful

Estuve con mi esposa tres noches en el Arenas Blancas..Me encantò!!
Excelentes instalaciones, nuy buena la atención de todo el personal..la comida muy variada y de buen gusto...las playas formidables y el ambiente super acogedor...Hay programación en la tarima durante el dìa y la noche..Les recomiendo alojarse en este hotel...Volvería con mucho gusto

Room Number:
4246

Restaurants and Bars:
Excelentes

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Limpia y amena

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Actividades culturales de alta calidad profesional

Other Comments:
lo recomiendo sin titubear.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don quixote ala a carte is the best"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  lorna  on Mar 10, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
135 people found this review helpful

For the best food book the don quixote spanish ala carte as many times as you can, it is the best food and eating experience at the resort which also includes solymar. we went to all 5 ala cartes and loved don quixote!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"So-So"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Roland  on Feb 18, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
108 people found this review helpful

Our third time in Cuba,and least enjoyable.
The front desk customer service was bad..always saying come back in 20 minutes for money changes or to speak with customer service to book massages.
Two ala cartes per week (the portions very small) at Italian and Mexican.
Had ants in our room..hundreds...and the metal roof on the balcony began to fall off during a windy day.....they could not fix, and it made a lot of noise. The rooms were fully booked so we couldn't get a different room.
The employees are all about tips....no tips = poor service...and we tip quite a bit.
Cuban food is mediocre.
No more booze carry on at the airport...they will take it
Beaches beautiful

Room Number:
4334

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Plesent stay at Veradelo, Areana Blancas"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kala  on Feb 4, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
108 people found this review helpful

I have stayes in this hotel ( Barcelo Areanas Blancas)past 4 years. The food and the service are great. Also the massage lady Marysol is very professional and does very good job in massage.All the staff are very frendly.

Room Number:
4203

Arrival:
Jan 27th till Feb 3rd.

Rooms:
Rooms are very clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great service

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean and good landscape

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not good"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jos  on Jun 14, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
194 people found this review helpful

We stayed for one week at this hotel...
And it was NOT good!
The rooms were very old, the food was not good (poor/select buffet)
And the service very slow.
The only thing that was quit good was the cleaning service...

We were very happy that we also could go to the other hotel 'Solymar'
The food/service there was much better...

Arrival:
5 jeune

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great experience"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tiago  on May 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
214 people found this review helpful

I spent 4 days at the hotel and it was unforgettable days. Room was always in a very good standing by the housekeepers and every day was i small nice surprise from them. Like messages, towels in animals shapes and flowers.
Hotel is very well located, giving you opportunity to see something else out of the resort if you have time.
Bars are feel served, but you gotta asked for specific kinds of liquors otherwise they gonna give you the cheapest one if you don't cheap well.
a la carte restaurant are worth to book. you will get tired of the buffet food by the end of the week.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excllenttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alex  on May 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
192 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
5238

Arrival:
9:37 am but rooms went ready until 3:00 pm but they stored everything until you ready at 3:00

Rooms:
the rooms are amazing one thing is they have windows on the bathroom doors but other then that great the maid cleaned our room every day and supplied us ith a bottle of water and a bottle of coke and 2 cans of beer which everything is great

Restaurants and Bars:
the buffets are amazing biggest selection of food ive ever seen and fantastic food and the waiters are always there to help you and the bars are the best everywhere and attached is a snack bar which make potatoe chips grilled cheese hot dogs hamburgers and the bars have the biggest selection of drinks ever and a tips arenas blancas drink is amazing and also barcelo solymar drink also amazing thy have lemonade slushies the were the olny thing i really drank

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach is amazing the sand is so white its unbelivable and the water is clear a day and the resort itself is just huge biggst resort ever

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
on this resort you will never be bored in the morning they have stretching and a book contest then dancing lessons funnest thing ever a musical quiz which is fun you ill just never go bored and the night entertainment is the best ever it starts at 9:45 and you choose there is one at the barcelo solymar side and in at the arenas blancas side they have something for everyone and in cuba u can walk off the resort anytime nd this resort if you walk off and turn right your in varadero town which is very good everything is super cheap.

Other Comments:
if you go there you wont wanna leave there are 3 pools and they are all great and also in the barcelo solymar hotel you can go on the roof and get the best view ever just the best place ever

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a blast"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  terry  on May 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
215 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Barcelo Arenas Blancas and we had a blast the staff was great and the food was great we had a very good time for our first time going cant wait to go back next year.

Room Number:
5333

Arrival:
when we arrived we were will greeted and i did not have to wait for our room it was great

Rooms:
rooms were always clean and very nice rooms with a nice big bed and bath room was very clean

Restaurants and Bars:
the food was great and the staff were osem the bars were very good and the sirvice was great

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pools and beaches and the grounds were very clean

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very poor room cleaning"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gerri  on Mar 23, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
196 people found this review helpful

Stayed at the arenas blancas for two yrs. and still no change.The room floor was never wash or swept while we were there.Towels never changed nor any cleaning of tub,sink or vanity.I don't mind the hotel is old and dated but it does not take much to sweep and dust.Our glasses were rinsed out and just turned upside down on vanity.
I love the friendly people there and that is why we went back but no more.the Solymar owns the Blancs so I heard but all the renovations and money seem to be put in that hotel.
If we go back to Cuba it will be at a different resort unless there is a complete overhaul done.

Room Number:
4206

Arrival:
WE arrived on the 13th of March/12 and hd to wait until after 5pm to get a room.Laundry was not ready for room because of trouble in the laundry.

Restaurants and Bars:
No problems

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
some gooming at beach but nothing major at either

Other Comments:
If rooms are cleaned every day and clean towels every second or third day would be a big plus.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube