Barcelo Arenas Blancas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Barcelo Arenas Blancas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Barcelo Arenas Blancas  

Calle 64 e/ 1ra Ave y Autopista, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Very pretty place but not clean."
Posted by: Beverly on Mar 3, 2015
see all reviews

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Reviews
Barcelo Arenas Blancas Pictures and Information
Barcelo Arenas Blancas Varadero Cuba

#3
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.1

Based on 66 reviews

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Information



This family hotel is located in the best coast line of Varadero beach, not far from downtown. Its infrastructure is a combination of both modernity and comfort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Reviews

Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.1 of 5 66 reviews
Excellent
  31
Very good
  21
Average
  5
Poor
  8
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (27)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (10)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
61 - 67 of 66

"Best time with staff"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sharon Leblanc  on Oct 25, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
2688 people found this review helpful

Hello, My friend and my-self stayed at Arenas Blancas the first two weeks of Dec. last year.We had a few problems with our bathroom and we were up graded to a suite.I must say your staff is the best I've ever met. The service was great!! The only thing, I thought you could improve on, would be the cleaning up around the pool side bar. Many mornings we would come there after breakfast and find a mess from the night before. My friend and I will be arriving back there on Dec.2/05 in the evening for another two weeks. I hope we could have our old room back, which over looked the pool, unless you give a better room for returning guest. I'm sure we'll have a great time again. Thank-you Sharon Leblanc

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Arenas Blancas hotel is fantastic!"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Thenya  on Oct 17, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Oct, 2005
2819 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Arenas Blancas hotel last august and september 2005. We had a great vacation in a great hotel. Staff was very friendly. Pool was clean. Always sunbeds available. Bathtowelservice was perfect. Rooms are clean and big. We were on the 4th floor with a balcony with oceanview. Fantastic sunsets! Food was ok. Every morning a cook making fresh ommelettes. Loved the sweet delights. Huge cream pies! Staff in restaurant very kind and helpfull. Beach is clean and there are also always beds and shade under the palmtree umbrella's. I recommend all inclusive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Review of Arenas Blancas Hotel"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lena Johansson  on Oct 11, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Oct, 2005
3153 people found this review helpful

My visit in Varadero and Arenas blancas was fantastic. Terrific food and drinks, but the coffe culd been a little stronger.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I stayed there 5 years ago"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Brimmell  on Aug 14, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2005
3471 people found this review helpful

I stayed there when I was 9, five years ago with my family and I found it to have a beautitful beach and overall it was a great resort. I loved the pool!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I'M GOING BACK !!!!!!"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  GISELLE DEMPSEY  on Jul 23, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2005
3877 people found this review helpful

I HAD A REALLY GOOD TIME AND I'M GOING BACK TO ENJOY AN EVEN BETTER TIME!!! ANYBODY COMPLAINING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS CRAZY!!! THE LOCATION IS PERFECT YOUR CLOSE BY EVERYTHING, ROOMS ARE CLEAN, THE POOL AREA IS KEPT IMMACULATE, THE WATER IS ALWAYS FRESH. THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL. A BIG DOWNFALL WAS THE FOOD BUT I DEFINITELY WASN'T THERE TO EAT. THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY, ESPECIALLY ENTERTAINMENT STAFF AND I DIDN'T HAVE TO TIP THEM FOR THEM TO BE FRIENDLY. I MADE SOME GOOD FRIENDS AND MET SOME WONDERFUL PEOPLE. MEMORIES I WILL CHERISH FOREVER!!IT'S DEFINITELY A CHEAP VACATION SPOT AND YOU WILL ENJOY YOURSELF!IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO GO IF YOUR SINGLE AND WANT TO HAVE FUN (YOU'LL FALL IN LOVE AT LEAST ONCE...).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My best trip"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Samantha Thompson  on May 18, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
4370 people found this review helpful

I was at the hotel three times I love it there the place is very nice the staff are very helpful I was treated very good. The manager was nice. You are home away from home. lots to eat and drink. Any time I visit Cuba I will stay at that hotel. Its number 1 for me. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I'd definitely go back..!"

Barcelo Arenas Blancas
User Rating:  Barcelo Arenas Blancas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alexander Wilson  on May 3, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
4638 people found this review helpful

After reading some of the reviews, I feel like I stayed at a different resort! Wow, some people seem awfully difficult to please!! I stayed at the hotel recently, and was quite satisfied. Here is the rundown… BEACH – It’s GORGEOUS! The water was quite warm and really clean. It was wavy at times, but I don’t mind that at all. My friend would go to the beach at 9AM to get a beach chair in the shade. It’s not like some of the resorts, where people get up at the crack of dawn to reserve their place. STAFF – The staff at the resort were very friendly, especially the entertainment staff. People knew us by our first names and were always incredibly warm. WEATHER: It was really warm and sunny. There was usually a nice breeze by the ocean though which made the extreme heat bearable (except for one day). It rained for about an hour on two evenings, but it didn’t matter, because most of the people were out of the sun when it started raining FOOD – The a la carte restaurants are better. The Cuban restaurant and the International Restaurant are great. The Italian restaurant is also good. They limit you to 2 visits a week, but the restaurants are often not full (despite what the people at the reservation area tell you) but we would go to the restaurants without a reservation and they never turned us away. POOL – I’ve read that’s dirty but it wasn’t dirty at all when I was there. The water was NOT green and you COULD see your body while swimming. It’s a nice big pool. It was REALLY NICE! CLEANLINESS - the hotel and rooms were clean. We were always provided with clean fresh towels daily and our room was always spotless.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube