Cubanacan Colonial Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Coco > Cayo Coco Hotel Index > Cubanacan Colonial reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Coco Hotels with Similar Ranking

Memories Flamenco Beach Resort

4.2 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 1, 2014

Melia Cayo Coco

4.2 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 28, 2014

Cubanacan Colonial  

Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey, Morón, Ciego de Avila, Cuba
(Jardines del Rey)

"it has a ice location"
Posted by: ray on Jul 31, 2014
see all reviews

Cubanacan Colonial Reviews
Cubanacan Colonial Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Colonial Cayo Coco Cuba

#1
of 10 Hotels in Cayo Coco

User rating 3.7

Based on 74 reviews

Cubanacan Colonial Information


This All Inclusive beach resort has a delightful village feel to it, with colourful courtyards and "roads" leading to restaurants, sports facilities and guest rooms.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Colonial Reviews

Cubanacan Colonial Review: 3.7 of 5 74 reviews
Excellent
  26
Very good
  21
Average
  14
Poor
  7
Terrible
  6
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (52)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (35)
Solo
71 - 74 of 74

"My First and the Best Trip!!!"

Cubanacan Colonial
User Rating:  Cubanacan Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sue  on Oct 14, 2005  >  10 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
1762 people found this review helpful

This was my first time in Havana, Cuba. Little did I know that this was going to be a life time experience. I went with 3 other girls we're all aged in our 20's and this is exactly what we were looking for. It was quite, peacful and very relaxing. The hotel was absolutely awesome, the beach...words can't describe and the pool was just wow!! The resort was kept very clean and it was just beautiful. The weather was HOT, but I loved every moment of it. We plan on going back after they are done with their renovations next year again. I would definately recommend Blau Colonial and the resort, it was absolutely phenomonal.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Blau Colonial Hotel is amazing "

Cubanacan Colonial
User Rating:  Cubanacan Colonial Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  sammy Morack  on Oct 6, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
1909 people found this review helpful

Any one who is thinking of going to this fantastic hotel should definaltely make it happen, i have never been there before but i hear that it's amazing!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Blau Colonial Is Great!"

Cubanacan Colonial
User Rating:  Cubanacan Colonial Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danny  on Sep 1, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
1943 people found this review helpful

Basically..all you need to know is that Blau Colonial is a great hotel. ITs BEAUTIFUL! I went with my two children (16 and 9)and we had a great time. The food is great!. The beach is the best part of it all. The pools are nice if you have little kids. The people there are also very nice and they are extremely friendly. The rooms are great! The place is just gorgeous! Go there if you want a good vacation. BLAU COLONIAL HOTEL IS GREAT!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely would return"

Cubanacan Colonial
User Rating:  Cubanacan Colonial Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  J. Graham  on Aug 4, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2005
2051 people found this review helpful

June 2005 Before my husband and I went to Cuba, we had read many reviews, some good and some bad. We weren't sure what to expect, and we pleasantly surprised. We went in the low season, so there were not too many people there. We were very impressed with the large, spacious and very clean rooms. Everything looked well cared for. When we arrived, the staff were very helpful and eager to please. Their english was surprisingly good and communication was not a problem. Our vacation rep was helpful and informative. We went on a dolphin tour, which was a half hour flight on a 40 seater propeller plane to the city of Cienfuegos on the west side of the island. We spent most of the day watching a dolphin show, swimming with the dolphins and they also provided lunch. We then went into the city of Cienfuegos where we could shop and explore the city. We returned to the island in time for the evening meal. We also went on a Jungle Tour, which was a 2 hour speed boat and snorkelling trip. It was amazing, there were hundreds of fish that would eat bread right out of your hands. They were so colorful and tropical, it was incredible! The food at the resort was alright. We never went without having something good to eat. The fruit was delicious, and there was always a variety of foods to choose from. The a la cartes were great! We had a seafood, cuban and Itallian night, and they were all wonderful. The staff was always friendly and would visit with you and answer any questions. They went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The entertainment was good, with something different every night. There was also bands that played and lunch and at dinner, and although they played the same songs every day, they were great. We bought CDs of both bands and listen to them often at home. it takes us right back to Cuba! The beach was quite clean and always quiet. Since it is on the East, we saw an amazing sunrise over the Atlantic...highly recommended! We also spent a lot of time in the pool which was always clean and never very busy. It was a great way to spend a hot afternoon! We definitely would recommend staying at the Blau Colonial, and we would love to return there again soon! Happy holidaying!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube