Blau Varadero Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Blau Varadero reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Barcelo Arenas Blancas

4.1 based on 65 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

Blau Varadero  

Carretera de las Morlas km 15, Varadero, Matanzas

"Overall, one great hotel"
Posted by: George on Oct 20, 2014
see all reviews

Blau Varadero Reviews
Blau Varadero Pictures and Information
Blau Varadero Varadero Cuba

#23
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.5

Based on 23 reviews

Blau Varadero Information


Emerging from the sand, sun and warm waters of the Caribbean, hotel Blau Varadero is meant to be the tallest and most majestic in Varadero, whose elegant bedrooms offer a view of sea and sky.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Blau Varadero Reviews

Blau Varadero Review: 4.5 of 5 23 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  6
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (10)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 23

"Overall, one great hotel"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Oct 20, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2014 | Leisure | With friend
8 people found this review helpful

This is one amazing hotel. The hotel itself, it is not too big, and with that it is pretty easy to find your way around it. This is not the most luxurious hotel that you can find in Cuba, but it is a great place for both relaxation and party.

The staff is very nice, they are always there to help you and to show you anything that you need. The rooms are very nice and clean. They are big and the thing that I personally liked the most is that the beds are really nice and comfortable. There are not too many hotels that have beds that won't make your back hurt all the time.

The only complaint I have about the room is about the toilets. The shower was broken when we got there, but the people that work there helped us. Nevertheless, the shower broke several times while we were there. My overall rating for the room is 4 and for the staff is 5+.

The food - the restaurants were overall ok, the preparation was really good, but I didn't like the tastes as much. It was clean, the waiters were more than nice with us and my overall rating for the food and restaurants is again, 4.

The beach is more than beautiful, just amazing. Clean, enough room, everything was amazing. I have nothing more to say. A+

The entertainment was also great, there were a lot of shows, concerts and so on and me and my friend, both loved it. There is an open bar all night, so no matter if you want a midnight snack or something to drink, you can get it at any time of the day or the night. The overall rating for the entertainment is 5.

I would love to come back in this hotel, it is a great place to have your vacation or stay there if you are on a business trip. I would recommend it to anyone that is going to Cuba. My overall rating for this hotel is 4.5, there is still room for improvement, but I am going to give it 5 stars (flowers) because it really deserves it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"good rooms with sea view "

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  faith  on Jul 21, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
18 people found this review helpful

This hotel is a typical example of do not judge a book by it’s cover because if you do that, you will miss out on the great service and features of this hotel. From the outside, the beauty is hidden but on the inside, you could tell it is top notch. The interior makes up for the ugly exterior and I call that good hotel strategy. I had a room with a sea view and it was outstanding and beautiful. The rooms are quite massive and really clean, the mini fridge in the rooms is restocked every day and the air condition was not faulty. The entertainment here was really good as the entertainment team made sure of that. The food was excellent although I think they can add more to the buffet for more choices but all the same, it was great. The a la carte restaurant and the Mexican one should be booked before you visit it; the main hall restaurant has different themes every night which I think is very creative. I love that the staff are genuinely nice to you not for the tip you will give to them, they take their job very seriously and they were extremely helpful and friendly. The beach here is beautiful, the sea is calm and you will always find umbrellas to sit under and just enjoy the rest of your day. The lobby area is clean and beautiful and overall, the hotel is worth the money, you should try it and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent location & Employees"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Louise  on Jun 30, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
21 people found this review helpful

My spouse and I resided at the Blau Varadero from May 25th to June 1st.. Check in was quick and efficient. During our short wait, we were offered a nice cold glass of sparkling wine. Our room (9th floor) was nice & clean. The maid service was excellent & always replenished (fridge & bathroom items...) when needed. The food was very good at all the locations we ate: Buffet (wide variety of meats, pastas, breads, fruits/vegetables, ice cream, deserts, etc...) , lunch restaurant near pool & at Beach bar + hot dog/hamburger/fries stand next to pool. We went to the International restaurant and enjoyed it. We did not try the Mexican restaurant. The service at all the bars was excellent even the vacationers who did not tip received their service with a smile. The pool was always kept clean. We really appreciated the locations of all the washrooms. The one near the pool was used by many pool users which relieved the fear of some not leaving the pool.... The washroom at the beach was also well located and appreciated. All washrooms were always kept clean. There did not seem to be any problems for anyone to obtain a Palapa/long chairs at the beach. We usually got there early after our breakfast and always had one. The location of the Blau Varadero is ideal for beach walkers. You can walk either way (East/West) for a very good distance. The Beach is amazing. We only went to two night shows. The Circus and the famous Michael Jackson show which we really enjoyed. The guests are mostly from Europe and Canada. All were pleasant and respectful of others. The hotel is quiet, no loud music/noise at night. The gym is small but there is enough exercise equipment that are all functional. The Spa is nice. I enjoyed a relaxing one hour massage. The hard working hotel personnel are ALL wonderful, friendly & always give you an excellent service. On many occasions we observed the Hotel Manager (Jose) walking the grounds to ascertain everything was always perfect. My spouse and I will definitely return to the Blau Varadero as we had an excellent vacation. This was our 7th time in Cuba, and overall the Blau Varadero was the best hotel/resort we resided at so far.

Room Number:
906

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great People"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Feb 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
233 people found this review helpful

My son and I had a great week enjoying the sun as well as getting to know the people at Blau Varadero. We were very impressed with the service as well as the staff and would recommend this resort as your next vacation stop. Lots of great Canadians of course to. Very clean Hotel

Room Number:
820

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alana  on Oct 22, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
238 people found this review helpful

An amazing time was had by all. Nine of us total. The beach was great, the pool even greater, lots of seating, but not lots with shade. The fancier of the two a la cartes was excellent, the cuban a la carte, well, don't really remember the food, as we were too busy fending off mosquitos and scratching bites. The buffet had quite a variety, but as known by anyone that has visited cuba, you don't go there for the food. Very bland, but always something to choose from. The resort itself was wonderful,very clean. The staff was the best I have encountered so far. Took us in like old friends. The animation crew was absolutely fantastic. Next trip I take to Cuba, Blau Varadero it is!!!

Room Number:
408

Arrival:
Arrived at 11:00 pm, therefore checkin was very smooth and quick. Not too many people at that time.

Rooms:
The rooms are large and very clean. Washroom has all necessary amenities with the exception of wash cloths.
An update on the televisions wouldn't hurt. But I didn't really watch a lot of t.v. anyway. Air conditioning worked great, fridge was stocked daily with beer, soda, and water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Excellent service. Food bland, but always something to choose from. Bartenders are very generous with the alcohol.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Everything very clean. Beach raked each morning, water in pool just sparkled. Grounds very well kept.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities galore. Water volleyball, aquabics, darts, archery, shooting, croquet, ring toss, shuffleboard, dancing lessons, and spanish lessons. Always something to do.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definite value for money"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Igor Kovacevic  on May 15, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
338 people found this review helpful

The hotel is in an excellent location. We were given a room facing the sea which is a must! All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although food and drinks were included in the daily rate, we didn't expect alcohol to be free as well! Since everything is paid for, we were compelled to tip staff as they really deserve it.

Room Number:
1132

Arrival:
Served a cocktail, staff were prompt and friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool has excellent size but would prefer the sea any day.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tried the kayaking in the sea, which was a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely amazing, One of the best holidays I've ever been on."

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ella  on Feb 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
393 people found this review helpful

Between me, my family and our friends, we had three rooms, they were very spacy and comfortable, the maids were extremely friendly and did a great job!
The food was good and the staff were exceptional,really helpful. The Cuban experience is not one to miss. The weather is pretty amazing and I would go back to Blau Varadero any time.

Arrival:
At arrival our bags were taken to the main desk where we were given wrist bands to show that we were all inclusive.The only problem was the lifts but they didnt really affect us much. We found our room got ready and went straight to the pool.

Rooms:
Perfect size,
room to store clothes, miny fridge stocked with cool drinks, bathroom double bed balcony, great views.

Restaurants and Bars:
great food.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
brilliant, pool, the grounds have a football court,
the ground is beautiful and the reseraunts were great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"fantastico"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Teresa Muro  on Nov 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010
613 people found this review helpful

One of the best hotels in Cuba. The staff is courteous and always smiling. The food was excellent, so many choices. If anyone complains about there food that means you can never please these type of people. I will for sure go back to this hotel......salud

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Opinión"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Maria Piedad Gutierrez Lozano  on Jul 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jul, 2010
512 people found this review helpful

El hotel está muy guapo y las habitaciones (por lo menos la nuestra) era enorme. Lo peor la distancia a Varadero, aunque allí dentro tienes de todo. Lo mejor la gente que atiende el hotel, muy amables, recuerdos a Ismary, muy dulce, bueno y todo el personal, en general. Espero volver.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Blau Varadero Hotel"

Blau Varadero
User Rating:  Blau Varadero Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Sylvia McKee  on Jul 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jul, 2010
692 people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed at the Blau Varadero hotel for two weeks commencing June 4th 2010. This was an excellent holiday, the staff were wonderful the hotel impressive, the food choice excellent, in fact this was one of our best holidays yet. Hope to go back to this hotel again next year.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube