Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Brisas Santa Lucia reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Brisas Santa Lucia  

Ave. Turística, Playa Santa Lucía, Camaguey, Cuba

"DISAPPOINTMENT"
Posted by: sarah on Apr 6, 2016
see all reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews
Brisas Santa Lucia Pictures and Information
Brisas Santa Lucia Playa Santa Lucia Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Playa Santa Lucia

User rating 3.6

Based on 47 reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Information


Directly on the wonderful beach of Santa Lucia and surrounded by tropical vegetation, the hotel Brisas Santa Lucia has an intimate feel to it. The 314 standard rooms all come with air conditioning and satellite TV. The friendly staff, good food and excellent facilities offered by Brisas Santa Lucia make it one of the most popular hotels in Santa Lucia. The hotel is situated about 90 minutes by car from the old colonial town of Camagüey and its international airport.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.6 of 5 47 reviews
Excellent
  11
Very good
  19
Average
  9
Poor
  6
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (35)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (18)
Solo
1 - 9 of 47

"June 2008 vacation"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ingeborg und Hans-Jürgen Ohms  on Jun 30, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jun, 2008
632 people found this review helpful

We spent three weeks at this hotel in June 2008. The rooms and hotel in general had recently been repaired and were in good shape. The food was good, with a varied menu at the a la carte restaurants, and a buffet option. The swimming pool was very dirty and was not cleaned, despite the guests’ insistence.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing Stay"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Eugenio  on Jul 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2008
1477 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from our vacation in Cuba. We stayed at the Brisas Santa Lucia.
We had a great time there! Before we went we read a lot of reviews about hotels in general in Cuba being lesser than the stars they claim. The Brisas is rated 4 stars, and though there are some truths to the rating levels, we found no reason whatsoever to justifying a negative review. For those tourists expecting a MacDonald’s type of service, you will be disappointed. And again you won't find any McDonalds employees greeting you "yes, my love?" or "and what you would like, sweetheart?" (In Spanish of course, which is sooo sexy and sounds much better).
The rooms were very good and very tidy, and you can count on a nice new surprise everyday on your bed. If you go to Cuba, you will come back in love with the people, and hopefully this will make a better trip. We did come across some people that had more issues dealing with life itself and who obviously made a mistake in choosing Cuba (not sure if any other place would have helped either).
The point people is in your attitude. If you want to have a good time, and appreciate a very friendly people, who themselves have no chance of doing what you are doing down there, you have a good time.
I found the food to be good, and varied enough for me. The Smoothie bar is a definite must (Say hello to Armando).
The omelets station in the morning scores high in my list. Salvador and Alexey are great guys — and please tip those guys and gals at least once while there.
Reception desk was always courteous and very accommodating. We needed to change rooms due to some very loud people we came across. Oldris was fantastic in arranging for another room and Roel was super in booking us in to one of the restaurants even though he had already closed for the day. A sincere smile can go a long way before a request.
Waiters who come to mind right now are: Alina, Mario, Manuel. Bartenders: Sahari, Elvis, Jose. Cleaners: Magali and Eimilaide. And our favourite friend’s gardeners Yoel, Luis and Juan, who always had coconut water for us at a minutes' request.
Enjoy Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A good beach hotel with a bad swimming pool"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ingeborg und Hans-Jürgen Ohms  on Jul 20, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2008
703 people found this review helpful

This wasn’t the first time we stayed at the hotel. On this occasion, we went in June for three weeks. The rooms, the restaurants and facilities were in very good shape. The food was varied and good. Unfortunately, the pool bottom was very dirty and the lounge chairs were also very dirty.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacations"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  marina  on Aug 13, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2008
1264 people found this review helpful

Me and my family love to go to Brisas Santa Lucia is amaizing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Oasis Brisas, Santa Lucia"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alan Dean  on Mar 8, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
705 people found this review helpful

We arrived in Oasis Brisas the 5th of Febr. 2009 and we stayed until the 19th of Febr. The Staff there was very accommadating - the resort itself is not so big - thats what we liked. Clean rooms - food was good - remember we tourists are very spoiled - and demanding - well - some. Only think what went on our nerves was the complains from people - tourists - some - of poor origin homeland - who sought- they were supposed to be treated like Royalty. Presto, Presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Oasis Brisas, Santa Lucia"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alan Dean  on Mar 8, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
750 people found this review helpful

We arrived in Oasis Brisas the 5th of Febr. 2009 and we stayed until the 19th of Febr. The Staff there was very accommadating - the resort itself is not so big - thats what we liked. Clean rooms - food was good - remember we tourists are very spoiled - and demanding - well - some. Only think what went on our nerves was the complains from people - tourists - some - of poor origin homeland - who sought- they were supposed to be treated like Royalty. Presto, Presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing !"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Brittany  on Jun 20, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2009
814 people found this review helpful

I am only 13, but me and my family had the most amazing time there ,the food was alright, not the best, but the people were excellent, they were all so nice ! It was my first trip, and i had a fantastic time ,i met so many new friends, most of which were french, but we still got along great! And Managed to understand each other , and ontop of it all, i learned more french ! :D My favourite part of the trip, would have to be, the pool (playing volleyball and football) the Ocean, and the nightly show's ! They were awesome ! I kept in contact with all the friends i met there! Except for one . I would reccomend for anyone to go there, it is suitable for all ages, and a great family vacation ! And for the people that already went, i just have 1 thing to say ... CHU CHU UA !!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Oasis Brisas Santa Lucia - Cuba"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ana Grkovic  on Aug 2, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2009
643 people found this review helpful

Ahhh, what a nice hotel and trip! I am 15 and it was really fun! I went with friends and my family to this hotel. Everything was awesome! I met some people that are Serbians like me! :D We still keep in touch. The shows, the food, the people where really good! Every night we would go and watch the show at 9:30pm. The beach was beautiful but a bit shallow. The pool was big and had a great bar, and also a volleyball net! We would always play BINGO, and it was fun! I already miss it, I would go back again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"couldn't ask for more"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. saide K.  on Dec 28, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1997
662 people found this review helpful

We went to this hotel-resort with a group of 29 composed of family and friends from age 6 to 86. Some of us stayed 1 week and others for 2 weeks from the 10th to the 24th of december 2009. We enjoyed ourselfs powerfully and unanimously and had hardly any complaints. Which is quite amasing!! It was an extrordinary experience. The staff is so diligent and professional. We feel at home but in the most marvellous environment in the tropics. The touristic installations are very nice and we have an extraordinary variety of activities. Most are included and some at a very affordable price. Snorchling is gorgeous since the corall wall is the third largest in the world and many beautifull spiecies and fishes are seen at a close distance and even from the beach. Water is hot because shallowr due to the coral wall. The food is tasty and healthy with very good variety. The children enjoyed themselfs for two weeks without feeling dull moments and actually didn't want to come back! The setting is very convinient for people with difficulties of mobility and who use weelchair. The adolescents have a lot activities and animation and have fun. Night life is really interesting. The animation groupe is composed of professionnal actors, musicians and dancers with surprising talent and there was great assistance to the evening show and people seem to appreciate the quality and the variety of the program. We saw that the animation staff make constant effort and preparation to assure a very good level of performance. And above all the cuban culture and poeple is truely warm, kind and lively and thats also what it made are trip so complete and therefore memorable. I recommend to all

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"no mercy from Nolitours"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  tomas  on Jan 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
204 people found this review helpful

We booked our holiday to Cuba, Santa Lucia, Hotel Oasis Brisas for Nov 19/09 to Dec 03/09. Due to the fog at Thunder Bay airport we could not fly to Toronto, since all the flights to and from Thunder Bay were cancelled. I immediately contacted the same day, 3 hours prior to Toronto-Cuba departure, the tour operator from Nolitours and asked if we could at least fly a week later and miss one week of holidays. Since they provide the same trip every week, we would accept even the one week.
Air Canada was willing to re-book us at any date in the future for the cancelled flight to Toronto. Without any mercy, Nolitour representative said
"no" and that's it. No changes, no refund or discount. Yet on the way back the plane was half empty, so I am sure the situation was the same on the way to Cuba. We bought a new ticket to Holquin and flew 2 days later with Sunwing.
With a taxi and $200.00 later we arrived at the hotel, where we were told that we have no reservations! Well, I sat down in the lobby and waited until the hotel gave us a room. The bright side of the trip was a rep for Nolitours,
Jeorge, he was very helpful and understanding.

Your Arrival:
Nov 21/09

Rooms:
good

Restaurants and Bars:
good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
good

Other Comments:
No mercy from NOLITOURS!
There was a lot of stealing going on in the buffet restaurant. We lost a pair of sunglasses, and also camera with my visa.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube