Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Brisas Santa Lucia reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Brisas Santa Lucia  

Ave. Turística, Playa Santa Lucía, Camaguey, Cuba

"DISAPPOINTMENT"
Posted by: sarah on Apr 6, 2016
see all reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews
Brisas Santa Lucia Pictures and Information
Brisas Santa Lucia Playa Santa Lucia Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Playa Santa Lucia

User rating 3.6

Based on 47 reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Information


Directly on the wonderful beach of Santa Lucia and surrounded by tropical vegetation, the hotel Brisas Santa Lucia has an intimate feel to it. The 314 standard rooms all come with air conditioning and satellite TV. The friendly staff, good food and excellent facilities offered by Brisas Santa Lucia make it one of the most popular hotels in Santa Lucia. The hotel is situated about 90 minutes by car from the old colonial town of Camagüey and its international airport.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.6 of 5 47 reviews
Excellent
  11
Very good
  19
Average
  9
Poor
  6
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (35)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (18)
Solo
21 - 30 of 47

"nice experience but bad weather!"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Matteo Romani  on Jun 18, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) IRELAND
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
278 people found this review helpful

This Cuban resort is not too bad...rooms are nice and quite clean, the pool is fine and the night shows are fantastic. The food is ok(even if not so various) and the animation is good. We spent 4 nights and apart from the weather we can say the price is well worthed.

Room Number:
111

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Be Live Santa Lucia "

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  wayne  on Apr 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
272 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just Came back from Santa Lucia after 2 wonderful weeks at Be Live.
We had a Great time and I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great low cost vacation.
The hotel is Aging (not Gracefully),but the rooms are clean, the meals are more than adequate, the Beach is well groomed and the resort workers are extremely friendly and informed about the local area.
The only complaint we had (and it is minimal) the rooms need a coat of paint and some attention to wall plugs and minor maintenance issues.
The new owners have reduced the number of workers on the resort, so, many are doing double duty and, service at times is slow,but, when on holiday on Cuba -- take your time like a Cuban.
For the money it was a vacation to remember -- 4star in Cuba is mostly like a 3 star in other areas, but this resort stands out and is more like a 4 star.

Room Number:
1812

Room Block:
18 Rondas

Arrival:
Pleasantly greeted on arrival and whisked away quickly to our room

Rooms:
Rooms need some attention to detail, but are comfortable and clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet was adequate -- staff was friendly and personable -- A La Carte Rest.(3)
were adequate-- lacking in spices, but well presented, staff were friendly and always had that great smile that makes everyone seem important.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Large central pool with a swim up bar -- service was at times slow,but afternoons in the pool were a gathering for most guests, and staff always had something for all to participate in ..

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Easy to book-- Varied activities-- A local Ranch -- A lobster on the Beach -- A day Snorkeling and catamaraning. as well as local tours.

Other Comments:
We had a great time and plan to return in the late fall if we can find vacation time somewhere in our schedules.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Where are you people from?"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  TAZZ  on Apr 12, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
283 people found this review helpful

For those of you who rate this hotel as terrible, what planet are you from? We stayed there from March 31 to April 8th. Everything was great at this hotel. For those of you who want to be served hand and foot spend $1000 more per person somewhere else and you will not have any issues. Good luck! I'm going back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  nella  on Apr 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
280 people found this review helpful

When we arrived there we waited three hour to get our room. Music was very loud until 6 in the morning, our room had no hot water we changed room after three days. The hotel was very dirty and the beach was dirty too, I have been to Varadero no compare, the food was terrible, the entertainment was boring all week. Nothing for kids to do .I would not suggest anyone there, lots of prostitution there; never again I will go the St Lucia.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Resort From Hell"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Connie  on Feb 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
306 people found this review helpful

I would not suggest anyone go to this resort. My gal pal and I went there and the resort was a bad experience from the beginning. We had to change rooms due to the fact that one could not stand the stench of mold and mildew, it was a room on the ground level. We switched rooms the next day which was on the second floor which was much better. The first room had no phone service which we relied on because we had booked a tour early in the am and we were told that someone would be around to knock on the door to awaken us. Luckily we awoke in time on our own. The staff was forty five minutes late in coming to our room to wake us. There was a broken lounge chair on our patio. There was an electrical outlet with bare wires in the room as well and one of the bed side lamps did not work. We were under the impression that the food in Cuba was very bland so we took our own ketchup, hot sauce, etc but even that did not help. Everything was cooked in some sort of oil or grease. Into the forth day of our vacation we developed diarrhea and had upset stomachs. The food was disgusting. The only coffee found was expresso which was so strong and thick it was like drinking maple syrup. Luckily we went on an excursion that provided us lunch one day and we visited Cocoa Beach and they provided us with a beautiful lobster dinner. Our last dinner was the only edible meal so to speak and it was a beach barbeque. Prostitution is rampant on this resort and it was absolutely appalling, this should be classified as an adult only resort. A wedding was taking place and a stag was held beforehand and the staff members were seen parading around with inflatable dolls for this stag during daytime hours and there were quite a few children on this resort. Not a good place for kids let alone adults. Like I said the food was absolutely horrid, I lost seven pounds, which I don't mind, except I would rather lose weight the healthy way instead of starving myself. I say to anyone wanting to lose a few pounds to save their money and not join weight watchers, go to this resort as well. We had two warm showers the duration of our trip. The only good thing about this trip was the fun we made on our own and we went on some really good excursions which allowed us to escape this "hell hole of a resort". I would never recommend anyone visiting Cuba to never go to this resort.

Room Number:
1112

Room Block:
21

Arrival:
We arrived at approximately noonish on Thursday February 10, 2011

Rooms:
Never, never accept the rooms on ground floor, they smell musty with mold and mildew

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet was absolutely gawd awful, my gal pal as others witnessed cockroaches in food on the buffet.
Italian Restaurant was okay, they provided us with a beach barbeque on the night before we departed

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds were okay, in lack of maintenance and there was a lot of seaweed on the beach, very disappointed.
Swim up bar was the "shits", the only stools were under the canopy in the shade.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There were not many activities held on the resort, but we chose not to hang around too much as we were so disgusted by the resort, we went snorkelling which was an excursion which was totally awesome, we went to Coco Beach for a terrific lobster dinner, we had a tour of Camaquey which is the city this dump of a resort was in.
We did go horseback riding but we would have liked more time on the beach riding as opposed to the neighborhood which had a lot of garbage/debris present

Other Comments:
We got a pretty good deal on this vacation package but all in all for the little amount of food we were able to digest, thus unable to drink much in the line of alcoholic drinks, I figure we paid more than what it was worth.
I would never recommend this resort to anyone and hope after talking to my travel agent that they stick to their word and decide never to sell vacation packages to this resort again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We got married here...and loved it!!!"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Rob  on Feb 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Wedding | With Group
334 people found this review helpful

We got married here, and absolutely loved it. We had 45 family and friends. Everyone had a fantastic time right from the 5 yr-olds to the 80 yr-olds. The resort is great, the food was fantastic, the beach is perfect, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our wedding guy, Roel, was amazing and bent over backwards to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. Thanks Brisas Santa Lucia...and especially you Roel, you the man!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Time"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  CYNTHIA  on Jan 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
298 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time! Yes it's true no hot water but ours was warm. The staff was great and the coffee bar was our favorite place to just sit and relax. Clean room and good food. The weather was amazing and would go back again. Froggie was silly funny and Dani from Hola Sun was fantastic!!!!
Say hello to LOLA for us and bring fruit and eggs, she loves them.

Room Number:
316

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
January 21,2011

Rooms:
Clean Room cute towel art!

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice and relaxing

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Snorkeling and a lot of walking on the beach and to the other resorts as well
Ours was the best of them all

Other Comments:
Thank You so much for making our first visit to CUBA a "GREAT MEMORY"

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel is horrible not a 4* for sure"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  DIANA  on Dec 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
298 people found this review helpful

If your are looking for a nice hotel this is not the place to be, this resort is run down to the max, the linnen is horrible so old and smelly nothing i have ever seen :(.....however, the staff is wonderful can't be any nicer. Food eh somewhat ok at times, very small buffet. Entertainment need major work..i wouldn't recomend anyone to this hotel until they do so reno. The rooms are nasty....the beach need to be cleaned too much weeds and no maintenance.

Room Number:
714 &711

Arrival:
DEC 16-26, 2010

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time in Cuba"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Shirley  on Dec 5, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
254 people found this review helpful

Recently a group of 6 ladies stayed at the Brisas Santa Lucia. I found everything to be perfect. We were treated like royalty from the minute our bus arrived. The service from all staff was exceptional and the hotel itself very nice and clean. I hope that when the 6 of us travel to Cuba next November that we will stay there again.

Arrival:
Nov 25, 2010.

Rooms:
The rooms were very well kept and spacious enough. It was great to have an adjoining room too!

Restaurants and Bars:
Loved the restaurants and bars. I tried lots of food and drinks that I hadn't tried before. The waiters & waitresses were very good to us and made us feel welcome.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pools were kept very clean and around the pools also very clean. The grounds were in perfect condition. I took notice of how neat the grounds are kept and in particular no garbage on the ground anywhere. We didn't spend any time on the beach as it was too windy and sand was blowing. Too much seaweed on the beach too.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We stuck to activities in the resort as this was rest & relaxation time for all of us. We did however go horseback riding and full body massages. We went to the live shows each night and felt right at home. It is plain to see that Cubans love us Canadians.

Other Comments:
It was a wonderful vacation and I hope to see you all next year!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing hotel and vacation!"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Asya  on Nov 29, 2010  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010
454 people found this review helpful

We visited Brisas Santa Lucia for a week, and we absolutely loved everything about it! The hotel facilities, food, staff and activities were far above our expectations. I can truly say that this is one hotel that I would be going back to for sure (when I get a chance). When you visit the hotel, you realize that most visitors are regular, and you'll quickly understand why!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube