Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Brisas Santa Lucia reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Brisas Santa Lucia  

Ave. Turística, Playa Santa Lucía, Camaguey, Cuba

"DISAPPOINTMENT"
Posted by: sarah on Apr 6, 2016
see all reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews
Brisas Santa Lucia Pictures and Information
Brisas Santa Lucia Playa Santa Lucia Cuba

#1
of 5 Hotels in Playa Santa Lucia

User rating 3.6

Based on 47 reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Information


Directly on the wonderful beach of Santa Lucia and surrounded by tropical vegetation, the hotel Brisas Santa Lucia has an intimate feel to it. The 314 standard rooms all come with air conditioning and satellite TV. The friendly staff, good food and excellent facilities offered by Brisas Santa Lucia make it one of the most popular hotels in Santa Lucia. The hotel is situated about 90 minutes by car from the old colonial town of Camagüey and its international airport.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Brisas Santa Lucia Reviews

Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.6 of 5 47 reviews
Excellent
  11
Very good
  19
Average
  9
Poor
  6
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (35)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (18)
Solo
41 - 47 of 47

"Oasis Brisas Santa Lucia - Cuba"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ana Grkovic  on Aug 2, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2009
643 people found this review helpful

Ahhh, what a nice hotel and trip! I am 15 and it was really fun! I went with friends and my family to this hotel. Everything was awesome! I met some people that are Serbians like me! :D We still keep in touch. The shows, the food, the people where really good! Every night we would go and watch the show at 9:30pm. The beach was beautiful but a bit shallow. The pool was big and had a great bar, and also a volleyball net! We would always play BINGO, and it was fun! I already miss it, I would go back again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing !"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Brittany  on Jun 20, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2009
814 people found this review helpful

I am only 13, but me and my family had the most amazing time there ,the food was alright, not the best, but the people were excellent, they were all so nice ! It was my first trip, and i had a fantastic time ,i met so many new friends, most of which were french, but we still got along great! And Managed to understand each other , and ontop of it all, i learned more french ! :D My favourite part of the trip, would have to be, the pool (playing volleyball and football) the Ocean, and the nightly show's ! They were awesome ! I kept in contact with all the friends i met there! Except for one . I would reccomend for anyone to go there, it is suitable for all ages, and a great family vacation ! And for the people that already went, i just have 1 thing to say ... CHU CHU UA !!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Oasis Brisas, Santa Lucia"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alan Dean  on Mar 8, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
750 people found this review helpful

We arrived in Oasis Brisas the 5th of Febr. 2009 and we stayed until the 19th of Febr. The Staff there was very accommadating - the resort itself is not so big - thats what we liked. Clean rooms - food was good - remember we tourists are very spoiled - and demanding - well - some. Only think what went on our nerves was the complains from people - tourists - some - of poor origin homeland - who sought- they were supposed to be treated like Royalty. Presto, Presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Oasis Brisas, Santa Lucia"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alan Dean  on Mar 8, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
705 people found this review helpful

We arrived in Oasis Brisas the 5th of Febr. 2009 and we stayed until the 19th of Febr. The Staff there was very accommadating - the resort itself is not so big - thats what we liked. Clean rooms - food was good - remember we tourists are very spoiled - and demanding - well - some. Only think what went on our nerves was the complains from people - tourists - some - of poor origin homeland - who sought- they were supposed to be treated like Royalty. Presto, Presto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacations"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  marina  on Aug 13, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2008
1264 people found this review helpful

Me and my family love to go to Brisas Santa Lucia is amaizing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A good beach hotel with a bad swimming pool"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ingeborg und Hans-Jürgen Ohms  on Jul 20, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2008
703 people found this review helpful

This wasn’t the first time we stayed at the hotel. On this occasion, we went in June for three weeks. The rooms, the restaurants and facilities were in very good shape. The food was varied and good. Unfortunately, the pool bottom was very dirty and the lounge chairs were also very dirty.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing Stay"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Eugenio  on Jul 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2008
1476 people found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from our vacation in Cuba. We stayed at the Brisas Santa Lucia.
We had a great time there! Before we went we read a lot of reviews about hotels in general in Cuba being lesser than the stars they claim. The Brisas is rated 4 stars, and though there are some truths to the rating levels, we found no reason whatsoever to justifying a negative review. For those tourists expecting a MacDonald’s type of service, you will be disappointed. And again you won't find any McDonalds employees greeting you "yes, my love?" or "and what you would like, sweetheart?" (In Spanish of course, which is sooo sexy and sounds much better).
The rooms were very good and very tidy, and you can count on a nice new surprise everyday on your bed. If you go to Cuba, you will come back in love with the people, and hopefully this will make a better trip. We did come across some people that had more issues dealing with life itself and who obviously made a mistake in choosing Cuba (not sure if any other place would have helped either).
The point people is in your attitude. If you want to have a good time, and appreciate a very friendly people, who themselves have no chance of doing what you are doing down there, you have a good time.
I found the food to be good, and varied enough for me. The Smoothie bar is a definite must (Say hello to Armando).
The omelets station in the morning scores high in my list. Salvador and Alexey are great guys — and please tip those guys and gals at least once while there.
Reception desk was always courteous and very accommodating. We needed to change rooms due to some very loud people we came across. Oldris was fantastic in arranging for another room and Roel was super in booking us in to one of the restaurants even though he had already closed for the day. A sincere smile can go a long way before a request.
Waiters who come to mind right now are: Alina, Mario, Manuel. Bartenders: Sahari, Elvis, Jose. Cleaners: Magali and Eimilaide. And our favourite friend’s gardeners Yoel, Luis and Juan, who always had coconut water for us at a minutes' request.
Enjoy Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"June 2008 vacation"

Brisas Santa Lucia
User Rating:  Brisas Santa Lucia Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ingeborg und Hans-Jürgen Ohms  on Jun 30, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jun, 2008
632 people found this review helpful

We spent three weeks at this hotel in June 2008. The rooms and hotel in general had recently been repaired and were in good shape. The food was good, with a varied menu at the a la carte restaurants, and a buffet option. The swimming pool was very dirty and was not cleaned, despite the guests’ insistence.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube