Brisas Trinidad del Mar Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Brisas Trinidad del Mar reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Brisas Trinidad del Mar  

Península Ancón, Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
(Playa Ancon Maps)

"Romantic "
Posted by: Darren on Nov 2, 2014
see all reviews

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Reviews
Brisas Trinidad del Mar Pictures and Information
Brisas Trinidad del Mar Trinidad Cuba

#2
of 6 Hotels in Trinidad

User rating 3.8

Based on 19 reviews

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Information


Brisas Trinidad del Mar, a wonderful all-inclusive 4-star beach hotel, is perfect for families seeking a relaxing holiday on the beach but also want to discover the daily life of Trinidad, Cuba’s best preserved colonial city and UNESCO World Heritage Site. This oceanfront property with 241 comfortable air-conditioned rooms sits opposite the wonderful white-sand beach of Playa Ancon and is surrounded by the Escambray Mountains.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Reviews

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 3.8 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  12
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (10)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 19

"Romantic "

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Darren  on Nov 2, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
4 people found this review helpful

The Brisas Trinidad del Mar is that kind of hotel that makes you want to come back. It was the first time that I have ever visited Cuba, but I don’t regret at all because I had the most romantic vacation ever. Me and my wife are both very satisfied with the hotel services and the facilities as well. Even that I only knew a few things about Cuba and I didn’t know anything about the hotel I have decided to visit this hotel. After so many things that had to be done before we sit in the airplane we both needed this vacation. And thanks to the wonderful Cuba and Brisas Trinidad del Mar hotel, we had the perfect romantic vacation.
The hotel looks great from outside and gives you feeling like that place belongs to the heavenly. We both know that we are about to have a great vacation with a lot of fresh and new memories. The rooms were big enough for two people, so we didn’t have any issue with that. All the accessories in the room were clean and in great condition so there was no problem there either. The air conditioning was working fine too, which is a unique thing in Cuba. The employees at the Brisas Trinidad del Mar hotel are real professionals with huge experience and they are always there for you no matter which part of the day or night it is. The view from the rooms is also fantastic, something that is hard to explain with words. But the only negative thing is that the food is some kind of strange. It has some taste like it was frozen some time. I don’t know why is that, but it is a bit strange.
Anyhow, this hotel has a bright future because it is in an excellent location and it is managed by professionals so it can offer great rooms, great facilities and affordable price. All in all it is really worth for every money that you pay for the whole vacation. You are going to come back again that is for sure.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"above average"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  nick  on Aug 12, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
18 people found this review helpful

I can rate my one week stay at this resort above average because even though this place is need of refurbishment, I had a nice time here. My room looked worn out and tired but that didn’t bother me but may bother some other guest. The bathroom was nice enough, the shower power was strong enough for a god bath and there was hot water supply. If you love a nice and lovely turquoise sea side hotel, this is the place because in my opinion, the sea is the most attractive feature of the hotel. The beach is peaceful with white sand which is good for romantic evening walks and strolls. The sea looks soft, clean and immaculate. There are sun beds with shades where you can go and relax yourself at the beach. If you want the best drinks and mixtures, you should try the beach bars, you won’t regret it. The main lobby bar, I didn’t really like the drinks they served more like they were watery and didn’t taste nice but the beach bar gave stronger drinks. The service in Brisas Trinidad hotel was immaculate; the staff was mature, sweet and professional. Well I also think that Trinidad is a nice city to begin with just that I didn’t have much planned and was a one week holiday away from home and this place served its purpose for me. Food was on the average side and could be better but all in all, it is a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A good adventure using the resort as a comfortable base between excursions."

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Terr  on Dec 15, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
67 people found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from 5 days at Brisas Trinidad del Mar. We had a great time. The beach, like all beaches in Cuba, was beautiful and the water was clear and warm. The resort was also beautiful; the video accurately portrays it...except it's better in real life. Since the resort is on a peninsula, nearly every room has a view of the water from the balcony, (but for peace and quiet, avoid rooms facing onto the central entertainment area.) The rooms were spacious and conveniently furnished, but a little worn. However, they were clean, and our cleaning lady swept, washed and dried the floors every day. The staff was helpful. I'm a picky eater, and was able to eat healthily there. Some vegetables were canned, but there were always fresh options. Cuban meat and dairy products are organic, from free-range, grass-fed animals, and the milk, yogurt and ice cream tasted so much better than what we get in Canada. My favorite of the 3 restaurants was the outdoor "Cuban restaurant" with a palm thatched roof and live music (2 female vocalists and classical guitar.) All-inclusive bars were scattered across the resort, some on the beach. My favorite -with the best pina coladas- was on the west side near the gym, where Rudy tended bar. The 24 hour bar/snack bar made good espresso and cappuccino (café con leche). We rented a scooter (40 CUCs for 2 days -about CAN $45) and loved the freedom it gave us, on our own time, to visit the countryside, a nature reserve, a fishing village and Trinidad city. I thought it was too risky to rent a scooter at first, but we heard from other guests there wasn't much traffic and there was lots of passing room on the roads. It was interesting to drive on roads shared by bicycles, scooters, dogs, cows, horse-drawn carriages, vintage cars from the 50's and 60's, old army trucks, and wagons pulled by tractors being used as buses. 5 days wasn't enough. I'd have liked another day there to take a catamaran for snorkeling on the reef.

Room Number:
8109

Room Block:
8000's

Arrival:
Efficient.

Rooms:
Clean, spacious, attractive, somewhat worn, good view.

Restaurants and Bars:
Friendly servers. Lots of options at buffet. Always able to find something I liked. Orange juice fresh squeezed as you wait. Cuban restaurant was best for ambiance and the food and service were good too.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Clean, well maintained, attractive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Brisas Trinidad, Trinidad, Cuba- Just a 3 star, barely"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter  on Jan 28, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
121 people found this review helpful


ROOM & BUILDINGS
The Brisas shows signs of wear and tear and poor maintenance. We had to change our room as the bath had a long rust line along the rim. The second room bathroom door handle was loose; if you closed the door you'd be locked in. This was never fixed the whole week we were there, despite several requests.

The a/c was OK, but at two speeds, loud and louder. The fridge thermostat was reversed- warm for coldest. (a cunning plan to save costs?) We were glad we brought our own feather pillows, as the pillows provided were the densest and smallest foam pillows we have ever seen.

The room was clean, but the furniture was tired. The safe had no instructions. No TV reception one day, so we phoned the front desk; no information offered and nobody appeared. (We eventually discovered that the cable had popped out).

The landing light was dead, hallway dark, and never replaced, despite requests. Stairwell lights were also out, and cracks in walls, floor tiles, door frames, etc. in the public areas.

Pools looked inviting, but half were closed every day, in rotation, for cleaning. The Jacuzzi did not have warm water.

FOOD
The buffet restaurant (1815) is tolerable, just. We ate outside on the patio, tables do not have sunshades. The house wine is undrinkable, watered down, perhaps? The coffee is awful. We would get OK coffee from the lobby bar and bring it to the buffet.

We ate at the a la carte "La Vigia" twice- first for the lobster dinner, which was OK, the second time we left early as the main course, apparently Vertebrae of Lamb, was execrable.

"El Conuco", the Cuban restaurant, was nothing remarkable, but the food was tasty and friendly service, plus musicians playing traditional Cuban songs, not just the usual salsa.

We never ventured to the small seafood restaurant. We thought it not a little strange to locate the restaurant between a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi, presumably chlorinated. Some tables were a couple of feet from the water’s edge!


BEACH
This made up for a lot. Beautiful expanse, water was cool and milky when we first arrived, no doubt due to windy weather conditions, but cleared up through the week to the azure blue and warmth of the Caribbean. Not much coral around, and a steep drop-off, so no sign of fish near the beach - snorkeling is carried out some distance off shore, via catamaran. No problem finding a palapa (palm shade) and plenty of good quality beach chairs to choose from each day.

CONCLUSION

We were left with the distinct impression, especially after talking with some local people, that, given other priorities, (perhaps in tourist areas such as Holguin and Varadero), this part of Sancti Spiritus province is neglected, and that the hard cash raised here is not re-invested.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tres bien"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  romain puig  on Nov 3, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
243 people found this review helpful

hotel propre avec bcp de services . Le seul inconvenient et le bruit, aucune insonorisation. Le soir vous avez l'impression que l'animation se passe dans votre chambre !! la nourriture est variée mais pas d'excellente qualité. Pour cuba ca suffit !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"NIce Place"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andrea Graiz  on Aug 28, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) BRAZIL
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
261 people found this review helpful

The hotel is good, big rooms,close to beach but employees are not friendly, they need learn how to treat guests, seems like they are doing a favor. If it gets better the hotel would be great!

Arrival:
05/08/2011

Restaurants and Bars:
Food is good, could be different every day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Reasonable price and comfortable stay"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tatsuo Suzuki  on Aug 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) JAPAN
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
279 people found this review helpful

Good hotel for enjoying stay in Trinidad.
It will be better to improve transportation service from the hotel to Trinidad City.

Room Number:
6104

Arrival:
Slow check in. It took more than 30 minutes.

Rooms:
There was no towl prepared.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Camilo Escobar  on Aug 4, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
278 people found this review helpful

Excelente atención y playas muy cerca a Trinidad (15 minutos).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Mosquitos"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gerard Paul-Clark  on Aug 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) JAPAN
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
268 people found this review helpful

Food and drink were good and plentiful (all inclusive), but so are the mosquitos and sand flies so be prepared!

Arrival:
Reception is understaffed so it can take a long time to get their attention

Restaurants and Bars:
Good service and friendly staff

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful beach, but it is not private so there are many vendors of coconut juice, pizzas and other things

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tried out snorkeling for $10CUC - 1km or so out to sea by a reef accessed by the hotels Hobie Cat

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely diabolical."

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tim Dickson  on Aug 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
277 people found this review helpful

We have stayed at some turkeys, right across the world, and this rates as one of the worst.

We had ten days in Cuba, and whilst cuban hotels are varied in quality , they are generally hold some very pleasant features and character. This hotel had very little redeeming features.

- The food was diabolical. Of an all inclusive buffet, very little was edible. The potatoes were grey, the meat was rancid, fish smelt worse than my armpit, and the bread was hard ( and fresh bread is often one of the nicest things about eating in cuba!)
- The service was tyrannical. Requests for items were ignored, although on one emorable occasion t hey did beat our door down at 11.30 pm to deliver water that was requested 5 hours earlier. Reservations at the al a carte restaurant were not successful, despite attempts on several nights.
- Staff were aggressive. As an example, we were confronted on our last day over missing beach towels, and handed a $45 bill. No towels were unaccounted for. We did not pay.
- unsuitable for children - we travelled with a baby and all other Cuban hotels provided great service. We couldn't obtain a crib from this one in three days, and had to make a makeshift bed from sheets and pillows.

Do not stay at this hotel. There are many nicer experiences in cuba than this.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube