Brisas Trinidad del Mar Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Brisas Trinidad del Mar reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Brisas Trinidad del Mar  

Península Ancón, Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
(Playa Ancon Maps)

"Romantic "
Posted by: Darren on Nov 2, 2014
see all reviews

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Reviews
Brisas Trinidad del Mar Pictures and Information
Brisas Trinidad del Mar Trinidad Cuba

#2
of 6 Hotels in Trinidad

User rating 3.8

Based on 19 reviews

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Information


Brisas Trinidad del Mar, a wonderful all-inclusive 4-star beach hotel, is perfect for families seeking a relaxing holiday on the beach but also want to discover the daily life of Trinidad, Cuba’s best preserved colonial city and UNESCO World Heritage Site. This oceanfront property with 241 comfortable air-conditioned rooms sits opposite the wonderful white-sand beach of Playa Ancon and is surrounded by the Escambray Mountains.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Reviews

Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 3.8 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  12
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (10)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 19

"Fun in the sun"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Jean Paul Barriette  on Apr 14, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2005
4251 people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Brisas in Trinidad from Jan 14th to the 29 th. This was my 6 th trip to Cuba. I found that Trinidad was the best place that I have been so far. Of course don't expect gourmet meals when you are in Cuba, but you will not starve. The beach was beautiful the hotel was very clean. The water pressure was poor for showering. Take you shower early that is the trick. The staff was the most amazing part of my trip. I have been in constant contact with many of them. I plan to return in July. Nightlife is excellent. You must go to the Cuerva (the cave), speak to the animators they will arrange a bus to take you there. Great snorkelling , ask the people that take you out on the cattamaran's.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All about the Brisas Trinidad del Mar & Surrounding Area"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lisa Kimberly  on May 18, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2994 people found this review helpful

My husband and myself stayed at the Brisas Trinidad del Mar from April 12 - 19 2005 and we wanted to pass along some pointers we picked up! - the Brisas Trinidad del Mar shares the Ancon beach with the Ancon Hotel to the east and the Costatur Hotel to the west; the Brisas being the nicest of the three -there are no banking facilities at the Brisas but you can find some at the Ancon Hotel -the water gets very deep very quickly as you walk in from the beach -there is always a beach chair or pool chair available -the best snorkelling is at the Costatur Hotel -the Brisas is within biking distance to the small town of La Bocca (recommended!!!) -the Brisas is more compact and smaller than other resorts we have visited in Cuba -because of it's size, it is difficult to get enough people together to take guided tours -A trip to the nearby city of Trinidad is a must! Only 15 minutes by taxi - well worth it to see such a beautiful and historical city! It's very easy to get around by foot. -the live shows every night were excellent! -Many tourists who stay at this resort are only passing through for a few days. We found it too small to spend a week unless you take day trips - as we like to stay quite active but if you just like to veg on the beach it is quite nice! -Avoid the 600 block of rooms if you can as they were too noisy with doors slamming. -we saw very few children at this resort as there was very little for them to do.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"liitle tips"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  oxana shtychno  on Jul 31, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2005
2775 people found this review helpful

After being a long time traveller to the Brisas ( twice a year since it opened) here are a few tips: 1. Bring styrofoam if you want to have a hot drink or food around the premices. You get room service but the food is brought to you on a plate with a towel over it and is usually cold by the time you get it. 2. Everyone going for the first time to the hotel should take the hotel tour to Trinidad. Half a day is enough. It is a historical city. 3.The people at the front desk are very knowledgeable with any info. you need to know. 4. Alot of people forget that you are intited to one dinner a la carte in the diningroom upstairs. Don't miss it. Reserve an evening the first day you are there so that you will not be dissappointed if it is booked. Excellent food, BUT keep away from ordering steak. They Cuban do not know how to make steak! 5. Do not develop your photos in Cuba. Not very good results.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  canada  on Sep 4, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Sep, 2006
2466 people found this review helpful

Hotel great.

People great, hosts, bartenders, room, attendants, entertainment perfect

Excellent food and nice and peacefull and excellent ocean front.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good Village"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Possenti Luigi  on Feb 13, 2008  >  3 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Feb, 2008
1068 people found this review helpful

Soggiorno dal 4 al 6 Febbraio 2008. Villaggio all inclusive ben organizzato con un buon servizio e buon ristorante. Bella Piscina e belle camere. Ottima spiaggia. Personale efficiente e cortese. Buona animazione. Buon rapporto qiualità prezzo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"sympathieke gastvrijheid"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  patri & jorge  on Jan 20, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Jan, 2009
529 people found this review helpful

Vooreerst en belangrijk om weten is dat Cuba, gezien de economische boycot van de VS, beperkt is in zijn mogelijkheden Wat Trinidad betreft, dient u te weten dat deze regio niet echt toeristisch is in vergelijking met bv Havana of Varadero waar de onderlinge concurren-tie tussen de hotels veel groter is en bijgevolg de kwaliteitsnormen opdrijft. Trinidad wordt vooral bezocht door dag- toeristen of rondtrekkende gezelschap-pen die overnachten in het rijke aanbod casas particulares en fincas. Wat volgens ons Brisas Del Mar betreft: Een prachtig hotel, met een geslaagde structuur. Een hele goeie keuken met 3 gevarieerde restos, een uitermate sympathieke service en 'n buitengewone professionele animatie met profesionele dansers, muzikanten en shows die het niveau uit Havana sterk benaderen. De dansers nemen je na hun show graag mee naar het stadje waar ze je alle leuke dansterasjes tonen, in ruil voor een zitje in de taxi en een frisdrank of een biertje. De kamers zijn netjes, alleen met de temperatuur van het water wilt het niet altijd lukken, maar dat neem je er graag bij, als je beseft wat Cuba aan cultuur te bieden heeft. Mensen, en die zijn er altijd, die toch ontevreden zijn over het gebrek aan luxe kunnen maar beter naar Mexico of de Dominikaanse reizen waar het barst van de Riu-hotels, maar waar je 2 weken het hotel niet uitdurft zonder begelei- ding.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Comments on Hotel Brisas Trinidad del Mar"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  María Larrañaga  on Jan 29, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) URUGUAY
Visited on: Jan, 2009
1145 people found this review helpful

The hotel is charming and very complementary to the beautiful city of Trinidad. The hotel site is beautiful, the facilities good, the food good, the scenery fantastic, and the staff so friendly and efficient that it made our stay here unforgettable. I highly recommend this hotel, a place to enjoy and forget your problems… We will be back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"hi"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  debora filograsso  on Sep 29, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Sep, 2009
1068 people found this review helpful

hi, thanks a lot, thanks for everything...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great hotel, lovely people and superb beach"

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alexandra Shtychno  on Dec 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
421 people found this review helpful

This was a great experience. The hotel staff was wonderful and allowed me to change rooms to get a better view. The three pools were always quiet and clean. The beach had lots of chairs and the 4km length was a good walk. The water was clear, calm and a beuatiful turquoise color. The food was quite good..ie. as good as a master chef from Mexico City could make it, given the limitations of supply!
Some rooms I hear didn't have hot water, but the reception will gladly, move you if need be.
The train-shuttle goes into the town of Trinidad for a very reasonable price. It's a lovely colonial town not to be missed. There are great crafts, museums and bars to visit. Beyond Trinidad, one can take a hike excursion to the mts. to a waterfall.
I would recommend this hotel over the Costa Sur, also on Ancon Beach, because you have a beach, and over the Ancon, because it has better food selection.

Room Number:
6209

Room Block:
6000

Arrival:
Off season the flight from Montreal is to Santa Clara in Cuban's interior, and then a 3 hr. busride. Starting in Dec., the flight is into Cienfuegos, and only a one hour busride.

Rooms:
8000's give onto the lagoon and the mts...beautiful view of Trinidad in the distance and landing birds.
6000's are oceanview
700's are pool view

Restaurants and Bars:
one other resto-reservations necessary, but no extra charge

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
4km stretch of sandy beach
3 small pools in gardens
gorgeous botanical grounds

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
show every night at 9:45pm

Other Comments:
very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Absolutely diabolical."

Brisas Trinidad del Mar
User Rating:  Brisas Trinidad del Mar Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Tim Dickson  on Aug 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
542 people found this review helpful

We have stayed at some turkeys, right across the world, and this rates as one of the worst.

We had ten days in Cuba, and whilst cuban hotels are varied in quality , they are generally hold some very pleasant features and character. This hotel had very little redeeming features.

- The food was diabolical. Of an all inclusive buffet, very little was edible. The potatoes were grey, the meat was rancid, fish smelt worse than my armpit, and the bread was hard ( and fresh bread is often one of the nicest things about eating in cuba!)
- The service was tyrannical. Requests for items were ignored, although on one emorable occasion t hey did beat our door down at 11.30 pm to deliver water that was requested 5 hours earlier. Reservations at the al a carte restaurant were not successful, despite attempts on several nights.
- Staff were aggressive. As an example, we were confronted on our last day over missing beach towels, and handed a $45 bill. No towels were unaccounted for. We did not pay.
- unsuitable for children - we travelled with a baby and all other Cuban hotels provided great service. We couldn't obtain a crib from this one in three days, and had to make a makeshift bed from sheets and pillows.

Do not stay at this hotel. There are many nicer experiences in cuba than this.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube