Club Ancon Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Club Ancon reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Trinidad Hotels with Similar Ranking

Club Amigo Costa Sur

4.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

Finca Ma' Dolores

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 13, 2014

Las Cuevas

3.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

Club Ancon  

Carretera Maria Aguiar, Playa Ancon, Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus
(Playa Ancon Maps)

"Very nice"
Posted by: Nicholas on Nov 10, 2014
see all reviews

Club Ancon Reviews
Club Ancon Pictures and Information
Club Ancon Trinidad Cuba

#1
of 6 Hotels in Trinidad

User rating 4.2

Based on 29 reviews

Club Ancon Information


All inclusive resort is right on the beach near historic Trinidad (10 km), in a pleasent natural setting. Most rooms have seaviews.


Club Ancon official website
http://www.hotelancon-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Ancon Reviews

Club Ancon Review: 4.2 of 5 29 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  14
Average
  3
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (10)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (2)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
11 - 20 of 29

"3 * Fine hotel, lovely beach, friendly staff - recommended."

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Cynthia Elener-Nielsen  on Feb 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
379 people found this review helpful

Club Ancon is on a peninsula 12 km from Trinidad town. There are shuttle buses to and from the hotel 3 or 4 times a day, only 2 CUC for a return journey, handy.
The hotel is right on the beach, the Pacific is lovely, almost the same temp. as the air, 26 deg. the staff are friendly, there are 2 beach bars, one of which has all day fast food, pizza and chips, or burger- rooms are comfortable, all have a balcony, small bathroom, but clean and neat - everything works. All inclusive - large dining room, big choice of dishes, carvery ... choice of different meats, turkey, chicken or roasted ham, (on different days:) There is a "Seafood Restaurant" on the lower level, which is
inclusive but seems like "a la carte" waiters serving, not self service, 3 course meal, wines, live music from a little group of musicians going from table to table, large fountain in the centre of the restaurant, a really good experience when you get tired of the self service of the all inclusive.... you have to reserve a table at the desk next to reception, on the morning of the day you want to dine .. reservations from 10 am. Our maid was very attentive, brought us a large bottle of water every day to put in the fridge.
Only one little criticism ... no shampoo or shower gel, no toothpaste (bring your own) - but you can buy it in the shop in the basement. There is a "post offfice" on the ground floor next to a small stall, and other small stalls are set up in the evening next to the pool. There is a very large swimming pool, but the sea is fantastic, clear turquoise, warm, gets deep very quickly, but no problem - gentle waves, but may be a problem for small children - a few yards from the beach and you are up to your neck in water.
There are ramps for the handicapped all over, suitable for wheelchairs - but the tropical blocks have no elevators/lifts .. ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble climbing stairs, the main block has an elevator.
All in all, good amenties, nice place to relax. some entertainment in the evening ( a bit amateurish - ) take it or leave it. We were there for 5 nights, and had booked a tropical room, a bit expensive for the 3 star rating - we paid the same for a 4 star hotel in Varadero - but this hotel has all the same amenities. We enjoyed our stay - no complaints.

Room Number:
8109

Room Block:
Tropical

Arrival:
9th February - 14th Feb.

Rooms:
Large block. the old part of the hotel ... tropical rooms are 2 storey, no lift.

Restaurants and Bars:
2 reataurants --1 main bar ..small bar on the beach.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach perfect ... lots of parasols, shade no problem. Nice grounds.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tennis courts

Other Comments:
Recommended.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Très grand établissement..."

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Bernard Frémaux  on Aug 5, 2010  >  5 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Aug, 2010
942 people found this review helpful

Ce qui surprend d'emblée, c'est la taille de cet hôtel. Immense ! Nous avions choisi la formule "tropicale" qui pour un supplément modique, est beaucoup plus agréable. Le matin, en tirant les rideaux, le spectacle de la mer "presque" à nos pieds était saisissant. Si la ville Trinidad est ravissante, nous avons gardé un mauvais souvenir de trop de sollicitations, trop de mains tendues. Bonnes prestations de l'hôtel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ancon hotel oui oui pour le rapport qulité prix"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. sylvain danis  on Jun 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2010
943 people found this review helpful

1-la plge est no:1 2-la nouriture est bonne mais non varie quoi que dans la periode de noel c'etait tres bien et le nouveau cellier pour les vins no:1 3- et l'animation est de bonne qualité. 4-ca ce gate ce sont les chambres lit et fourniture ont besoins d'etre changer. 5-la proximite des montagnes et de la ville ca c'est incontournable a visité. 6-dive shop sur les lieux avis aux plongeurs. 7-un vrai 3*+.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good !!"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mss. Vanessa  on May 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010
566 people found this review helpful

J'ai adoré ma semaine a cet hotel. J'ai rencontré de merveilleuses personnes. Très bon personnel. Belle ville!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"bella esperienza"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Daniele Perini  on Feb 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
496 people found this review helpful

siamo arrivati con poche aspettative"così c'era stato detto"al contrario abbiamo trovato personale gentilissimo,camere un pò vecchie ma pulite,una discreta animazione compresa di una piccola discoteca,cibo buono anche se limitato,un buon servizio bar,una spiaggia meravigliosa.Ricordate "la differenza la deve fare la compagnia"che se allegra troverà sicuramente piacere e serenità tra la musica cubana spesso suonata dal vivo.Col tempo ci ritorneremo!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"eccellente"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  zanchetta andrea  on Sep 28, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Sep, 2009
495 people found this review helpful

Congratulazioni al'hotel veramente bello ,servizio ottimo ,bravissimo il direttore e tutta l'equipe .Frequento l'hotel Ancon da molti anni e sempre mi sono trovato bene in tutto,dalla cucina , alle camere ,ecc.andateci merita davvero. Andrea Zanchetta

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel Ancon"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  tom johnson  on Mar 18, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Mar, 2009
1437 people found this review helpful

I spent a week at Hotel Ancon in February 2009. This was my first trip to Cuba and my first experience with an all inclusive hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the 24 hour bar and snack bar that was outdoors. I spent some late nights there with my new friends from Canada. If we wanted burgers and mojitos at 3 a.m. they were only too happy to provide them for us. The beach is beautiful, the food is good and they have ping pong!!! I had a blast and would highly recommend it for a vacation on the beach. Trips to Trinidad are very fun and convenient. Check out Club Ayalla, the disco in a cave.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good, but with some problems"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lidia  on Dec 6, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Dec, 2008
1183 people found this review helpful

We were treated very well by the hotel staff, but there were some little details that were left wanting, such as the food and the quality of the rooms. For example, the mattresses are old and the food is a little repetitive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un super-hotel"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Wolf Lützow  on Nov 8, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Nov, 2008
981 people found this review helpful

Como lugar de escala en nuestro circuito, nos agradó la amabilidad del personal de servicio. La posición central frente al mar y la playa maravillosa incitan a que uno regrese. Muchas gracias por los días agradables.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sencillo pero SÚPER"

Club Ancon
User Rating:  Club Ancon Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Stefan  on Aug 10, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Aug, 2008
1004 people found this review helpful

Me he hospedado varias veces en este hotel. Es un hotel sencillo en una playa maravillosa. Las habitaciones en módulo son más grandes que las del edificio. Tiene una posición perfecta para pasar unas vacaciones en la playa con la opción de conocer algo por su cercanía a Trinidad. El abastecimiento y las actividades del hotel dependen, como en todas partes, de la cantidad de huéspedes. Los dependientes son muy amables y serviciales. Hay muchas ofertas de excursiones en mar y tierra que debían aprovecharse – vale la pena. En la misma Trinidad debe visitarse la Casa de la Trova y la discoteca Las Cuevas es un acontecimiento. (Grotte )

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube