Club Kawama Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Club Kawama reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 46 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2015

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 2, 2015

Club Kawama  

Primera Avenida y Calle 1, Reparto Kawama, Varadero, Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! DO NOT GO HERE!"
Posted by: Dasha on Apr 13, 2017
see all reviews

Club Kawama Reviews
Club Kawama Pictures and Information
Club Kawama Varadero Cuba

#5
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.3

Based on 55 reviews

Club Kawama Information


The Club Kawama breathes the atmosphere of a traditional hacienda, but it is actually an All Inclusive resort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Kawama Reviews

Club Kawama Review: 3.3 of 5 55 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  13
Average
  5
Poor
  7
Terrible
  12
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (24)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (12)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
51 - 55 of 55

"Club Kawama"

Club Kawama
User Rating:  Club Kawama Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  Brian Gormley  on Nov 25, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2005
3923 people found this review helpful

July 2001, on honeymoon, room great (14), weather great, people lovely and service terrific although food was a bit below average.

Jan2005, looking for some winter sun, room awful (above shop), paint peeling on walls, air-con not working and bed-linen very tired looking. Weather was poor, (nobody's fault). Food was awful, ended up eating bread and butter most days when burgers and hot dogs weren't available. Didn't like sharing the dining room with what appeared to be off duty staff either. Not at £1000 per week. Put me off Cuba for a while.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"just lovin' it"

Club Kawama
User Rating:  Club Kawama Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  caroline wardle  on Oct 22, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2005
3467 people found this review helpful

My partner and I were there in 1998 and we loved it. Glad to read it is still getting great reviews. Wonderful country and wonderful people.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Loved Kawama"

Club Kawama
User Rating:  Club Kawama Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  James Donaldson  on Aug 11, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2005
4080 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Club Kawama for 2 weeks in January 2004. We can't wait to get back there this January! Kawama is great! Gonna do the catamaran tour at least twice this time! Adios amigos, J & B Donaldson

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Relaxing and quiet"

Club Kawama
User Rating:  Club Kawama Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Allan Bishop  on May 30, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2005
4253 people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Kawama for one week and had a fantastic time. We have stayed at the large 4-5 star hotels but wanted to try a smaller more intimate resort. The resort had a fantastic beach...probably the best one along the entire strip of hotels. The pool was wonderful and there were hardly any people in it. The hotel rooms were problably the least positive aspect of the resort. The pillows had a nasty smell which I had to cover with a towel every night. The showers needed to run a long time before the hot water arrived and the age of the resort is certainly visible in the decor and paint etc of the rooms. The food we found to be reasonably good. There is ample choice to have a healthy diet when at the resort. All in all the resort was exactly what we needed and we don't regret chosing it over the more upscale resorts in Varadero.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wow!!!"

Club Kawama
User Rating:  Club Kawama Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  I Smith  on Apr 30, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2005
5345 people found this review helpful

If you want box hotels and gourmet food, don't stay here, go to Disneyland. If you want a warm, friendly staff; confortable and clean rooms; what tastes like home cooking; beautiful scenery; over 20 kilometers of white, warm, and clean sand;never being board with all the activities, night or day; did I mention the warm, friendly staff from the PR person to the grounds keepers to the security and add respectful. This was the first time in Cuba and Club Kawama and it won't be the last. My wife and I are already making plans for Spring, 2006.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube