Club Tropical Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Club Tropical reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Acuazul

4.2 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 15, 2011

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 24, 2013

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Club Tropical  

Calle 1ra. e/ 21 y 22. Varadero. Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"i am very happy about the place"
Posted by: fitz on Jul 25, 2014
see all reviews

Club Tropical Reviews
Club Tropical Pictures and Information
Club Tropical Varadero Cuba

#24
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 21 reviews

Club Tropical Information


Reasonably priced all inclusive resort with it's own beach front. Located in downtown Varadero, bars and restaurants nearby.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Tropical Reviews

Club Tropical Review: 3.8 of 5 21 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  9
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (6)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 21

"i am very happy about the place"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  fitz  on Jul 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
5 people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a few nights with my girlfriend and it was amazing, we had the best days of our lives at this resort, thanks to the staff and management and animation team for putting together a wonderful holiday that we won’t forget in a long while. When we visited this hotel or rather prior to visiting this hotel, we lowered our expectations considering it is not our first time in Cuba and we have had some very bad experiences with both Casa and hotels so we were not expecting anything much from here but we were surprised by how good they were. The staff was exceptional in serving the clients and guests, they wore smiles every time and looked eager to help out whenever you got close to them, it was a good feeling. The rooms were really nice, ours was really nice and clean and was cleaned daily, towels changed and replaced often. The rooms had comfortable beds and didn’t have bugs like we have experienced in the past with other hotels. The place is not luxurious and if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you, if you are looking for a reasonably priced place where you will get good services and goof food and great customer service, here is the place for you. The location is just perfect because it is located right in the middle of the city and it looks small from the outside but the place is really efficient when it comes to giving customer service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Could not have asked for a better vacation."

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rose  on Mar 30, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
174 people found this review helpful

Anyone looking to go to cuba for a relaxing and fun vacation should diffently consider this resort. Excellent price, very clean and the beach was amazing. staff was friendly and for a full week was in want of nothing.

Arrival:
March 20, late at night and check in was very easy. Dropped suitcases off and relaxed in the in the comfortable lounge next to pool area.

Rooms:
Rooms were clean and only once had to ask for t. paper which we received right away.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was good and diffently would not starve and if anyone goes hungry there they are way to picky to travel. afternoon snack bar was delicious. There was a number of cocktails but my favorite was the slush drinks with rum. Nice on a hot day.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very clean and beach was amazing. not crowded and always enough chairs to suntan. I could not get enough of the ocean and the beach. You have to see it to beleive it. water is crystal clear.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Club Tropical"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joel LeBlanc  on Jan 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
191 people found this review helpful

The hotel location is the best thing going for it. Situated right on a fantastic beach and no street to cross to get to it. It is also located near the airport which is great if you are finishing your trip in Varadero. The hotel pool and the grounds and everything look great as well. Our issues were SOME of the staff and the FOOD. The pool was pretty to look at, but not very clean. Some of the staff wouldn't smile or do anything good for you, unless you showed some cash first. Well, I believe in tipping after the service has been rendered because then I am tipping someone who deserves it.
Our biggest complaint were the bartenders. The drinks were horrible. It was all inclusive and we didn't even really have many drinks here. We were happier to go out on the town and pay 2 CUC's for a real drink. The bartenders used powered lemon and powered orange and powered lime has their mixes. They didn't have MOJITOS (this is Cuba right?, how can you NOT HAVE MOJITOS???) and the beer was always draft, never a can or bottle. They used the cheapest paint thinner Mulata Rum that you can buy in Cuba for all their drinks too. My wife ordered a Pina Colada and they didn't even put RUM in it!!!! She tasted it and it was just frothy cream with a little cinammon. Gross. She asked for Rum and some PINA liquor and they knew they were busted. After that, we never had another drink at the hotel. Who cares about all inclusive. Go and buy some real drinks elsewhere and have a better experience.

FOOD- Totally disgusting. We ended up eating out too. I should have taken pictures of the breakfast line. It made us want to vomit. ANd the best part, most tourists were simply eating fruit and toast for breakfast, some had omeletes if the omelet guy decided to show up or not. The breakfast display made you want to gag. Flies everywhere in the restaurant too. The only good thing was some of the staff in there. They smiled and tried their hardest, but the food was best left for dogs.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice location"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pete  on Oct 8, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
201 people found this review helpful

Luckily got a sea view appartment very close to the beach. food as usual not a big deal. unfortunately a lot of flies in the dinning room and no Mojito in the entire hotel:-( Personel tries its best and mostly very friendly. price - quality relation average, recommended because of its location in the center of varadero and not far away from everything.

Room Number:
3317

Arrival:
good

Rooms:
good

Restaurants and Bars:
not so good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
good

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
average

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tropical Paradise"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  KARLA PARADA  on Oct 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Party | With Spouse/Partner
208 people found this review helpful

Pass me the best, me relax, enjoy the beach and landscape in the hotel the best attended me and i would go back again to enjoy and relax with my husband and my friends

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Ok hotel"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Rasmus Bakken  on Aug 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
265 people found this review helpful

Stayed at the hotel in order to be close to the Varadero airport for our flight home.

A cheap hotel, with all inclusive.

With lunch, dinner, breakfast and another lunch (all buffés) included in the room of the price, it's as if the room comes free with the food. Also you can have all you'd like of beverages (w/ and w/o alcohol).

That said, I wouldn't have paid for this food at a restaurant, and the drinks are all the cheapest options.


Back on the plus side, the hotel is sat right on the beach. The beach is beautiful and the water clear blue. There's also a pool, and lots of sun beds.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good value for your money"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  kjell aksel witso  on Mar 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
309 people found this review helpful

A well driven hotel with very friendly staff. With all inclusive the bartenders got a bit tiered in the evening and did not always mixed the drinks you ordered. The beach was exellent.

Room Number:
1209

Room Block:
main block

Arrival:
Very good, good englishspeaking staff. Exellent service

Rooms:
Good, some lack of maintance in the bathroom

Restaurants and Bars:
A bit of the same meny every day. Bar, see above

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach - top, didn't try the pool. Grounds - nice

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Good entertainment by the pool in the evening.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good location, OK hotel for the price"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mark Sharhon  on Mar 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
311 people found this review helpful

We stayed here 2 nites at the end of our 2 week Cuba vacation to just R&R as the rest of our holiday was quite busy. Club Tropical was a good choice for the price. Room was clean and comfortable, food OK (so-so, as is most of Cuban state run hotel food) but they were out of red wine. Snack bar closed at the same time as the diningroom, which was not helpful in the afternoon for snacks. Location good as it was right on the beach and close to shops. Could have used a bit of maintenance on shower head (sprayed the entire bathroom). All in all, pretty good place for the moeny, especially compared to Sunbeach Hotel where we stayed at the beginning of our holdiay, which was a terrible place.

Room Number:
1223

Arrival:
Fri March 11, 2011, overlooked the street, which is OK if that is what you want to look at.

Rooms:
Clean, shower sprayed all over the place.

Restaurants and Bars:
OK, hot food in snack bar closed same time as diningroom, which was a problem in the afternoon, as you could only get ham sandwiches.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach good, pool small, but clean. grounds maintained

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Lame activity.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Maravillosa experiencia"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mss. Yadira  on Feb 5, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 1998
800 people found this review helpful

El hotel es fabuloso, el servicio increible, mis felicitaciones especiales para el cantinero .... Pino es como lo nombra, great person and very profesional, mi estadia fue maravillosa

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hi to everyone"

Club Tropical
User Rating:  Club Tropical Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. Rosario  on Dec 3, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Jan, 1997
736 people found this review helpful

How is everyone? I stayed at this hotel and everything was really nice, good service, really nice people...Greetings to Madeline at the restaurant the service is second to none! Hope to be back soon, thanks for everything

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube