Mercure Club Playa de Oro Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Mercure Club Playa de Oro reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 44 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Mercure Club Playa de Oro  

Carretera Las Morlas, Km 12.5, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"wonderful is the word"
Posted by: dotman on Jul 23, 2014
see all reviews

Mercure Club Playa de Oro Reviews
Mercure Club Playa de Oro Pictures and Information
Mercure Club Playa de Oro Varadero Cuba

#11
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 38 reviews

Mercure Club Playa de Oro Information


Luxury class hotel Club Coralia located in Varadero famous resort just on the beach with 2 buildings.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Mercure Club Playa de Oro Reviews

Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 3.8 of 5 38 reviews
Excellent
  13
Very good
  13
Average
  8
Poor
  1
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (18)
Party (2)
Wedding (1)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (1)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
31 - 38 of 38

"The best vacation of my life"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diana  on Dec 12, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) ICELAND
Visited on: Dec, 2007
3898 people found this review helpful

ITS THE BEST HOTEL I EVER MEET, IN FACT ITS MY PREFERITE, I THINK I WILL BACK AGAIN, WAS A REALLY PLEASURE FOR ME BE HERE.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"pregi e difetti"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  allegranzini paolo  on Dec 8, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Dec, 2007
281 people found this review helpful

sono stato due volte in questo hotel il pregio maggiore la vicinanza con L'Havana il servizio lascia un po a desiderara ma il personale simpatico e disponibile soprattutto Stefano il cuoco per me un amico essendo io essenzialmente carnivoro lui mi faceva trovare sempre una bistecca.L'hotel sempre pulito mentre l'animazione non sempre presente

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Incredible"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ALBERTO PECCI  on Aug 11, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Aug, 2007
4458 people found this review helpful

The days we spent in Varadero were spectacular, the beach and the hotel were 10!

Please give my email to Mike because I need to make him an important question.

Thanks "

This review has been submited originally in italian. Our editorial team have translated it to english, to offer better service to our clients."

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Madeline  on Dec 18, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Dominican Republic
Visited on: Dec, 2006
3628 people found this review helpful

The service was excelent, the time I spent there was super

I enjoy a lot

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Incredible!!"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Martinez Gustavo  on Oct 10, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Oct, 2006
4027 people found this review helpful

I had an accomodations in this Hotel and really I felt super, the place, the hospitality of its people, and the attention, caused that they were perfect vacations, they are the pretty ones that I have lived until the moment.

If I could I will repite it again, no doubt. Whenever I can I would recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Viva Cuba"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  isabelle Seckler  on Sep 19, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2005
2507 people found this review helpful

For the second time, we stayed at the Coralia Playa de Oro in April 2005. Knowing already some of the staff was very helpful. Speaking a bit of Spanish and making every effort to do so allowed us to get to know the Cuban employees. Our room was on the 4th floor with a view on the sea. I participated to each aqua gym session. That was so hilarious. The fact that he speaks French fluently helped a lot. We took a 3-day Rambo tour across Cuba and visited Cienfuegos, Trinidat and Santa Clara. It allowed us to discover more than the beach of Cuba. I really recommend this tour to anybody interested in the history of Cuba and the life of Che Guevara. However, I do not recommend the Catamaran trip. You do not get value for your money ($200 pesos for two). I had a massage session which I highly recommend. We intend to go back to the Coralia Playa de Oro next Apri. Viva Cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful vacation"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Emily Safford  on May 27, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
2837 people found this review helpful

We (a couple) were at the Playa de Oro from May 11-15/05 as part of a Signature Vacation two-centre holiday including 3 nights in the Hotel Sevilla, Havana (which we really enjoyed for a week-long vacation). We have no complaints whatsoever! The check-in was very pleasant, we had no problems at the front desk throughout our stay, the room was always clean with fully working facilities, the food was absolutely fine (I'm not sure what previous negative reviewers were expecting), and ALL staff we encountered was polite with genuine smiles (bar staff, buffet servers, maids, towel attendants, beach attendants, security, gardeners) without us ever feeling the need to tip even though we were happy to tip frequently. Worth special note was the tireless animation staff (although we did not participate much) and the always enjoyable band who were a pleasure to both listen to and talk to - a definite unexpected highlight of the trip. And we cannot say enough about the beach!!! We were fortunate to have fabulous weather with great water conditions, but the beach itself was the star. We walked quite far in each direction and agree with others that it ranks as one of the top beaches on the strip. So, when we get the opportunity to visit Varadero again, it is Coralia Playa de Oro all the way!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Mi gusta Cuba, Mi gusta playa de Oro"

Mercure Club Playa de Oro
User Rating:  Mercure Club Playa de Oro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Noah Upshaw  on May 24, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: May, 2005
2893 people found this review helpful

The first two weeks of may we stayed for the second time in Playa de Oro. It was great for the second time. I read a lot of bad comment about the people in the lobby bar. But when you try to speak to them in Spanish it makes a big difference. This time we had a room on the 4th floor with oceanview, and it was great. The room was clean every day, and our maid mades very nice decorations with the towels and left us notes every day. The food is a bit less than last year but it is still ok, don't forget it is Cuba!! In the animation team there were a lot of new faces for us, but the 'old' ones introduced us at 7pm in the lobby while we danced (as every day at 7) and from the we were 'amigos'. But what makes my holliday to playa de oro so special is the dance-crew and the band. Every day the band is playing at the ranchon at noon, at 7pm in the lobby and from 8.30 pm to 9.30pm at the ranchon again. Sometimes they played at the beach to support the dancinglessons. All the guys from the band are great, but especially Oscar we had long conversations with hem and he is great. Because whe love salsa whe spend a lot of time with the dancers. So at 7pm we danced with them at the lobby an had fun. We took them also with us to the buffet restaurant because thats the only way they are allowed there (with guest of the hotel). After a few days the became our friends and promised to keep in touch. Barbarita 'la loca roja' whas as crazy as you can get, Mardelis 'la china' is a verry sweet girl, Omarrito has a smile from the one ear to the other and Diane that's my buddy who teached me the secrets of salsa and son. Places to go out
Hotel internatinal (international music)
La mediteranio (salsa, timba, reggaeton)
La rumba (mix from salsa and international)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube