Mercure Cuatro Palmas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Mercure Cuatro Palmas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 24, 2013

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas  

Ave. 1ra, E/ Calle 60 y 64, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"worth it"
Posted by: mattin on Jul 23, 2014
see all reviews

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Reviews
Mercure Cuatro Palmas Pictures and Information
Mercure Cuatro Palmas Varadero Cuba

#35
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.2

Based on 14 reviews

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Information



An exceptional location right on the beach. Very close to shopping centers and other places of interest.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Reviews

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.2 of 5 14 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  5
Average
  0
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 9 of 14

"worth it"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  mattin  on Jul 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
12 people found this review helpful

Check in at the hotel started from exactly 12:00pm in the afternoon and I was already there and it didn’t take time, immediately it got to my turn everything was done immediately and I was directed to my room. The room was really clean and well kept with everything intact and everything in the working condition. The staff was really nice to me, they were warm and acted in a kind way and even gave advise on where to visit in the community if I wanted to have fun and see more places. There were many guests during my stay at this hotel and the bars made the holiday even better than I expected because there was always drinks flowing and a smiling staff attending to you all the time. The restaurants here were all nice and had a lot of food, not just food but quality food to keep your stomach happy, there was never a bad meal day with me here or a small portion day, everything was just great. It has the best location because it is located in downtown Varadero where there are many shops, restaurants and cafes around there in case you need to go to one of them. I will definitely return to this hotel for my next trip or holiday because I enjoyed my stay here. It hotel is not a 5 star hotel but I was given a 5 star treatment which was basically the most important thing that matter. I will be back here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente servicio, gran calidez en el trato"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  veronica  on Jul 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Party | Solo
148 people found this review helpful

Excelente servicio, en todos los aspectos. gran calidez en el trato y atencion a los turistas. super completo en cuanto a las comodidades que brinda, asi como las animaciones tanto durante el dia como los shows nocturnos. para visitar mas de una vez!

Room Number:
2114

Room Block:
las palmas

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quite disappointed "

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christel  on Mar 13, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
180 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Mercure Cuatro Palmas for one night. The hotel is quite old fashion and has no elevator. The rooms are ok except the fact that we had a room oriented on the street, less to say that it was very noisy and there is a disco bar on the opposite side of the road, quite difficult to sleep at night ! The food is acceptable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Trip to Cuba"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frank  on Apr 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
306 people found this review helpful

Me and my wife have been going to cuba for 15 years. We have stayed in different hotels in Varadero and havana, Cayo coco, Santiago de cuba. He have had the most fun and treated like King & Queen. From the hotel Manager to Poolboy to Kiki Bar. I would tell you stay here, no problem.

Room Number:
1313

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bon commantaire"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Poitras Sylvain  on Oct 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Oct, 2010
637 people found this review helpful

J'ai bien aimé être au Cuatro Palmas la dans la semaine du 26 Septyembre au 06 Octobre 2010. Ce n'était pas la saison au plus fort mais nous avons eu du service et du plaisirs avec tous les serveurs et otesses de la place. La chambre était parfaite pour ce que nous attendions d'avoir pour le prix que nous avons payer. Un gros merci et si je retourne à Cuba je vais retourner au cuatro palmas sans hésité. Merci

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"location excellant the food very bad the room not up to standard it smelled sewer."

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  cathy  on May 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
362 people found this review helpful

The beach was the very best one I have been to. The room had a few things that I felt were not up to standard. Mattresses need up dating and the linens were not good each morning sheet was off of bed not a fitted sheet. This gave me the creeps I did not want to sleep on a matress that many others had done God knows what on . The bed covers were old and and the blanket was aged and the pillows were small and just aged as well. This needs to be upgraded. The worst for me was the food as I got sick on something which made things very very uncomfortable needless to say. There was a fowl sewer smell in our bathroom that was very bad . I do not intend to return to this hotel because of the Food mainly.
The maids never swept the bathroom floor a long black hair was on the floor behind the door that never got swept up or washed for our stay of 7 days. Yuk
what can I say but these things are important to me cleaning is a must . It needed to be fresh smelling and clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"awesome vacation"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  scott  on Apr 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
367 people found this review helpful

my wife and i traveled from march27/10 to april3/10.we went with low expectations according to the reviews we have read,we where plesently surprised.we stayed in the las palmas section of coarse the building was dated.all we wanted was a clean room to lay our heads at night.our room was spotless and had great maid service.the main resort was 4 star in our opinion.we had excellent service in the buffet although the food was not good at all,but we knew this before hand.we never went away hungry but not satisfied by the repetitive food choices.the beach and ocean were awesome,so clean and colorful.we always got a lounger on the beach.the location of the resort is perfect.right on the edge of town,easy to walk to josone park.took a horse and buggy ride to the flea market.lots of cafes and shops along the main drag.there was no begging on the beach,as it is a public beach.some begging when we went down the main strip.we took a bus tour of havana,lots of begging in the big city.it was a long day 12 hours.but infomative and enjoyed it overall.the hotel alwys had something going on if you felt like joining in,such as dance lessons ,beach volleyball,excercise classes,ectra.we would go back to this resort in a heartbeat.nightly entertainment in the lobby bar.if you did not like the lobby bar entertainment,calle 62 was across the street.(lively place).loved our stay and time in varadero!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Vacations"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mónica Susana Gualdi  on Aug 19, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Aug, 2009
996 people found this review helpful

For the first time in my life I took a week of vacations ALONE and it was the greatest week in my life. I was treated like a queen everywhere I went in the hotel. I can't find the words to express my thanks to everyone. Without a doubt I will come back and stay at this hotel. I love Cuba and Cubans. Thanks for everything, and congratulations to the entire hotel staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Vacations"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mónica Susana Gualdi  on Aug 19, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Aug, 2009
1063 people found this review helpful

For the first time in my life I took a week of vacations ALONE and it was the greatest week in my life. I was treated like a queen everywhere I went in the hotel. I can't find the words to express my thanks to everyone. Without a doubt I will come back and stay at this hotel. I love Cuba and Cubans. Thanks for everything, and congratulations to the entire hotel staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"People were warm and friendly"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Barbara from Hamilton, Ontario  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2009
362 people found this review helpful

Arrival: April 19 - 26
We arrived late in the evening - we were the only ones to get off our bus for this hotel! Arrival was fast and courteous; we were escorted to our room in the hotel across the street as per our arrangement.

Rooms:
Our room was on the main floor facing the street with a balcony and a beautiful view of a very large park across the street. It was a good size and clean. We could watch the locals on their way to work; the bread man coming around in his truck selling rolls and buns... The hotel we stayed at had its own restaurant/bar and courtyard and internet access. It was beautiful and very laid back. We were able to utilize either the facilities at this place or at the main hotel across the street.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was good for cuban fare, better than we had on previous trips to Cuba. The buffet was plentiful and diverse; the waitresses helpful and sweet. The main bar overlooked the swimming pool; the snack bar was nearby; and the evening bar was near the beach overlooking the ocean. There were many different places to sit/relax/watch the people.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was amazing, the pool warm and languid, only about four feet deep throughout; the grounds were very well kept and very secure.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We didn't go on any tours: we were quite happy to stay in our surrounding area. The front door of the hotel led to the main street of Varadero and the back door was our beach and the ocean. Varadero is very safe; the bar across the street was open late into the night with music and dancing outside. One could walk wherever and not feel intimidated. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambience of being right in town yet having our own space in the hotel and beach. We did a lot of walking, exploring Varadero and its people.

Other Comments:
People were warm and friendly; one of our convertible pesos equals ten of theirs thus our tourist money is worth ten times their money and most items they must pay for in convertible pesos so every tip if very very much appreciated. Next time i will bring many more things into the country to give them....the hotels are beautiful expansive sites while in between them are the houses that the cubans live in. Sometimes we would think that they were abandoned only to see a clothes line...children playing....but in spite of all that they are a happy people. The weather was wonderful; if it does rain and it did once, it's only very very briefly and the sun is out again. It was in the low eighties which i found perfect. If you just relax, accept things are they are, remember you are on a vacation in their homeland, it'll be great. We would certainly go back to this hotel.

dbreale@hotmail.com

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube