Mercure Cuatro Palmas Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Mercure Cuatro Palmas reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas  

Ave. 1ra, E/ Calle 60 y 64, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba
(Varadero Maps)

"worth it"
Posted by: mattin on Jul 23, 2014
see all reviews

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Reviews
Mercure Cuatro Palmas Pictures and Information
Mercure Cuatro Palmas Varadero Cuba

#37
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.2

Based on 14 reviews

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Information



An exceptional location right on the beach. Very close to shopping centers and other places of interest.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Reviews

Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.2 of 5 14 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  5
Average
  0
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 14

"location excellant the food very bad the room not up to standard it smelled sewer."

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  cathy  on May 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
616 people found this review helpful

The beach was the very best one I have been to. The room had a few things that I felt were not up to standard. Mattresses need up dating and the linens were not good each morning sheet was off of bed not a fitted sheet. This gave me the creeps I did not want to sleep on a matress that many others had done God knows what on . The bed covers were old and and the blanket was aged and the pillows were small and just aged as well. This needs to be upgraded. The worst for me was the food as I got sick on something which made things very very uncomfortable needless to say. There was a fowl sewer smell in our bathroom that was very bad . I do not intend to return to this hotel because of the Food mainly.
The maids never swept the bathroom floor a long black hair was on the floor behind the door that never got swept up or washed for our stay of 7 days. Yuk
what can I say but these things are important to me cleaning is a must . It needed to be fresh smelling and clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quite disappointed "

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Christel  on Mar 13, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
437 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Mercure Cuatro Palmas for one night. The hotel is quite old fashion and has no elevator. The rooms are ok except the fact that we had a room oriented on the street, less to say that it was very noisy and there is a disco bar on the opposite side of the road, quite difficult to sleep at night ! The food is acceptable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cuatro Palmas Hotel is a good place to stay"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Hannah Harding  on Oct 12, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2005
2781 people found this review helpful

I have been to Havana Cuba twice before and both times stayed in the Cuatro Palmas Hotel. If you are young then this is the hotel to stay in! Myself and a friend (both single females) had excellemt holidays staying here. The hotel staff are very friendly, especially the Entertainment staff. The only problem in my opinion with this hotel is the food. The first time we went the food was ok the second time i hardly eat a thing as it wasnt good. You should have a good time if you stay here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"worth it"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  mattin  on Jul 23, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
266 people found this review helpful

Check in at the hotel started from exactly 12:00pm in the afternoon and I was already there and it didn’t take time, immediately it got to my turn everything was done immediately and I was directed to my room. The room was really clean and well kept with everything intact and everything in the working condition. The staff was really nice to me, they were warm and acted in a kind way and even gave advise on where to visit in the community if I wanted to have fun and see more places. There were many guests during my stay at this hotel and the bars made the holiday even better than I expected because there was always drinks flowing and a smiling staff attending to you all the time. The restaurants here were all nice and had a lot of food, not just food but quality food to keep your stomach happy, there was never a bad meal day with me here or a small portion day, everything was just great. It has the best location because it is located in downtown Varadero where there are many shops, restaurants and cafes around there in case you need to go to one of them. I will definitely return to this hotel for my next trip or holiday because I enjoyed my stay here. It hotel is not a 5 star hotel but I was given a 5 star treatment which was basically the most important thing that matter. I will be back here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bon commantaire"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Poitras Sylvain  on Oct 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Oct, 2010
890 people found this review helpful

J'ai bien aimé être au Cuatro Palmas la dans la semaine du 26 Septyembre au 06 Octobre 2010. Ce n'était pas la saison au plus fort mais nous avons eu du service et du plaisirs avec tous les serveurs et otesses de la place. La chambre était parfaite pour ce que nous attendions d'avoir pour le prix que nous avons payer. Un gros merci et si je retourne à Cuba je vais retourner au cuatro palmas sans hésité. Merci

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"awesome vacation"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  scott  on Apr 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
613 people found this review helpful

my wife and i traveled from march27/10 to april3/10.we went with low expectations according to the reviews we have read,we where plesently surprised.we stayed in the las palmas section of coarse the building was dated.all we wanted was a clean room to lay our heads at night.our room was spotless and had great maid service.the main resort was 4 star in our opinion.we had excellent service in the buffet although the food was not good at all,but we knew this before hand.we never went away hungry but not satisfied by the repetitive food choices.the beach and ocean were awesome,so clean and colorful.we always got a lounger on the beach.the location of the resort is perfect.right on the edge of town,easy to walk to josone park.took a horse and buggy ride to the flea market.lots of cafes and shops along the main drag.there was no begging on the beach,as it is a public beach.some begging when we went down the main strip.we took a bus tour of havana,lots of begging in the big city.it was a long day 12 hours.but infomative and enjoyed it overall.the hotel alwys had something going on if you felt like joining in,such as dance lessons ,beach volleyball,excercise classes,ectra.we would go back to this resort in a heartbeat.nightly entertainment in the lobby bar.if you did not like the lobby bar entertainment,calle 62 was across the street.(lively place).loved our stay and time in varadero!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente servicio, gran calidez en el trato"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  veronica  on Jul 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Party | Solo
413 people found this review helpful

Excelente servicio, en todos los aspectos. gran calidez en el trato y atencion a los turistas. super completo en cuanto a las comodidades que brinda, asi como las animaciones tanto durante el dia como los shows nocturnos. para visitar mas de una vez!

Room Number:
2114

Room Block:
las palmas

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"WILL GO BACK"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Enza Longo  on Jun 5, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2008
2898 people found this review helpful

Went with friend's to Varadero. If I do go back I will stay at the Mercure Cuatro Palmas Hotel, Cuba. The staff and the people were very nice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"yo busco"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  lucia hakopdjanian  on Apr 24, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
745 people found this review helpful

Hola, estoy buscando a Ernesto Ruiz del equipo de animacion del hotel Cuatro Palmas. Es urgente. Pordian por varor avisarle que me escibiera a esa direccion electronica? Les suplico comunicarle mi pedido

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Congratulations"

Mercure Cuatro Palmas
User Rating:  Mercure Cuatro Palmas Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  martha lucia perez robles  on Apr 16, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Apr, 2008
3204 people found this review helpful

I was there last year and I enjoy the treat I received there, I had recommended the place to my friends.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube