Villa Tortuga Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Tortuga reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Villa Tortuga  

Calle 9 e/ Bulevar y Ave. Kawama. Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"No lo recomiendo para nada!"
Posted by: NATALIA ELENA TORRES  on May 12, 2012
see all reviews

Villa Tortuga Reviews
Villa Tortuga Pictures and Information
Villa Tortuga Varadero Cuba

#2
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.1

Based on 76 reviews

Villa Tortuga Information


Villa Tortuga has vast open spaces and lush green gardens that perfectly contrast the turquoise blue of the sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Tortuga Reviews

Villa Tortuga Review: 4.1 of 5 76 reviews
Excellent
  30
Very good
  32
Average
  6
Poor
  8
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (25)
Party (3)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (13)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 76

"No lo recomiendo para nada!"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  NATALIA ELENA TORRES  on May 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
191 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
Llegamos con mi novio el 14/4 a este Hotel. Estuvimos hospedados en una habitacion superior. Antes de viajar lei criticas muy malas y por el contrario otras buenas, suponiendo que los viajeron somos muy exigentes a veces, decidi reservar igual. Por donde empiezo?
Atencion en la recepcion: Es buena cuando vas con una sonrisa ahora cuando vas a reclamar algo.. la cosa cambia.

Rooms:
Habitaciones: Demasiados insectos, arañas por doquier y una noche al levantarme para ir al baño chan! cucaracha!! las lagartijas se meten por debajo de la puerta, estuvimos tres noches con una dentro de la habitacion porque no la podiamos sacar y nadie se acerco a ayudarnos, en recepcion se rieron. Esta situacion en los otros hoteles donde fui no se presento. La caja de seguridad la tenes que pagar (cosa que no te avisan de ante mano) ademas estaba sin bateria, tuvimos que esperar que vaya el tecnico a arreglarla. Los toallones no existen, son toallas, si toallas, chicas, de mano, con eso te secas al bañarte. El deposito del baño quedaba perdiendo y la cadena era una cinta improvisada de hilo. La puerta de la habitacion no abria!! una noche estuvimos 45 minutos esperando para entrar, porque en recepcion no nos dieron importancia y el tecnico no llegaba. Mucha gente se quejaba, en algunas habitaciones rebalsaba el inodoro o se cortaba la luz!! habia un tecnico para todo el hotel y no daba a vasto!!

Restaurants and Bars:
Comida: HORRIBLE, horrible en serio. No habia variedad, las salsas estaban frias, teniendo all inclusive tuvimos que ir a cenar afuera!! Y en los restos a carta los platos ricos se acababan rapido.
Hay muyyy poco personal, entonces esperas muchiiisimo para que te den una hamburguesa o un hot dog.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
La playa es decente y la pileta tambien.
Nada del otro mundo, normal.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Actividades nocturnas es lo unico sobre lo que puedo opinar. Es pasable, un señor que canta todas las noches.

Other Comments:
Al segundo dia quise llamar a la agencia para que me cambien de hotel, la verdad, me arrepiento de haber ido ahi, no se lo recomiendo a nadie.
No vayan!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Aangenaam verblijf"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  ann  on Apr 26, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
218 people found this review helpful

Het is laagbouw en je voelt je er onmiddelijk thuis. Al het personeel was heel erg vriendelijk en correct. De kamer was proper en heel rustig om er te slapen. In de namiddag kan je aan de snackbar chips nemen, een hamburger, crocque monsieur en hotdog vragen. Deze worden op vraag gemaakt en zijn echt van superkwaliteit. 'S morgens was het ontbijt ook uitgebreid en naar Cubaanse normen heel erg lekker. We hebben hier maar 1 overnachting gehad en blijkbaar als de wind verkeerd zit heb je wel een oliegeurtje, maar dat is dan ook maar bij het buitenkomen, erna ruik je dit niet meer.
Nog een pluspunt is dat het strand heel dichtbij ligt. Wel een aanrader wat betreft prijs/kwaliteit.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice hotel, good value"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle Koning  on Apr 25, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
193 people found this review helpful

Nice all incl hotel. food is good and there's enough choice.
Swimming pool is awesome!
rooms are ok, good showers!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enough good for not very much money"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  ANATOLY BALAKHONOV  on Mar 19, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
206 people found this review helpful

Villa Tortuga is enough good but not very expensive hotel. The location is very convenient - in the beginning of Varadero on the beach.

Rooms:
Rooms are quite clear, light and spacious, but the bathroom equipment is not very new.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food in restaurant is various and tasty. Staff is friendly and helpfull, but coctailes in bars(especially near the pool) could be more tasty if cola would have some gas(fizzy). At any case, coctailes in the city is better. But rom is quite good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is clear. It was cleaned every morning. Pool is not very big, but comfortable. Ground is clear too.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Singing and dancing shows were every evenings. Varadero is the little city, but there is the park and some little markets. Unfortunatelly, there aren't a lot of excursions from the hotel.

Other Comments:
It would be better if the staff on the reception was more smilefull and friendfull.
Some blocks of the hotel are quite far from the beach and the restaurant - it isn't very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"First trip to Cuba after 44 years"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  isabel  on Mar 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
190 people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the hotel grounds which were very clean. the personnel was wonderful and we had a lot of fun during the evening shows.
definitely will go back!

Arrival:
very smooth

Rooms:
very clean

Restaurants and Bars:
bars were excellent
food was okay...could use more variety

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
excellent clean grounds

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Disapointed"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  carol  on Mar 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
209 people found this review helpful

We were told that it was better than Barlo vento unfortunately we do not agree. Food good for breakfast, horrible the other meals. meat overcooked, no variety, too too much cabbage. service uneven. smelly rooms.... noise ++++++ no disco so partying in lobby....

Room Number:
8203,8101

Room Block:
8

Arrival:
24/02/12

Restaurants and Bars:
uneven, no beer or wine in some, others only coffee...

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
great

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"No lo recomiendo"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vicky  on Feb 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
217 people found this review helpful

Si bien es un 3 estrellas deja mucho que desear. Las habitaciones no estan bien cuidadas, se nota el paso del tiempo y tienen pequeñas cosas que pueden repararse, salvo la humedad que parece que brota del todos lados. La comida del buffet pobre, sin variedad, sin gusto, de buffet internacional no tiene nada. Con las barras de los bares pasa lo mismo, no se si el personal no tiene conocimientos o es falta de ganas, pero ni un trago bien preparado, no tenian para hacer nada, lo que le pedias te decian que no habia. El personal de hotel bastante mal humorado te contestaban como si te hicieran un favor.
La playa bien, normal, incomparables con las del Cayo Guillermo, eso si...
No volveria

Vicky

Room Number:
6103

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My second home"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  mario sprangers  on Feb 15, 2012  >  3 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
232 people found this review helpful

Like always we had a very nice stay at the hotel tortuga.
We have been in the hotel for around 30 times since the last 5 years and always will come back, because of the good service and all the nice features the hotel has (like beach, swimmingpool, clean rooms, very nice staff, close to the center of town).
We will be back in 4 to 6 weeks, so asta pronto mi amigos y asta la Victoria para siempre

Mario & Maria

Room Number:
201

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We'll come again"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Galina  on Jan 12, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
209 people found this review helpful

We've just returned from our 12 days vacation in Villa Tortuga, and we loved it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the beach was magnificent, the food was good, and the bars were very welcoming. We liked everything, except the mosquitoes. Next time, we'll try to avoid rooms on the ground floor.

Time flies when you enjoy yourself, but we hope to return there again as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a lovely stay and will definitely return to Villa Tortuga"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bronson Wayne Smith  on Nov 30, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
248 people found this review helpful

The facilities at Villa Tortuga are all one would want for a relaxed low key vacation on one of the most beautiful stretches of the most beautiful beach! The front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms are simple, but always clean and well cared for. The food was plentiful and the wait staff were so cordial and attentive. The pool is lovely, and bars are relaxing. While there may not be all the amenities of a 5 star resort, for the price this resort is first class!

Room Number:
5204

Room Block:
5

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube