Villa Tortuga Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Tortuga reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional

3.8 based on 94 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

Villa Tortuga  

Calle 9 e/ Bulevar y Ave. Kawama. Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"No lo recomiendo para nada!"
Posted by: NATALIA ELENA TORRES  on May 12, 2012
see all reviews

Villa Tortuga Reviews
Villa Tortuga Pictures and Information
Villa Tortuga Varadero Cuba

#2
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 4.1

Based on 76 reviews

Villa Tortuga Information


Villa Tortuga has vast open spaces and lush green gardens that perfectly contrast the turquoise blue of the sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Tortuga Reviews

Villa Tortuga Review: 4.1 of 5 76 reviews
Excellent
  30
Very good
  32
Average
  6
Poor
  8
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (25)
Party (3)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (13)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 76

"Thank you!!!"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Maribel Heredia  on Dec 16, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) PERU
Visited on: Jan, 1997
1040 people found this review helpful

I had a great vacation in Varadero, everything was perfect: the service, the place, everything! The entertainment staff was awesome especially Yoly and Aldhely ...I loved it so much that I am coming back in February we will see you soon girls! you have a new friend yes me Ha Ha, the Peruvian Maribel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pretty good"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. MARTA GALLARDO DE LA GUARDA  on Nov 24, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Jan, 1997
840 people found this review helpful

I felt quite comfortable, the staff was excellent except for the usual one bad seed. The biggest problem was trying to access the internet, even though we bought a card to connect to the internet we weren't ever able to connect. This really needs to improve since most tourists want to communicate with their family members back home. And to phone home is too expensive, if you go one second over a minute you have to pay for the entire minute.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hi to everyone!"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. MARTA GALLARDO DE LA GUARDA  on Nov 25, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Jan, 1997
934 people found this review helpful

In the first place, I would like to send greetings to the entire entertainment and recreation team at the hotel, they made our stay excellent and kept us entertained the whole time, lots of warm greetings to all of you! they really worked hard with enthusiasm and charisma. I would like to congratulate them especially. I would really like if you could pass on my email to Omar Gonzalez who works in the bar in front of the pool, we had agreed that i would send him some photos and i dont have his email. Thanks for everything, it was perfect!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Greetings!"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. MARTA GALLARDO DE LA GUARDA  on Nov 25, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Jan, 1997
865 people found this review helpful

In the first place, I would like to send greetings to the entire entertainment and recreation team at the hotel, they made our stay excellent and kept us entertained the whole time, lots of warm greetings to all of you! they really worked hard with enthusiasm and charisma. I would like to congratulate them especially. I would really like if you could pass on my email to Omar Gonzalez who works in the bar in front of the pool, we had agreed that i would send him some photos and i dont have his email. Thaaaaaaaaaaaaanks for everything, it was perfect!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice New Year in the lovely hotel"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Elena Khokhlova  on Jan 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jan, 1999
291 people found this review helpful

I was really lucky that I trusted to my travel agent. Really nice hotel with its good service, lovely staff, very professional animations on the beach and for night time. And first of all wonderful location. Good food, respectively wide choice of meals and drinks. Clean and good organized territory. Room service is on the top. Thank you for nice vocation!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sun, Sand and Relaxation"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Suzan  on Oct 14, 2005  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
3346 people found this review helpful

First Visit to Villa Tortuga was in May of 2004 and returned again April 2005. Looking forward to 2006! Resort: Beautiful, Peaceful and very clean. Beach: Amazing, fine white sugary sand, well groomed. Room: Oceanview each trip and well worth it. Daily maid service was excellent. Food: Alwasy a selection, Never had any touble with finding something to eat. Cuban Ice Cream is so Good. Staff: Very Friendly and dedicated to their jobs. We have made some good Friends for life. Someone very Special made the comment to us....You visit Cuba once...it will not be your last trip. You will always come back...So True!!! Yes... Villa Tortuga is Paradise to us and The Staff is what helps to make it just that. Suzan And Maggie(Momma)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic !"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on Apr 19, 2006  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2006
3306 people found this review helpful

My husband and I just came back from a one week vacation at the Villa Tortuga hotel. It was great. The staff was very friendly. The beach was beautiful. Too bad some guests don't clean up after themselves on the beach.

We had a pool view room with a king size bed after asking to change rooms. Don't be shy to ask to change if you don't like your room. I was told that an ocean front room was not worth the money. There was no air conditioning and no hot water, but the view is beautiful. Our room had no problems with hot water and was very clean. We had no complaints on the food. The ice cream is amazing. Gitfs are highly welcomed for the staff. We took the jeep tour and it was worth the money. You see the real side of Cuba. Not the polished tourist city. There are little children on the side of the road asking for baseball caps to protect them from the sun. I've been back 2 days and i'm already planing my next vacation to go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Opinion"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Lucrecia Ixcot  on Oct 19, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Guatemala
Visited on: Oct, 2006
4928 people found this review helpful

I was provided with an accomodations for a day because the flight was delayed but really the facilities are large and comfortable.

I could say, the service of the bar was very good bar because they have different nonalcoholic drinks. I cannot say the same of the restaurant. I receive a good treat but the food was bad, the fruit was fermented and I can say that the foods were of previous days.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good hotel, the change was better"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Gustavo Papasergio  on Nov 29, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Nov, 2006
4467 people found this review helpful

We were in June of the 2005 in Villa turtles, we had 14 Nights, but as it were low season and they were going to reform the hotel, we were single 3. of those three nights single I can say that although the hotel was almost without passengers, the personal work as if he were complete.

And to emphasize that the hotel Group I pass us to a hotel 1 stars superior. The Excellent Great-Caribbean! I do not see the time To return. -

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Loved our third stay at Villa Tortuga...Sun Sand and Relaxation Part Three!!"

Villa Tortuga
User Rating:  Villa Tortuga Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Suzan  on Dec 31, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2006
2893 people found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Tortuga Oct.13-27,2006 Once again I had the trip of memories! Villa Tortuga is the place to stay for ME. I love the resort! This was my Fourth time in Cuba and each visit just keeps getting better.

I did stay at a four star resort in May of this year and it was a very Beautiful, HUGE resort but extremely busy and the location was too far away from the Varadero strip.

Reasons to stay at Villa Tortuga:

Very Friendly Dedicated Staff, They remember you from each visit and make you feel so welcome... ANIMATION STAFF ARE THE BEST!!!--;0)

Perfect Location, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, clubs, markets etc.

Best beach, white sugary sand

Never too overcrowded, no waiting in line at the bar or for chairs by the pool or on the beach

Food selection has improved. The Pizzeria Restaurant is now by reservation only.

Already counting the days for the next visit. See you soon.. My Friends! Suzan

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube