Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Coco > Cayo Coco Hotel Index > Iberostar Mojito reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Coco Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Cayo Coco

4.6 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 11, 2014

Iberostar Cayo Coco

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 23, 2014

Playa Coco

3.8 based on 52 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 30, 2014

Tryp Cayo Coco

3.7 based on 72 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 31, 2014

Memories Caribe Beach Resort

3.5 based on 39 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Mojito  

Ave de los Hoteles, Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, Cuba

"The best!"
Posted by: d  on Apr 28, 2012
see all reviews

Iberostar Mojito Reviews
Iberostar Mojito Pictures and Information
Iberostar Mojito Cayo Coco Cuba

#4
of 10 Hotels in Cayo Coco

User rating 4.3

Based on 51 reviews

Iberostar Mojito Information



Iberostar Mojito, situated in Cayo Coco, the north coast of Ciego de Ávila Province and linked to the main island by a road over the sea called pedraplén, is a true ecological paradise with a variety of plants and animals, in front of the spectacular Coral Reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.3 of 5 51 reviews
Excellent
  29
Very good
  17
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (28)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 9 of 51

"The best!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  d  on Apr 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
220 people found this review helpful

i loved la laguna. i went back in january for the second time, and recently came back from santa clara, cuba. with that being said, i really missed cayo coco. although we got to do what we wanted to get done in santa clara, this would be the last time we stray away from la laguna. the staff at this resort are absolutely phenominal. they love the work they do, they appreciate you, and really keep the grounds and rooms in tip top shape. the employees on this resort are always smiling and the atmosphere of them embrassing one another, they are like their own family. it's beautiful to see, and you can appreciate that. so, when you go to this beautiful, outstanding hotel, take a bit of the environment that you are envelopped in, during your time there. and really, if you are there for just some alone time, you will find that even when you are away, and feel like you are alone, you aren't.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A wonderful time"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  sandie  on Apr 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
254 people found this review helpful

this was my first trip to cuba and i had heard all the horror stories - bad food - not up to canadian standards, but i have to say i had a fantastic time and will most definitely go back to this resort. the staff went beyond the call of duty to make sure everything was fantastic. the beach was gorgeous, the resort was well maintained - my overall experience was fantastic. a great vacation at a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We Will Be Back!!!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Wendy  on Apr 22, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
249 people found this review helpful

As this was our first time travelling south I had some intrepedations!! But that was thrown aside as soon as we arrived. We booked for 1 week but should have stayed 2!!!The ambience of the lobby was a hint of what was to come. Check in fast, bellboys took us to our room immediately, easy resort to navigate and the staff were so friendly and the resort so clean (always cleaning)!!! Staff so friendly and accomodating. Great food (we did prefer the buffet to the a la cartes, food wise) but service at all was wonderful. We had no issues with the food. THere will be things you do not like. That is like any place but if there is nothing you like you are too picky and maybe should consider staying home!!!

If you are kechup picky bring your own and the same for snacks...chips, bars, etc as you cannot get what we are used to at home. The staff love Canadian Chocolate bars, they cannot get peanut butter and would love to try Nutella....Lis, Mandy & Yammi at the entertainment section would love to see those things so if you are going keep it in mind...I am packing a bag for next year lol!!

Resort very safe and there us lots of secuity around. Rooms large, lots of water pressure and hot water galor!! Pools clean, beach wonderful.....drinks flowing so take your time. Tip when ever you can, they deserve it!! We did a couple of excursions but mainly stayed on the resort!! R&R - this is the place. Very quiet....we stayed in block 18...close to everything but not over by the disco that ran till 2am!! That was the only thing that some people we met did not really enjoy ( you can hear the bass banging till that time)Family oriented and although there were children around you hardly saw them as the staff kept them entertained

Wonderful shows in the evening and activities during the day so if you are not having fun during your stay here it is your own fault. Hotel La Laguna have hard working people that love their jobs and their country...we could take lessons.

Room Block:
18

Arrival:
transfer efficient, Smooth and without incident. Check in easy and fast

Rooms:
large, sunny and cleaned everyday

Restaurants and Bars:
fun and great food

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
awesome for all.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Loved it! Will be back!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Angie  on Apr 17, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
227 people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back on April 5th. We are usually 4-5 star travelers, but seeing how great the majority of the reviews were for this hotel along with the great price, we couldn't resist.
The staff is really what makes the resort what it is! Everyone is sooooo friendly and welcoming and they have this insane ability to remember all of our names. The guests that we met while on our week were all returning guests. One guy "sexy Carl" has been there every year since it opened in 2001!! I can see why they go back. We are already planning on returning as soon as possible and we are bringing our 3 kids with us this time. They would have a blast there!! (They have a kids club and bring all the kids up on stage every night to play games, dance and win prizes.) I didn't find ANY bugs there at all. It sprinkled one night and then a couple of mosquitoes showed up, but that's it. I even brought my own bug spray but, didn't need it at all. I loved that I took a chance on this place, it is a definite diamond in the rough!

Room Number:
1234

Room Block:
12

Arrival:
When we first arrived, after getting our first drink from the beautiful lobby, we were taken to our room in one of the golf carts. On the drive there, I got a little scared because the buildings looked a little out dated. However, once taken to our room, I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious the room was and how exceptionally clean it was!

Rooms:
We had a great view of the ocean (ask for third floor room is you want this) and the windows open nice and wide to let the amazing ocean breeze in. I do wish that the rooms had a balcony, but, we didn't spend that much time in there anyway.

Restaurants and Bars:
As for the food, we did 3 A la Cartes, Cuban, Steak and Seafood. All of them were good but, I agree with a previous review that the buffet was better. I actually thought there was a lot of variety in the buffet! For my next trip, I will be bringing some peanut butter though!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach at the resort was beautiful. Well kept, lots of lounge chairs to go around and bar right on the beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Dream Vacation"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Shona  on Mar 30, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
221 people found this review helpful

This was are very first visit to Cuba and we were so happy with our choice that we will definitely be back. The Beach and Ocean were breathtaking. The resort was beautiful. We have no complaints about anything. The grounds were well kept and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly and always willing to help. There was always a variety of foods to choose from. One would not go hungry that's for sure!
We are so looking forward to our next holiday in Cayo Coco and will be staying at La Laguna!

Room Number:
2109/2110

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Excellent.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great vacation!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diana  on Mar 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
218 people found this review helpful

This was our 4th visit to Cuba and we were not disappointed. This resort is undergoing some renovations but it is still a wonderful place. We were amazed at how clean it was - the rooms, the main lobby, the restaurants and the grounds. The gardeners all do such a great job. My family loves Cuba, not only for the soft sand and beautiful beaches but because the people are extemely friendly. Most staff work 12 to 15 hours a day, 6 days a week and still smile and go out of their way to make your stay the best holiday you've ever had. We found the food much better here than in Varadero. Many more choices at the buffet, and cooked fresh to your liking. Anyone who says they couldn't find anything other than a ham sandwich to eat is way too picky!! There are lots of activities for kids - our 7 year old had a blast! We have no hesitation in recommending this resort and we will certainly be returning next year!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great vacation!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diane  on Mar 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
262 people found this review helpful

The staff at La Laguna was great, especially Alexander, the server at the pool along with Ariel, the bartender. Freddy in the cigar bar was extremely nice and made the best drinks. The lifeguards, Daniel and Liam, greeted us every morning and stopped for a chat. The buffet was very good, however I would not recommend the a la cartes. The entertainment was enjoyable with some very talented singers.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Resort, Amazing People and A Stunning Beach!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Courtney  on Feb 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
212 people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Cuba and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! First of all, the staff were extraordinary; with a special thank-you to Yaqulin our chamber maid and Lixander our pool server. Yaqulin made sure our room was cleaned daily, the beds made, the fridge stocked with bottled water and the bathroom clean and refilled with supplies. She also left a beautiful display with the towels on our bed daily including swans, hearts, flower petals, etc. She was so happy and energetic all of the time despite the heat and long work hours. Lixander was a wonderful pool server, he would ask you what you wanted to drink and would come by every 15-20 minutes to refresh your drinks and chat. He had an excellent memory and once he knew your favorites, they kept on coming! I will always remember these two staff members :)

Room Number:
1903

Room Block:
19

Arrival:
Despite arriving at 10:30pm we were still met at the lobby with fruit punch and a bell hop to take our bags and drive us to our room. We were showed where to find food and drinks at such a late hour and given a guide book and quickly informed of all of the daily activities and night shows.

Rooms:
When we cot to our room it was very clean and the air conditioning worked very well and was not noisy like the AC in hotels I have been to in Canada. The water pressure was great and we never ran out of hot water during our entire week stay. The bar fridge worked very well, keeping everything very cold. The beds were very comfortable for me (I am a firm mattress sleeper; the beds were firm but still soft) and the pillows were nice and fluffy. I did not see a single bug in my room during my entire stay.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was nothing extraordinary but you will find what you like and there are plenty of options to be creative so you don't have to eat the same thing from the buffets all of the time. My favorites were the chicken, stringed beef and rice; as well as the salad bar and fresh fruit bar. There were a la carte restaurants for seafood, steak, Italian, Cuban and international; however, I only made it to the international and the food was good. There was also a pianist at the a la carte and the restaurant sat on the lagoon so you could feel the breeze off of the ocean and hear all of the birds.

There is a bar open 24 hours, a bar at the beach, a swim up bar at the pool and a lobby bar. It is important to drink at each bar to find out who makes the best of each drink, but despite which bar we went to all of the bartenders were quick and fun.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach at this resort is amazing! It was so beautiful and breathtaking every day :) There were corals right by the shore so you could snorkel right off the beach and see plenty of fish, crabs, and plant life all withing 100 meters from shore. The water was crystal clear and a beautiful turquoise colour from afar.

The pools were kept in great condition, were always clean, had a constant exchange of water, and catered to children and adults. There were three pools, one with the swim-up bar, one for family, and an adult only pool which was conveniently located right in front of our hotel room.

The grounds were kept clean, I didn't see any garbage laying around and during the day there were gardeners constantly pruning the bushes, taking care of the palm trees, watering the flowers and cutting the grass. The resort has a nice lay-out and it felt like a small village.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had a great time,in la laguna cayo coco"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  beth  on Feb 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
252 people found this review helpful

We arrived at la laguna in Cuba and loved it. we had friends of ours come with us and we had a great time. the resort is very clean and the food was good. the people who work at the resort are very nice and they are not looking for tips or hanh outs at all.but when you do give them someting they are very greatful. i would go back again to this lovely place in a heart beat, if your looking for somewhere to go i would say go for it and have a great time. if you want to take things for the people in the area, ask someone at the resort or one of your tour guides to take you to a local church because they will make sure that your things get to the people that need it. the things they need most we found were shoes and clothes plus any toiletries. but don't forget to save some for your maid and the gardeners that work around the resort.

Room Number:
1910

Room Block:
19

Arrival:
we arrived in cayo coco cuba on feb.21,2012 and we stayed at la laguna

Rooms:
our room was large and full of sun shine,always clean and we always had towel art waiting for us every night.

Restaurants and Bars:
the food was good and the bars were clean and the people that worked at them always met us with a smile.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pools were great there is a pool for adults and one for everyone to share. the swim up bar was also great.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
we did a couple of trips from our tour guide, we did the speed boat trip only thing about it was my husband would have like to drive the boat longer. the snorling was great make sure you take a under water camera. we also did the jeep trip it was a long day full of fun and adventure a good way to see the country side.

Other Comments:
a place that everyone one should try i wasn't keen about going to Cuba but know that i have i love it and would return again!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our honeymoon"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  donna  on Feb 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
241 people found this review helpful

We cant say enough about our wonderful stay at hotel la laguna! it was my second trip to cuba and my husbands first. from the moment we stepped of the plane we were treated to amazing hospitality and freindship! from checking in, lis had everything ready and waiting for us, to breakfast in bed on our first morning, a romantic dinner and a bottle of chilled champagne, no lines for reservations, we were treated like royalty and we will return, with our children and families, as soon as we can. cant wait to see all the completions and spend more time on the beautiful beaches! thanks to lis and to alex, for making us feel so incredibly special!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube