Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Coco > Cayo Coco Hotel Index > Iberostar Mojito reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Coco Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Cayo Coco

4.6 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 11, 2014

Iberostar Cayo Coco

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 23, 2014

Playa Coco

3.7 based on 55 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2015

Tryp Cayo Coco

3.7 based on 72 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 31, 2014

Memories Caribe Beach Resort

3.5 based on 41 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 21, 2015

Iberostar Mojito  

Ave de los Hoteles, Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, Cuba

"The best!"
Posted by: d  on Apr 28, 2012
see all reviews

Iberostar Mojito Reviews
Iberostar Mojito Pictures and Information
Iberostar Mojito Cayo Coco Cuba

#4
of 11 Hotels in Cayo Coco

User rating 4.3

Based on 51 reviews

Iberostar Mojito Information



Iberostar Mojito, situated in Cayo Coco, the north coast of Ciego de Ávila Province and linked to the main island by a road over the sea called pedraplén, is a true ecological paradise with a variety of plants and animals, in front of the spectacular Coral Reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.3 of 5 51 reviews
Excellent
  29
Very good
  17
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (28)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 10 of 51

"Great"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. Roque  on Feb 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ECUADOR
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1007 people found this review helpful

I love your hotel, it is fantastic. I was here with my husband in August a year ago. The service was spectacular. Congratulations to everyone, especially to Yosbel, Ana Iris, Lizandra, everyone, thanks a million

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"General review"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  MICHEL HOUDE  on Jul 23, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2006
2099 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been at your hotel 3 times since the opening as «El Senador». We were there in January 2002, 2004 and 2006; at each occasion it was for two weeks. In 2002 it was super excellent, in 2004 it was excellent and in 2006 it was above average. We are looking forward to be there again beginning of 2007, January or February. We have appreciated each of our stay. The site is beautiful, the cubans are friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, even if it was still realy good, the food, in 2006, was not as excellent as it was in 2004 and 2002; was it because of the transition after the passover from Canadian ownership to the new administration??? As French Canadian from Quebec province in Montreal region, we also like your place because french language is used at all night shows and some of your personnel understand and speak french. Expecting our next stay as great as the ones before. Regards, Nicole and Michel

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Hotel is in Morón not in Ciego de Avila "

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  José Pérez  on Aug 10, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2006
2590 people found this review helpful

Hello: Why the location of this Hotel is changed?

It is much pretty and typical the town of Morón than Ciego, Ciego of Avila, neither is a city nor a town, does not get to be none of the two things, nevertheless Morón is a little town that keeps all its personality and tradition of town, this is more attractive for the tourist who what offers Ciego.

When you put the address of the hotels of Cayo Coco, you must tell that it is in Morón as it is the reality and not in Ciego de Avila.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"You get what you pay for...."

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Susy  on Aug 20, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2006
2071 people found this review helpful

Hiya.. Hoping my review will bring to light why we actually travel to Cuba... Believe me when I say you get what you pay for... I stayed in NH Krystal for 2 weeks and I enjoyed my time there.. along with my 2 kids and now husband..

We arrived on Sun July 31/06: Reception - very slow & not helpful Room(s) - Initial rm the AC was not working it took hrs to actually change rooms... the mgr who helped us was great vs the reception who did/do absolutely nothing to help Stick to the Customer Service Rep (Yenny) who will do her best to accommodate your request.. Finally our 2nd room - Clean, AC worked (yeah)

Staff - (outside of reception area) are Fabulous, they couldn't be any friendlier and no they don't expect tips (but why not tip)? Our chambermaid was very friendly, pleasant & genuine...(like a close friend)

Food - Fresh everyday.. seasoning is of course limited to salt & pepper.. But you don't go there for the food it's the beach (keep that in mind)..

Activities/Entertainment - we didn't take part in the adventure packages (a tad expensive if you're travelling with children. Pool activities were very minimal because we had arrived in low season (but the animation team tried to get everyone involved in playing games etc.) My children loved the mini disco and of course the Adult show thereafter.. and Disco for those late partiers 11P-2A/4A(just adults)

Pool - clean until 4P(filters shut off)so water is "piss" warm...

Weather we don't have control over but out my 15 days 14 days were sun sun & sun...

Last but not least the BEACH - white sandy beach, you couldn't ask for anything more..no seaweed unless a it's after a tropical storm.. Here is where you're reminded why you decided to travel to Cayo Coco Cuba... Ahhh!! So, in short the hotel was well worth the money we spent.

But if you're one who is very picky with food and accommodations well stick with the 4*/5* hotels in Bahamas, Jamaica, Turks & Caicos and be willing to pay the money$$$$

P.S. Stick to staying at the HTL RMS the VILLAS in the Laguna tend to be smelly(especially after a storm).

Enjoy and remember it's all about the BEACH!!!! SusyQ

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A M A Z I N G"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ysaac Villa Almonte  on Mar 15, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2007
3503 people found this review helpful

I can't believe how fast it went by...the fun I had was amazing, I didn't have to worry about a thing.

The beach was BEAUTIFUL. The amazing baby blue water and white sand, and the hot sun. 6 of our 7 days were sunny and I got tan so fast.

The pool was pretty nice. The bar in the middle of the fun was incredible. I loved everything about it.

The hotel rooms, the resort and the restaurants were beautiful. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned veery day. The food was fresh every meal and I enjoyed it a lot.

The staff was amazing. They were all very nice, willing to do anything asked of them. They weren't expecting any tips, but why not tip them?

I had a very wonderful time, but I wish I had stayed 2 weeks instead of one. I ever got bored because of the various activities and entertainment offered. The disco was alot of fun, and the drinks were countless.

This resort was amazing. Don't miss out on it!

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Pretty good in 06"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ian Middleton  on Mar 17, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2007
3433 people found this review helpful

Hi, we try to get away into warmer climate every winter. With 2 small kids we look for resorts that cater to our needs.

Last year, end of March, we went to NH Krystal. Based on our travelling experience we were very happy with the resort.

Besides general cleanliness, and tropical beauty, which you expect everywhere when you travel to 4 stars and plus in South, we enjoyed the stay at the beach.

We found that this was one of the first resorts where you didn't have to fight for lounge chairs and guard them with your life. Of course, the ocean and beach was beautiful - this is what you go to Cuba for!

Also, there were no line ups for food at restaurants, even a`lacarte ones; again, compared to other resorts we went to, this was a big bonus.

Based on our experience last year, we are about to go again in a week (same time of the year as in 06). However, based on the reviews from travelers who stayed at the resort this year, I am little bit afraid.

Since we have only a few more days left before our departure, there is not much that can be done now. My hope is however, that we will have a positive experience, same as we did last year.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great hotel"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  charley  on Feb 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2008
2306 people found this review helpful

After a long hard flight with thomas cook which was disappointing but i wont go into that we arrived at the krystal laguna reception.

we checked in quite quickly and were surprised to find they had upgraded all the people from our flight into the water bungalows. these rooms were great there was a sitting area which can also be turned into another bedroom and the main bedroom which was clean tidy and decorated good with nice balcony over the lagoon..

the room has a fridge, tv with lots of channels inc some good films and english football games,safe,air conditioning and a bath or shower. the maid cleaned everyday and gave us fresh towels and water everyday.

there was a couple of days when we could not get hot water at all for the shower.

The buffet restaurant was large and noisy with most of the food being only warm not hot. there was chefs cooking fresh meat or fish though but the queues were quite long.

the hotel has 4 speciality restaurants but we could not be bothered to queue for 2 hours to book the reservations so cannot say what these were like.( we even had to queue 20 mins to change money).

I think the biggest problem this hotel has is when its full they do not have enough staff to cope..

there are 2 snack bars one by the lobby which is open 24hrs and one down by the bungalows which was open 11-4pm,this was the best one and we spent meny a happy afternoon in the bar there..

with ernesto the barman who was exceptional and a real pleasure to speak with.

in fact all the staff were nice even the gardeners who seemed to be too busy to do any gardening as they had so meny hats and things out of the plants for a peso

as for bars there are a lot including the 24 hour bar and a wonderful cigar lounge which had a large pool table to play on.

the drinks were all local brands but if you wanted Heineken or top brands a small supplement could be charged to your room.

the hotel itself is two hotels in one and there was ample swimming pools and sunbeds available.

one pool had a nice swim up bar as well.

we did not see any of the entertainment as we were always in the cigar lounge but were told the shows were good.

there is also a gym, tennis court, games room for children and bicycle hire, although there's nowhere to go outside the hotel on them.

the beach is fine white sand and is very long but narrow..the hotel has a beach bar and plenty of sunbeds.

you can walk for ages in the water before is gets too deep.

the thomas cook rep was great and we did a jeep excursions into the local town and to see the ranch and crocodile farm..they also took us up into the mountains which had excellent views from there.

to sum up this hotel was excellent apart from the understaffing and we would certainly recommend it,

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good Village"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Possenti Luigi  on Feb 13, 2008  >  3 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Feb, 2008
751 people found this review helpful

Soggiorno dal 6 al 9 febbraio 2008. Villaggio di ottima qualità ottimamente organizzato in una stupenda posizione con ottime strutture e piscine. Abbiamo alloggiato sulla laguna, cottage molto spaziosi e confortevoli. Ottima ristorazione, animazione e personale molto cortese ed efficiente. Buon servizio spiaggia.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"NH Krystal- Great Resort"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  emily grant  on Mar 17, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2008
2325 people found this review helpful

We were very impressed with almost all aspects of this resort. The beach is spectacular, there are many great pools, tons of easily accessible bars, and really friendly staff. The only things that wasn't amazing about it was the food, which was okay, but not great.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"review"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ashley  on Mar 25, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2008
2385 people found this review helpful

NH krystal Hills resort and spa in cayo coco was a very nice resort. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were always clean. THe pools were beautiful and the beach was the nicest I have seen. I would deffinately reccomend this resort to anyone...familes, couples, teens! I hope this review was helpful!

Review Original

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube