Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Coco > Cayo Coco Hotel Index > Iberostar Mojito reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Coco Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Cayo Coco

4.6 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 11, 2014

Iberostar Cayo Coco

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 23, 2014

Playa Coco

3.7 based on 55 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2015

Tryp Cayo Coco

3.7 based on 72 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 31, 2014

Memories Caribe Beach Resort

3.5 based on 41 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 21, 2015

Iberostar Mojito  

Ave de los Hoteles, Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, Cuba

"The best!"
Posted by: d  on Apr 28, 2012
see all reviews

Iberostar Mojito Reviews
Iberostar Mojito Pictures and Information
Iberostar Mojito Cayo Coco Cuba

#4
of 11 Hotels in Cayo Coco

User rating 4.3

Based on 51 reviews

Iberostar Mojito Information



Iberostar Mojito, situated in Cayo Coco, the north coast of Ciego de Ávila Province and linked to the main island by a road over the sea called pedraplén, is a true ecological paradise with a variety of plants and animals, in front of the spectacular Coral Reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.3 of 5 51 reviews
Excellent
  29
Very good
  17
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (28)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
21 - 30 of 51

"amazing"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  elizabeth  on Mar 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
303 people found this review helpful

my daughter and mother and i had the best vacation ever the country was breathtaking.the service provided was top notch the resort was amazing.the bars and restaurants were great and we met wonderful people.i would recommend this resort highly...and we will be returning soon...

Room Number:
2010

Room Block:
10

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This is one place we will not be going back to."

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  saeid  on Feb 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
294 people found this review helpful

We had 3 rooms in this hotel on the week of Jan 22 to 29 2011. this hotel has been rated 4 stars, that should be rated 2 stars. I don't complain about the food because when you go to Cuba, you can't expect to get good food. At dinner time, getting to buffet restaurant there was a line up and we had to stand in line for a while to get a table, also when we had reservation at 8:00 p.m. for the A la carte restaurant they didn't let us to get in to our tables 15 minutes after 8:00 out side in the rain, and it took for the waiter half and hour to get our order at 8:45. The ground is un even with lots of holes and gaps and one of elderly crew had a fall on one of these gaps and broke her glasses. We had to spend $85 to get a taxi to take us to closest city to get her glasses. This hotel is not safe for children or elderly patrons due to the unevenness of the ground and poor lit pathways. I left my jacket on table and when I got back it was gone. I asked the hotel guest service but was not found. One of rooms was full of ants and we didn't get any bottled water except for the first day of the arrival, when we asked the maid, she told us they didn't have any. We had to walk all the way to bar to get water to take medicine. The hotel is advertised as a beach front resort, but you have to walk 10 minutes from the room location through the laguna to get to the beach and while walking through the laguna walkways on warm days it smells very bad on windy days you could not perceive this foul smell. The beach by itself was very good, clear water and soft white sand, but the bar and the boats were opened 2 days during our week stay. There were not enough chairs in beach and we had to put our towels on the ground to get a tan. Nightly entertainment was the worse we ever seen in this type of all inclusive resorts (twice a year through Signature vacations). Nightly entertainment was performed with the audience making guest do push-ups and silly stuff as collecting shoes from the the audience or kissing as many guest as they could. Only 2 nights out of 7 nights this place had a live band and dancers performing Cuban dance. Don't bother in bringing up your concerns with the guest service personnel, when our representative from Sunquest approached her and apologize for speaking among themselves in Spanish, she rudely stated to him in Spanish that he shouldn't be sorry after all we were the ones that should be accommodating to their culture. On our departure day, our Sunquest representative mentioned that management had confirmed with him they had sent a bottle of Cuban rum to our room but we never received anything.
This is one place we will not be going back to.

Room Number:
1117,1120,1121

Room Block:
11

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had an amazing time!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mss. Katarina zecevic  on Nov 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010
541 people found this review helpful

Im a 15 year old girl, and last year in december of 2009, me and my family went to NH kristal laguna. When we got there, we were a bit confused because we expected it to be a hotel, but it was many different lagunas. I thought it was going to be hard to find ours. As soon as i entered i thought it looked amazing. I loved the open lobby, it was beautiful. We were automatically greeted by staff, and they drove us and our suitcases to our laguna. It was very kind of them. Eating was very pleasent, seeing as there was about 2 or 3 different restaurants you can eat from. Each restaurant had its own themes, and it was just amazing food. The beach is AMAZING. Water was clean, and there is lots of fun activities to do on the beach. The first few days however, were rainy and crappy days. That gave us a chance to find out more about the hotel, and look around. You can get your hair braided, which costs around 20 bucks. There is a game room, you can play pool, table tennis, or any board games they have available. There was many things to do, you could play floor hockey, tennis, soccer, and there was even a spa. The worst thing that happened was there was a blackout EVERYWHERE. All the restaurants, and the lobby. Even the lights on the paths were off, and we couldn't see where we were going. That only lasted around half an hour. Another thing was when you go from the main land, to the beach, you have to cross a bridge. The swamp around the bridge was filthy, and it smelled, turns out, they dumped poop and urine in there. I know its really gross, but once you get to the beach, its amazing. There is games that are going on during the day. They played many games, where you could win prizes, and the main host was very kind. The staff was amazingly nice, they helped us, with a smile on their faces all the time. Nobody threatened us to buy things if we didnt want to, so i was pleased with that. Another thing i loved was there was men who drove those, you know golf cars around the land, and they could fit like 10 people, so he stopped and gave us a ride to either the pools, or the restaurants. Oh and during the day, at the beach they played games on the sand, like volleyball, and had team tournaments and that got everyone involved, and it was really funn. Overall, my experience was amazing, the staff was wonderful, the suite was amazing. We just had a wonderful time there, and i can't wait to go back! VISIT NH KRISTAL LAGUNA

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I Love the workers at this resort, second time there and would defiently stay again."

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Shannon  on Jun 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
297 people found this review helpful

My sister and I have just gotten back from a week at the N.H. Krystal Lagoon, this is our second time here at this resort and can't wait to go back. From the Bartenders to the Gardeners to the entertaiment staff and the maids it was a wonderful stay, the only complaint that I would have is the bathrooms on the pool side had very limited of toilet paper and wern't very clean, but over the week it had gotten better, we had just gotten back so it is very slow this time of year so there was not much to choose from at the buffet, but always somthing to eat. Alexander the bartender at the main pool we meet our last stay there two years ago and soon as he saw us remenbered us right away he is a amazing guy, very friendly and prompt at trying to help with anything you need, there was always a drink in our hands. The garderners also great and friendly people, would do anything to assist you, weather it was to give you a coconut or make you something handmade they would do it tip or not they were just happy to give you something.the weather was amazing, very warm this time of year, alittle to warm, but the pool was there to cool of anytime you got hot, which was often. you had no problems to find a lawn bed due to low season, out of 690 room there might have been 200 guests, which was great for service if you wanted a drink or anything for that matter. Check in when we arrived was very slow due to low staff this time of year, it was a hour wait to check in, they served coctails while waiting in line which was very nice. The room were very clean and spacious, the maids kept it very clean and if you run out of something she will always go out of her way to try to assist you. There was 3 out of the 7 la carts open for service, the Steakhouse, seafood and Italian, you book them the next day apon arrival, from 9am to 5pm, they take ahour for luch.there is a bank on site and you can also get cash at the front desk but better to change at the bank, there is also a gift shop and hair salon open daily. During the day for luch you can visit the buffet resturant or snack bar which is located by the main pool, which serves from 10am in the morning sanwiches and fries and 12 noon pizza, chicken, pork, salads this is open until 5pm. the buffet resurant opens for supper at 630 and is open until 10. So if you are looking for a great place to visit for the price I would recommed this to you. If you are looking for a 5star resort this is not the place to go, but like I said this is cuba and for the price I would stay a month or longer if I had to, I hope my review was a help to you, CHEERS and have a great stay if you deside to make this your destination,I would call the people here my family and my home.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ELEKTRA'S FIRST YET NOT LAST VISIT TO KL"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Elektra Tsamanis  on May 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010
669 people found this review helpful

I have just come back from one of the bests vacations I have ever taken. I went away with my two children, aged 12 & 16. We were in a nice large clean room in section 15. The pools were very warm and always something to keep the kids busy. The Beach was down the long path yet was the cleanest, white beach with again nice warm water. The kids did very much enjoy the glass bottom boat ride from our beach. The Disco does get a bit loud so if you want a quieter night get a room away from the Disco, but we had no problem with it. We went on the "Jeep Safari" and it was THE BEST excursion if you luv to have a full day of fun with the kids/or without. The food was good for me yet the kids being picky spend alot of time at the 24 hour food bar eating grilled cheese and fries. The staff were very nice and were great with my kids. I met many nice people of all ages and I know we all had good words to say of the resort. Overall I had a great time and I am already planning the dates for our next visit back in a few months. GREAT HOLIDAY, THANKS

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A week of total relaxation..."

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Carrie  on May 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
272 people found this review helpful

I was pleased with the resort and I would gladly go there again. The resort is only 15 minutes away from the airport - which I found convenient.

The food was plentyful and varied.

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The pool and the beach were exactly what I was hoping they would be.

Your Arrival:
Arrival and Check-in – the bus (greyhound type) was ready and waiting for us at the airport. It took about 15 minutes to get to the resort. There were no problems checking in. Our room was ready.

Rooms:
Room – 1206 (if you can’t handle stairs make sure that you get a ground floor room) We stayed on the Laguna side of the resort. The room had sliding doors and a small patio outside. The room was clean. The sheets were not always clean. The maid left a large bottle of water in the fridge every day. We left gifts on the beds for the maid every day and she seemed pleased to look after us. The air conditioning worked fine.

We never had a problem with hot water in the shower, although the toilets didn’t always flush so we poured water from the garbage can and it helped the toilet to flush. We always had 2 rolls of toilet paper. The bathroom was clean and if you wanted new towels (because they didn’t dry from day to day) toss them on the floor or they won’t get changed.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurants – the buffet had an assortment of foods available. My daughter has celiac and lactose intolerance and she even found food she could eat. Omelets, eggs, and French toast were made to order plus chicken, pork, and seafood grilled right in front of you. Good salad bar and fresh fruit. They also had hamburgers, hotdogs, and pizza. The staff was pleasant. We loved their cheese. Regardless of rumours, they do have ketchup and mustard.

If you eat at the restaurants on the water make sure you use bug spray – my daughter got bitten alive. The a la carte restaurants were okay, but nothing special, there were only three entrée choices at the Cuban El Gallo, VIP, and Seafood El Malecon restaurants. Our reservation at the VIP restaurant was at 8:30 at night and it was pouring rain and there were no lights – we could hardly see where we were going.

Bars – the bar in the Laguna lobby had a better assortment of drinks available, the poolside bar on the Laguna side was okay. One of the poolside bar bartenders made rounds at the pool and brought us drinks. We took refillable water containers and the bar staff had no problem putting our drinks in them (much easier than carrying around plastic cups). Plus the bartender put lots of ice in them to keep the drink cold.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach and Pools – We were able to get a hut every time we went to the beach. There was a man who brought us beach chairs and cleaned them off for us. The sand was white and the water was very clear. There are huge rocks in the water in some places – they can be seen from the beach if the water is still. If there are waves it is harder to see the rocks and they are very rough if you catch your feet on them. We didn’t find a washroom near the beach so you had to go back to the resort which was a good walk.

The pool was clean and refreshing. Plenty of chairs for guests.

The towel hut was nearby.

Grounds – The resort is quite large so there is a lot of walking involved. The grounds were clean and well kept. There were usually grounds keeping staff hiding in the hedges to give you items made from the palm fronds. There was security on the grounds. The Emperador side seemed to be closed which was where the VIP restaurant was and there were no lights on at night.


Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities and Entertainment – The entertainment was very good. There was a fashion show by a local designer with great musical accompaniment. Two nights the entertainment was guest involved. The other nights were mostly Cuban music with entertainment and dancers with a ton of costume changes. If it was raining the show was held in the Disco. Every night they had a special show earlier for the kids called mini disco.

Other Comments:
Bank – there was a small bank in the court of the lobby and if it was closed you could change your money at the front desk.

I was disappointed by the lack of information. We were given a map and told to attend the orientation the next morning (but we missed it as our clock was wrong). No clock in the room. We had a hard time trying to get information from the hotel staff. Our WestJet rep wasn’t around all week. The hospitality staff rushed us out. You had to make reservations for the a la carte through hospitality which was located in the court of the hotel (no one told us this).

Note: If you think you can wash some clothes by hand while you’re there – don’t even think about it – it takes at least 3 days for a bathing suit to dry. We took 2 clotheslines – hung one in the bathroom and the other we attached to the sliding doors so the clothes would dry in the morning sun.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome !!!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Gordon  on Apr 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
242 people found this review helpful

For a third world country we were very impressed , Hotel was clean , the food was good ( not as much choice as some other all inclusive hotels , but very good )the staff were friendly and polite .

Other Comments:
people need to give this place a break , it is good value for money

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"KRYSTAL LAGUNA NH HOTEL"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Oscar  on Apr 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Apr, 2010
751 people found this review helpful

Ottimo resort ubicato in un vero e proprio paradiso terrestre; una spiaggia meravigliosa, sembra quasi vergine. Ottime le abitazioni, noi avevamo scelto una minisuit vicino alla zona piscina, abbastanza pulita e molto spaziosa. Ottima la cucina dei ristoranti buffet (ce ne sono 2) e ben assortita, un punto in meno invece ai ristoranti alla carta che non sono molto assortiti e i cibi troppo elaborati. Merita il piatto di aragosta anche se non è inclusa nel pacchetto all inclusive (non capisco il motivo visto che il costo non è eccessivamente alto). Voto negativo alle attività serali: mi aspettavo di trovare musica cubana e possibilità di ballare salsa però niente di tutto questo; unico divertimento notturno una discoteca con musica internazionale di scarsa qualità. Fuori del resort solo natura incontaminata, d'altronde siamo in un cayo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"O.K., but better elsewhere!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Mar 7, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
277 people found this review helpful

PROS: Stayed at the former El Senador site. Nice atmosphere. Clean. Well kept. Food is good (see Cons!). Lobby bar and seating are pleasant. Stayed in a Villa on the lagoon. Comfortable and large. Bathroom newly renovated. Quiet at night. VIP restaurant is good. Service everywhere is attentive and smiling.

CONS: No beach at high tide,...literally! (we arrived two days after full moon!) Beach disappears. Only the section at Emporador site is visible, and even that is small. Blau Colonial section was a bit better. But that's all! High Tide lasts for three to four hours. The Buffet is good, but the management closed the Buffet at the Emporador site on at least three occasions (Dinner time!). As a result, counter cooks could not keep up at the El Senador Buffet. Line ups to get in. Staff were great at keeping the diners moving. But one waited 20 minutes to get any cooked meat! Bread was occasionally not available after 30 minutes into Breakfast or Lunch.

This is our third visit to Cuba and we love it. Stayed at Turquesa and Paradisius Rio de Oro in Holguin on earlier visits. Had good experiences. Beaches there are smaller and not as pretty. But they did not disappear!

Too much choice in Cuba. Will not return to NH Krystal, and probably not to Cayo Coca.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous!"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Mar 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
262 people found this review helpful

Overall very good. You have to try the Bahama Mama at the cigar lounge. Best drink I've ever had in my life.

Your Arrival:
Check-in took 5 minutes. They were ready and waiting for us. Someone had complained about not getting a welcome drink on here? The bar is right beside the front desk. So you can walk over after you check-in and get your own welcome drink of your choice.

Rooms:
Our room was VERY clean and they all have safes. Our maid was ery appreciative. e had no water pressure a few times but we called the front desk and a repair man was there within 5 mins to fix the problem.

Restaurants and Bars:
I don't know what some people have had to complain about on their reviews. Yes, you have to pay for some drinks. But these are drinks that are very expensive to import to Cuba and are not even avaiable in most places there. Red Bull, Heineken beer, etc..

There was such a variety of drinks, that I had never heard of half of the drinks on the drink menu. The only lousy part was that every bar had a certain amount of booze per day. They sometimes ran out of a certain drink, like the ingredients for a mojito.

Having said that though, the lobby bar is open 24/7, and they have every drink there for you.

2 buffets that have essentially the same food. A very good variety - pasta, pork, fajitas, omelettes, salads, breads, soup, etc...

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Too many polls to keep track of! I think there were 4 - 2 of which have swim-up bars.

Nice grounds. They have bellboys to drive youby golf cart from one part of the resort to the other if you wish.

The beach. Very clean, warm shallow clear water. Was heaven.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
A wide list of activities are available. Mopeds, bikes, dance lessons, spanish lessons...

We booked a jeep excursion and we went to a dance club in a cave. Both were well worth the extra expense.

Other Comments:
I don't see what some people on here had to complain about. Cuba is a third world nation with very few resources. Of course it will not be like being in Canada. I never got sick or had diarrhea while I was there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube