Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cayo Coco > Cayo Coco Hotel Index > Iberostar Mojito reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Cayo Coco Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sol Cayo Coco

4.6 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 11, 2014

Iberostar Cayo Coco

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 23, 2014

Playa Coco

3.7 based on 55 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2015

Tryp Cayo Coco

3.7 based on 72 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 31, 2014

Memories Caribe Beach Resort

3.5 based on 41 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 21, 2015

Iberostar Mojito  

Ave de los Hoteles, Cayo Coco, Jardines del Rey, Ciego de Avila, Cuba

"The best!"
Posted by: d  on Apr 28, 2012
see all reviews

Iberostar Mojito Reviews
Iberostar Mojito Pictures and Information
Iberostar Mojito Cayo Coco Cuba

#4
of 11 Hotels in Cayo Coco

User rating 4.3

Based on 51 reviews

Iberostar Mojito Information



Iberostar Mojito, situated in Cayo Coco, the north coast of Ciego de Ávila Province and linked to the main island by a road over the sea called pedraplén, is a true ecological paradise with a variety of plants and animals, in front of the spectacular Coral Reef.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Mojito Reviews

Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.3 of 5 51 reviews
Excellent
  29
Very good
  17
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (28)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
51 - 54 of 51

"A M A Z I N G"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ysaac Villa Almonte  on Mar 15, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2007
3503 people found this review helpful

I can't believe how fast it went by...the fun I had was amazing, I didn't have to worry about a thing.

The beach was BEAUTIFUL. The amazing baby blue water and white sand, and the hot sun. 6 of our 7 days were sunny and I got tan so fast.

The pool was pretty nice. The bar in the middle of the fun was incredible. I loved everything about it.

The hotel rooms, the resort and the restaurants were beautiful. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned veery day. The food was fresh every meal and I enjoyed it a lot.

The staff was amazing. They were all very nice, willing to do anything asked of them. They weren't expecting any tips, but why not tip them?

I had a very wonderful time, but I wish I had stayed 2 weeks instead of one. I ever got bored because of the various activities and entertainment offered. The disco was alot of fun, and the drinks were countless.

This resort was amazing. Don't miss out on it!

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"You get what you pay for...."

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Susy  on Aug 20, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2006
2071 people found this review helpful

Hiya.. Hoping my review will bring to light why we actually travel to Cuba... Believe me when I say you get what you pay for... I stayed in NH Krystal for 2 weeks and I enjoyed my time there.. along with my 2 kids and now husband..

We arrived on Sun July 31/06: Reception - very slow & not helpful Room(s) - Initial rm the AC was not working it took hrs to actually change rooms... the mgr who helped us was great vs the reception who did/do absolutely nothing to help Stick to the Customer Service Rep (Yenny) who will do her best to accommodate your request.. Finally our 2nd room - Clean, AC worked (yeah)

Staff - (outside of reception area) are Fabulous, they couldn't be any friendlier and no they don't expect tips (but why not tip)? Our chambermaid was very friendly, pleasant & genuine...(like a close friend)

Food - Fresh everyday.. seasoning is of course limited to salt & pepper.. But you don't go there for the food it's the beach (keep that in mind)..

Activities/Entertainment - we didn't take part in the adventure packages (a tad expensive if you're travelling with children. Pool activities were very minimal because we had arrived in low season (but the animation team tried to get everyone involved in playing games etc.) My children loved the mini disco and of course the Adult show thereafter.. and Disco for those late partiers 11P-2A/4A(just adults)

Pool - clean until 4P(filters shut off)so water is "piss" warm...

Weather we don't have control over but out my 15 days 14 days were sun sun & sun...

Last but not least the BEACH - white sandy beach, you couldn't ask for anything more..no seaweed unless a it's after a tropical storm.. Here is where you're reminded why you decided to travel to Cayo Coco Cuba... Ahhh!! So, in short the hotel was well worth the money we spent.

But if you're one who is very picky with food and accommodations well stick with the 4*/5* hotels in Bahamas, Jamaica, Turks & Caicos and be willing to pay the money$$$$

P.S. Stick to staying at the HTL RMS the VILLAS in the Laguna tend to be smelly(especially after a storm).

Enjoy and remember it's all about the BEACH!!!! SusyQ

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Hotel is in Morón not in Ciego de Avila "

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  José Pérez  on Aug 10, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2006
2590 people found this review helpful

Hello: Why the location of this Hotel is changed?

It is much pretty and typical the town of Morón than Ciego, Ciego of Avila, neither is a city nor a town, does not get to be none of the two things, nevertheless Morón is a little town that keeps all its personality and tradition of town, this is more attractive for the tourist who what offers Ciego.

When you put the address of the hotels of Cayo Coco, you must tell that it is in Morón as it is the reality and not in Ciego de Avila.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"General review"

Iberostar Mojito
User Rating:  Iberostar Mojito Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  MICHEL HOUDE  on Jul 23, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2006
2099 people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been at your hotel 3 times since the opening as «El Senador». We were there in January 2002, 2004 and 2006; at each occasion it was for two weeks. In 2002 it was super excellent, in 2004 it was excellent and in 2006 it was above average. We are looking forward to be there again beginning of 2007, January or February. We have appreciated each of our stay. The site is beautiful, the cubans are friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, even if it was still realy good, the food, in 2006, was not as excellent as it was in 2004 and 2002; was it because of the transition after the passover from Canadian ownership to the new administration??? As French Canadian from Quebec province in Montreal region, we also like your place because french language is used at all night shows and some of your personnel understand and speak french. Expecting our next stay as great as the ones before. Regards, Nicole and Michel

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube