H10 Habana Panorama Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > H10 Habana Panorama reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

Chateau Miramar

3.7 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 30, 2011

Cubanacan Comodoro

3.7 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 30, 2013

Occidental Miramar

3.6 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2012

H10 Habana Panorama  

Ave 3 y 70, Miramar, Cuidad Habana.
(Miramar Maps)

"Mediocre hotel, not very suitable for business travel"
Posted by: Jan on Apr 17, 2012
see all reviews

H10 Habana Panorama Reviews
H10 Habana Panorama Pictures and Information
H10 Habana Panorama Miramar Cuba

#1
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 4.0

Based on 20 reviews

H10 Habana Panorama Information


Modern comfortable hotel by the sea, in Havana's embassy district. Tropical garden swimming pool. Excellent services and food at Don Alfredo restaurant and Bistro Berlin. Executive floor. Non-smoking floor. Wi-Fi service in the rooms. Shuttle bus to Old Havana - four times a day.



Free Shuttle Bus service to/ from Old Havana (Craft Palace and San Jose Market)

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

H10 Habana Panorama Reviews

H10 Habana Panorama Review: 4.0 of 5 20 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  8
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (6)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 20

"Mediocre hotel, not very suitable for business travel"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jan  on Apr 17, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | Solo
195 people found this review helpful

Being in Cuba for business I am very dependent on internet for email and this was a big challenge in this hotel. Connecting to the WIFI was a headache with the internet being down for a day. Furthermore, there was no signal in my room so internet was only available in the lobby when it worked. Lastly, you can only purchase internet access during daytime. I ended up going to hotel Nacional and work from their business center instead.

The non-smoking room itself was clean but I had cigarette odor coming in through the airconditioning. The swimming pool seemed nice but otherwise all services and facilities were rather mediocre at best.

Room Number:
410

Arrival:
My experience at checkin was positive, efficient and friendly. However, I noted that at various times there were huge queues.

Rooms:
Clean but a bit worn, aircon system introduced cigarette odor into the room

Restaurants and Bars:
only had breakfast which was okay

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool area looked very good. The beach is hard and rocky so not suitable for bathing.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
none noted

Other Comments:
I have no sure how the hotel ended up at place nr 9 out of 72 hotels in Havana on tripadvisor. I visited two other hotels in Havana which were only marginally more expensive and a lot nicer (Melia Cohiba & Hotel Nacional).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Do not stay here"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anette Hoel  on Apr 13, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
168 people found this review helpful

Would not recommend this hotel, Havana has so many better options. Bad service, had to wait for three hours for our room - and that room smelled sewage. The hotel looks nice in the lobby but that is about it. Pool is shallow and the restaurant by the poolside is slow and has bad service. Had to wait for 40 minutes for fast food. The shuttlebus arrives at Panomrama first so the free trip into town takes one hour.

Room Number:
126

Arrival:
8th of april

Rooms:
Not clean, smelled.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bad service,
slow serving.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Shallow pool

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Shuttlebus takes one hour

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not quite 4* but worth the cost per night."

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jones Mark  on Jan 4, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
192 people found this review helpful

Overall not a bad hotel at all, and a lot in Havana are. If you want character then this isn't really the place - you should go for the Plaza or Inglaterra in the centre of Havana. However, this place has all the amenities you would need - good pool, gym, massage, two bars, two restaurants and the rooms are nice. Its not very near the 'interesting' parts of Havana so you'll need to pay for a taxi to get into town and those waiting outside will fleece you as you have no other choice unless you get the free shuttle bus into town. I can recommend a stay here though to end your trip in Havana as it is 'quiet' and near(er) the airport with a bit of luxury.

Room Number:
631

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nothing special, but nothing bad"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Greg Blayone  on Dec 2, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
183 people found this review helpful

A good economical hotel for transiting through Havana, I would never want to spend a holiday at the hotel but for a few days stay it is good enough.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Buen hotel , mal aprovechado"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  jose manuel yusty  on Aug 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
259 people found this review helpful

El hotel esta en lineas generales bien las habitaciones amplias estan limpias, los productos de higiene deberas llevarlos te proporcionan un solo lote para una persona cada dos dias, las camareras son amables y te lo resuelven como pueden, no se puede decir lo mismo de la recepcion poco amables el resto agradables.
El bufet un poco pobre y los restaurantes mas o menos, la piscina tiene buena pinta
para descanso bien para pasear la ciudad lejos.

Arrival:
poco atentos

Other Comments:
me vi obligado a realizar una reclamacion por escrito y aun espero las disculpas de la direccion.regreso dentro de 15 dias a pasar una semana con toda mi familia y no utilizare el hotel por dicho motivo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Recommended for all persons"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Georgij  on Jun 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) LITHUANIA
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
281 people found this review helpful

We have spent 13 days in the hotel - standart 2 persons room + briekfast.
Generaly we were satisfacted either service level,either meal quality.
All stuff very friendly and prfessional.
Shortages : quite expensive e-net and seaside without beach (no sand).
Really nice beaches - 160 km from Havana (Veradero).

Room Number:
614

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Room ok food terrible"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  ANDREW DEAN  on Jun 12, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Bahamas
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
267 people found this review helpful

The service was spotty. food at the restaurant and cafe just outside the lobby was terrible. got food poisoning from some old pineapple juice. service at restaurant was also inconsistent. requested wakeup call was made in a timely manner. crib provided. overall... average. no internet access in rooms. definitely better than chateau miramar although they were both listed as 4 stars.

Room Number:
602

Arrival:
late arrival was dealt with promptly.. 11pm

Rooms:
clean.. a/c good. water hot.

Other Comments:
room was cleaned promptly without interruption.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  DANIELE DELL OSO  on Mar 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
266 people found this review helpful

Good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I reccomend this hotel"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Angel Callen  on Jul 10, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1051 people found this review helpful

I have stayed twice at this hotel, both times for holidays. The second time it was much better, many things had been improved. Good service and excellent communication with guests. i highly reccomend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Recommend"

H10 Habana Panorama
User Rating:  H10 Habana Panorama Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Oscar Alberti  on Jul 10, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1027 people found this review helpful

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and it is constantly improving, you can really notice the changes. My wife is Cuban and when I travel to Cuba I always stay at the Hotel Oasis Panorama, i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube