Varadero Internacional Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Varadero Internacional reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Acuazul

4.2 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 15, 2011

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 24, 2013

Varadero Internacional  

Ave. las Americas, Km 1, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"PERFECT location for a holiday"
Posted by: everest on Jul 25, 2014
see all reviews

Varadero Internacional Reviews
Varadero Internacional Pictures and Information
Varadero Internacional Varadero Cuba

#1
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 94 reviews

Varadero Internacional Information


The 1950's a very much alive in Hotel Varadero Internacional. All rooms are spacious and the stretch of beach in front of the hotel is arguably Varadero's best. The Continental Cabaret is one of the best in Varadero and one of the highlights of the Hotel together with the excellency of the Universal Restaurant food.

Varadero Internacional official website
http://www.hotel-varaderointernacional.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Varadero Internacional Reviews

Varadero Internacional Review: 3.8 of 5 94 reviews
Excellent
  32
Very good
  33
Average
  12
Poor
  11
Terrible
  6
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (40)
Party (2)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (16)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (12)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (14)
Solo
1 - 10 of 94

"PERFECT location for a holiday"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  everest  on Jul 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
7 people found this review helpful

Let me first state the obvious feature of this hotel which is the fact that it has the best beach front I have seen throughout my travels to Cuba and I loved it. The perfect location for a time out from your entire stressful schedule and come take a nice holiday out here. There was a very beautiful lush garden in this hotel grounds but I think it has been turned into a construction site since the place is undergoing renovation. There is the Statue of Christopher Columbus and Queen Isabel at the entrance of the beach, it made it look traditional and Cuban which was the kind of setting I was looking for. The place is not so expensive and so the food was great, in my opinion, there is not much variety when it comes to food, I didn’t mind because I only stayed for three days. The music on the beach terrace was really great, the animation team made sure to put together a nice show for our entertainment and it was really nice and even when we asked for music change, they obliged and changed it for us, it was a nice gesture on their part. The hotel is quite old, I learn it is up to 60 years and it will be undergoing replacement soon enough. I had a beach front room which was pretty amazing and beautiful with a nice balcony. Basically, the hotel was about the beach when I picked it and I am glad I did.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Old, friendly and relaxing!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Nov 9, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
123 people found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed this hotel during our stay in March, 2012 and we have booked to return in November, 2012 along with 6 friends. This hotel is conveniently located, spacious, offers a beautiful beach right off the back patio and is uncrowded. On top of this the people are friendly, the entertainment is excellent and the environment is very relaxing. We spoke to other visitors who claim that they have stayed here 5 to 10 times and keep coming back especially because it is friendly, uncrowded and relaxing.Sure like most hotels and resorts in Cuba there is a need for some up keep and maintenance but remember most likely you are not paying $1500 to $2000 per person for a week in a wonderful, sunny beach environment.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"International bas prix"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Jun 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Business | With friend
152 people found this review helpful

OUI bas prix je trouve ça trop cher pour mangé la même chose toute la semaine. Les chambres s'ont humide et sente le moisi et j'ai vue de la moisisure sur les bas des murs. climatiseur defectueu il coule sur le planché. la nouriture dégueullace.

Room Number:
415

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyed vacation but if food-fussy -not the place for you!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Deborah  on Apr 30, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
203 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
309

Arrival:
We were not impressed with our first observation of the hotel but as the days went by, it grew on us. It is very old and has not been updated in years. The lobby seating area is in bad need of being replaced.

Rooms:
Clean and the maid service was excellent!! bathroom in need of updating and repairs but everything worked.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food is the same daily and not very appetizing in our Canadian ways. The bread/toast is great and the water is good!! The grill offered eggs in the various ways and my friends enjoyed those (I can't eat eggs!!) and at lunch and dinner the grill offered pork, chicken or fish. The outside Panorama Restaurant offered up toasted sandwiches -- our fav was chicken salad with french fries (when available) The bar service was great - no complaints!!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is beautiful - best part of the hotel!! Pool clean - but again very old and the surrounding buildings in need of repair.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel Varadero Intenacional"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ulrika Häggqvist  on Apr 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
189 people found this review helpful

Ett slitet men trevligt hotel, skulle ha varit intressan med lite hisorisk info på detta hotel som efter vad jag har hört, är ett äkta gamaldags maffia hotel. Ganska stora dubbelrum med fin havsutsikt. Stranden var bred och fin och aldrig trång. Längre bort mot Tuxpan och de andra hotellen var stranden mycket smalare. Det var inte heller mycket störande strandförsäljare

Lätt att ta sig in till Varadeo , endera via fots, taxi eller hop on hop of bussen som stannar alldeles utanför.

Maten var lite sådär, som det ofta är på Allinclusiv hotel, så var det ungefär samma mat hela tiden.

Personalen var däremot helt underbara. Allihop var jättetrevliga och hjälpsamma. Speciellt Maribel och Marlene i snackbaren/terassbaren och Hector i matsalen som var jättegulliga med vår son och försökte lära honom lite spanska.

Hotellet kan rekomenderas om man inte är ute efter ett 5* lyxhotel.
Främst pg av personalen , läget, och den historiska känslan.

Room Number:
515

Rooms:
Ok lite slitna men rymliga och fin utsikt mot havet.
Helt ok städning.
Sängarna kunnde ha varit bättre.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurangen och barerna var bra, urvalet av mat var litet, men den trevliga personalen uppväger en hel del.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Poolen var inte så fin, känndes lite smutsig, badade inte så mycket där. Men vad gör det när man har havet inom 5 m

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Bokade utflykter från hotellet och det fungerade bra,

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quiero volverme YA!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  MHP  on Apr 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Party | With Group
182 people found this review helpful

Impresionante. Quiero volver en cuanto pueda. Las playas una maravilla, la gente es muy amable, te hacen sentir como en casa. Lo hemos pasado genial.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was great, really loved the family atmosphere"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  joy  on Apr 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
182 people found this review helpful

We went there tyo celebrate leapyear birthday, we had just a great time, no better time, we are looking forward to 2013 for a return visit to this hotel.

everyone was great, room ewas clean, beach the best. close to downtown. food was good, cabaret was great..we have nothing negative to say other then....

do not close... just needs some painting...

miss you all..

Room Block:
4th floor

Arrival:
feb 27 2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Refurbishing needed "

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dostal Vaclav  on Mar 19, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) CZECH REPUBLIC
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
163 people found this review helpful

Overal expression - a reconstruction realy needed. From outside, the hotel looks ok. Lobby - ok, restaurant and lobby bar, quite ok... bud the coridors - dirty carpet, stained wals. Rooms - refurbishing realy needed, bathroom - reconstruction needed, towel with stains, bathtube - a lot of people smoked there and made stains with cigarets on the edges... etc.
Location great - direct on the beach. Entertainment good. Food - not Michelin, but ok. Mojito excelent.

Room Number:
401

Arrival:
06-03-2012

Rooms:
see above

Restaurants and Bars:
ok

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pool ok

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
good

Other Comments:
see above

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Visit at Cuba paradise"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jakub Skorski  on Feb 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
200 people found this review helpful

Overall was nice stay. Hotel clean and tidy. Room to my expectations, but I'll enjoy room with ocean view more.Problems with elevator and water in the room - all fixed in timely matter. Restaurant service and food very poor.
Excellent location,right on the beautiful beach

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best location!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Oleg  on Jan 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Wedding | Family and Kids
198 people found this review helpful

The best arrangement on Varadero. Directly on a beach! Silent quiet rest (when we were). Purely. Cozy. Beautifully. Not forgotten kind on azure ocean! I gather there this year with the friend.

Room Number:
505

Restaurants and Bars:
Nice.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice

Photos: https://plus.google.com/photos/103656050349512749330/albums/5311378459519750337

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube