Varadero Internacional Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Varadero Internacional reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional  

Ave. las Americas, Km 1, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"PERFECT location for a holiday"
Posted by: everest on Jul 25, 2014
see all reviews

Varadero Internacional Reviews
Varadero Internacional Pictures and Information
Varadero Internacional Varadero Cuba

#1
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 94 reviews

Varadero Internacional Information


The 1950's a very much alive in Hotel Varadero Internacional. All rooms are spacious and the stretch of beach in front of the hotel is arguably Varadero's best. The Continental Cabaret is one of the best in Varadero and one of the highlights of the Hotel together with the excellency of the Universal Restaurant food.

Varadero Internacional official website
http://www.hotel-varaderointernacional.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Varadero Internacional Reviews

Varadero Internacional Review: 3.8 of 5 94 reviews
Excellent
  32
Very good
  33
Average
  12
Poor
  11
Terrible
  6
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (40)
Party (2)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (16)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (12)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (14)
Solo
11 - 20 of 94

"We enjoyed our stay in that hotel and are looking forward to going there again next year"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  ¾ÛìÓÐ ÄÕÔãÛÞÒÐ  on Jan 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
295 people found this review helpful

A nice hotel for that money. No frils but it was clean and everything worked in the room, and the food was good. The staff was friendly.The beach is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Varadero international Hotel has a nice location on the beach, but the rooms are worn and the food tasteless."

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Elin Cederholm  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
235 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Varadero International for 4 nights in December 2011.
The location of the hotel is great, however the rooms in the hotel are really worn, the walls in our room was falling apart, the bathroom door deadlocked, and the textiles are really ugly. The food in the buffet restaurant was tasteless.
The food in the other restaurants was better, and the cabaret show was really good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One of the most memorable hotels in Cuba"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Manuel Barrios  on Dec 12, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
315 people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay tremendously. For me the Hotel is like an old friend.
The beach is the best in Varadero, the staff is friendly and accommodating.
The food quite good and the entertainment was most enjoyable.Now, what else
would you need?
My only complaint is that the receptionist sent me to an office outside of the Hotel to exchange my poor dollars (later I saw her exchanging Canadian dollars to someone else!)

Room Number:
513

Arrival:
at arrival a garden view room was assign. It was changed since I had paid for a ocean view room.

Rooms:
Well cleaned, nice room. The bathroom need an update.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great food selection.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
excellent

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Overal a pleasant experiance,but the owners need to step up on some services"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Joachim Winkler  on Dec 1, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
177 people found this review helpful

I was there for my second visit,this stay was 3 weeks,The maid,food and bar service staff is very friendly and will try to help where ever they can.
In the 3 weeks the water was shut off twice,the first time a pipe burst and they fixed it within hours,the second time the water went out at 11;30 pm and at 6 Am when I had to go to the Airport it was still out,when I asked if there was any other way to shower at the front desk they ignored me shrugged their shoulders.
I know it's Cuba but I have noticed that some staff will help and other staff couldn't care less,wich is the owners responsibility to regulate.
Also the buffet restaurant is hit and miss,wich is the same in all Hotels as far as I was told by other travelers.
After my first stay in May 2011 I would recomend this Hotel,but after this stay not so much.
I do have to say that it is the closest Hotel to the beach,the attached Caberet and Disco are great.

Room Number:
539

Rooms:
Romm was clean maid service exelent

Other Comments:
The nightly entertainment is the same over and over it need some change up to keep it fresh.
During the daytime the music sometimes plays sometimes not so it needs more attention.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nuestra experiencia."

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Ingrid  on Dec 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
171 people found this review helpful

Hola:
Soy mexicana; estuve con mi esposo hospedada del 17 al 21 de Noviembre del 2011 en el Hotel Internacional de Varadero; en general nuestra experiencia fue muy buena... más de lo que esperábamos ; estuvimos muy contentos y la pasamos muy bien; todo el personal fue muy atento y amable :)

De hecho deseábamos quedarnos una vez más pero des afortunadamente no había habitaciones disponibles por lo que tuvimos que regresar a la Habana

Sin duda alguna lo recomendamos ampliamente y regresaremos :)

Room Number:
517

Room Block:
5

Arrival:
La recepcionista nos atendió muy bien; amablemente nos entregaron la habitación limpia y sin ningún problema.

Rooms:
En general la habitación se encontraba muy bien; excepto dos detalles; la tina no contaba con el tapón correspondiente para poder utilizarla debidamente y había un hormiguero inofensivo dentro de la habitación lo cual reportamos a la recamarera y logró controlarlo sin ningún problema :)

Restaurants and Bars:
En general tanto las bebidas como la comida fue muy buena excepto que el último día (Domingo 21 de 2011) no hubo papas a la francesa en todo el día en la cafeteria :(

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
En General las instalaciones muy bien; la playa un poco sucia aún y cuando hay botes para colocar la basura; los huéspedes la tiran en la playa; algunos camastros ( pocos) ubicados en la playa estaba quebrados; pero fuera de eso todo muy bien :)

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Las actividades de animación sobre todo por la noche muy bien; sin embargo en toda nuestra estancia nunca nos ofrecieron las actividades (no motorizadas) que estaban incluidas en el paquete tales como paseo en catamaran.

Por otra parte nosotros creíamos que la discoteca estaría abierta todo los días; sin embargo al registrarnos nos indicaron que solo estaría abierta: jueves 17, sábado 20 con el evento del chacal y domingo 21 día de nuestra partida :(

Other Comments:
En general recomiendo ampliamente el Hotel mi esposo y yo pasamos unos días increíbles durante nuestra estancia e el Hotel Internacional; mi esposo es cubano por lo que año con año vamos a visitar a la familia a Cuba y pretendemos regresar al Hotel para pasar nuestras vacaciones en el Hotel en Varadero

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"November 2011 Hotel Internacional"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  john  on Nov 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
169 people found this review helpful

This is a classic hotel built in 1995 with a beautiful marble lobby and terrace

The staff are all long term and experienced and super friendly

The best feature of the hotel is that when you step off thee patio you are on the sand beach - not a 10 minute walk as in many other hotels

The pool is great sheltered by surrounding buildings

Arrival:
nov 13 one week

Rooms:
the rooms built in 1955 are at least 50% larger than new hotels

there was ample hot water even at 5 pm

Restaurants and Bars:
the breakfast is great with prepared eggs and meat and also a chef to make an omlete or eggs to order

lunch can be taken from the buffet and eaten on the patio or ordered burgers etc from the snack bar and served on the patio or inside the air conditioned snack bar

the main bar off the lobby is great with music in the evening

there are also pool and beach bars with a selection of drinks and scotch, brandy and vodka

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach is on the best area of varadero and is excellent
they could have more palapas

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
a daily schedule of beach volleyball, dance lessons etc

there is much to see and do in varadero form the dupont mansion to the huge enclosed josone park in the downtown area

there are also at least 10 good restaurants that would be successful in Toronto

Other Comments:
the age of the hotel shows in the hall carpets and the bathroom fixtures
which all function well

the beds are new and good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Another wonderful stay."

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Alilce  on Nov 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
167 people found this review helpful

Hotel has made some nice improvements and staff are all so friendly as the last three visits!! Love this hotel as it is the closest to the beach and a very short walk into town.. Clean rooms (Mary was our maid) and friendly staff especially Mary as mentioned Anita, Jesus, Samuel, Victor, Omawi, the server in the breakfast room I forget her name and the omelet guy who was amazing!

Room Number:
beautiful 511

Arrival:
seamless.........our bellman has been there for years. Rooms were ready.

Rooms:
Nice oceanfront room and so so so clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
food ok for Cuba you will not starve.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
amazing pool and outstanding beach. Grounds beautiful

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worst hotel ever!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  patti  on Nov 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
176 people found this review helpful

We have travelled to Mexico, Costa Rica. Dominican Republic. This was our 12th time to Cuba, 10th time to varadero (third time this year). This is the worst place we have ever stayed! Between the rotting concrete, mold issues and no water (hot or drinking water) Hotel Internacional is not an advertised four star, nor does it even come close. The food was horrible and repetitive in the buffet and if you didn't get there when they opened, they ran out! The al a carte was better but seating was at 8:00 at night...to late for us! Shame on Gran Caribe for not recognizing that there are significant problems and health issues at this hotel....the reason it is hard to find reviews on this hotel, is most people demand to be moved somewhere else! Do not recommend anyone stay here! I would rate it 2 star or less!

Room Number:
437

Arrival:
Middle of the night....dark dingy lobby! Very surprised at the shape of the whole hotel, peeling paint, mold, mold and more mold, cracked concrete, paint peeling of the paintings on the wall, only one vacuum for the whole hotel (carpet in the hallways was disgusting), leaking water from the ceiling in the lobby, few palapas, most beach chairs broken, no toilet seats in the cabaret and no toilet paper in the dispensers.

Rooms:
Antiquated is all I can say! Other than the mold in the curtains, bedspread, tub and most of the walls! The hair dryer. no kidding, is in the museum in the town we live in (at least we had one...most rooms didn't). No alarm clock. Sheets never changed the whole week we were there. Towel bar fell off. Toilet didn't flush well, tub didn't drain. Air conditioning was so loud we left it off. We asked to change rooms but every time we were told, maybe tomorrow and gave up determining we wouldn't get any better. In the bathroom, the only thing separating us from the room next door was the mirror on our wall. We could here the people next door like they were in our bathroom.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good drinks at the bars but there is usually a shortage of glass and you get really cheap, little plastic (unless you bring your own). The restaurant....what can I say....repetitive and very sparse. If you don't get there early, food is gone! Lots of people had there own cereal, granola bars, ketchup and peanut butter from home and survived on that. Pretty pathetic actually! An all inclusive with very little or poor quality food...supposed to be 4 star....absolutely no way!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The only thing good about the hotel is that it is right on the beach and if you are on the beach side it is a great view! The pool is ok but the bathrooms have no toilet seats, no toilet paper (or dispenser) and no soap!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The poor evening entertainment staff had to do their show on the terrace....it is extremely dangerous because of the concrete. It is cracked and uneven...surprised someone isn't seriously injured!

Other Comments:
We went with our 'Cuban' expectations as we have been to Varadero many times and couldn't believe how bad it was...most people left and went somewhere else. The beach was deserted in front of the hotel!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The human capital put the 4th star!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mauro Agustin Gorgas Almarales  on Nov 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
179 people found this review helpful

We stayed three really good days, the employess are very profesional, kind and frienly people, so, they help to uphold the old building troubles.

Room Number:
Happy 503!

Room Block:
main, to the beach side

Rooms:
Are great Need a little maintenance bathroom touchs.

Restaurants and Bars:
Included breakfast are great and main dinner dishes selection could be improved.
The Universal restaurant is very good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The hotel has one of the best beach position. The garden is great.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The Continental cabaret show and attention it so good as Tropicana. Dinner here very good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"An excellent trip"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Le  on Nov 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
185 people found this review helpful

This hotel has the best people, I enjoy a lot when I stay here, You guess I have gone there in this year for three times, and in this moment I´m organizing the next, besides this hotel has the best DJ´s Varadero.

Room Number:
509

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube