Varadero Internacional Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Varadero Internacional reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional  

Ave. las Americas, Km 1, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"PERFECT location for a holiday"
Posted by: everest on Jul 25, 2014
see all reviews

Varadero Internacional Reviews
Varadero Internacional Pictures and Information
Varadero Internacional Varadero Cuba

#1
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 94 reviews

Varadero Internacional Information


The 1950's a very much alive in Hotel Varadero Internacional. All rooms are spacious and the stretch of beach in front of the hotel is arguably Varadero's best. The Continental Cabaret is one of the best in Varadero and one of the highlights of the Hotel together with the excellency of the Universal Restaurant food.

Varadero Internacional official website
http://www.hotel-varaderointernacional.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Varadero Internacional Reviews

Varadero Internacional Review: 3.8 of 5 94 reviews
Excellent
  32
Very good
  33
Average
  12
Poor
  11
Terrible
  6
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (40)
Party (2)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (16)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (12)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (14)
Solo
21 - 30 of 94

"Thank you"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  kevin escobar  on Nov 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
192 people found this review helpful

The service was perfect, the people can not has been more beautiful and helpfull. THank you

Room Number:
519

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Perfect

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Location, location, location"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Kenneth Mark Axelsen  on Oct 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
193 people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and we were more than satisfied with the location. It was literally at the beach! However, the room was not that great as it had a moist smell and it was the same with the hallway. The buffet was not great as they served the same for lunch and dinner. However, it was possible to have dinner at another restaurant were the food was ok.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"it was horrible."

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  domenico criserà  on Oct 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
197 people found this review helpful

Old and without maintenance .People who work there doesn't work very ignorant and non fiendly. The worst hotel in varadero. Not recomandable.

Room Number:
213

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" A charming hotel with friendly staff and excellent musical entertainment close to a wonderful beach"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  kjartan  on Oct 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
167 people found this review helpful

Excellent situated to the Beach,big nice rooms,friendly and serviceminded staff,high quality in music and entertainment, big variety of nice dishes in the meals.

Room Number:
not remember

Room Block:
not remember

Arrival:
2. July, departure 10.july

Rooms:
very satifying

Restaurants and Bars:
good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
very good

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
nice jogging aera.

Other Comments:
non

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Really enjoyed our stay"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Karen Falconer  on Sep 9, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
199 people found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly surprised by Varadero Internacional, so much so that we came for 2 nights and stayed for 5 when we had to leave to get our flights. The hotel has character. Our room was large and light with comfortable bed, lovely furniture and fabulous sea view. It was a 2 minute walk onto the beach. The staff were almost all bright, helpful, friendly and attentive. Even the food was pretty ok (what a relief when, after a few weeks in Cuba we saw the different arrays of salads and vegetables in the 'day' restaurant). The Cabaret was fabulous too. Thankfully, unlike some of the hotels along the bay,there was not a constant stream of heavy blasts of bass all day long, although there was live music on the terrace and in the restaurant. We enjoyed a couple of trips on the small catamaran and in kayaks. For those that love swimming, the sea is clean, calm and you can get a fare old swim in along the coast. We will come again, we hope!

Room Number:
215

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Horrible"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 1.00 of 5

Posted by:  sara benhabib  on Sep 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
209 people found this review helpful

I had the worst experience in my entire life. It is a shame the this hotel is not being taken of. The bathroom are deploreable.There are holes in the common areas near the internet room . The pool area was not opened but that due to algae in the bottom of the pool.The first room we were givenhad mole and rust in the bathtub.So we were given another room. The air vents in both rooms we were given A/C vents could give you Legionsaires disease if I would of stayed there the week I purchased. I check out of the hotel ASAP. The hotel itself needs to be shut down and completely remodeled.

Room Number:
336/542

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Luis Alejandro Alberto Contreras Parker  on Aug 31, 2011  >  4 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
218 people found this review helpful

An amazing hotel. I would definetly come back.

Room Number:
427

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cuba es Cuba!"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Giulia Cnapich  on Aug 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
200 people found this review helpful

It was a wondeful stay in Varadero,after almost a month that we were travelling around Cuba by bus...the sea was fabtastic,the atmosphere in the hotel was relaxing and ever kindly...we suggest you to go there!We'll may return!

Room Number:
515

Rooms:
the room was good,with ocean-see...wonderful

Restaurants and Bars:
there were two restaurant:one was a buffet,the other was a wonderful restaurant that you had to reserve in the morning at 10 a.m at the reception

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach is wonderfullll...the sea has colors never seen before

Other Comments:
people are kindly and ever smiling...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great location"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  Janne Skoglund  on Aug 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
207 people found this review helpful

Beautiful rooms, and exellent beach. Many and nice activitys on the beach. Big minus for terrible dirty pool. Information about the hotels possibilities came when we left the hotel. Would be nice to have at arrival! Entertainment was amateur`s and boring, exept one magic show. The staff was ok, but not supereager to servce. It was an ok stay, but for the money, it was all together a bit dissapotining. We had better hotels in varadero for less money.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Really good location but need a big updating."

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Erim Alvarez  on Aug 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
228 people found this review helpful

Need to be update is too old, and please bring tawells to the rooms,everything else is good

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube