Varadero Internacional Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Varadero Internacional reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Varadero Internacional  

Ave. las Americas, Km 1, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"PERFECT location for a holiday"
Posted by: everest on Jul 25, 2014
see all reviews

Varadero Internacional Reviews
Varadero Internacional Pictures and Information
Varadero Internacional Varadero Cuba

#1
of 51 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.8

Based on 94 reviews

Varadero Internacional Information


The 1950's a very much alive in Hotel Varadero Internacional. All rooms are spacious and the stretch of beach in front of the hotel is arguably Varadero's best. The Continental Cabaret is one of the best in Varadero and one of the highlights of the Hotel together with the excellency of the Universal Restaurant food.

Varadero Internacional official website
http://www.hotel-varaderointernacional.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Varadero Internacional Reviews

Varadero Internacional Review: 3.8 of 5 94 reviews
Excellent
  32
Very good
  33
Average
  12
Poor
  11
Terrible
  6
By Occasion...
Business (3)
Leisure (40)
Party (2)
Wedding (2)
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (16)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (12)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (14)
Solo
91 - 94 of 94

"Stay on the peninsula"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 2.00 of 5

Posted by:  Gary Caissie  on Dec 28, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2005
5470 people found this review helpful

Positives:

I stayed from Dec 12 to Dec 23 2005. My room had a balcony with a beautiful ocean view. The Hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beach was gorgeous and the water was warm. There was nightly entertainment on the beach and the bar never stopped serving your favourite drink. The weather and scenery was what you would expect from a tropical paradise.

Negatives:

Unfortunately, everything they say about Cuban food (at least in the Hotels) is true. It is bland and unimaginative. You won't find any of the normal condiments you are used to and the beef is awful when you can find it. However, there is a good selection with plenty of fresh baked breads, pork, fruits, and vegitables, so you won't have trouble finding something to your liking. When you leave the peninsula into mainland Cuba you discover a country of extreme poverty that seems by north american standards to be locked in a time warp somewhere in the 1930s.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Vacation"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Cynthia Walker  on Dec 4, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2005
5210 people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week at the International Hotel and loved it. The best thing about it was, the hotel is right on the beach; grab a cold drink and plop yourself on a lounger and relax.

We found the staff to be very pleasant except at the front desk.

You are walking distant to the city to do some shopping.

The rooms were clean.

We had no complaints and are anxious to go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Varadero Internacional es un excelente hotel para descansar"

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  César Ulises Nava Ortiz  on Aug 17, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Aug, 2005
7125 people found this review helpful

El Hotel Internacional en Varadero se distingue por un excelente servicio, muy amable y personalizado, las instalaciones se encuentran en excelente estado y en muy buena ubicacion el hotel, cuenta el mismo con disco cabaret con shows de primer mundo en el que exhiben la cultura musical en cuba en opinion personal lo califico como hotel 5 estrellas y no como otros hoteles de 5 estrellas que en realidad son de pico de estrella.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Hotel ever "

Varadero Internacional
User Rating:  Varadero Internacional Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Rita Roufan  on Aug 11, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2005
5916 people found this review helpful

I've been going to Cuba since 1984. My honeymoon was spent at this beautiful hotel, where you don't need to walk for half an hour to get to the beach and where all the action is.. I went back to Cuba, (Cayo Coco, Cienfuegos and other places), and never enjoyed my stay as much as I did at the Varadero Internacional hotel. I even spent a week at the luxurious Melia las Americas (5 stars plus), in Varadero, and never had the same satisfaction as I did at the Internacional hotel. Every time I went to Cuba, I passed by this hotel to spend at least a day there to fill up my heart with its magnificent beach... I have seen Hawaï, the Dominican Republic, California, and the beaches there were ok, but nothing like the one by the Hotel Internacional. I am going back to Varadero on the 13th of august 2005, in two days, BUT this time I am staying with my husband and three children at the Internacional hotel... and I will write my review as soon as I get back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube