Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin Province Hotel index > Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)  

Calle Guardalavaca, Playa Yuraguanal, Rafael Freyre, Holguín, Cuba
(Holguin Maps)

"Relaxing week at the Memories Holguin Beach"
Posted by: Claire on Dec 10, 2015
see all reviews

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Reviews
Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Pictures and Information
Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Playa Yuraguanal Cuba

#1
of 1 Hotels in Playa Yuraguanal

User rating 4.2

Based on 39 reviews

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Information


This all inclusive resort is located on a stunning, natural beach in the resort area of Holguin.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Reviews

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 4.2 of 5 39 reviews
Excellent
  14
Very good
  19
Average
  6
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (16)
Wedding (2)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
With friend (1)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
1 - 10 of 39

"A Week in Paradise"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Bradley Duncan  on Jan 29, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2008
2556 people found this review helpful

One word sums it up, "Paradise." What a beautiful resort, from the staff to the other guests, I've never seen so many happy easy going people in one place! The beach is amazing, all the pools are kept imaculate, as well as the rooms and the rest of the resort. I would highly recommend this resort to any one of my freinds or family, and one day I hope to return to this absolutely beautiful part of Cuba. Simply astonishing!!!
Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Resort"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Cindy Bedford  on Mar 19, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2008
2625 people found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from a week at the Grand Playa Turquesa yesterday and we had a fabulous time! The resort is very clean and well kept. We especially loved the setting. The resort is set into a hillside and the grounds are very natural. We stayed in a second story room and it was very big, with a beautiful high ceiling. The beach was very relaxing and the 5 pools are beautiful and kept very clean. The staff was very helpful and I never felt a need to tip unless I wanted to. The food was good quality - sometimes a bit repetative, but very tasty. The 2 ala carte restaurants we tried (Cuban and the Grill) were excellent. Our Signature rep - Karel - was very helpful in booking tours. If you want to see the 'real' Cuba, go on the Holguin tour - it's a real eye opener. I would definately reccomend this resort for couples or families.
Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Incredible"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  danielle fullman  on May 23, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2005
2508 people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter(14), and I just returned from Turquesa. May14-21. We had an incredible time. This truely is a 4 star resort. The service was excellent,the food was very good, we ate at an ala carte restaurant only once,but this was our choice as the buffet always had excellent variety. The food was far from plain. The staff were all extremely pleasant,especially Armando at the beach bar and Jorge Luis at Don Bartolos.The shows were good, also the other entertainment was also good. We went on two excursions, the sun tour with catamaran,lobster lunch(oh my god),snorkelling and dolphin swim,worth every penny.The jeep safari, also very good,and worth the money.As with any thrid world country you can expect minor glitches. There are insects, yes, even in your room, but it's the tropics it's normal.The a/c went off from 6-9pm 3 nights in a row, but if your out for dinner or drinks you would never notice.All in all would we go back? Well lets just say we didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  jessica davies  on Apr 18, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2006
2249 people found this review helpful

I have just come onto this website and saw my review from january! it made me very upset because the hotel staff at the Occidental are the best in the world they are the nicest. I went on holiday at christmas played olley ball every day and the cubans gave me christmas presents.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Playa Turquesa is the best hotel"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  jessica davies  on Jan 3, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2006
2254 people found this review helpful

It was the best hotel ever. The entertainment staff were very nice and I was with them most of the holiday. I am going next year with my mum and dad and I'm taking them christmas presents as they had never heard of christmas before they worked in the hotel. They are very kind but very poor they get 20 cuban pasos a month. There is a lot of food to choose from I would recomend it to everyone. The sand is white on the private beach the sea goes out ages before you can't touch the bottom then even further out there is a cliff in the sea 100 m deep. You can go out on pedalos kiaks katermrans. They do windsurfing as well and you don't have to pay. There is pizza and icecreams and drinks served on the beach. You can play vollyball at 10.30 am or 3.00pm everyday. You can go on many trips I went on the Holguin tour to the cigar factory and to the town centre and to the dolphin swim.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Grand Playa Turquesa"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  joanna  on Feb 27, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2008
2663 people found this review helpful

Just came back from Holguin, Grand Playa Turquesa february 2008, excellent service, the staff is great, its so clean you can eat on the floor, the beach is great and the food excellent, and what to say about Cuban people, the most friendly people i met in all my trip.I really recommended that Hotel

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"GREAT"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Sherri  on Jan 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
932 people found this review helpful

I would like to say, anyone who is looking for a great holiday this is the place to go. My family leaves again for our 4th trip this Jan. Everything about this resort is great. There is always something to do.If you like to take day trips there is alot of great ones. The jeep tour my kids did and loved it.Swimming with the dolphins was also something you will never forget. There is also horse back riding in walking distance, or a great bike ride to get there(great time). There was no fear of leaving the resort. We have been to Baseball games,Shopping and talked with alot of locals. They are so nice and happy to see you. Again alot to offer at this resort. Go and have a great time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We met the happiest people"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  R schulte  on May 7, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: May, 2007
3396 people found this review helpful

We have just come home after two weeks at the turquesa hotel, we met the most friendliest people, the buffet was mostly the same every day but the a la carte restaurants were varied, the hotel and grounds were spotlessly clean and we had the best time, plenty of activities if you wanted them and evening entertainment was good, we made good friends. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Place"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Raul Fuentes  on Jun 7, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2005
2435 people found this review helpful

I has stayed all over Cuba since 1992. I would have to rate this hotel #1. Staff was great. Room very clean and up to date. Food was good. Pools were very nice. With the bar staff very helpful. This is trip number # 24 for me. The phones worked, shower hot, bar fridge, but they should refill every other day, not just once. Hotel rooms very quiet, was in the 800 block. But I like quiet, a little walk from the pools and bars and disc. But if you are to drunk to find you room, that is your problem and not the hotels. Good mix of families, couples, English and Canadians. There are lots of stairs. Long distance to the beach area, but cool bar on the beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Shan MacDonald  on Mar 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2008
2615 people found this review helpful

This resort was just plain Excellent. The rooms were private and so clean. Food was great and the beach was beautiful however you had to get there early or no seating but the pools made up for that. Its quite a big resort with things spaced out so until your legs are ready for walking it has a shuttles that go from your room to any part of the resort you want. I noticed some people didnt like tipping the drivers which is too bad as they paractised there english and made you feel right at home. Will be going back in another year no doubt when I have stayed in other areas of Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube