Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin Province Hotel index > Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)  

Calle Guardalavaca, Playa Yuraguanal, Rafael Freyre, Holguín, Cuba
(Holguin Maps)

"Relaxing week at the Memories Holguin Beach"
Posted by: Claire on Dec 10, 2015
see all reviews

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Reviews
Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Pictures and Information
Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Playa Yuraguanal Cuba

#1
of 1 Hotels in Playa Yuraguanal

User rating 4.2

Based on 39 reviews

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Information


This all inclusive resort is located on a stunning, natural beach in the resort area of Holguin.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Reviews

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 4.2 of 5 39 reviews
Excellent
  14
Very good
  19
Average
  6
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (16)
Wedding (2)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
With friend (1)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
31 - 39 of 39

"Fantastic"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  beverly  on Mar 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
843 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place. Reading the reviews before I went I was a bit concerned.But no concerns once I arrived.We were treated like royality all while we were there.The maid even left us a note and wished us a safe trip home.The food was excellent the beaches pools, lots of chairs, always a man there to get a chair for you and put it whever you like.The food ,entertainment weather every thing was perfect.We really enjoyed our stay.Thank you to all the staff and the nolitours people ,Excellent.

Room Number:
128

Arrival:
February 22, 2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All 18 in our group unanimously agree this is an excellent overal resort!"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Bill  on Feb 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
326 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
We arrived at midnight. Reception was friendly and efficient. There is a 24 hour snack bar and some of our group went for a snack before or after check-in. The hamburgers, pizza etc are quite good.

Rooms:
Rooms are clean, spacious and attractive.

Restaurants and Bars:
We were all very impressed by the quality and variety of the food. I have been here a number of times and the food has significanty improved. The a la carte restaurants are very good and so is the buffet. The staff are very friendly and proficient. The bartenders are efficient and excellent; the juggling bartenter is amazing!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The 7 cascading pools makes for a very attractive setting. The layout is excellent with the very good shallow pool mainly for children at the bottom and the adult only pool at the top. The swim-up bar is very popular of course.
The beach and pools have lots of chairs and space. The beach itself is good and since there is no adjacent resort(s), there is plenty of space.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Nightly entertainment is very good. I am always amazed at the widespread talent in Cuba,

Other Comments:
I highly recommend this resort for excellent overall enjoyment and value. Many of us repeatedly return her for good reason and I believe it is better than ever.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Incredible"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  danielle fullman  on May 23, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2005
2487 people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter(14), and I just returned from Turquesa. May14-21. We had an incredible time. This truely is a 4 star resort. The service was excellent,the food was very good, we ate at an ala carte restaurant only once,but this was our choice as the buffet always had excellent variety. The food was far from plain. The staff were all extremely pleasant,especially Armando at the beach bar and Jorge Luis at Don Bartolos.The shows were good, also the other entertainment was also good. We went on two excursions, the sun tour with catamaran,lobster lunch(oh my god),snorkelling and dolphin swim,worth every penny.The jeep safari, also very good,and worth the money.As with any thrid world country you can expect minor glitches. There are insects, yes, even in your room, but it's the tropics it's normal.The a/c went off from 6-9pm 3 nights in a row, but if your out for dinner or drinks you would never notice.All in all would we go back? Well lets just say we didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  jessica davies  on Apr 18, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2006
2228 people found this review helpful

I have just come onto this website and saw my review from january! it made me very upset because the hotel staff at the Occidental are the best in the world they are the nicest. I went on holiday at christmas played olley ball every day and the cubans gave me christmas presents.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Playa Turquesa is the best hotel"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  jessica davies  on Jan 3, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2006
2231 people found this review helpful

It was the best hotel ever. The entertainment staff were very nice and I was with them most of the holiday. I am going next year with my mum and dad and I'm taking them christmas presents as they had never heard of christmas before they worked in the hotel. They are very kind but very poor they get 20 cuban pasos a month. There is a lot of food to choose from I would recomend it to everyone. The sand is white on the private beach the sea goes out ages before you can't touch the bottom then even further out there is a cliff in the sea 100 m deep. You can go out on pedalos kiaks katermrans. They do windsurfing as well and you don't have to pay. There is pizza and icecreams and drinks served on the beach. You can play vollyball at 10.30 am or 3.00pm everyday. You can go on many trips I went on the Holguin tour to the cigar factory and to the town centre and to the dolphin swim.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Holiday in Paradise"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  nicholas austin  on May 31, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010
642 people found this review helpful

This resort is wonderful.It is staffed by very courteous,and friendly people.I will highly recommend this resort with all its great activities and entertainment.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We met the happiest people"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  R schulte  on May 7, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: May, 2007
3374 people found this review helpful

We have just come home after two weeks at the turquesa hotel, we met the most friendliest people, the buffet was mostly the same every day but the a la carte restaurants were varied, the hotel and grounds were spotlessly clean and we had the best time, plenty of activities if you wanted them and evening entertainment was good, we made good friends. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Place"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Raul Fuentes  on Jun 7, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2005
2414 people found this review helpful

I has stayed all over Cuba since 1992. I would have to rate this hotel #1. Staff was great. Room very clean and up to date. Food was good. Pools were very nice. With the bar staff very helpful. This is trip number # 24 for me. The phones worked, shower hot, bar fridge, but they should refill every other day, not just once. Hotel rooms very quiet, was in the 800 block. But I like quiet, a little walk from the pools and bars and disc. But if you are to drunk to find you room, that is your problem and not the hotels. Good mix of families, couples, English and Canadians. There are lots of stairs. Long distance to the beach area, but cool bar on the beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A holiday of a lifetime"

Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa)
User Rating:  Memories Holguín Beach Resort (formerly Sirenis Playa Turquesa and Occidental Grand Playa Turquesa) Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  sharon  on Nov 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
765 people found this review helpful

i went on holiday with my 2 daughters,from the moment we arrived we were treated very well. we had a bit of que at the airport when we arrived but we did at gatwick nothing to complain about.on arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the staff all very friendly and taken to our rooms by the little carts they use. the restaurants were very good with a range of food. pools excellent,rooms clean and made everyday. staff were very nice and friendly.i would definately go again. the only problem we found was that some of the people who were on holiday there were very rude to the staff. just because they have money and the cubans dont doesnt give them the right to treat them horribly. i would definatley reccomend this hotel to my family and friends and anyone else.






Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube