Club Amigo Costa Sur Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Club Amigo Costa Sur reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Trinidad Hotels with Similar Ranking

Club Ancon

4.2 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

Finca Ma' Dolores

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 13, 2014

Las Cuevas

3.0 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 3, 2014

Club Amigo Costa Sur  

Playa MarŪa Aguilar, Casilda, Provincia de Sancti SpŪritus, Cuba
(Playa Ancon Maps)

"Not bad at all"
Posted by: David on Nov 10, 2014
see all reviews

Club Amigo Costa Sur Reviews
Club Amigo Costa Sur Pictures and Information
Club Amigo Costa Sur Trinidad Cuba

#4
of 6 Hotels in Trinidad

User rating 4.1

Based on 9 reviews

Club Amigo Costa Sur Information


Four bars, a night club, swimming pool, medical services, shop, games room and much more in this hotel near Trinidad.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Amigo Costa Sur Reviews

Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 4.1 of 5 9 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  5
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (5)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
Solo
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 9 of 9

"Not bad at all"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  David  on Nov 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Business | Solo
3 people found this review helpful

I had a business trip in Cuba, and I spend there couple of days. When I wanted to come back, the flight I was suppose to be on, was delayed, so I decided to stay a few days more. Unfortunately, I already checked out of the hotel where I was staying, and I had to find another one. My business partner recommended me to stay at Club Amigo Costa Sur. I accepted his recommendation and now I see that he was right. This hotel is very nice place to be, and now Iím recommending it to everyone I know. Itís not the most luxurious place to be, but Iím sure that everyone who visits this hotel will like it. There are two twin size beds which are very comfortable and they offer a good night's sleep. There is a telephone in the room, and I use it just one time to call my office that my flight is delayed and that I will be staying for a couple of days. The air conditioner in the room was working properly, and the same goes to the satellite TV. The bathroom was very nice, and it had a nice hot water so every time you want to take a shower you will have no problems at all. There is a safety deposit box so if you have some important documents you can keep it there safe and sound. The restaurant was serving a good food, but I think that they need to offer something more than just a Cuban national cuisine. The bar I noticed that it was working pretty late, so anytime you want to have a drink you can choose various cocktails, or even better; try their rum. It is really fantastic. What I really liked it, the hotel was really close to the beach. The beach was wonderful, full with nice warm sand and crystal clear water. I really donít like that there was no money exchange office, so I had to go to the bank in order to exchange money. The staff working at this hotel, are really great, and they will make your stay even better.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"enjoyed the beach"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  minna  on Aug 13, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
15 people found this review helpful

Club amigo costasur is the best beach hotel you will ever get in Trinidad, I enjoyed my stay here. It is a three star all inclusive hotels but offers its best like itís a five star hotel. This was one of the best resorts to go to that feels like home. The comfort level was amazingly crazy, I was so comfortable, it couldnít get any better than I met or felt. This resort is a small resort with about 130 rooms or more I canít really tell. This is my first time in this lovely Cuban resort but the staff treated me like I have been here more than two times. The bungalows are just a few feet away from the beautiful beach. The bungalow has a lovely patio, a nice living room and amazing room to sleep in with nice comfortable beds. It is a small beach that doesnít have so many waves but kind of rimmed with rocks. The food at this resort is average; they all tasted nice but not as good as others I have been to. I loved the beef stew, it was exceptional and then the ice cream was way better than I thought it would be. The staff really had it in for us, they were really treating every guest there with so much respect and attention, and you hardly meet one who didnít smile at you. I enjoyed my vacation here and I highly recommend this place to you if you need a less expensive.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't go!"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dri  on Aug 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
153 people found this review helpful

We have been to Cuba several times so we know what to expect. This is not a 3 star, barely a 1 star. Please don't be disappointed and book this hotel. Nothing about it is good. Staff is rude, unless you tip and maybe you will get a smile. Only one barender nice that was nice and that was the one on the beach. Front desk doesn't care and either does the restaurant staff. If you want ice in your drink too bad, if you want a spoon get it yourself. That was the attitude we got. I know they don't make much in salary but we paid for our vacation the least they can do is be nice. This is one place that we will never go again.

Room Number:
289

Arrival:
July 27

Rooms:
Clean and maid was very creative with towels.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food terrible and staff rude.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach beautiful the best thing about this area, pool never clean, black diry ring around the pool, plastic glasses not clean until 5:00 o'clock when the pool closed. If you want to swimming later too bad!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Not good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good on a budget"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  S  on Nov 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
201 people found this review helpful

This was our second time going here and we can't wait to go back. It's priced very cheap, clean rooms, very basic buffet food and snack bar food.We love the hotel's pet Mariposa.

Room Block:
Tropical Section

Arrival:
Oct 22 2011

Rooms:
basic, clean

Restaurants and Bars:
very basic, i dont like the buffet food..

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
clean, good pool, beach is nice

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
make a cocktail, dancing lesson, swimming exercise

Other Comments:
we love it here

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great hotel!"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda Laycock  on Apr 10, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
284 people found this review helpful

All inclusive hotel with 3 meals per day and unlimited drinks. Staff are friendly, view is beautiful and the location is good as it's right on the beach. There is a small patch of coral reef to the right of the hotel which is good for snorkeling. You can also hire bikes for free and also volleyballs for the beach volleyball court by the beach. The rooms here are sufficient, although we were a couple and were given 2 twins, everything else in the room was in order. The room keeping staff even make elephants, swans and flowers out of your towels!
Its an 8 peso cab ride into Trinidad town center which is great for a couple of hours to browse the markets and culture.
Great experience, would recommend this hotel, such excellent value for money!!

Room Number:
251

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"the best resort EVER"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  marianne brown  on Nov 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
305 people found this review helpful

We have stayed @ Costasur + 3 times and have loved it from day one, we now have family there and we are so happy to return, the staff are #1 and we love them as family and we are treated as the same. Our friends are now getting married there and also have friends who are god parents and are invited to both celebrations this will make our stay a plus 10 for us in this means of family, this small resort of family will make your vacation the best of a life time if you will let it happen. You choose the vacation that will last a lifetime or a one time stay. email me for more info if interested.... I love this place better than home...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"hotel costasur magnifico"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  giovanni  on Aug 31, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Aug, 2009
379 people found this review helpful

il servizio e ottimo la clientela e tranquilla e il personale molto disponibile. e adatto a famiglie e persone che amano la tranquillitŗ e poter passare momenti di relax assoluto. e poi a dieci kilometri trinidad citta storica e ricca di divertimenti

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ricardo bautista  on Oct 16, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Oct, 2008
1628 people found this review helpful

I had the fortune of staying at this peaceful hotel whose main feature, as is the case in all of Cuba, is the kindness of the staff. The food and services were very food, I strongly recommend the hotel and hope to be able to return soon. The location is paradise. Another truly impressive feature are the water treatment facilities, something everyone should install. I can't overstate what a great time I had. Greetings from Mexico.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Costa Sur, cosy hotel"

Club Amigo Costa Sur
User Rating:  Club Amigo Costa Sur Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kristin Fostervold  on Sep 2, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) NORWAY
Visited on: Sep, 2005
1720 people found this review helpful

I have stayed in Costa Sur many times when working as a tour guide for norwegian groups. The rooms in the old part are quite simple, but nice, and the rooms in the new part are excellent, with big windows and a wonderful view. The place is overgrown with beautiful flowers, and the staff is really nice. It is quite a far walking distance to a respectable beach, and also to the city of Trinidad. I'll definately be back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube