Club Karey Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Club Karey reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

Acuazul

4.1 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 14, 2014

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 20, 2014

Club Karey  

Calle 0, Reparto Kawama, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Dream vacation"
Posted by: Thomas on Nov 10, 2014
see all reviews

Club Karey Reviews
Club Karey Pictures and Information
Club Karey Varadero Cuba

#40
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.7

Based on 11 reviews

Club Karey Information



With a simple, relaxed atmosphere, Club Karey is ideal for families & couples who want a laid back vacation.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Karey Reviews

Club Karey Review: 3.7 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  4
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (6)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 11

"Dream vacation"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Thomas  on Nov 10, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
8 people found this review helpful

The Club Karey is one of the nicest hotels in this area. This was my 3th time in Cuba so I already knew what to expect and what could be a problem. The only difference is that now I have come with my wife to spend my holiday here. I didn’t knew much about this hotel because my wife said that she research it on the internet and that she found out very good reviews. So I trusted her. And I wasn’t sorry for that decision.
When we arrived in Cuba and we saw the hotel from outside, we knew that it would be a very nice place to stay. Of course we were right because not only from outside but from inside the hotel everything seems so nice and clean. The lobby is clean and painted in bright colors. We entered the rooms very soon after the arrival in the hotel which is very nice and it is the first time to happen. Usually we were waiting a few hours at least. But the personnel here are excellent and they managed to clean and organize the rooms very fast. Everything in the room was working perfectly fine. The air-conditioning was functional all the time and there was hot water at any part of the day and the night. We had room with ocean view which was also a great thing because every morning was a new bright pleasure for us.
The employees were so nice and kind all the time that we wanted to give them tips. No matter what you need and in which part of the day or night, they were there to help. The food was something fantastic. It is a very rare thing to find fresh and tasted good food at Cuba but this was one of the few exceptions. Huge thanks to the chief and all the people that made our meals so perfect.
All in all it was a great holiday and I would recommend this place for every person that wants an extra vacation for affordable price.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"not sure i will come back"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  dan  on Jul 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
17 people found this review helpful

I was looking for a cheap place to lay my head during my holiday in Varadero and because it was my first time in the city, I just went for the first available one and I didn’t have much of a choice but in summary, the hotel requires and is in dire need of proper management. First of all let me say that the place has good potential of turning out to become a very popular place for tourist but that would be after improvement in the services. You can hardly find the staff available at their different points to attend to you despite the fact that those services are only offered at specific times of the day and yet the staffs are nowhere to be found at those times, it doesn’t speak well of the hotel because I feel that they should have like someone overseeing the whole staff and make sure they are getting their job done. On the bright side, when you eventually find the staff, they are all very nice people. The pool was great and the grounds were looking poorly maintained. The beach was the very most beautiful thing or feature I enjoyed about the hotel and it was great to know that the beach was available for when I need to take a swim after the long and stressful walk in the wonderful city of Varadero. The rooms are clean but basic and the water was cold during the time I was around. I may come back but not sure.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic hotel"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  virginia  on Mar 6, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
44 people found this review helpful

We loved this hotel ,it is actually houses divided into large private rooms with common sitting areas .The staff could not be more welcoming the went out of there way to please us.

Room Number:
08

Room Block:
18

Rooms:
Large air conditioned rooms in a villa with amazing views locatede only feet from the beaches.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great food pork lamb ,seafood,chicken with assortments of veggies and fruit the bread seemed to be home made.Two well stocked bars one open 24 hour.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Lovely beach ,large pool and manicured grounds

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
High-level nightly entertainment

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"cheap but basic"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vera Champagne  on Feb 15, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
246 people found this review helpful

A cheap place, yes
but you get what you pay, nearly nothing.
Bed is ok, room old but clean
staff does the utmost to please you although they know they do not have the means
Food is terrible, coffee cold, basic choices and even then.
so if you are in need of a bed and you will eat outside, it is a bargain

I believe it is the worst hotel experience in my life!

Rooms:
ok

Restaurants and Bars:
Bars ok
Restaurant : horrible

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
No activities what so ever

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing place,wonderful people"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  vera  on Feb 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
232 people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Club Karey in a room close to the beach. With the sounds of the ocean waves, so shooting to me, to fall asleep. All servers and chefs were good people. We walked to town everyday, went on the jeep safari. What an amazing experience! The only issue we had was the room we stayed at was not clean when we got there, and smely. At the first day it was taken care of. We wish the next time we go(yes, we are coming back next year) the room will be clean and smeling good, with no must smell. Overall a good experience. Thank you everybody that work at this resort. Ah, almost forgot, our favorite server was Renee, a very professional, and hardworking person.

Room Number:
1803

Room Block:
18

Arrival:
jan.21, 2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"nie wieder"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stefan Foederl-Hoebenreich  on Jan 1, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) AUSTRIA
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
233 people found this review helpful

Hotel sehr alt und abgewohnt.Vieles in den Zimmern funktionierte nicht ( Fenster waren nur mit Gewalt und Hilfe von angestellten zu Öffnen, WC-Tür ging nicht mehr auf, starker Geruch nach Gas, Personal sehr unfreundlich, kein Bier bei all inclusive,
Kinder hatten an den Beinen unzählige Bisse ( Läuse?)!!
einziger Trost: der Srtand ist wunderschön, gehörte uns fast alleine!!!

Room Number:
801,807

Room Block:
8

Arrival:
Rezeption nicht gleich zu finden

Rooms:
801 klein und sehr heruntergekommen, 807 sehr groß, aber schlechter Zustand, in beiden sehr starker Gasgeruch am ersten Tag,unsere Kinder hatten an den Beinen schon nach dem ersten Tag verdächtige Bisse (Läuse?), am zweiten Tag noch schlimmer, dann reisten wir ab - zum Glück

Restaurants and Bars:
kein Bier, unfreundliches Personal, Essen o.k.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Strand Suuuper, Pool kann man vergessen, Liegestühle und Sonnenschirme am Strand genügend vorhanden

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
kann man vergessen

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Roland  on Nov 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2010
519 people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Club Karey in the spring of 08, and for the price this place cannot be beat. Location was good, and the beach was paradise, not shoulder to shoulder like some of the more popular resorts. Staff was friendly and help full, one of the staff members even knocked down a coconut for me, from one of the many coconut trees they have in and around the resort. There buffet was alright at best, but to get a good meal make a reservation at Casa De Al its free and taste allot better than the buffet. So overall Club Karey was a great place and if I'm in Varadero again that would be my first choice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A deal"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ricardo Bausa  on Jun 13, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1345 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, keep driving down the peninsula, they have them. Now if you are looking for a clean bungalow style room, friendly staff, beautiful strech of a basically empty but beautiful beach; at price 1/10th of what you would paid in Cancun or the Bahamas somewere, look no further, this is it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Club Karey, well kept secret"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael Hominick  on Feb 19, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1875 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Club Karey last time we went to Cuba and we are going back there. We had a room overlooking the ocean, the food was good, rooms were clean. It is an older section of cuba but far more interesting that some of the modern hotels.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"very happy"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  dianne conrad  on Feb 20, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2006
3685 people found this review helpful

After booking at club Karey I read terrible reviews about the resort. We had a very good vacation. Good food, clean rooms, happy & friendly staff, great beach, good weather. Booking a 3 star, you get what you pay for not a 5 star.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube