Club Karey Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Club Karey reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Islazul Los Delfines

4.3 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 14, 2014

Mercure Cuatro Palmas

4.2 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 23, 2014

Acuazul

4.2 based on 17 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 15, 2011

Villa Tortuga

4.1 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed May 12, 2012

BelleVue Sunbeach

3.8 based on 30 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 24, 2013

Club Tropical

3.8 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 30, 2012

Club Karey  

Calle 0, Reparto Kawama, Varadero. Matanzas. Cuba.
(Varadero Maps)

"Fantastic hotel"
Posted by: virginia  on Mar 6, 2014
see all reviews

Club Karey Reviews
Club Karey Pictures and Information
Club Karey Varadero Cuba

#41
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.7

Based on 9 reviews

Club Karey Information



With a simple, relaxed atmosphere, Club Karey is ideal for families & couples who want a laid back vacation.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Club Karey Reviews

Club Karey Review: 3.7 of 5 9 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  4
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 9 of 9

"Fantastic hotel"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  virginia  on Mar 6, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2014 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
29 people found this review helpful

We loved this hotel ,it is actually houses divided into large private rooms with common sitting areas .The staff could not be more welcoming the went out of there way to please us.

Room Number:
08

Room Block:
18

Rooms:
Large air conditioned rooms in a villa with amazing views locatede only feet from the beaches.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great food pork lamb ,seafood,chicken with assortments of veggies and fruit the bread seemed to be home made.Two well stocked bars one open 24 hour.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Lovely beach ,large pool and manicured grounds

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
High-level nightly entertainment

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"cheap but basic"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vera Champagne  on Feb 15, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
230 people found this review helpful

A cheap place, yes
but you get what you pay, nearly nothing.
Bed is ok, room old but clean
staff does the utmost to please you although they know they do not have the means
Food is terrible, coffee cold, basic choices and even then.
so if you are in need of a bed and you will eat outside, it is a bargain

I believe it is the worst hotel experience in my life!

Rooms:
ok

Restaurants and Bars:
Bars ok
Restaurant : horrible

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
No activities what so ever

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing place,wonderful people"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  vera  on Feb 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
214 people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Club Karey in a room close to the beach. With the sounds of the ocean waves, so shooting to me, to fall asleep. All servers and chefs were good people. We walked to town everyday, went on the jeep safari. What an amazing experience! The only issue we had was the room we stayed at was not clean when we got there, and smely. At the first day it was taken care of. We wish the next time we go(yes, we are coming back next year) the room will be clean and smeling good, with no must smell. Overall a good experience. Thank you everybody that work at this resort. Ah, almost forgot, our favorite server was Renee, a very professional, and hardworking person.

Room Number:
1803

Room Block:
18

Arrival:
jan.21, 2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"nie wieder"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stefan Foederl-Hoebenreich  on Jan 1, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) AUSTRIA
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
218 people found this review helpful

Hotel sehr alt und abgewohnt.Vieles in den Zimmern funktionierte nicht ( Fenster waren nur mit Gewalt und Hilfe von angestellten zu Öffnen, WC-Tür ging nicht mehr auf, starker Geruch nach Gas, Personal sehr unfreundlich, kein Bier bei all inclusive,
Kinder hatten an den Beinen unzählige Bisse ( Läuse?)!!
einziger Trost: der Srtand ist wunderschön, gehörte uns fast alleine!!!

Room Number:
801,807

Room Block:
8

Arrival:
Rezeption nicht gleich zu finden

Rooms:
801 klein und sehr heruntergekommen, 807 sehr groß, aber schlechter Zustand, in beiden sehr starker Gasgeruch am ersten Tag,unsere Kinder hatten an den Beinen schon nach dem ersten Tag verdächtige Bisse (Läuse?), am zweiten Tag noch schlimmer, dann reisten wir ab - zum Glück

Restaurants and Bars:
kein Bier, unfreundliches Personal, Essen o.k.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Strand Suuuper, Pool kann man vergessen, Liegestühle und Sonnenschirme am Strand genügend vorhanden

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
kann man vergessen

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Roland  on Nov 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2010
500 people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Club Karey in the spring of 08, and for the price this place cannot be beat. Location was good, and the beach was paradise, not shoulder to shoulder like some of the more popular resorts. Staff was friendly and help full, one of the staff members even knocked down a coconut for me, from one of the many coconut trees they have in and around the resort. There buffet was alright at best, but to get a good meal make a reservation at Casa De Al its free and taste allot better than the buffet. So overall Club Karey was a great place and if I'm in Varadero again that would be my first choice.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A deal"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ricardo Bausa  on Jun 13, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Jun, 2009
1328 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, keep driving down the peninsula, they have them. Now if you are looking for a clean bungalow style room, friendly staff, beautiful strech of a basically empty but beautiful beach; at price 1/10th of what you would paid in Cancun or the Bahamas somewere, look no further, this is it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Club Karey, well kept secret"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael Hominick  on Feb 19, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1855 people found this review helpful

We stayed at Club Karey last time we went to Cuba and we are going back there. We had a room overlooking the ocean, the food was good, rooms were clean. It is an older section of cuba but far more interesting that some of the modern hotels.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"very happy"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  dianne conrad  on Feb 20, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2006
3669 people found this review helpful

After booking at club Karey I read terrible reviews about the resort. We had a very good vacation. Good food, clean rooms, happy & friendly staff, great beach, good weather. Booking a 3 star, you get what you pay for not a 5 star.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyed our stay at Club Karey"

Club Karey
User Rating:  Club Karey Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dylan Doan  on May 26, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2005
4642 people found this review helpful

First time in Cuba and we really enjoyed our time there. The hotel personnel and the travel representative (Lucy-HOLASUN) were very friendly and helpful. The maid who cleaned the room was superb. Got a good view of the ocean and the beach because our room was right near the beach. The resort is spread over about a block and a half consisting of 2 storey houses and bungalows. Security was all over the place and you feel safe going out at night. All in all a wonderful experience!! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Club Karey crew!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube