Villa Cuba Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Villa Cuba reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Tainos

4.6 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 11, 2014

Blau Varadero

4.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 21, 2014

Be Live Las Morlas

4.3 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

BelleVue Palma Real

4.3 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2013

Sol Elite Palmeras

4.3 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 22, 2014

Melia Las Antillas

4.2 based on 34 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Villa Cuba  

Ave. Las Américas, Rpto. La Torre, Km 3, Varadero
(Varadero Maps)

"don't miss the fresh coconut water"
Posted by: adams on Jul 14, 2014
see all reviews

Villa Cuba Reviews
Villa Cuba Pictures and Information
Villa Cuba Varadero Cuba

#8
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 3.9

Based on 43 reviews

Villa Cuba Information


A favourite place for families, this all inclusive hotel offers a wide range of entertainment and activities.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Cuba Reviews

Villa Cuba Review: 3.9 of 5 43 reviews
Excellent
  18
Very good
  14
Average
  5
Poor
  2
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (15)
Party (2)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
1 - 10 of 43

"don't miss the fresh coconut water"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  adams  on Jul 14, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
9 people found this review helpful

The location is great from my point of view and it wasn’t difficult for me to locate this place. It was a nice holiday for me spending it here, it wasn’t all peaches but there were also some bad side but the good and positive far much overweighed the negative parts so that is a win in my book. The rooms were clean and the air condition worked fine. The rooms look a little old but were clean and the everyday maid service to clean up made it even better. The staff was accommodating, welcoming and nice and for the most part understood English language which is even better. The food here is nice and delicious but it was repetitive so it was kind of off for me but don’t be shaken because they have lots of options and varieties so it may not be all that repetitive. The drinks are very delicious especially the fresh coconut water and the most delicious Pina Colada I have ever taken in DR since I started visiting the country. The beach is the most beautiful feature and I loved that there were lots of activities available including snorkeling for a fee which by the way I thought should have been added to the rate but it’s a nice experience that you shouldn’t miss out on. The hotel is safe and no people trying to hassle you or sell you stuff all the time. Night activities were great with salsa every night, it was nice for me.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great hotel"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  jovi  on Jan 9, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2013 | Party | With friend
112 people found this review helpful

just want to shared with any one who read reviews about this hotel ...so as usual there's a lot issues in the hotels no matter where a you going, so villa cuba hotel is the greater!! why is just walking distance to downtown Varadero is walking distance to the best night club in the town im talking about iternational! some other great clubs they are around the hotel! the beach area in the best in varadero.. te staff when u comparate them with the rest of other hotels staff think is the best one they treat you like a family no as client.hotel rooms the new one they are amazing .. the olders one still nice but they ll get renovate very soon. food hey guys don t complain so if u want to have a great meal you should pay a 5 star hotel or don t be sheep and go to restaurants in varadero you can go to places and have a great meal for like 5 people 40 bucks and im talking about great meal!!! what the hotel needs to get better for example the bar at the beach is very faraway,the snack bar is ok .. but when u have a mentality to have a good time u ll get u best vacation ever!! cuz those people from the staff they ll make u hav a great time.. so if u live u house and country thinking about complains pls stay at u place or book a 5 star hotel.. does people who juge the hotel because the weather is bad sorry guys nut u are worse than the weather situation .. hotel animacion staff they always has something goin on .. so the problem is that when the weather is no nice no one wants to join the staff.. i don t want to offend any one but im saying the true!! at the beach restuarant ask for miguel serra best costumer service!! wladimir in the kitchen at the beach restauran amazing ask him to cook whatever u want. if he doest has in the hotel he ll find it for you or bringing from his place just to make u happy! othon bar piscina always smile and make u have a great time!!ramon himelis lobby bar best profetional ever and lili lobby bar best bartender ever!!!

Room Number:
2707

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Horrible"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jarod  on Sep 16, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2012 | Party | Family and Kids
159 people found this review helpful

2 heures d'attente pour le chek-in, attente de midi à 5h pour avoir notre chambre, air climatisé brisé, forte odeur de moisissure dans la chambre, douche mal concu qui cause une inondation dans la chambre a chaque douche, plein de fourmis dans la chambre et attente de 1h a 3h du matin a attendre que la concierge vienne vaporisé produit a fourmis (due aller 4 fois a la reception), infesté de mouche (buffet, terrasse, lobby, chambre), eau de la picine chaude et brouiller, pas de bar dans la picine, pas de fillet de volleyball dans la picine, les drinks était de tres basse qualité (aucun malaxeur donc un pina colada fait de jus et 3 glacons???), tout était froid dans le buffet, choix tres peu varier dans le buffet, toujours toujours la meme chose dans le buffets, supposé avoir de la nourriture 24h mais rien d'ouvert entre 2 p.m. et 6h30 p.m., seulement 3 choix au snack bar (hot dog, hamburger et sanwich au fromage) et les 3 ne son pas toujours disponible, pas de moutarde, pas de confiture, pas de beurre d'arachide... j'ai beau être imaginatif pour me faire a grignotté mais quand même, animation inexistante avant 4 p.m., aucun horaire pour les activités, personnel à l'air bête et non-souriant... aucun bonjours... très froid comme ambiance. J'ai été a d'autre hotel de varadero et j'estime que cette hotel est au mieux un 2 étoiles et demi... très très loin d'un 4.

Room Number:
1321

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not disappointed!"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on May 23, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
173 people found this review helpful

Rooms in renovated area are very clean, large and confortable. Did not encounter problems with air condition, water or electricity. No bugs, yet this is the Caribbean so not abnormal to encounter some.
Food was not that bad; remember we should eat only when we are hungry not just because food is available.
Shows were good. Most staff very nice and friendly. I would definetely return.

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
Check-in 4pm, as most hotels anywhere in the world.

Rooms:
Nice!

Restaurants and Bars:
Good. A la carte very, very good; however staff at the Chinese restaurant not too professional.
Lobby bar offer best drinks.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Large and clean grounds. Only problem beach was quite dirty; but the water magnificent.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Good evening shows.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Villa cuba is da place to be.."

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  rosie  on May 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
192 people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spend a week at villa Cuba and we can't wait to go back next year...

Room Number:
2509

Arrival:
Was great

Rooms:
My room was nice beautiful view and 100% clean

Restaurants and Bars:
Food and drunks were great

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very clean

Other Comments:
Everything about my trip was great
Staff was perfect

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great vacation"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diane  on Apr 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
210 people found this review helpful

After reading all the reviews for Villa Cuba, I was alittle worried, but for the price we paid, I ws willing to risk it and I am soooo glad we did. My husband and I had a great week at Villa Cuba, we visited the restaurants, the buffet, lounged by the pool and enjoyed the beautiful beach. I found the food great for what they have to work with and could always find good things for my meals. My major complaint about this resort would be the lack of lounge chairs at both the beach and the pool, there was plenty of space arouns the pool for additional lounge chairs, I would think this would be a good investment for the resort as most people we spoke of had the same complaint. I would recommend this resort and will probably go there again at some point in the future. We stayed in one of the garden villa rooms, one building over from the main building, so I could understand some of the previous complaints about noise if you were pool side.

Also I would not recommend the jeep safari, it is a long day and could definitely be condensed lots of driving and after a few hours of this, and seeing the same landscape, we were done.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Horrible!"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stefan Meijers  on Mar 17, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
201 people found this review helpful

I have stayed 3 nights in this horrible hotel. Never again!
Bad food and service, even bugs in bathroom.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome but a few flaws"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  carla  on Feb 7, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
191 people found this review helpful

Well lets start with our first night there arrived at about 11:30pm was checked in promptly and shown to our room. Our room was amazing, king size bed which we asked for, nice balcony view of pool, it even had a bouda in the bathroom never saw one before so that was cool but we never used it lol. It had a nice sized tub and shower, the shower leaked on the floor when u had a shower but if u just let it leak it dries itself because the floors are concrete and it dries fast and the water goes into a little drain on the floor. We had a safe and a fridge in the fridge u get a 2litre bottle of water which when empty u can fill at the bar for free. The resort was beautiful lots to do and plenty to see. The bank was a 5 minute walk from the restort and the disco was about a 20 min walk. From our room to the beach about 3mins. Every staff member from the restaurant to the bar tenders were amazing and very polite and helpful. The people at the front desk were very rude and short it seemed that when u asked them something it was like u were bothering them so i didn't like that much. Also the elevators never worked the whole time we were there actually someone got stuck between floors on tuesday and it took me to tell the bartendar someone was screaming for help. The food was really gross but i kinda knew that before i went but next time i go i will definetly know to bring things. Make sure u bring your own towels and face cloth because they have a real shortage. So bring towels for beach and for bathing with.They charge 20:00 pecos for a towel for the beach u get it back at the end of your stay. All in all it was a great trip can't wait to go back. If u are expecting our standards don't go it is far from what we r use to. Oh and by the way we had lots of hot water in our room so if u read someone say they had no hot water i don't know what happened because we had plenty. Also if u can take the double decker bus into town go it was something to see. We also went to Havana long trip 10hrs but well worth it. We also did the catamaran trip do that also u get to snorkel and have interaction with a dolphin and lunch on a private beach.That was 101pecos well worth it. that was an 8hr day. So go enjoy because the beach was awesome and the people u meet there will leave an ever lasting impression.

Room Number:
1302

Arrival:
Saturday Jan 28th at 11:30pm left on Saturday Feb 4th at 8:30pm

Rooms:
like i said the room was amazing but i forgot to mention the TV only has 2 canadian channels but who is there to watch TV.

Restaurants and Bars:
We ate the buffet a few times I was not use to the food but i survived. We ate at 2 al a carte restaurants the Meriposa it was suppose to be canadian food but the steak was so thin and tough i had to pick it up with my fingers and eat it couldn,t cut it so not that great. We had lunch and dinner at the Cuban restaurant by the beach that was better Fish and shrimp, rice, buns, fruit, ice cream and of cours free booze lol. I found the lunch buffet the best at the buffet and u can eat lunch at the cuban restaurant also they have different things at both. bon appetite lol

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was amazing and also the pool very clean. When u go down to the beach take some pecos because the people come around and sell things. Like jewelry, hats, cups they also have pineapple drinks filled with rum. The ground are soooo clean.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
They had activities every day we played bingo, we did arobics, dancing lessons trivia games, mini golf which my b/f won a bottle of rum. Every night they have a different show at 9:30 by the pool that was something to see very well done. Also if u get free tickets from whoever u booked your trip from for the cabara show go it was great and u get to stay for the disco after and dance with all the locals. If u do not get free tickets it is 25pecos each. That is at the place called the International 20mins from our resort walking it is on the right hand side just like the bank.Right across the street from the resort is horse back riding 1hr is 15pesos we didn't do it but we got some great pics of the horses. Also if u can get a massage it is 20pesos but well worth the half hr u get. The lady did mine she was really good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Everything ok, except food and beverages need to be improved."

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cao Jian  on Feb 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) CHINA
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
192 people found this review helpful

I stay for just one day. Compared with other hotels, I think foods and beverages will be imptoved in variety and quality. Also house need decorated.
The stuffs are very good.

Room Number:
4105

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
29.01.2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" important"

Villa Cuba
User Rating:  Villa Cuba Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cindy  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
209 people found this review helpful

Llegamos el dia 24 d dic 2011 el personal del hotel fue muy amable pero las conditions y Los services del hotel fueron pesimos, para la cena cobraron un exedente de 14 cuc x persona y a las 9 de la Noche no habia ni la mitad de lo q debia haber, en Los bares no habia Ron, cerveza, mojitos cuando nosotros pagamos todo incluido, en toads las tiendas del hotel las vendedoras sobrecargan Los precios A Los extranjeros en general de 4 estellas no tiene nada.

Room Number:
3323

Arrival:
24 d diciembre 2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube